(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

cherie bear, ya will let her feel buay tahan. Since she said we hav been treatin her like a maid den I shall fulfil her wishes of wantin to b our maid. Dun worry abt me, I wont let old bitch affect my 胎气.

chris, another attitude maid ah? how com these maids juz dun appreciate the benefits of workin for us?
Shiftin out temp is not gonna help much so its best to settle once & for all. Dun wanna keep draggin this issue.
Awww...Emilee is so sweeeeeeeet in the pic.

zhenzhen & doobom,
ya! glad to back home and cant miss the opportunity to catch up wi u all

hope deb is better now.. zhen, are u still working part time?

jas,
for the moment yes loh.. the boys are still so young, and wi the relocation thing, we definitely don't wan #3 now.. i wana spend more time with them... maybe after 3-4 years? if we really wan another baby, then i will just go gynae to take out the mirena.. :p

chris,
u can have mirena inserted when u are BF!

emilee is so sweet... she dun really looks like gor gor hor..

Maruko,

Jia you, jia you!!! u must take care of your health first.

Dodo,

Really. Im just too lazy to find out.. haha... or maybe im still thinking if i want number 3... hahah

U r right.. she looks v v different fr Brigton. She is draker, she has hair while Brig is v v fair and have brown hair. U know, pple still ask if Brig is a girl when i brings him out... sign

cherie_bear,

Haha... dun be conned by her 'sweetness'. so glad that she dun look like a preemie now.. hee hee

dodo, wow plannin #3 in another few yrs ah?

cherie bear/chris, thx...its very comfortin dat I still hav u mummies here...
Like the saying goes "October 2007 mummies ROCK!"

chris, Brig will grow up to b a 万人迷 :p

Good Morning Mummies.

Doobom, I have whatsapp you on my availability for 29th Jan. My kids have class, so can only make it about 1pm.

CNY Lunch Gathering
===================
29-Jan
1. CM
2. Jas + 2 monkeys
3. zhen_zhen
4. tiffy + hb + Sherry + Jaren
5. Tiffany_Seah + hb + 2 kids + my blur helper

Fine w/ either
1. Doobom + helper + J1 + J2
2. ecookie
3. maruko
4. totoro
5. dodo
6. gingerleaf

Dodo, Gingerleaf, Glad that both of you are back here and able to join in the gathering... see all soon.

Gingerleaf,
Now that Lyn in full day, you are like a bird loh.. envy your freedom and personal time...

Dodo,
How long will you be based in HKG? Will you still be planning for the boys' pri sch here?

ecookie,
Wooh... their shoes are nice... But I am wondering if Zara & nine west shoes comfy? I am very scare of shoes that "bites" me.

Chris,
Aiyohh.... its a pity that your automatic/good maid chu attitude liao... Sigh... really duno what to say about maids these days...... Cant they just follow instruction and work properly, so that everyone is happy?!?!?! Hey.. Emilee is so pretty and sweet.... Nice studio shot.. Brig is also very handsome, saw your pictures from FB.

Maruko,
Haiz.. really duno what to say about the old hag... what makes her decide not to move huh? Any reason?? Really feel your frustrations there... But please also take care of your beanie in your belly lei....How about sharing some cost with other bro-in-law and rent a room outside for her to stay?? Your hb really has to stand in for you.... the situation is now so bad that either you move or she move, so, you hb really need to get her out lei... if not, you everyday angry, bad for your health too...

Re: Maid
This morning, my hb scolded my maid very loud.... haiz.... my hb never never scold maid before.. as he is those bo chap maid type... but the maid has been so poor in standard that this morning, I told her to re-do her lousy poor work, then hb see that I had been so frustrated with her that eventually scolded her.. Ask her: why you always make mdm angry, why cannot follow instruction?? Ever since you come on board, my house have not been happy and in a "mess"... Are you interested to work or not???? She just keep quiet all the way...damn super sian... everyday I will spot something that she just cannot follow instruction... tell her liao.. still cannot follow instruction or can do different thing.... must remind and remind and tell her repeatedly... Experience maid but still such quality!!! She has off day some more... look at her blur nature.. wonder will she lose her way when she go on off day... last sat, we sent the kids to orchard for class, thereafter, we go shop for some presents and she followed me... while crossing the road from Isetan scotts to Far east shopping ctr.... she asked me.... is this Orchard road??? I was like... you really so silly lor... road signs everywhere and even if you want to know if this is orchard rd, open your eyes and see before asking... now tat you ask.. i know you damn so interested to come orchard rd during your off day.... my previous maid will learn things until you duno.. she will see and learn by herself....

