(2008/06) June 2008

Ellysia,
Look like urs got great improvement
If mine can learn earlier,it will be good. His current diapers can leave it to mei mei, then I can save $$. Buying the usable diaper to test for meimei, hope it save some $$.

Roxy
I only have 2 training pants and he only like the red one. Either I buy a few more (anyway, meimei can also use since no gender diff) or buy the huggies pull up. Currently using pamper and is v x since he pee so frequently and now he love to change diapers by his own.

Connie

Ya.. he can also name many fruits and vegs when he go supermarket. Even 'watermelon', 'avocado' can also say.

I suppose maybe he is concentrating on language now so toilet train postpone...

Roxy,
I also prefer Yunnan but not intending to switch zuen. She will start pre-nursery next year.
why r u switching isaiah?
I already given up trying to make my girl slps with my maid. Too torturous for me. Will make no 2 slp with maid instead. Just tat it will b more tiring for ms when it comes to night feed in e future.

Re: toilet train
Can some ftwm advise how to toilet train? Cannot rely on maid but when I m at home during weekends, we usually go out. Maybe I should train my girl when I m on ml in oct? Just nice for her pre-nursery in Jan 11.

zuen,
good idea to start toilet training her when u on ML. you will be able to spend more time on her on this. and yes, u will be jus in time for her pre-n in jan.

Anybody here started their kids on kids toothpaste already? My girl still using the First Teeth but I am very keen to switch her over soon. Hopefully it will be a smooth change cos she will surely find the kids toothpaste "hot".

Haven't switch to kids toothpaste yet. Tinking to start after 3 yrs old cos chorine may be harmful to tots?..

zuen... i withdraw him from CH a few mths ago mainly cause he kept crying n falling sick n wasnt learning much inside... hoping dis cc will be better.. if he still keep falling sick which is likely to happen, no choice but to continue ..

actually can reply on maid to toilet train, my maid toilet train isaiah, not really done by us.. what she did is she dun let isaiah wear diapers and every 20mins, she will bring isaiah to the toilet and whistle or go shh shhh... for first few weeks, many accidents and we always have to clean the floor but after a while, ok le, he want to urine, he will tell us ssh sssh then we bring him to toilet...

soyabean, im using wedela toothpaste, we buy those kids toothbrush and let isaiah brush his own teeth

connie.. can buy a few training pants... bp here selling pretty cheap abt $12 for 3 pcs.. buy e nissen ones, they collect urine better than disney

anyone let yr kids try thermal swimwear? is it good? My boy always catch a cold after he go to those water playground.

Ellysia
My boy remove it after a while and at the end we let him wear his short. He find it v weird, maybe it too big for him. I bought size 2.

Roxy,
You mean local spree or oversea? any links?

Ellysia,
Think I might have to buy swimming diaper for him. Is huggies the only brand?

Thinking of buying for my gal cos yst my maid said bath half way n poo. haha

Leng,
Nvm, she bought from another mummy who got extra.

Connie

I tink NTUC sell more ex.. $30++ at least for 1 packet. Inside got maybe 15-20 diapers i tink. small packet.

Those selling at spree are washable type. i lazy to wash, prefer to use disposable.

Just drop by to say hi, as long long time never login le.
Was so tired after being SAHM as baby was sick for almost a month.

Ellysia
swimming diaper don have XL?
Saw mammy poko value pants selling 9.90 at giant.
Bought 2 packs on fri and sat no more. very fast.

Connie

Not sure.. i saw L size Huggies swimming diaper.

Dun tink mamy poko has swimming diaper. Only pull up pants.

Anyone keen on muar otak? My friend willing to bring in from Muar but min 50boxes. I'm taking 6boxes. He is buying from the 2nd best store thus prices are a bit high. Please PM me if you keen.

HI I am just back from 3D2N to Desaru beach, stayed at lotus Desaru resort. My boy have great fun playing with sand, beach, also tried swimming first time & at the desaru fruit farm. Also play at waterpark too.

4247260.jpg
4247261.jpg

4247262.jpg
4247263.jpg

Fun n convenient. the journey to the resort is only 30min cruise + 30min ride. very fast, suitable for my active boy lor. We park our car at the changi ferry terminal so that we can just drive back our car on our return.

Hi feifei,

How r u and char doing?
i rem char a diehard fan of barney rite? hehe =)
im going on the saturday 5pm.book the cat 2.
What about u?

Morning ladies...

