<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
MILs r like tat lar…mine also hint hint tat the gd stuff of my bb belongs to their clan, the not so gd ones, belong to mine. Fed-up after listening to it during confinement, so now can tahan, I tahan, cannot tahan ones, I retort back lor…hahahaha…
Eg 1: bb at nite dun sleep, tis am in front of my SIL before all of us go for wk, she said – “hiya yur bb whole nite dun sleep I also dun get to sleep, dunno like u or leong (referring to her son, my hb) hor?” I was sitting in front of her carrying bb, so I said, “no way like me lar. I always sleep on time, yur son always play PC games or watch cartoon dunno till wat time after midnite, bb must ve taken over from daddy…” then my MIL & SIL shut up cos it is the truth mah.
Eg 2: bb always cry when bring for shower (interestingly she doesn’t cry when hb n me shower her but yell the hse down when my MIL shower her), the last wk my MIL comment to me in front of her relatives – “hiyo, bb dun seem to like to shower, dirty ger. Dunno take after who (once again referring to my hb or me).” So I retort in a light manner – “must be like daddy lar, always come back hm from wk, dun shower one, must wait for 1-2hrs later then shower, so even dirty, must be from daddy lar.” Hahahahaa…..she swallow her words after tat cos is a known fact tat the 1st thing I do once I get hm is to shower, then dinner follow by others stuff whereas hb must ve dinner 1st, rest a bit, then shower….
Veniz,
Agreed wif Cynthia! Know u love yur hb but cannot pamper him like tat lar…he cant expect wat his mum does for him from u too cos u wk. yur life not revolve ard family oni, whereas in the older generation, the wife primary role is HOME. Nowsaday, we dun ve a primary role anymore, we r always multi-tasking & playing simultaneous roles. If yur hb wans to fall back on the argument tat if his mum can do it, so can u. then tell him tat since his dad was the sole breadwinner, then he shd do e same while u stay at hm & he pay all the bills! No offense, but I do find yur hb kinda of MCP. I sure cant tahan if I in yur shoes. Would ve shot him long ago…I very fiery one…even one of my hb’s childhood fren also kinda of MCP, wan the wife to keep giving birth, I shoot him off mah n told him, wat? U think yur wife is a pig huh? Give birth very tough one…he can still tell me, preg is easy, so I buttered him a bit n told him to go give birth himself since he so sure preg is easy…Darn MCP!
Priscilla,
Goodness, yur MIL ve basic hygienic std bor? Blow nose wif hands n clean on shirt n carry bb?! My MIL knows better than to try tat wif me, she know my hygienic std one…so she ever said tat I very “yim chin (fussy)” – dun care lar…I rather she know n tell pple I fussy & over-particular abt cleanliness than letting her think she can get away wif sub-std hygiene std, esp when my bb is concern n in her care.
Feifei,
I didn’t know ve to lor…sotong me…so she came back wif no fever but feverish skin to the the touch & she was so cranky for 3 days after till she lost her voice even…see oreadi so ke lian…her next jab on 2nd Aug, I will make the paosheng for her 1st the day before her jab.
Felicia,
Now tat I m working, I pump oni 3 times a day @ 7am, 3pm, 9pm & all 3 pumps will give me 170-180ml each. So I normally sleep thru the nite but I wear nursing bra to bed & tighten the strips a bit so tat there is added pressure on nipples & the milk wun leak. So far it works for me…</font>