(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, finally i was discharge from TMC today. And officially START (Linda, i'm diff fr you.) my confinement.

Just had my dinner, and now sweating terribly.
Will joining u gals on BF issue soon. hehe....
This morning, my breast was engorged, luckily the TMC nurse help me to massage, else really feel like stone.

Hopefully my milk supply will keep coming. Let s jia you 2gether.</font>

shycloud,

Nope. usu after feed, can almost empty out. But sometimes my breast will be engorge, then after feeding i will pump out the remaining milk.

Lee May,
glad that everything goes well.
no worries

babycupid,
ya, i was thinking voucher is better, cos will be asking hb to give to church mates, and if they dont go to church on that day, then dont noe what to do

linda,
why are you thinking of stores with lesser branches btw?any particular reason

Felicia,

yr breast so fast engorge. engorge means got milk, so dun worry.

tinyfeet,

possibly nipple confusion frm wat u describe. do u want to check with lactation consultant of yr hosp.

felicia,
its raining in woodlands now, so i think the weather will be cooler for us who are doing confinement, hopefully, its been really humid past 2 weeks, cannot tahan

my breast were like rocks the 1st few days after i got home from hospital, then had to express it out and also had blocked duct, so painful, now the breasts were soft most of the time, and i am worry MS decreasing

soyabean,

he miss 1 feed so next feed become 6hrs interval. tats when he make himself too tired cos he didn't sleep for many hours.

fennie,
my area wanna rain but rain buay choot one.. has been like tat for wks.. really WARM!!! Humid!!! my bb oso cannot stand.. had heat rashes without slping in aircon.. started him in aircon den heat rashes gone..

i buay tahan my MIL, weather super hot, and today she came, to my house, immediately use a towel to "bao" my bb, i said he kick it away when its hot, but at night in aircon room, we wrapped him up, and he didnt struggle at all, just sleep thru until milk time

Ellysia,
now i am trying to express when bb only drink from 1 side, to maintain the supply, i still dont noe how much my bb drink, as I have never bottle feed him, now 13days old, and EBM, after feed only 30ml from both side, miserable

i got from the following link about milk storage, and it says EBM can be kept in fridge if use within 8days, then it can be transferred into the freezer, however, I read from Avent booklet i got from the MAH's goodie bag, it says EBM can only be kept in fridge for 48hrs, then it has to be transferred to freezer, anyone has info on BM storage?

Fennie

You are not alone...
My MIL also... say later catch cold cos got fan... Wah piang... I really buay tahan lor.. Mi already sweating like mad.. baby sometimes also sweat tell her she dun listen say later kiam dio...

Piang... she think she still in her olden days where cannot use fan, air con, have to wrap baby tight tight... Think will fall sick one lor...

Dunno what to do with them, at least yr MIL is not staying with you lor... my MIL is staying with mi lor....Got to face her everyday....

hmm.. make sure the bb dun overheat.. my boy cannot.. he perspire alot even with normal clothings plus long pants during daytime..

Thanks all the wishes.

My bb gerl don't like to be wrap anymore....and drink BM during the interval b4 taking the formula every 4 to 5 hrs. So far never pump my BM....if bb not enough BM then i gave the formula....so no harden breast.

ladies who are breastfeeding, does your mil always ask if bb is hungry, when your bb cries?and when i told her i am breastfeeding totally, the 1st question she asked me was :"got milk or not?", i keep telling myself dont be affected by what she said

Fennie,
too far leh.
when was the last time?
got ur bb too?

ya fennie,
even my own mum n mil supportive of TBF but they will still ask lor

babycupid, i think if ur bb is not votmitting then no need to change to soy milk cos soy milk is more for those bb who cannot take cow's milk. dat time when i called the TMC lactation consultant to ask abt my bb votmitting and whether i should change to soy milk and she told me best to consult my PD before i change to soy milk cos she said some bb just can't take milk (irregardless BM or FM) so will hafta take soy milk.

ellysia, PD said if bb votmit and still gain weight, then it is not so much of a concern. She said itz those that votmit and dun gain weight then headache. my boy dat time is votmit almost after every feed...maybe 1 or 2 feed didnt votmit niah.

leemay, glad to hear yr boy is stable now. do take care in the meantime and look forward to bringing yr boy home next week.

fennie, my MIL and mom oso asked me the same thing lor then i tell them if no milk bb Will cry de. bb wun go hungry wan.

