(2008/06) June 2008

nss: oooo... i'm sure u did your best.. dun be so sad..

i onli have 1 bb now so can't give you any good advice..

but i dun think its ever possible to give both your kids your full attention now that you have 2 kids.. cos there is onli 1 you.. =)

this is my little cheri...

1824654.jpg

Angel_z, those big malls' shops are not v small one, can try get your hb drives you all out during weekends lor, otherwise cope at home can go crazy. I can't watch with hb lar, too much things to do. he watched only when I taking care of the two kids leh, and he can burn midnight oil to watch the dramas lor, so I will miss out quite a lot by the time I am free to sit down with him. Anyway, difficult to bond with him har, I need digital bytes in me then can bond and know what he wants.

Tulip, maybe tomorrow I will go down to check out the coffeeshops. I think your gal will not be like kingkong lar, dun scare yourself. Tall is good, I do think she will be like you, tall and slim. I want my kids to be taller than me and not so fat like my hb. If fat like my hb, i sure faint, next time nobody wants.

nss, your white cat must be very beautiful.

Ariesann, your gal very sweet with the pink bow hairband.

Moo Mooing...

nss,
Aiyoh, must be difficult juggling the 2 kids. My elder bro must have hated me when we were young. Tat's why we grew up not v.close to each other and fight like siao all our lives. He is ok with my younger sis though. Sibling rivalry.

Good afternoon

It is such a joy to see my baby smiling at me, wish he can remain this way and dun grow up too fast

veniz, my husband dun like to go out on weekends cos its super crowded.. actually me too.. like i said, i scare ppl give me death stares so dun dare to go crowded places too..

my husband loves to play computer and xbox games and i oso sit there n watch him play.. but not so often la.. busy ma.. but when i do watch him play, i will ask him qns.. then we will talk.. haahhaah.. sounds very bo liao.. but at least we talk.. heehee..

ariesann, ya.. your gal very chubby.. so cute!!

cactus, hihi!! ya la.. long time no see.. my girl oso same loh.. cannot sleep outside or drink milk outside de.. must feed n sleep at home then can go out.. but now slightly better.. can drink outside but cannot sleep outside..

if i sling her with MIM sling, need to take super long time then she will fall asleep.. i think cos by then she oso super tired liao.. after crying so long inside the sling.. sigh..

same loh.. if i bring baby out can onli go out for 1-2hours then she will need her nap if not she will start screaming liao..

YES.. YES.. she wants ppl to walk around when carrying her.. so she dun like to stay in the car for too long, max 15min.. But i will distract her with her fav toys loh.. then can prolong another 15min or so.. Then everytime stress her daddy driving onli.. hahahaha..

SIGH.. i think colicky babies all quite same pattern ba.. furthermore i got a colicky preemie eh.. aiyo... headache.. But i'm sure your son will outgrow this stage soon.. Jia you!! ^_^

wan to ask one qn:

do you all use baby moisturisers on your babies?

is it a must?

then if you use, where do you apply? whole body? including hands n legs?

angel,
Yup, I use baby oil. Actually, not supposed to use those that contains mineral oil cos bb tend to put their hands/feet/arms into their mouth and end up eating the oil. I already buy liao, so gg to buy those natural ones after I have finished the exisiting one. I apply on her after every bath/ wipe. Everytime the PD sees the bb, he will comment that she has dry/sensitive skin. -.o" I dun want to be scolded by the PD, so I apply diligently. Haha.

<font color="aa00aa">Holiday leh but i still super busy leh, only now can came in. hehe...

ok, gonna go to eat dinner 1st. hehe...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ariesann, ur ger is so chubby!

angel, i only applied lotion on my ger especially her thigh as got red marks after wearing the diaper. As for i only applied on her arm as she loves to suck fingers, i dont wanna her ended up eating all the lotion. *yucks!*</font>

Zuen: ooo.. i got johnson n johnson baby moisturiser eh.. is that oso consider as contain mineral?

then you apply thru out the whole body ah? my PD oso said lil sheryl's skin a bit dry..

Felicia, you don't apply on her body? only arms and thighs?

My baby oso loves to suck her fingers.. esp her left thumb.. Heehee..

