<font color="blue">hi ladies,
finally managed to get to logon to the forum..thks tera for updating for me.. i am still in TMC..super sian..nothing to do..luckily i brought my laptop here..
here's my birth story..
06/21 @ 7+pm - felt slight pain at lower abdominal but thought maybe my pants too tight so didnt bother
06/21 @ 9+pm - felt the same pain again but only for less than 30sec didnt bother
06/22 @ 3am - woke up to watch eurocup match between Holland n Russia. Felt the same pain again but this time more intense and lasted longer. I told my hb, he asked me cld it be contraction, but i said dunno leh..cos no experience mah..somemore lasted around 30sec then no more liao..so dun bother lor..then during halftime, the pain became more regular, happen every 5min..n suddenly got the urge to poo.. so went toilet poo liao then realised got a bit of brown discharge..only then i realised i might be hving contraction n gonna go into labour soon..i decided to hang on until end of the game..
06/22 @ 5+am went toilet to check but tis time no discharge..so i tot cld be false alarm..went back to rest.. but pain come back again after every 5min..cannot even sleep..
06/22 @ 7+am cant tolerate the pain liao..decided to wash up then get ready to go TMC.. but pain suddenly subside after i bath..so i delay longer..went round cleaning my kitchen n do my laundry..
06/22 @ 8+am pain back again..woke my hb up to go buy porridge for me n told him we will go after hving breakfast.. but after eating pain became not so regular..from every 5min to every 10min..so i think can wait lah..then stayed home until 11+ then go TMC
06/22 @ 1130am reached TMC and was sent to labour ward, nurse checked i was oredi 3cm dilated..so juz strap on CTG to monitor and given medication to remove poo..
06/22 @ 2pm pain became more intense so i asked for laughing gas..
06/22 @ 3pm gynae came n checked, he said i still @ 3cm..very slow..he broke my water bag n suggesst i take epidural cos my cervix still very tight..i am not relax dat's y cant dilate fast.. since the pain get worse i decided to give in n used epidural..
06/22 @330pm doc came to administered epidural.. dat's when my nitemare came..i felt more pain n contraction is almost 2 -3 min liao..but cos of my size, doc find it very difficult to put in the epidural..he took very long to administer it..during the process the contraction is super pain..i almost cried..
06/22 @ 4pm epidural finally in but i can still feel the contraction on my right abdominal..the left side cant feel anything liao..the doc said the medication got blocked somewhere in the body..they tried to let me lie on my right so that the medicine can flow through but no use..i still have to depend on laughing gas..
06/22 @630pm gynae came back n checked..i dilated to 7cm liao..cos now very relax but bb's head is too high n there's a drop in bb's heartbeat so he suspect something is wrong..he suggest i go for emergency c-sect with GA since epi dun work well on me..
06/22 @ 7pm sent to OT to do emergency c-sect
06/22 @ 720pm my bb is out finally..bb's umblical cord went round his neck dat's y bb's head remains so high even when i hv dilated to 7cm..
sorry for such a long story ah.. hehe..