See this article!!!

Overnight queue to get on waitlist of kindergarten

By Irene Tham
THEY came with picnic mats, umbrellas and iPads - some with maids and babies in tow - and waited for hours.
They were not queueing for the hottest property launch or the latest gadgets - but a spot on the waiting list of Nanyang Kindergarten, one of the most sought-after kindergartens in Singapore.
Read the full story in Tuesday's edition of The Straits Times.
Additional reporting by Goh Kai Shi and Neo Wen Tong
Copyright © 2010 Singapore Press Holdings. All rights reserved.

thanks for the concern. deb is still unwell. but i'm hopeful that she will recover really soon.

maruko, deb slept well yest. first time the little princess slept well without aircon. hoping she can learn to sleep without aircon. think it's healthier and also can save money.

chris, emilee looks so adorable! actually, i think she does have some resemblence to brig. mainly the face shape and eyes.

dodo, yes still working part-time. this semester only working once a week. my ILs find it difficult looking after my 2 girls, so i have no heart to take on more days.

morning all

chris.. nice pixs of emilee & brig u hv posted!! they do look alike to me... emilee so girly look, really cant imagine she's a preemie!! and brig is so grown-up now!! so ur mil still help to take care of the kids for u w ur maid?? thks, lance is fine & he rtn to schl ytd..

gingerleaf.. nice to see ur post again!!! wow.. so now u hv more ME time??? how's lyn doing in schl!

tiffany.. aiyo..ur maid must be v 'scare' loh being scolded by sir?? v unusual for the man to 'roar' at maid unless really get to their nerve... hopefully, ur maid will 'wake-up' a little bit from now on..

dodo.. really great to hv Big Reunion w all love ones together!!

cherie_bear.. thks, lance rtn to schl ytd le... left w his phlegm to clear...

eunice... LOL at ur post w ur 'mrt lines' =D u small size too.. so no worries to 'cover up' ur age =) ntd our lunch date(s).. the more the merrier!! sms me in the morning on the day/time we lunching in case i 4get =D

Tiffany, accordin to hb's bro, she didnt say any reason for decidin to go against her words. I dun care watever reasons she give lor. Enuff is enuff. I dun wanna hear/handle any more of her nonsense liao. I scolded my hb umpteen times for not standin by me each time she creates havoc, always wantin me to give in. Like I said, im really tired of dealin wif both mother & son. If he decides to let her stay on, I rather give up on him & move back my parents wif travis. I need a man who can take care of me & not one who only adds to my sorrows.

re: maid
wah...did u complain to the agency abt this maid? Experienced den shld hav some kinda standard also. How can so blur one? Try threatenin to forfeit her off day unless she did a gd job? Hopefully she "wakes up" after being scolded by ur hb.

re: article
Nowadays parents really abit KS. Kindergarten only & they queue overnite.

chris, from my personal opinion, boys who look like gals when young will grow up to b handsome lad. :p

zhen zhen, gd to hear deb slept well last nite w/o aircon. I seldom let travis sleep in aircon at nite, save $$$ mah, so only ON the ceiling fan for him. hahaha... :D

Junnie,
Ya, definitely she is scare... Once my hb 'roars' very scary one... nice very nice, once provoke, thunderstorm and loud.. I know she cried after that.

Maruko,
This sounds bad lei... dont let the old hag come in between your marriage, not worth it. Have to think of your children too...She also super thick skin lei... already in such situation, she still wana stay on... already so tense liao, why she wants to stay put? Moreover, she has hb, she should make plans with her hb and stay on their own mah...

Maruko,
No point tell agency one... agent is not responsible about their work quality.. anyway, I am not happy with my agent service too.. told you before... I had to bring my maid to thumb print myself hor.. even bear the cost of taking photo, transport to and fro of bringing the maid to tanjong pagar.. they just cannot accomodate by picking up the maid from my home to and fro... tats why end up I have to do all these myself... lucky i have a car and my working hours is flexible to allow me to run such errands.

tiffany... huh.. she cried arh?? hope she learnt her lesson & nt 'bo-sim' to work..
LOL.. at ur thunderstorm =D but is good at times so to get tings work! (esp w notti kids).
re the Q for pre-schl.. can oni laugh & shake head...