<font color="aa00aa">angel, i 'hvnt' apply on her body. Will only start once she's bigger maybe around 6mths, tats wat i did to my #1. Coz my ger most of the time still lying down, so i afraid her back will develop rashes if apply the lotion.</font>

hi Angel, your daughter is very much like my son! Gosh! He cannot sit in the car for more than 10 mintues though. and I must find a good time to bring him to the car - ie. after a good nap and after milk!

yes, I apply lotion on baby. At the moment, I'm using J&amp;J bedtime lotion after his evening bathe. Other times, we use massage oil for his massages. we use either California Baby's body lotion or GAIA baby massage oil. Both smell nice but I think California Baby's is milder. It is also organic. GAIA is not, but its essential oils include lavender which promote relaxation. We massage him to bond during the day. We massage him during the evenings to promote sleep, but dun know if it really helps. haha! we also use J&amp;J bedtime body powder after the bedtime lotion for the same purpose. other times, we use the regular J&amp;J body powder.

Angel, just wondering. How old is your gal? Im' wondering how long my son will take to grow out of his fussiness. He is turning 18 weeks tomorrow. Can't wait for him to be able to drink milk outside the home.

Woah, 1st time over weekend our thread moving so fast! hee...

Angel, welcome back to the thread! glad to hear that Sheryl has grown out of the colicky phase. =)

Online shopping is an addiction man. I buy fm spress here, then those taiwan online shopping and actual retail shopping! but tell myself it's enough liao. Cut down!!!

super sianz...spend the whole evening at KK's A&amp;E. Waited almost 3 hours even though the nurse told me that we are given piority as Reanne has a fever. Hubby was super impatient and angry...making matters even worse. BB is down with a throat infection, runny nose and slight cough.....

ops janiviy,
wat happen? flu issit? i tink nw there are flu bugs ard.. many ppl sick.. hope she is ok now..
hur.. priority still nd to wait for 3 hrs?!?!?! omg..

My girl nearly fall off the bed. Put her in the middle and left the room. She was crying herself to sleep at that time. Usually she's like that when want to sleep. Her head will go left n right. So I forgotten to put my pillow at the side never think that she will flip. Thank god she fall asleep at the edge. Below is the pic of what I saw when I'm back to the room. Very lucky... My bed is very high. If she fall sure jialat.
1826640.jpg

MLP, Babycupid,
Ya,..its the flu bug. Doc say the virus is from the air.. Fever subside liao..now sleeping but can hear "noise" from nose/chest, think got phelgm..poor thing.

janiviy,
Ya... now very dangerous. Her cot no space for her to flip. Dunno how... Put my bed also scare. I thinking of getting floor mattress for her to sleep on... Not sure isit the best way.

Sharon,
My girl will also be sleeping on the floor mattress very soon also...coz everyday I find her at different corners of the cot..
Anyway,..going to be a sleepless night for me as I am too afraid to sleep...gotta check her temp regularly..

<font color="aa00aa">janiviy, take care. I can understand ur feeling. Just few weeks back, my ger oso hving coughing and had lot of phelgm. The only difference is she din had fever like Reanne. When she cough, can hear the 'phelgm sound', i oso feel sad.
Waiting in KK is a real bad experience for me too. Tat time was during my pregnancy and my #1 hvin fever and ended up we only can return to home after 8-9hrs of monitoring. We overnite at KK but w/o sleep.
Dont worry, i'm sure Reanne will be able to fight against all the bad virus and recover soon.
Do take care of urself too!</font>

Hi gers,
Good morning, back to work! My long weekend is even more tiring than working. haha. Lil ZuEn is demanding play every moment, taking up so much of our energy.

Angel,
Read the content of the oil and it will say if it contains mineral oil. I learnt that from a baby massage class organised by NUH. I think J&amp;J's oil &amp; lotion contains mineral oil. The natural ones are like olive oil, no articficial smell de. I apply oil whole body except the hands cos those goes into the mouth.

MLP,
I cant stop once I started too. The worse is that once the stuff that I buy arrived, I start to buy more stuff. I am addicted to the feeling of looking forward to something to be delivered to me. -.o"

Sharon,
Wah, so heng.. right at the edge liao.

Re: Mattress
My girl still cant flip, but I think she's gg to the mattress soon cos she's turning everywhere and taking up so much space on the bed (she shares our bed).

Re: Sitting
Can your bb sit liao? I realised that Lil ZuEn can sit on her own for awhile but still largely unstable. Arent they supposed to flip 1st? -.o" She hates tummy time but wants to sit/ stand constantly.

Mummies with BBs who fall ill,
can check if any mummies still BFing them or stopped liao?
Ever tried giving Childlife Colostrum to boost immune system?
I think it's working for our elder 2 after taking for 2 months or so...

