All along i'm a silent reader ever since i gave birth as this thread is really moving very fast so i usu read all the postings at night after my baby has slept.
I would like to comment about the issue of cactus.
I have joined this thread before i gave birth and this is my 1st baby so i will always ask silly questions. And i have met many helpful, friendly mummies here who have given me lots of advice. (Reali wan to say thanks to all the nice mummies here!! ^_^) And cactus is one of the nice mummies who will help me and i find her very friendly and nice, not boostful leh..
In fact i was wondering how come i didn't see her on this thread anymore after she gave birth cos she used to be a regular here (like what feifei said). So now i know its cos she has a colicky baby..
I oso have a very colicky baby so i understand how she feels.. My baby is super colicky until the PD has to put her on almost 1 mth period of probiotic med to see whether it will make her less colicky.. (supposedly a new med according to my PD) During the first 3 mths i almost went into depression cos my baby cries non-stop for few hours everyday, morning, afternoon, night.. Its reali reali tiring and emotional draining as its a daily event.. I think to make the matter worse, i'm a rookie so i'm not good at taking care of my baby. (oh no.. i'm ranting liao..)
Anyway with lots of support from my husband and lots of help from my mum, i'm better at handling my baby now. And of course, i got alot of moral support from the nice mummies here too.. Esp veniz who always encourage me thru this thread n sms.. Thanks, gal!
So i can empathise with how cactus feel to take care of a colic baby.. Maybe she is jus commenting on how tiring it is to take care of her son cos she is venting here, like what i used to do.. But i'm sure she loves her son but she jus didn't state her feelings here.. Like me too.. Even though my baby has give me hell in the past, i still love her alot..
I think everyone here is an EXCELLENT mummy in their own ways and so is cactus.
So go easy on her, k?
Sorry if i offend anyone.. Pai seh.. Pai seh.. =P
Jus my two cents' worth. ^_^