Eve,
hehe, long time since we last chatted =)...Me and char huh? hmm, well, we are ok, just that this char hor, getting more cheeky and naughty now as if she has a mind of her own lor...Wan to have her own opinion...still can't talk well but at least she can say her own name and most of e ABC and numbers... But most of the time is her own bb language leh...And as for me, my new sch terms started yest so hv to attend lesson twice a week again lor..hiaz..sian..

How are u ans spencer doing?

Ya lor, BINGO! she is a diehard fan..When she saw the ad on tv, she was so excited so I looked at hb and we exchange our stares..haha...u going at 5pm one huh? I booked the cat 3 @ 11am show.hehe..cos now she more than 2yrs old liao so hv to buy ticket and we had to get 3 tickets so must buidget budget..hehe..

Hv u attended any shows at expo b4? Wonder hows the sitting ex hor..

felicia,
Yeah! then we should be able to see each other hor..which CAT u bot?

Any mummies going for e Barney show too?

I attended concert at expo before. dun really like the arrangement bec the sitting is not v level and those who taller can block yr view easily. Actually if u get the cheapest catergory is better than u get a middle catergory. Bec the middle category is not level and get block easily. But cheapest is levelled, and most expensive are at front row. So just dun get the middle catergory seats.

Hi feifei,

Thats good at least char can say her own name! wow and most of the alphabets. =) i hope spenser can speak more when he starts CC in October lo. =) a long waiting list for the cherie hearts at my work place. how is char doing in school? is she attending full day?
oh u taking your business degree hoh. really peifu you, i doubt i can handle both work and study plus a notti boy at home. jiayou!

My boy doesn't like barney.
If it is disney on ice maybe can try. But he doesn't have patience to watch a show for long, so dare not bring him to any concert.

My boy recently has been learning and singing nursery rhymes he learn from school. But sometimes not whole song, can be bits and pieces and we will guess the song. When we sing the whole song for him he will sing better (as in more words and not skip some). But some songs we just dunno wat he sing. He can sing 5 or more songs. Maybe attending the Kindermusik lesson really helps.

Recently he just blurt out 5 words sentence. But usually he can only say 2 to 3 word short phrase.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, finally last weekend i brought my gers to YuGuo liao after say for so long. haha...
My gers enjoy the massage very much and my #1 even ask me to bring her bak for massage again. haha...</font>

Eve,
=)...U are putting ur boy to cherie hearts in Oct?.. Yup, char in full day cc lor, so far she likes going there but the teachers can see her "tail" coming out slowly le..Imgine now she knows how to roll her eyes when teacher scold her..faintz...so u see lor..

So far, her teachers said she is well-liked by her classmates but recently she gets distracted easilyl or...

So u excited for ur boy? Ur boy will be in full day cc too?If yes, he would need a big sch bag to put his barangs in lor..

I am holding on lor, its really really very tough but since I am already halfway there, hv to grit my teeth and go on...I hope I can do it..

Felicia,
hee, mine is C3 wor, hehe mine is left side de...y not by then, we sms each other so that can let our gers meet for awhile..hehe...

Hehe, when u bot them to Yu Guo?cos i tink aft e tuinai can release wind in their body also lor..U looked for Huang yi shi huh?

Feifei,

Yeah, looking forward to my boy attending CC in October. i hope he can learn more in CC lo. coz at home v bored and not learning much plus so spoilt by maid and mil.
i will be sending him for half day first. see how he copes loh. not so confident in him leh. :p rem in the positive tots class. even im around he also cry like nobody biz. but principal says some kids can participate better when parents not around? i hope so loh. keeping all my fingers crossed. hahaha =)
btw are there any special things i need to get? besides the normal barang like bottle, milk, diaper, uniform, blah...

Ellysia,
i brought my boy to disney on ice and magadascar movie at this universal studio. he seems to enjoy lo.(though hes a hyperactive boy) he's basically a tv freak la.

Eve

My boy even if watch tv, can only watch maybe 15-20mins and then he will want to move around le.

When i bring him to desaru, he can't sit still on the cruise and i have to give him tidbits, sweets etc.

Actually he cry is maybe u r around.. some kids if parents not together may not cry instead. Like my boy didn't cry during the trial when i am hiding. But when he see me, he will cry and want to be carried &amp; go home.