Tiffany, ur maid cried after ur hb's roaring ah? Gd lah...den at least she will wake up after this. Ya dat agency charge so high & yet provide such lousy service.

Frankly its not a matter of old hag comin btwn my marriage but it shows how my hb "protects" me also. His eldest bro went against this old hag long time ago bcoz of his wife. I juz wanna c how my hb reacts in same situation. If he dun stand up to me, den really no pt liao. Totally 死心 if u get wat I mean.

Hi Junnie,

Lyn is doing extremely well in sch. Looks like this cc is a much better choice compared to the previous. Much cleaner(maybe coz new) n much more organised! She looks forward to sch everyday n comes home super happy. Best of all, she gets drained out from sch due to the activities n enrichment that she knocks out at 9pm which is a god send!!!! She uses to dilly dally till 10 plus or 11plus then sleep!

gingerleaf:same here,shanice oso likes her new sch & always look forward to it.To me,it cld be bcos daddy sends her to sch everyday now hence she's more happy,hehe...

gingerleaf,cherie_bears.. look like both of u hv made rite choice to change schl for lyn & shanice... as long u see them happy u also happy liao =D

When its bath time, lyn will run over the hse in the buff n want us to chase her. Daddy will always run after her with a camera n she'll be screaming no no no cannot take pictures!!

4994503.jpg

But she clearly enjoys all the attention and fun, and she'll come back to us again n again to provoke us to chase her!
So she came up with the ingenious idea to prevent us from taking her pics. But this ostrich haven got the slightest idea that she is neglecting the most impt part. lolol. It was so hilarious when she walked into the room like this, chanting "you cannot take my picture! you cannot take my picture!"

4994504.jpg

maruko, no choice leh. deb is a little princess. she needs the room to be cool, dark and quiet to sleep, as she's a light sleeper. last time i tried letting her sleep without aircon, she woke up every 2 hrs. after a few days, hubby and i both BTH. turned on aircon again for her.

and does the same go for girls? look like boy when young will grow up to be pretty? if so, the deb will be a super mei nu next time. hahaha

Sigh....jaren having flu n cough. This morning go down to clinic take q no. His turn is at 3.10pm. And hor I only have $20 in my wallet may not b enough. Think I will tell the nurse balance I will pay tonight when hb back fr work. Hope they don't mind

Zhenzhen,
Yah similar for volo n daytripper.

Maruko,
No use going to social worker lah. Haiz.... Ur hb dun get it meh.... U want her out of the hse immediately.

Chris,
I saw the photo in ur fb, emilee v pretty n sweet looking

Cherie,

Mine also daddy send in the morning and I'll be the one to pick her up after. Previous sch wasnt that bad, as in she still likes gg to sch, but its us who find it dirty n unhygienic.

gingerleaf, i LOL when i read about lyn's antics. hannah also loves to walk around in the buff. but nowadays so cold, i have to curtail her streaking. heee....

btw, where is lyn now?

gingerleaf: Lyn is so cute,hehe...only cover her face. Previous sch,shanice will cry ocassionally after the wkends. But for this sch,she request to go to sch on a sat,hehe...

zhenzhen:same as deb,Javen is a light sleeper & he needs aircon every nite. Lucky recently the weather is very cooling & I doesn't nd to switch on aircon as we hv "free" aircon juz by opening the windows,hehe.... else he will be like deb,wake up very frequent in the nite.

tiffy: hope jaren get well soon after taking the medication. The weather is too cold for the kids. Keep him warm & comfy in these kind of weather.

gingerleaf, LOL at lyn's pics. So funny of her to neglect the most impt part. :p gd to hear she enjoys school den u can also hav ur "ME" time w/o havin to worry.

cherie bear, how com shanice more happy daddy fetch her to schl?

zhen zhen, oic...den bo pian liaoz...
hahaha...not to worry lah. Deb lookin like daddy now but will eventually grow up to b a beauty like mummy. Dun 4get she got ur genes in her. :D

Tiffy, poor Jaren...muz b the bad weather lately dat caused the flu n cough.
Precisely lor. Gg to social worker is a waste of time. He kept tinkin dat there is still a slight chance dat we can stay together.

gingerleaf... hahaha.. wonder wat will lyn said when she saw her pix nxt time when she grow-up?? she really v funny de loh =D

tiffy.. aiyo.. didi's turn to get the virus?? hmm.. i tink shd b ok to pay the balance if not 1st timer at clinic ba..

zhenzhen.. can try on the aircon for 1-2hrs then off, at least the room is cool w the fan thereafter for deb to sleep.. both mine also like daddy - will sweat in aircon room de.. i'm the oni one shivering when aircon is on...

