(2008/06) June 2008

ioio, poneponed date is gd news lor. grab the chance ba. training a 2nd caregiver also easier on u when u hv another bb.

Nick: Bleh
Collection: Registered Mail

1)Item Name: Old Navy Turn Cuff Socks (8pack)
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37988&pid=274662&vid=1
Size: 6-12mths
Colour: Boy Gray Combo
If size OOS: Drop
If colour OOS: Drop
Quantity: 1
Price: $8.50

2)Item Name: Poplar Striped Polo
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=5216&pid=581163
Size: XL
Colour: Newport Blue
Price: $9.99

3)Item Name: Poplar Striped Polo
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26281&pid=581166
Size: M
Colour: Pacific Blue

4)Item Name: Poplar Striped Polo
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26281&pid=581163&vid=1
Size: XL
Colour: White

Total Number of items: 4
Total price : USD 38.47

Gd afternoon mummies!

Star,
U still taking orders?
Sorry, just managed to catch up with the posts for fri n today.. brought my gal for her jab yesterday n was out the whole day..

Give me a bit of time to see see look look online okie.. will post my order asap.. thks.

hmm ladies,
duno wats wrong wif my boy.. everytime he will haf red patches when we carry him.. after putting him down after awhile the patches will be gone.. y hur? only happened it few days back.. allergic to carrying? kekeke..

<font color="aa00aa">ariesann, i think most of us dont drive and will go to the met up point straight from work and prefer somewhere near MRT. Easier.
I had save your hp, will sms you before the actual date. Hope to see you then.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Got suggestion for Delifrance. So pls state your preferance either delifance or foodcourt, ok?

Yishun Gathering
Venue : Northpoint Food court or Delifrance
Date : 30 Oct 08 (thursday)
Time : 6.45pm - 7pm
Mummies whom is joining :
1) Felicia - 6.45pm Yishun MRt
2) Babycupid -
3) Crystal - 6.45pm Yishun MRT
4) iamsnow - time? Pls PM me ur hp, ok?
5) star -
6) Riz - 6.45pm Yishun MRT (TBC)
7) ariesann &amp; little cheri (98533307)

Any more mummies?</font>

All along i'm a silent reader ever since i gave birth as this thread is really moving very fast so i usu read all the postings at night after my baby has slept.

I would like to comment about the issue of cactus.

I have joined this thread before i gave birth and this is my 1st baby so i will always ask silly questions. And i have met many helpful, friendly mummies here who have given me lots of advice. (Reali wan to say thanks to all the nice mummies here!! ^_^) And cactus is one of the nice mummies who will help me and i find her very friendly and nice, not boostful leh..

In fact i was wondering how come i didn't see her on this thread anymore after she gave birth cos she used to be a regular here (like what feifei said). So now i know its cos she has a colicky baby..

I oso have a very colicky baby so i understand how she feels.. My baby is super colicky until the PD has to put her on almost 1 mth period of probiotic med to see whether it will make her less colicky.. (supposedly a new med according to my PD) During the first 3 mths i almost went into depression cos my baby cries non-stop for few hours everyday, morning, afternoon, night.. Its reali reali tiring and emotional draining as its a daily event.. I think to make the matter worse, i'm a rookie so i'm not good at taking care of my baby. (oh no.. i'm ranting liao..)

Anyway with lots of support from my husband and lots of help from my mum, i'm better at handling my baby now. And of course, i got alot of moral support from the nice mummies here too.. Esp veniz who always encourage me thru this thread n sms.. Thanks, gal!

So i can empathise with how cactus feel to take care of a colic baby.. Maybe she is jus commenting on how tiring it is to take care of her son cos she is venting here, like what i used to do.. But i'm sure she loves her son but she jus didn't state her feelings here.. Like me too.. Even though my baby has give me hell in the past, i still love her alot..

I think everyone here is an EXCELLENT mummy in their own ways and so is cactus.

So go easy on her, k?

