(2008/06) June 2008

Tera,
ya lor, no choice... =)..3 of us can keep each other company..hehe..

Ahya, no prob the..I not expert but can share with you how I do it lor =).. Err...for my case, I dun wan to let my ger take the cut-fruits, so will puree the whole fruit lor..like the green pear, initially we let her take half, then find that it helps in her poopooing so now we will give her the whole pear =).I know some ladies will puree the whole fruit, then freeze the fruit purees with the food cubes lor..For me i prefer to give her fresh one lor =).

Last time my mil lucky best, cut half of the pear or apple, cook half, leave the other half without covering, without putting in plastic bag etc..When I asked her, she said next day she will cut away e top portion and puree for my ger..I told her better not cos fruits cut liao, already hv bateria go in lor, so wan her to make fresh one everyday =).

More efficient way is actually puree whole fruit and freeze if u dun mind to let ur boy take the freezed puree lor =)..

NOw hor, wan to ask u , which diaper bag u using?
Cos i saw BP got Carters Big bag, $20+, quite nice lor, i need a bigger one cos need to put food jar when bring my ger out, so now sourcing for a bigger one..
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2004990.html?1230255218

Me also not on leave!! Heng ah, actually wanted to take one, colleague took, so have to stand in. Then hb told me he on leave, I itchy heart, coz know he will go OG to shop. Also, today is the major post christmas sale day, wanted to chiong sale. But, realize the streets and stores will be very crowded, SIL will also be on leave to bring my son go shopping (dun like to shop with her), plus a lot pple on leave, i can do a lot of documentation at work, so I never take urgent leave.

Will be taking next Monday, to do a relaxing shopping trip.

Feifei, this carter's bag is big. sure enough for you. Mogudog has one, can check with her, but she today on leave, may not come in to take a look as i think she is chionging Isetan Private Sale.

Wan to share with u all hor, recently i bot some food jars frm HT. Bot the butternut and sweet potato, yest cook the butternut for my ger..I cook the porridge with a pc of pork, then add half the bottled butternut in, add peas n spinach to the porridge..I tot it will taste funny but surprisingly, quite nice wor =).

Veniz,
hehe..tks for the infor...heng hv u here to chat also =)..Ya lor, isetan has sales, taka and robinson also..me so tempted to go aft work to robinson cos wan to stock up the pigeon teething biscuits and the 330ml milk bottles leh..hmm...

The bag bery big?hmm..now me tempted to get liao..kee

U taking leave on mon?

Feifei, the bag is big lor, hmm, i am sure can squeeze lar. you just stuff your tiger thermo food cooker jar one side sure enough. Your that food jar I also have, but i dun really use, coz normally, i dun cook so much porridge to bring out. I normally bring 1 serving of porridge out for son last time as I seldom go out for so long.

Yes, taking leave on Monday to do hair (saw my hair rite? that hair stylist lar, layered so much, make this aunty more auntish look now), either straighten, trim to nicer shape or colour. Then go Great World City and hi tea with a friend. Long time no take my this best friend out for shopping ever since I go out with most mummies here, left him aside coz he no kids to do the 'kids talking topic' with me, haaha.

Tera and all, go GWC shop if you want to get something from Zara, Esprit, G2000. There not very crowded leh. Christ. Eve I went Vivo, very crowded lor, yesterday as well.

Veniz,
i see..ya lor, super big jar lor..but i getting the themos one liao so not so bad =)..hee..

So u going to straighten and color ur hair?Which salon u go to? I also wan do somethign to my hair..maybe rebound and color..

Wow, mon really enjoying hor =).

tera, feifei and veniz
hee... guess we are the "not so fortunate" ones not on leave today... today so little cars on road, guess everyone on leave

btw, can check with you all, which brand is good for blending baby puree? I have not made any baby puree for him before *ashamed* always wanted to start but havent buy blender yet... i better start soon. Is blender or chopper better?

feifei... got 4.. veniz also not on leave...

wow, you very good hor, always cook for charlotte... me lazy mummy, always my mum cook porridge for him... i better buck up!!

veniz...you making your hair ah? so nice! Must post your new pix here hor

Fei2, i not sure to straighten/col/cut. I have some prob with two parts of my scalp, need to let the salon stylist to assess first before decide. Hopefully dun cut, coz its already very short and too layered. The salon I going to is at Tiong bahru area, my old neighbour's salon, 1st time trying so dunno how isit. I normally go to an ex-sch senior salon at Far East Plaza. But as he is always pre-booked, its difficult to make appointments with him. So now looking for cheap, good and easy to book stylist to see if their cutting style suits me, if not, then I will go back to my usual stylist.

Have to enjoy lor, if on leave, normal day already very biz and sad, so need a good break.

roxy, dun want to post pic lar, I already look very ugly now, scarely cut liao look worst.