Zhenzhen,
Lyn is at sch now!!! She is doing full day cc. Last week I was so not used to it and felt so lonely! Then on friday, I couldnt take it anymore and went to pick her up at 330pm instead of 530.
Hheheeh.

Maruko,
ya! so kuku right. lolol.

tiffy,
hope jaren gets well soon!

maruko...really feel 'alamak' aft reading ur post! can sense ur frustration & disapointment not getting anywhere aft the 'volcano eruption' ... i tink the empress must hv somehow 'wake-up' knwing like wat u jus said, scare not able to see her favourite T hence change her mind... or perhaps now she 理亏, tinking everything can easily resume like the past everytime she kicked a fuss.. but she didnt now u hv alr make up ur mind to draw a clear line... sorry to ask but i dun understand y ur hb wanna get social worker to involve? the social worker is to talk to the empress or u?? hmm...like the old saying... 清官难断家务事.. so i tink still need the 3 of u to solve the prblm & nobody else.. for time being... u jus cool down and tink wat is best solution rather than making decision in hurry/anger... u gotta sit down and talk to ur hb nicely to see wat's best for the family... tell him if tings going on lidat is not healthy for u & the family... on the other hand.. u cant 'scold' hb too much also.. is not his fault for his mother's behaviour... is not wrong tat he's filial to her... i'm sure u also wan both of u to set good example for T & didi.... jus to share..ur situation now somehow like wat my hb's facing & i'm like ur hb (being sandwiched)... duno starting when... my hb & my mum sometime 看对方不顺眼 & u knw we stay w my mum since day1 we r married... at times when they got conflict over minor tings.. i v chiam......i cant side either of them cos gotta b fair... my hb still ok, talk alr can listen.. not my mum who bear grudges.. so i always tell my hb everyone will get old one day & duno wat prblm we'll gv others.... so ask him to 'gv me face' since he knw my mum's pattern & she's almost 80 w recent early stage of dimentia... the days she's getting worst 'akan datang'... we got many prblms to solve in time to come, y wanna make life difficult now? watever izzit 家家有本难念的经...really hope u can settle tis prblm amicably soonest so all of u can hv a happy cny... 家和万事兴.... jus come in here & let go whenever u feel wanna 'explode'... we'r here to listen...

Junnie,
Im like you, scare of cold! My bedroom is always super cold. Both lyn and hb loves it n can sleep without using the blanket. I am the one all rolled up like a sausage roll and still find it too cold!

One thing that irks me abt the new CC is, They wear 2 sets of uniform each day, morning-a red dress with white pants, afternn set after shower is white tee with red rimmed collar n red shorts.
When we bought the uniforms, the owner told us that they CAN be washed together as the material is very good and color will not run in the wash.
Kept highlighting the fact it will not run, can wash together, no nid seperate, save time!
So thats what we did, dump all 4 sets in the wash together n did a cold speedy wash. Who knows when the washing is done after 30min, everything thing came out red n pink!
I was so pissed n told the owner abt it, but she still act blur like its my own fault, kept asking me "are u sure u didnt mix it with other colors?"
One full set of uniform for the day is $48, who will be so stopid to wash it with other things that will run. Very unhappy that no rectification was done and they still doubt my housekeeping skill. When I told the other owner abt it, she still can gimme that "OH! U WASH WITH A MACHINE!". I was pissed n retorted, whats wrong with using a machine?!
I shld have stuck to my laundry principles n wash them seperately instead of listening to 1st owner craps.

Other than this uniform issue, all is great.

gingerleaf, u very funny leh...cant stand the loneliness den fetched her back earlier from schl. Hahaha...
aiyo, the owner very "kuku" leh. Dunno den dun comment so much mah. So end up u gotta buy a new set of uniform?