starmoon,
oh ok.. hmm.. now how.. i tried him certain feedings mix wif soy milk.. but i dun see any improvement oso.. is like getting worse.. i will bring him tml to PD.. and see hw.. i had a hard time feeding him.. he kept arching his back and crY with the teat inside his mouth.. haiz.. really goin crazy..

babycupid, oh dear getting worse ah...yah better to bring to PD to check. my boy oso still arches his back but at least his votmitting has stopped. think my boy reflux still there cos he still make a lot of noise. hopefully once he complete the 1 week medication, the reflux will get better.

starmoon,
ya.. my boy making alot of noise.. even in his slp now.. i tink tonite will be a difficult nite.. haiz.. bery cranky.. my maid trying to hoax him frm 8pm till nw.. still cannot..

babycupid...maybe u try putting him on bouncer or keep him elevated...dun lie him flat cos it makes him uncomfortable. my boy now dun wanna sleep on bed...only want to sleep in bouncer. PD said cos he sleep at an angle so more comfortable as the gastric acid wun go up and down his stomach as compared to lying flat

Help! any idea why bb is not pooing for 2 days..??She is 22 days old ..
i gif her EBM in the day but nite feeds on formula..(3x)
Is it normal for not pooin for 2 days??
Anyone knows? i hope she is not constipatin due to the FM.

Hi fennie/ Pris
Eh... actually I am also guilty of wrapping baby in blanket in the day leh... Not all the time but mostly during naps as I have a ceiling fan on directly on top of him. He wears a T shirt and diapers. I buy my ma's theory of babies not scare warm de. Warm at most sweat but babies get cold can fall sick easily and not good in long run, esp my elder prone to airway troubles so I expect Max to be too.

Fennie
Guess most old folks dun really believe in BM...even though my ma says it is good, but she also encourage me to feed FM...she says "mix mix drink lah". ????? kekeke.... They feel that BM is very thin compared to formula.
Just listen one ear in and another out lor. What to do? Get angry also no point.
BTW, you need milk bags? I got left overs, doubt I will use them as I have stop pumping liao. If you want, I can drive over one of these days to pass to you.

Cake vouchers - no lah, I too like you wanted to get other cake shops vouchers other than Bengawan Solo... but I was thinking if say we got from Prima Deli which have lesser outlets, the relatives we gave such vouchers to might have difficulty redeeming it cos they might not have a Prima Deli store near them mah. Bengawan Solo like everywhere also have, so more accessible for our relatives lor.

Hi rizty
My son is also like your girl, night time formula. So far, his poo is not regular. Normally 2 days once and quite a lot. Sometimes 3 days. As long as he poo and the poo not hard, I am not concerned. Esp your girl also on breast milk which is not known to constipate. Wait another day and see how. Or if you observed she is trying to "push" and nothing comes out, and she cries after the pushing then perhaps she is constipated. What brand of formula you giving her?

linda, what if bb constipated? what should we do? yesterday my bb keep forcing then cry in anger seems like having problem to poo.

roooller, I got frm melrose. cheap n the cake quite nice. their tarts my HB say not bad. so quite acceptable for that kind of price.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia/ fennie, my breast was engorged quite fast, even the nurse oso bit surprised. But my supply still not able to meet my ger demand.
Yesterday nite (1st day discharge fr hosp) was a struggling nite for me and hubby. We din manage to sleep at all. Now my hubby is still sleeping in the room and it'll be my turn to sleep after he wake up.

Acoording to TMC records chart, my ger the most shld be drinking 60ml for 2-3 hrs interval. But yesterday nite, after given her 60ml EBM, just an hour later she cry for milk again. Then we give her the bottle milk from TMC, she drank 45ml and fall asleep. But half an hr later, she cry for milk again. When i carried her, her mouth open so big searching for my breast. So i let her latch on for 20mins, then she fall asleep. Such scenario keep repeats till the last latch on at about 3am plus, then she manage to slept till 6am plus only cry for milk again.
As i was totally exhausted fr the latch on and off (plus my nipple start to feel bit sore), so we decide to give her FM to monitor her actual milk volume. So we give her 60ml FM, but just half an hr later she cry again.So, i let her latch on for both breast, each at about 20mins. Half hr later, i gave her my EBM, she drank 45ml.
My gosh! I really dont know how much milk we actualy shld feed her. My #1 was nvr like this before. Anyone has such probs?