Sorry if i offend anyone.. Pai seh.. Pai seh.. =P

Jus my two cents' worth. ^_^

Veniz,
I dun hv facebook... I got friendster... but hardly go in lor...

Veniz/Janiviy,
Oh really! My gal look like Janiviy's gal. Maybe can verify next time when we got chance to meet again...

Star,
I m tempted to order but scare buy liao dun fit then waste $$$...

tulip,
I got enquire before. Think they have a trial lesson...to test if your bb like it or not before signing up their pkg. But I think more appropriate for bb that is 6 months and above.

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, anyone been to the Books warehouse Sale at expo? Can tell me whether many books is on sale expecially children's book?</font>

Janiviy, tulip, yes, they have trial plan. Call them up to check. But hor, this program will make an active baby more active at home.

Janiviy,
I got their brochure... they got program from birth onward... I 1 2 c whr kou3 bei1 gd or not mah... u know lah... they sure say is gd 1 mah...
I dunno how to upload leh... U ever post ur bb's photo here?... maybe I missed it...

Veniz,
Huh!... active become more active ah... then I need to reconsider liao... my gal now alr v playful... like a lot of attention... sleep v little some more... I old liao... no stamina to catch up with her.

angel_z, glad to see your post and know you are better now. Dun say me till like that lar (me paiseh), I am just merely sharing my experiences with you, esp as our mummies know each other, this make us closer. Anything you not sure can sms me too. And I agree with you, the mummies here are all very nice.

tulip, join facebook lar, or meet janiviy with both babies, coz they really look alike leh. Saw your hb last last Sun but didnt call him (coz I forgot to ask for his name the other time). Think he was biz buying huat kueh when I was queuing for roti prata.

Veniz,
I m a computer idiot leh... Actually, is my colly who helped me to create an account with friendster... she cant tahan I so gu1 dong3... so if u 1 me to join facebk... I dunno how to start of leh... ha ha... It is after I pregnant then I start surfing net so often... V jia lat hor... Stone age woman... ha ha...

Then realise really can get a lot of info fm net...

Dunno name oso nvm mah... jz go up &amp; say hi... he ok 1...

Veniz/ Janiviy,
Can ah... can arrange for a meet up lor...

Hi Veniz,

Ya!! Now Sheryl is so much better le.. Think she passed the colicky stage liao.. *Keeping fingers crossed*

Now i can bath her myself and even bring her out alone eh.. But onli bring her to nearby nia.. Like Bukit Panjang Plaza n Lot 1.. So if she starts beig cranky, i can faster bring her home.. Wahahahaha.. All these are like such big steps for me while its no kick to you n some of the mummies here.. =P

I really pei fu you eh.. Can bring little vivianne out alone, carrying a bag and a pram and take public transport.. You are so power.. Heehee..

ANyway how are you n little vivanne? You go back to work liao?

Angel,
How are you? I always see your nick in BPs, but dun see you ard on this thread. Actually, wanted to ask you about Lil Sheryl's progress cos she's about thhe same age as Lil Zuen and oso prematured. Has she started flipping yet? You started her on solids already? I rem you telling us about how colicky Sheryl was during the JP gathering. Glad that things are better now.

tulip, yes. coz last time I was doing a survey for my son, and some told me after joining the activities, their kids climb here and there, even window grills, so I didnt sign him up. I signed him with Sempi music, too bad he doesnt like music and the teacher was leaving, so we didn't continue it.

Angel_z, good. So your mil going to help you take care of Sheryl or your aunt will be taking care of her next yr?

Pls, I also did small steps with my son the last time. Coz i cannot stand staying at home with him alone that time, thus brought him to relative houses via cabs/ cars, then later venture out with him alone. With Vivi, its the gatherings which get me excited thus I just go along lar. Public transport with her can only be train. If I take pram, buses will not be ideal. You will get it there slowly. If Sheryl is cranky, just see how much she is, sit somewhere first to calm her down lor before shopping again. Most times, if I push babies in prams when shopping, they will fall asleep very fast.