Tiffy, ya lor...im totally drained liao.

junnie, its possible dat u said she tinks everything can now resume back to the past like how it was each time she give me nonsense. My hb got a very naive concept so cant blame him for tinkin of askin us to go to social worker. I dun scold him for his mum's behaviour but I scold him mostly for wantin me to give in each single time.
Wah ur mum almost 80 liao ah? I noe its chiam to sandwich my hb but im really tired of all her nonsense liao. Moreover, she still hav FIL if she moves out also. If she is alone, den different case. I might still pity her & dun 计较 so much. She even said it herself dat now 撕破脸 liao den wanna 划清界限 wif me. I dun get it y she still so super thick skin say she dun wanna move liao.

Maruko,
I agree with junnie. Whatever it is, ur hb very cham to sandwich inbtwn. You cant expect him to be unfilial coz its his mum after all.
I always feel that when a man marries, his wife naturally replaced his mother, so in his heart, lao po zhui da, but mother is still mother, cannot just take away. I understand you went thru too much nonsenses from her, but at the end of the day, you cannot expect him to be unfilial.
You dowan Travis to do that to u in future too.
Hope she can move out amicably and not cause too much unhappiness to all.

gingerleaf, wah! full day cc. no wonder u're not used to it. like going cold turkey. previous school was not full day right?

the other day, my ILs took deb for a day & night, as hannah was down with stomach flu. my home suddenly felt so quiet and empty.

and $48 for a set is ex leh. hannah's school uniform costs $16, i already think it's a rip off. you try to use bleach for coloured clothes. it's quite effective in removing stains, without affecting the colour.

maruko,
never buy new sets la, let her wear pink pink to sch lor. Uniforms so ex leh! At 1st I also doubt myself, issit my fault? So i bleached the pants white, wash n dry it n washed it again in cold water with the red dress n the color still run. Grr.
Now I dun care la.

I think hor, best is to move back to ur mumn's hse for now(if got space).. then sell ur current hse, to her or to someone else. Now good time to sell property anyway.

zhenzhen,
previous sch was till 1230pm only! Now I do not have to prepare her lunch anymore n I feel something is so amiss. But I get to sleep in! heheheeh

gingerleaf, so nice to be able to sleep in! i haven't had chance to sleep in at all after hannah came along. enjoy your lie ins!!

and the uniform still run colour after several washes? that's bad. i definitely will be like you, and just let her wear pink uniform to school.

Maruko
Take Jas advice and be cool and if needed, move back to your mum's place first. BB is more impt and remember we wanna have a happy bb that will be easier to take care when they are out!!! After that, you have 4mths of maternity leave to settle whatever is needed!! just few more months to go liao ... Jia You!!

Gingerleaf
I put all the uniforms together and washed since day 1 using washing machine leh ... hmm so far never see the red runs ?? Wonder if they use another vendor due to different franchise. The one in the west is the same branch with which other branch?? In total I purchased 4 sets of uniform as too lazy and no time to wash every day!! ha ha
You fetched her at 3.30pm meaning she just woke up from her nap time right? ha ha, it's time to plan for another one to keep you occupied liao hee hee

LOL at the photos that you posted la!!

Jas
Oh yah, you didn't sniff out one of the mummy here who is preggy huh!though she seldom log in her liao :p

Re: Milk powder
How do I pack them for the plane? Can I bring a small open tin as hand carry together with all the medicines that I intend to bring along??

Junnie : if I'm not wrong, social worker in Maruko case is to be middle man. They will try to resolve misunderstanding or lessen at least for household conflicts.

Maruko : understand Yr frustration . Yr hb needs to be sandwich in between also very Ke lian. U dun quarrel with him Liao. He wanted to side u but he also needs to tink of his mom. Someone has to take sides with her sometimes.

Any sibling of Yr hb can assist this case?

Chris,

Very nice pix! Emilee doesn't look premie at all. Gd job! Brig very chubby cheeks too.

Gingerleaf,
Lynn is really cheeky!... Ha, I have the same purple cushion too.

Zhen and tiffy,
Hope deb and jaren recover quickly.