I hor, last time also never really make puree for boy, coz he will spit out. I will use traditional method to steam and use spoon or fork to mash the vege/fruit. If really cannot, then take out my 'mouldy' never opened blender from storeroom.

i am not on leave either... slogging away here in office... clearing the backlog of work for the week cos was away at meetings and all...

roxy,
hv u managed to contact shern for the HT?

itchy hand... i went to take a look at BPs. so tempted to get pashima shawls... haha....

I m on leave... tat y can come in.

fei fei,
I bought tat carter's bag oso... ya like wat veniz said... it is big... can stuff lots of things.

feifei,
u mean the bottled food jar the food still must warm up ah? cannot feed directly at room temp meh?

porridge if put in thermos flask can last how long ah? cos normally wkends i go out from 1pm till 10pm leh..how many servings can i keep?

shimin,

is it the rice tat u bought? those xin mi rice which the others bot are fine rice which are easy to make into porridge.
how abt yr rice cooker? my rice cooker can cook porridge and its can make the rice fine too.

if u want to bring puree out, u can warm them and put in thermos. or u can bring out cool puree in cooler bag then warm it up outside by pouring warm boiled water inside. wat my colleague do is to warm and put in thermos, if it cool down too fast outside, she will get warm boiled water and add in.

haiz, Ellysia,
i read all ur threads i very stressed...
i actually havent started on cooking porridge..
i dunno if i shd use rice cooker, which can cook porridge, or use a pot on stove, or use a slow cooker..

Cooler bag? is it the type to store EBM one? or must buy another type?

roxy,
i using Braun Handheld blender, so far so cute..
There is a BP going on now, much cheaper than wat I paid..

hee, no lah, just wan to cook for her, when see her finish her food, i bery happy..then will tell her " mummy cook nice nice food for u hor"..hee

Veniz,
i see..ya lor, really need to take a break at times ..

soyabean,
hehe..BPs are addictive..hee

Tulip,
=)..tks for the infor...Got inner pockets hor?

shimin,
hehe..lots of things on sales this time..

can feed at room temp lor, but i just wan to add to my ger's porridge to give favour lor..I more particular, wan my ger to have warm food lor..

I using the tiger food jar now, it can keep warnm for abt 6hrs leh..

how many servings will depend on how many times u wan give ur ger =).

shimin,

u can use the type to store EBM.

But i suggest u warm and put inside thermos, then if it cool outide u just add warm water. at least my colleague does tat and it works fine for her.

porridge i haven't cook for my bb yet, cos intend to start later. But i ever cook adult porridge using my rice cooker, which is a philips brand multi purpose cooker which can cook soup and porridge. the porridge is quite fine. my colleague said can cook over slow fire in a normal pot. why dun u try the normal pot first? if it doesn't work then u buy a slow cooker or use yr rice cooker to try. no need to fret.

Shimin, where about are you staying in Clementi? Are you a SAHM? My in laws and kids are also in clementi during weekdays.

feifei,
i got the tiger food jar from isetan sale that time too..ok 6hrs means i can at least feed 1 meal outside.
u so nice mum, i tink im so lazy..my son's deprived...
next time if got chance must go ur hse see how u prepare...

my hubby bringing us to the zoo now..

feifei, one thing good about that tiger food jar is, when Charlotte is bigger, you can cook porridge till its boiling, pour in and let it auto cook in it. Then when open, the porridge will be like 'nuai' easy to swallow. Hee, got it because of that function, but bought the too big one liao, should have get the smaller one.

ok ladies,
enjoy ur chat today..i'll catch up with u ppl soon
im going to the zoo with my hubby and boy now..
my hubby make noise liao, i must go change

tata

Shimin, I thought so as well coz you say there got enbloc flats to be built. Wanted to get Clementi flats a few yrs back, but that time only have 2nd hands. My IL and kids are at clementi ave 4 there. You can always read up or check with older generation on style of cooking, coz there are many ways to prepare food, only that we are going for western, chinese or for our generation, fusion (mix) styles.

feifei,
Baby still cant crawl can go stage 2? My baby still very much immobile. That day, I was training my arm muscle when I brought her to stage 1 gymboree. Haha.
My Xmas was super busy - 2 Xmas parties + walk, walk at Orchard road.

Roxy,
Me, me (raise up hand high, high). Super no mood today. ;p
Me oso never make puree for Lil ZuEn. My mum will cook her porridge but she no porridge to eat on weekends when she doesnt go popo's place. Me = lazy mummy.

Shimin,
The babies can appreciate zoo liao? I tot of bringing my girl to zoo too, but tot she cant appreciate the animals yet. Update me after your trip hor.

shimin,
ahyo, no lah, i also just prepared the liao then throw into the slow cooker onli..hehe..

Enjoy ur trip..