Anyhow, later on when my ger ask for milk again, we decide to let her try 90ml FM. I was wondering if i overfeed her. Can someone advise me wat is the volume of milk ur baby taking during the 1st week? How long is interval for each feed?</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Weight</TD><TD>BB Height</TD><TD>Delivery via</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Current BB's weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>angel_z</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>1.80kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>1.99kg @ wk3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>starmoon</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.32kg</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.5kg @ wk2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>1.89kg</TD><TD>43cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>1.96kg @ wk2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>2.475kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.65kg @ wk2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>roxy</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.64kg @ wk3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>belsi</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.7kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Keegen</TD><TD>3.035kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>epi c-sect</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>4.3kg @ 1 mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>feifei</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.4kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clara</TD><TD>3.39kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.39kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.05kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.05kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Qian Ying</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.9kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Seto Jing Xuan</TD><TD>3.445kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.445kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>bonjovi</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Kyler</TD><TD>2.565kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.57kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>3.445kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>emer epi c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.445kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>2.995kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.995kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w epi vac</TD><TD>Micky</TD><TD>3.19kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Starmambo</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.85kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>aprilmum</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.875kg</TD><TD>54cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.875kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>jenny</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Rex</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.7kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>3.32kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>emer epi c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.32kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ee Si Zhen</TD><TD>2.18kg</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>natural w epi forcep</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.18kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yu Zhe</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.6kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Maximus</TD><TD>3.095kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jessica</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Floyce</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.875kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>danryan</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Nadiah Marshya</TD><TD>2.74kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.74kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Avril</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.6kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.6kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Christina Thng</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>2.72kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>epi c-section</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.72kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Muffin</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Geoff</TD><TD>3.236kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>teragram</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.2kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>383g </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>TinyFeet-TF</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Masean Lee Hwa Chan</TD><TD>3.38kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.38kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Eunicia Yeo</TD><TD>2.92kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.92kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>babycupid</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kyan Kok</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.17kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD>2.72kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>natural w epi + vacuum</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.72kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Ritzy</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>3.84kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.7kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>emer c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>roooller</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.8kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.8kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>wkohcc</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Emmanuel</TD><TD>3.09kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.09kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>shycloud</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD>3.315kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 38wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>soyabean</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.88kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>liew</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kylie Koh </TD><TD>3.142kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>emer c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.142kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>morraine</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.9kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>4kg</TD><TD>55cm</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.2kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>ioio</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.215kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>GA c-sec</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>princess mummy</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jaerio</TD><TD>2.67kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.67kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>3.27kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>elective c-sec</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Elyssa</TD><TD>3.39kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>emer c-sect w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.39kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>nss</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Jaret</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.0kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>my little prince</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.02kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi (asst)</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.02kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>fennie77</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>3.325kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.325kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gianna</TD><TD>3.415kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Gwenneth Tan</TD><TD>3.27kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Mt A or Glen E</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.4kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Leng Leng</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Conelius </TD><TD>3.865kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.865kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>*piyo*</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>mrswrx</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.7kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Bizznow</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.665kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>emer c-sec</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.665kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Yu Jie</TD><TD>3.53kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>c-sect w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.53kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Lee May</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.805kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Grace Tan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.22kg @ 38wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>sharon818</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Alethea</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.12kg @ 38wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>peachbloom</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>shinely</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>250g @ 19wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.18kg @ 39wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Luz</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Huggy</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.5kg @39wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.47kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

roooller,
the last time i bought Fitti from Orchard JL was when i was still abt 6-7months pregnant i think

roooller/starmoon,
thks, guess they are just concern bb did not get enough milk ba, but to the mummy, it can be really discouraging

now I still got problem latching bb on, its 14days already, but he still try many times b4 he finally got it right, and sometimes will cry, then stop, mayb too tired trying, then try again, sometimes will grasp my nipple tightly with his lips when he didnt get it right, it is so painful

linda,
you hv a fan on top, so there is a reason why you should wrap your bb, but my bb sleep in play pan, no fan, still want to wrap him up.

I also got alot of milk bags, still using the avent via cups, and the glass bottles i collected from the MAH nursery, have not open my 2 boxes of more than 100 milk bags, should be enough, thanks.