Junnie,
Well said, really Bo bian cos they are our parents/parents in laws....

gingerleaf, I noe its hard on my hb's part. Which is also y I wan him to b decisive coz most of the time he juz 不了了之 kinda attitude. Not dat I wan him to b unfilial but he gotta b able to talk/convince old hag dat her kinda old conservative tinking can no longer exist in current era. As for travis, im confident he will grow up to b a person who can 分辨是非. After all the preparation work we did to get her a flat of her own, now den she chu pattern say dun wanna move liao. Den still always grumble she dun hav a flat of her own, no name in current flat kinda shit talk. She tot she eat salt more den can talk loudly but she is not makin any sense in her words at all.

re: uniform
Lyn wear pink pink to schl ah? Did she ask u y her uniform color different from her frens? Or got other parents also kena same situation as u?
So shiok & envy ur ME time leh. Can sleep in some more.

totoro, movin back to my parents will b the last alternative but its not gonna solve anything. Might as well settle once & for all. I dun wanna keep draggin liao. Plus I can't imagine all the barangs me gotta shift if im gonna move back.

eunice, hb got 2 elder bros. He talked to his eldest bro who always managed to talk sense into his mum but this time rd, his bro actually wanna wash hands off liao & told him to talk directly wif old hag. Tink he also buay tahan liao. Who can tahan her nonsense as & when she wanna chu pattern?

Just tried Gong Cha Caramel as recommended by doobom... 1st sip was good, the fragrance of caramel was nice, but after few more sips, I actually find this milk tea not as creamy as the normal milk tea. Think I still like the milk tea better. Zhenzhen, Agree with you that Koi's pearl is still better.

Gingerleaf,
Lyn is so cheeky, at this time, they still duno how to shame shame.. next time when you show her the pictures, she will sure blush like tomatoes. Both of you must be having lots of fun at home previously that you can miss her absence. As totoro said, its time for #2 le...

Maruko,
I also think your hb is really sandwiched. I know you want him to stand on your side, but I think he could be in difficult position too. Now that old hag herself says want to stay on, what do you think your hb should say? If your hb insist that she moves out, I bet there will be a big commotion from his mum saying he is unfilial, cursing and swearing... I think your hb just duno what to do also... Maybe you can teach him what to do?? Why cant the old hag and her hb stay out on their own?

Totoro,
The last time we travelled with kids, I pack their milk powder in dispenser. Not sure if we are allowed the tin in the plan. Anyway, HKG flight is only 3.5 hours, you shd be able to anticipate how many portions of milk K needs, just pack accordingly and leave the tin in check-in bag? just my suggestion. We are not allowed to bring in any water on board anyway. Have to get water from the flight.

tiffany, u tried GongCha again ah? me hav been wantin to try but no chance.
Actually when my hb noe she wanna stay on, he also headache. I tink she pai seh to tell hb she wanna stay on so go thru hb's bro instead. Anyway now is wait for hb to hav a talk wif her & find out exactly wat she wans plus why she suddenly changed her mind abt moving out. If not we keep guessin here & there also no use. Hb says mayb she tot I dun mind she continue to stay together, so I told him muz let her noe its best we dun stay together liao.

Jas,
Unice la! Sean sean gonna have a sibling soon!

re uniform,
I never notice the others, but I dun understand why mine the color ran! Multiple wash the color still runs. Getting very pissed leh.

Totoro,
I have only 2 full sets, I wanna get somemore but so scare later ALL becomes pink too. I really suspect its the red dress. I bought many red and white clothing for lyn and I never faced this color run issue. Really dunno why Im so suay with the uniforms.
Not too sure if they have other branches or not. But the 2 lady owners really very patronising when I voice out my uniform concern. Both have kids in the CC also, one is same class as lyn too. She can still tell me, "Oh, Im not very good with hse work, so I dunno how come yours color run, but my maid handwash all our clothes."
I was in a fighter cock mood that afternn, feeling pissey with the pink uniform issue, so I told her that I wash the uniforms everyday + other clothes, still needa prepare dnr n keep the hse, I DO NOT have a maid, so I really cannot find time to handwash. Then she suggested I wash the colors seperately, to which I retorted, "But you claim that I can wash all together, isnt it?"
Then she just kept smilin at me and couldnt gimme an answer.
I also really dunno what went wrong lor, I was very careful to make sure its a COLD wash the 1st time I wash it coz I normally wash lyn's clothes with 60 degree hot water.