Need to also bring water bottle, feeding bottle, few sets of clothes ( i usu bring along 2-3 sets), diaper rash cream (if needed), bath lotion (if yr kid has eczema &amp; use special bath). Bedsheet - see whether u can buy from the sch. Diaper (3-4 piece a day) - check with the sch whether u can bring the whole packet instead of pieces each day. I also bring a bottle of insect repellant &amp; put in the sch.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, i brought them then on last Sat morning. I dont know the name of the sinseh my ger see leh. We just registered at the counter and then they asked me to bring the card to room 7 and wait. Huang Yi Shi is good?

okok, we'll sms each other!

ellysia, i nvr dare to bring YuJie to movie coz she nvr sit still even at home. This coming Barney show shld consider the 1st time we bring her for some sit still event. Just pray hard she'll be guai guai.</font>

Ellysia,

Got good and bad, your boy only watch tv for a short period, mine i think if continue the whole 1 hour of mickey or barney he sure sit there till forget about us le. so unhealthy. bringing him to cc to shorten those exposure of tv lor

oh really ah? so your boy dont cry when u not around ah? wow. so independant. i hope my boy will react the same way too =)

Thanks for the info of stuffs to bring to cc! esp pertaining to the special bath for my boy.

Eve,
Dun worry ger, ur boy will slowly adapt de..but hor, u hv to be "hardhearted" at times lor..even if he cries n cries there, u just hv to dump him there and let the teachers handle him..I know its bery heartpain but no choice, soon they will know they hv to stay there even if they wail...=)..

The CC give u a list? hmm, diapers, water bottle, another set of clothings, diapers, their snacks, FM...

U know hor, for the 1st mth hor, char likes to hang her barney water bottle at her neck cos teacher told me, its a form of security lor..And then we let her bring her chuo chuo there so she can hv a sense of security when she naps =)..

Felicia,
I see...Huang yishi is at room 9 lor =)...
Hmm, ur gers scare of dark?cos at first at e disney on ice, when e lights went out, char panick for awhile, then when she heard donald duck voice she ok le..haha...

Eve

anyting tat he use, u paste his name label on it. I bot the name label maker which can make waterproof labels.

Anyway during the trial, u can stay with him in the morn and afternoon u can try to hide for short time (maybe 30mins) to see his response.

The teachers told me not to force him to join in the activities but they let him walk freely inside the classroom to explore and join in when he want to. My boy always walk around the room while everyone is having their activities. Only after he attend few months then teacher report tat he is able to participate better in the activities.

My boy doesn't have a chou chou so he didnt bring chou chou to sch.

FEifei, Ellysia,

i hope my boy can settle fast loh. i already prepared for all the crying, nightmares, blah... think i must not show the anxiety when i leave him loh. ohya, how long is your trial period? hours or days? the principal told me if can just stay for half hour then leave the class. go hide somewhere lo. the longer u stay the harder he can adapt. haiz. i think its me who has the separation anxiety. haha

oh my boy got chou chou but so smelly la. maybe just bring his fav mickey or barney soft toy there? hee hee

2 days trial. 1st day my hb attend. 2nd day i attend.

I stay with him half a day. afternoon then i hide. When i stay with him, he keep running to me and can't participate in the activities well. But when i left him and hide, he participate better. In the afternoon when i left him, he play along happily for 2 hours, but later he start to cry. so i come in and carry him awhile etc. bring him home early at 5pm.

Yah i tink sometimes is we ourselves can't let go.

For the trial, dun tink u will need the chou chou cos he probably won't be staying there for long alone. Cos u may also bring him back earlier too. No need to hurry to bring so many stuff, u can observe during the trial and reconfirm with teachers on the stuff to bring.

Ellysia,
so u mean after the 2nd day, the 3rd day onwards he attend full day by himself already? wow. he can adjust to school quite well leh. thats very good.
hows the teacher student ratio like? dont mind if i ask? the school my boy attending is about 1 : 8 lor. the max liao. but the principal mentioned all the kids already there for more than 6months. so quite independant already.

Morning ladies...

Ellysia,
last time my ger bery scare of dark de.... then we slowly bring her out of it lor..

Eve,
The trial was abt 3days lor, I stayed with her for 3days, these 3 days we slowly increase 1hr longer than other day...then by the 4th day, she know we will leave aft putting her there, so kept on stickign to us, but we still stayed there, until she was engorsed in doing activities then we left quietly and stand outside the door to peek at her lor...

U hv to be prepared for at least 1 mth for ur boy to adapt lor..And also , falling sick during the 1st few wks are e worst..I rem char started in cc in April, throughout april, she onl iwent to sch for abt 1wk+ cos on n off sick..lost alot of weight...But come to think of it, which kid go cc will be fat fat de..hee

I tink moe has a standard ratio of 1:8 lor...

I wanted to bring my girl to Barney too but it is so exp n so far! Then must buy a fix for her too. Heartpain. N e show dates are near to my edd. If I pre-matured again, maybe already give birth liao. Hb not kern but lil zu-en likes barney, I think she will enjoy. I saw they have discount for friso buyer but tat means have to do manual booking at sistec counter?