re : touching issue
Personally, i dun like strangers to touch my baby cos you really dun knw where they have been or wat they have done with their hands prior to that! i have seen women gng out of toilets w/o washing hands so i know, you cant judge a person by its look! Also, with the HFMD and so many virus gng around, i really wan to try protect my boy as much as i can.
Even myself, i will try make sure i washed my hands or wipe my hands when i handle my boy hehe... boh bian lah.. clean freak.. even hubby also cannot tahan. my family knows me so they try 'abide' to the rules hehe... even mil also 'scared' of me.. will purposely say 'i washed my hands liao, can carry you!'
Slimz.. i'm so very very particular on lettting my baby smell 2nd hand smoke, even smoker who touches him (esp his little fingers), also sends me jumping up the wall!! imagine my baby sucking his smoke-stained fingers
That said, however, its difficult to turn ppl down when they wan to touch or carry our baby, i will try say things like 'dun disturb aunty' or something like tat, or pretend to look at something (in a mall) and turn away. but sometimes, ppl just dun get it
once, this sec school boy was so happy to see my boy that he kept wanting to touch him, even when i try calling my hubby and moved away, he still follows!! scare the hell out of me ah!!
What i do is, use Pigeon's mouth-and-hand wet wipes to clean my boy afterwards!!