Zuen, ya lor, she always shopping online one leh, hee. Saw her buying some bags also.

Hi Zuen,

Haahaa.. This thread moves very fast la.. Then i jus be silent reader loh..

Cos i got colicky baby then stuck at home all the time except during weekends when husband take pity on me n bring us out walk walk.. But i haven't shop in months man.. So the only place where i can shop is SMH BP thread loh.. I'm a regular there man.. WAHAHAHAHA..

But now i feel so guilty after reading some of the mummies postings here.. Esp janiviy's posting on how we much we spent on 'wants' rather than 'needs' so now i try to limit my shopping on BP.. dun know got work not.. =P

My husband will kill me if he sees all my shopping..

Zuen,

Ya loh.. Both our babies same.. premature.. I'm training Sheryl to flip.. Now she can flip but not so li hai la.. She will need more time n alot of strength.. Everytime i see her 'chu li', i will help her flip too.. And i realise if i help her flip, the next few flips she will try to flip herself more willingly eh (without my help).. Heehee.. So maybe you can try..

But if she is in a cranky mood, she won't even wan to try to flip loh.. She will jus lie there n cry.. Sigh..

I started giving her Heinz Plain Rice Cereal when she was 5 months old. Now i have started giving her puree pear n apple too.. She loves fruits alot man.. Will smile when i put fruits inside her mouth.. Think cos fruits are sweet so nicer than plain rice cereal..

Thanks for your concern.. Little Sheryl is much better now liao but will get cranky easily loh.. Need to sarong her.. Now my husband helps me take care so i can come online.. And so surprise to see so many of you here.. Heehee..

How is little Zuen?

Veniz:

Aiyo.. so pai seh eh... Think i shop too much liao.. Haahahaha... Cos i'm going back to work soon so i told my husband that i need new bags for work loh.. hahahahah..

Ask you ah.. So when you go shopping, you jus walk inside the shops with the pram? Nowadays ah, the shops getting smaller eh.. I went lot 1 cos newly renovated ma but all the shops so small man.. I see something i like but i see the shop so small, i dun dare to bring the pram in so i jus walk off loh.. Sian..

Then i very pai seh to shop too.. I always feel that i'm blocking people's way with my pram or people are staring at me... Then dun dare to stop at a spot for too long.. Maybe i think too much ba.. Haahaa..

Hi Janiviy,

Your baby so cute.. Eyes so big.. ^_^ Saw her flipping clip too.. So cute..

R you the one who treats us the super nice doughnut when we went to veniz's house that time?

I saw u buying a scrapbook from the BP thread.. ME too eh.. Heehee..

Have you started using? I haven't yet.. Scare i do wrongly so dun dare to start yet..

Hi angel_z,

yupz..the doughnuts. Hehe..
I haven't start, coz my previous camera took lousy pics..so actually asking a friend to help me edit first then I start..

Gap and ON spree

Ladies, please transfer the amt below to my account 109484938 of POSB Savings.

Items that are listed means there are still available.

<u>crystal~07 (crystal~07)</u>
Item name 1: Men's Mesh Sport Shorts : 11.99
Item name 2: Men's Plaid Shirts : 15
Item name 3: Men's Logo Tees : 2.99
Item name 4: Men's Short Sleeve Poplin Shirts : 4.49
Item name 5: Men's Plaid Flannel Shirts : 15
Item name 6: Men's Classic Poplin Shirts : 24.50
Item name 7: Women's Denim Minis : 20
Item name 8: Women's Cinch-Waist Sundresses : 12.99
<u>Total in SGD : 106.96 x 0.9 x 1.52 = $146.32</u>

<u>Rizty (riztiqah)</u>
Item Name: Surplus Jeans for baby : 12
Item Name: Women's Ruffled Swiss-Dot Shirts : 12.99
<u>Total in SGD : 24.99 x 0.9 x 1.52 = $34.19</u>