Veniz,
hehe..ya lor, before i put for charlotte's porridge, I always wash the xin mi throw inside the food jar, then pour boiling water into it and cover at 6am in the morning b4 I go to work cos wan to eat porridge for lunch. Then by lunch time, i hv porridge to eat liao =)..The jar is good but bukly hor..

Ellyisa,
hi ya..

soyabean, havent sms her yet... i have her contact no too from the email.. thanks

veniz, zara, g2000 etc got sale ah? If got, maybe i go down there during lunch today... was contemplating "pia" down to isetan for private sale but tink alot of pple, better dun try....
Dun worry, im sure you will look good de

ellysia, thanks
You on leave should be rushing down to all the sale...me very kian, but cannot take leave haiz...

zuen... sama sama, we are bad mummies. Weekends its only milk for isaiah oops. Dats why i tink i better buck up and go buy a blender... When lil zuen starts to crawl, she will be a handful, enjoy your peace while you still can.
Some babies dun crawl and directly walk...
Isaiah crawl like a "hama" :p... my sis describes it as crawling and flinging himself with reckless abandon which I totally agree :p His "hama gong" is now at di er zeng le... can crawl and even uturn...he is now learning to sit up by himself from a crawling position

Any babies starting to crawl out of their playpen? Yesterday I saw isaiah pulling himself up, holding on to the playpen edge and nearly falling out.. i got such a big scare...

Roxy, yes, got sale leh, v cheap.My hb wanted to get blazer, on;y $99.00 only, but too bad, he connot button up coz of his big belly. Guys long sleeve only $23.00, I think pants - $29. DBS credit card further disc. Worth buying.

BTW, I also lazy mum. weekend only gave her cereal once. Wanted to start puree, but no time to do, haiz, me useless mum, coz two kids liao still lazy, worst than you all.

roxy,
ya lor, i bot $49 or, if i rem correctly, BP selling $42 hor? Babycupid bot hers at $80+ for the set with grinder etc..Tink Tera also bot the stainless steel one...

My gal yesterday did the 'surfing USA' with a pillow on my bed when my hb was taking care of her (ya, he took care of her till felt asleep). Dun even noe where she fell down on and things. But she got a blueblack on her left cheek. She stopped crying after I snatched her from hb's arms, coz he simply wont let me carry her (BTW, I was feeding #1 his porridge, its not my fault that I was not there to take care of her)

feifei,
thanks! i also prefer to give fresh fruit so i guess we will eat the remaining. Wow, whole pear? i only give 1 slice but can see my boy wants more. Ok, i will start to give more.

as for the diaper bag, yes, i saw Mog's one. its quite big i think. can consider. ;)

yest brought my boy go mc-cafe and we placed him in baby chair but he keeps wanting to grab our tray and also got very unhappy when he saw us eating. so went to buy those pigeon bb food. :p

roxy,
there's a BP on braun handheld blender. i have placed an order cos heard from the ladies here its useful.
currently, i'm using the pigeon food maker to scrape and mash bb food. its good for soft food but for harder food like carrots, it doesn't mash that well.

veniz,
wah, enjoy ur hair pampering session on monday! ;) will call u shortly, hehe.

Tera,
hehe...ya lor.. she likes wor and it helps her in her pooing so let her eat lor..
hehe..me really tempted lor =)..

Ya lor, now our bbs will look at us when we eating de..so must give them some biscuits too =)..

yo ladies.. me at home! kekeke.. on leave till 4jan..

feifei,
wat thermos u ladies toking abt? i tinking of getting one too.. but duno which to get.. any recommendations?

i gave my boy apple puree yd n today.. he dun really like it.. he still prefer pear and peach lor.. and of cos his heinz rice cereal! haha.. i guess he dun like strong taste food..

will try pumpkin tml!

Babycupid,
We talking abt a Tiger food jar =).
Recently i ordered the Thermos food jar frm BP also wor, $30, tink u might wan to consider abt it too..

My ger loves the peach leh..hehe..that time u went Cold Storate buy hor? $6 for 6pcs?

feifei,
i bought at ntuc.. its $6.50 for 6pcs.. yaya.. my boy oso love the peach! kekeke.. but i tink 6pcs abit too many.. so far i only made 1 pc lor.. left 3pcs.. goin to do it today.. nw i started to gif 2 puree a day liao.. morning alternate days on BR den lunch on rice cereal.. tbreak puree evening on puree kekeke.. he having more nw! after i cleared the pumpkin i will start porridge..

so sad, my manager went out liao, can tell me if I finish my invocing, can leave early also..I told him, " I dun hv car, how to leave?By e time i reach home also like full day liao! "..hiaz..

Babycupid,
Oic..my ger likes also lor =)..but my mil bot frm market, $6+ lor, but abit small so must make 2pcs each time..Wow, good lor...bery fast ur boy eat porridge and he wil love it..Now i training my ger to drink frm spoon...