STAR >>> u've missed out on my order! am i still in time? See my orders below:

Nick: Bleh
Collection: Registered Mail

1)Item Name: Old Navy Turn Cuff Socks (8pack)
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37988&amp;pid=274662&amp;vid=1
Size: 6-12mths
Colour: Boy Gray Combo
If size OOS: Drop
If colour OOS: Drop
Quantity: 1
Price: $8.50

2)Item Name: Poplar Striped Polo
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=5216&amp;pid=581163
Size: XL
Colour: Newport Blue
Price: $9.99

3)Item Name: Poplar Striped Polo
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26281&amp;pid=581166
Size: M
Colour: Pacific Blue

4)Item Name: Poplar Striped Polo
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26281&amp;pid=581163&amp;vid=1
Size: XL
Colour: White

Total Number of items: 4
Total price : USD 38.47

Thanks much!!!

oh, MORNING LADIES.... stressful weekend.. bb doesnt wanna drink milk.. only water. whole of yesterday he didnt drink much milk.. only 40ml. so worrying.. but he was drinking a lot of water lor. how? teething maybe...

Morning ladies..
Hows all ur long wkends? Bot my ger to my fren's gathering, let her try the jumperoo and she likes it lor...I am on half day today cos need to go SIM to study lor...so won't be seeing my post after 12pm ya =).

All,
Any bbs flipped while sleeping? My ger so funny lor, FLIP while she sleeping cos she sleeping sidewys..then she cried...

Bleh

I have ordered for u on sun nite! dun worry!
just no time to update u of it. :p

Ur item 2 &amp; 3 is oos.
I have ordered 1 &amp; 4 for u.

Ur total is USD$18.49 x 1.52 x 0.9 = $25.30

tulip
I have also ordered for u!

Sharon, woah, i see ur baby, heaved a sign of relief! lucky she fell asleep... if not, really jia lat. U just shave her hair? feel like touching her hair... hee...

Janiviy, good to hear her fever subside liao. Flu virus hard to prevent... maybe go less to crowded areas? but really hard to prevent.

Zuen, my boy also taking up alot of space in our bed. especially when he sleep with the "da zhi xin" tat is 2 hands wide apart! and sometimes he just want to flip in the middle of his sleep.and will squeeze against us!

I realised must put cot bumper. scared later kena "gong" the head when they wiggle here n there. and sometimes my boy's hands/legs will stick out of the cot! cos i put half of the cot bumper only.

lengleng, u mean U fall ill huh? whether to continue bf issit? I did continue to bf when I had cough the other time. but ask for bf-safe medicine.

star,
hehe...can train her lor =..teach her flip halfway, then tell her to come up..hee...Oh ya hor, i find gymbroee and ON sizes qutie small hor..Cos I ordered 6-12 mths for the skirt but abit tight at the waist for my ger lor...I ordered other ON items 18-24mths, just nice onli *faintz*..Next time I must order 2T or 3T liao..hee

feifei, mine did his 1st flip at 2am+!!! he likes to attempt to flip at nite. sleeps sideway too. then will cry cos no space or not enuf strength... haha.. tink same case as ur boy.

star, hanhan so petite. where got big butt?!?!?! HAHAA.....

feifei

ya lo. I also find ON bottoms sizes does not match to the age grp. I have to let her wear 12-18mths now. 6-12mths still can wear but the waist very tight.

but 2T or 3T very long leh.

feifei,
yes.. my boy many patterns when slp in the nite one.. lying vertical become horizontal.. he will turn flip stretch like nobody business.. kekeke..

my boy these few days will haf red patches when after carried.. wat happen ar? though i dun see any threat as it subside bery fast after u leave him alone.. but gao wey to see the red patches lor.. jus wonder wats went wrong.. jus like when i am young.. i will haf red patches when warm n perspire.. wonder issit same to him lor..

star
my bb also need to wear size 12-18months.haha don't know why this gymboree,on,gap bottoms size all so small.think next time better buy bottoms offline :p

btw,would like to ask one question, i just bought avent BPA free for my bb, but when i sterilise the bottles,seems a bit strange,because i saw the avent sterilizer tray still use plastic(the blue color one),so when i sterilise the bottle,the tray will release toxic since it's not BPA free,so what the use we bought this free BPA bottle? or need to go back to old way?boil using hot water?that's the safest way?confused.....

MLP,
Mine is a ger ger leh..hehe...ya lor, cos they sleep sideways, then after that, bery automatic, they will flip lor...so cute rite

star,
ya lor..tink hv to order 2T or 3T next time liao..hee

babycupid,
It could be that ur boys also like u lor, will hv red patches the..But the patches will go away?

i tink i gona start my boy on solid soon.. he not really keen in drinking milk.. he kept chewing the teat instead of sucking.. i guess this is one of the signs of solid food rite? he oso open his mouth when i put spoon near his mouth..

feifei,
yes.. will go away after we leave him alone.. bery fast gone.. so jus wondering hw come out of sudden like tat.. cannot carry.. lol..