<u>Christina Thng (christinathng)</u>
1) Item Name: Pinstripe button-down shirt : 9.99
2) Item Name: Satin-sash dress : 18.99
3) Item Name: Women's Bermuda Lounge Shorts : 2.99
4)Item Name: Pintucked V-neck flutter top : 15.99
5)Item Name: Shirred racerback nightgown : 6.99
<u>Total in SGD : 54.95 x 0.9 x 1.52 = $75.17</u>

<u>janiviy (sexyaqua) </u>
Item #1 : Double-Breasted Peacoats for Baby : 9.99
Item #2 : Bunny Print One-Pieces for Baby : 12.50
<u>Total in SGD : 22.49 x 0.9 x 1.52 = $30.77</u>

<u>Jesslyn</u>
Women's Swiss-Dot Camis : 6
Turn-Cuff Sock 8-Packs for Baby : 8.50
Women's Classic Rise Twill Shorts (7") : 8.99
Women's Printed Ruffle Tanks : 4.99
Women's Bermuda Lounge Shorts : 2.99
<u>Total in SGD : 31.47 x 0.9 x 1.52 = $43.05</u>

warrior angel

excited rite of the purchases! eheheh
Their items are quite affordable but that will be my last spree from them liao.
too messy.
see already my head spins...

Janiviy,

Ya.. Same here.. My photos also not ready.. All in soft copy.. Haven't print out yet..

How come so late still haven't sleep?

My baby jus slept so from 12am to 2am is my personal time..

I always sleep very late one...sometimes 4am. But depends lah...if very tired then about 1am..it runs in the family...my mum so old liao also like that.

Veniz,

Oh.. Forgot to answer one of your qns..

At first i told you my aunt wants to take care, right? But when she heard that sheryl was colicky and cranky, she scare liao.. So she told my mum she dun dare to take care of sheryl.. Sigh..

Then we discuss with our parents to see how loh.. Either find a nanny or get a maid.. Then after few days, my MIL volunteer to take care of Sheryl.. Thanks goodness.. Would prefer someone close to take care of her...

But hor, my baby not close to my MIL now.. Like Little Zuen, my baby will recognise house n people now.. When she goes to my IL's place, she will look here n there n start crying liao.. Then she will cling on to me thru out the whole time we are there.. She won't let other people carry liao, not even daddy.. Dun know y she so scare.. (we secretly hoping its not spirit thing)

If my ILs come my house, Sheryl is ok with them.. But sometimes she sess their faces will cry too.. See her mood wan.. Sigh.. So now my MIL a bit worried how to take care of her while i go to work.. I oso worry.. I scare she cry too much while i'm not there.. BIG headache..

I aledi tried bringing her more often to my IL's place liao.. We will go twice or at least once per week but she still like this.. Dun know y oso..

angel_z,

No lah...nothing to do with spirits. Its normal...trust me, my SIL's ger is the same..
Its gonna be tough..but like my mum say...cry a few days will be okay liao. You are the main caregiver all this while, so it gonna be difficult in the beginning, but it'll pass..

Hi Janiviy,

Ya.. Same here.. Me will take short naps..

Reali ah? But hor, its very weird wan eh.. I bring her to my fren's and my sis's place.. She very happy leh.. Never scream at all.. So far its onli at my IL's place then she will cry until very chiam..

Updates on baby Jaret at week 19, he is 6.9kg and 62cm. (Maybe 61cm cos the mummy stretches him a bit while missi was measuring him :p)

nss,
I am here...

angel_z,
babies are unpredictable..hmm..maybe you do a test run..leave your bb with your MIL..then you go out walk walk..give it half a day and see how..

Anyone know whether I can still give bring bb for Rotavirus vaccine at 4th month? Is rotavirus vaccine a one time vaccine or two time vaccine?

Janiviy, thanks for the doughnut at Veniz's(a little bit overdue, paiseh). Where is ur shop leh, can send hb over to buy for my boy, he loves colourful doughnut.

Hi nss,

Me oso here..

Faster bring your bb for the vaccine as long as its before 6th month..

Its a 2 time vaccine.. Needs to be 1mth apart.