In fact, i also got 2 more packs of the pureen brand maternity pads(20pcs), bought 3, ended up only need 1 pack, for the 1st week cos the flow is really bad, then after that, use normal pads, i also didnt use the dry shampoo i got, started washing hair with water since the 3rd day, any1 have not popped yet?

i think i will get from bengawan solo, as i compared the few choices, and find that it is still better, cos the sweet secrets voucher in $8 or $10 , then prima deli dont have voucher i think, have to buy the physical cake, like melrose and others

Hi ladies..

Wow, some of ur confinement are going to be over soon...=D...Jiayou...

All,
Any idea if I shd let my bb drink paosheng water or barley b4 I bring her for the 6in1 jab tmr? cos heard that b4 taking jab, if let bb drink this, can reduce fever....is it true?

Hi morning ladies.

Fennie, dun care about your in law about the got milk or not thingy. Mine asked liao then when I said yes, she looks ok. Then keep asking me got give baby FM and told my mum I must give bb FM. My mum also one type, keep pester me to give FM so baby can grow fat fat. I told her I dun want a fat daughter, she better keep quiet. Also, they like to say baby makes noise means hungry, i told them no, I know her timing so when she really hungry, I can tell. Shut their mouths up.

Linda, shiok hor, end of confinement liao, i still have a week to go.

Rizty, haiz, your 4yr old boy got get jealous of your #2? Mine does, and my hb now scolding me for not teaching him his sch work. Where to find time when I have to bf baby, then from next week on, do housework, laundry, take care of both kids' needs when he just relax, watch television, etc? Where to find the time to teach him? I recommend enrichment class, he lazy to send him for the additional classes and blame me for not teaching son well. If next week I got blame again, I will slip into depression, I find it very unfair, I do everything, also need to go work after ML he still blame me for not doing this and that, and forbids me get a maid. I might as well go die, easier. Quite stressed out over weekends, so pardon my rants.

Hi feifei, yes, for cooling purpose, both can take, but more diluted dosage. My experience with paosheng is that babies may not like the taste (you know, the funny taste). Barley will be much better choice, which my friend's sis always brew for her son before all jabs.

Veniz,
Tks ger..tink i will try paosheng lor...will make it more dilute...so hor, just baosheng and pour hot water in hor? no need to add anything rite? tink if my bb dun drink, i will add to her milk... =D.

Feifei, i did put like two thin slices and soak in hot water for a while (around 5-10mins), let the water cool then give baby, dun need add anything lar. It is best to just give the paosheng water this way. I find they easily absorb better than add into milk. You try lar, if cannot, just boil barley water without sugar (when baby older can put a bit sugar for taste) as barley has a milder taste or even just a bit tasteless.

feifei, i think barley those from China which is the bigger type is more 'liang' and better. If you use this type will be good.

checked a few maid agencies, really disappointed with agencies. quoting from 188 to 998, but do not see much difference. And nowadays transfer maids ask 2 to 4 off sunday every month. Really worry how to find a good maid

Veniz,
tks ger...

Jenny,
I going to bring my ger for 6in1 jab tmr, cost $440 inmclusive of med, consultaion and assessment at her PD.

Roooller,
U bringing ur bb to KKH for e jab?

Hi Fennie, my MIL also asks me if i got enuf BM for bb. I said shld have enuf lah... unless I see bb keep crying for milk after long latch time then i give FM to supplement. She told me tis morning those that got enuf milk, the breast will leak milk when the timing is here. I find it abit exaggerated. For me, when I latch bb on one side, the other side will leak due to "let down", i think.

Do u express ur BM out? I find that when I express BM out, it's not like milk will continuously flow out. Only at certain intervals, then more milk will come out... that's when the other side starts leaking too. Other than that, need to pump either side for a few minutes then change to get milk. Am I doing expressiing of milk correctly?

Shirley
I got a agent who was recommended by mi fren.. seems to be quite ok leh.. maid coming in on the 8 july... i only paid 1900 for maids advance salary, 200 bond and 100 document fees

Can ask for first 6mths no off one... and unlimited replacement... He can come to your house and give you the maid's bio data... you need not go to his office...

If you are interested you can call victor at 90878633 jus quote Mrs Zhuang intro one...

Shirley,
my filo maid just came this sat.
only off 1 day per mth
usually the off day will activiate after 6 mths.
i got ex-sgp.
salary $350, loan $1700

feifei,
ya most likely go KKH
#1 go poly