(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

totoro,
we pack milk in dispenser n water for milk. The bag went thru the scanner n nobody ask too. heheheheh.
Lyn was also running ard with her water bottle, they also nv stop us.

tiffany,
not sure gonna stay at HK for how long.. we give ourself 2 years planning 1st, then will see how's everything goes by the end of this 2 years. if we really like it there, we will enrol zq to singapore international sch there or other international sch that follow UK syllabus..
and yes, i will definitely buy/ rent a place near my school of choice when zq is ready for P1 registration, and back to SG to register for him and pray SUPER HARD that he will get in, so i can apply absence from school... i cant do parent volunteer now so chances are slim i guess... sweat!

zhen zhen,
that's good arrangement i think.. you still get some ME time, im thinking to find a part time job after the boys settle down in school but not sure what can i do over there..

maruko,
it's really a bothering issue... hope that you can find a way out soon.. stay calm and think it through... good luck!

gingerleaf!
poor lyn, kena sabo by mama... post her shame shame photos here!

Tiffany, beats me leh. I also dunno the ans myself. So gotta wait for hb to ask her lor.

gingerleaf, wah seh...multiple wash liao color still runs ah? Try this: wkend when no schl, soak the dress separately for a few hrs to ensure color totally "washed" den shld b ok liao bah.
The 2 lady owners very funny also lor. Say so much & yet uniforms not washed by themselves. -_-

totoro,
we always bring water and milk in dispenser when we travel.. i find that SG custom still quite okay wi it.. china custom is the super troublesome one! they even opened up every bottle of my expressed breastmilk, smelled it and took them for a special scan.. i super TL, i told them not need to scan liao, it's already contaminated when u opened and smelled it so im not gonna let my baby drinks that.. then i just poured away all my EBM.. enjoy your holiday!

gingerleaf,
u have lots of freedom now! is baby #2 in your to-do list? hee.. i seriously wonder can i handle without a helper when i go over HK.. zq will attend half day school and an an will start nursery this September...

gingerleaf, no need to ask also noe. He oredi suggest us to go to social worker liao so of coz he wans both parties to carry on stayin together like nothing happened lor. He did ask me b4 if I can compromise again. I told him "CAN. If u wanna see me cryin every single nite till I fall asleep, or gettin fed up over the slightest issue, totally unhappy at home."
Re: london
U gg ah? Wah...envy envy...its been yrs since my last trip.

dodo, thanks...

Dodo,
Gosh... so inconsiderate that custom officer opened up and smell your EBM. But I guess they are just doing their job also....

Perhaps when they see kids and baby, they allow water.. now I know...next time I dont need throw away our water liao...

OK.. looks like you have to take a step as you go along.. dont worry too much, if you are within 1km, should be safe to some extend, just bio the "right" school and plan early...

dodo..aiyo!!! cant imagine the way they scan ur BM???!! really 'siao de'! 一点常识都没有! re schl.. ya, 走一步看一步.. settle ur HK 1st =)

maisymouse... wow.. u also login today!!! good good... any more MIA mummies to join in??? kekeke..

gingerleaf....not until maisymouse talked abt the purple cushion.. we bought same fm giant for MIL's sofa too!!! kekeke... re uniform.. aiyo.. so wasted.. u shd 'test water' 1st b4 dumped all in machine mah... 48/set so X, if me i'll also 'close one eye' & contd to let them wear... the way u described lynn's uniform sounds so colourful... i spent abt $26 for lance's uniform, lucky bought 1 set, he dun wanna wear cos tink the front cutting to 'big'..... someting like 'sailor man' style... he oni wan to wear PE attire every afternoon nia ($16/set), morning wear home clothes...agggrrr.. i heard adding some white vinegar to the clothes when soaking will help retain the colour... duno how true?? re london.. bn there in year 2000.. now i'm sure lotsa chances ba...

totoro.. wow.. u bought until 4 sets uniform for kelly arh? not scare her size will change?? kekeke.. re milk powder... u can chk-in the tin & jus carry her water bottle + the amt of milk need to consume in the dispenser when on board, jus get hot water fm the crew...

jas.. so ur nose is indeed powerful!! not active mummies also can sniff?? kekeke..

unice.. congrats!!! still remember sean's cheeky face during the bash tis year... wonder he's gonna hv a didi or mei mei?? keep us posted if u happened to come in ya!!

eunice.. i didnt knw got such organisation to help w 婆媳问题, i thot oni for those problematic teens nia or those counsellor helping couples to patch back...

maruko... the empress sure knw she hv created a hoo-ha... but like u also said... everybody in the house 'under' her... she jus cant 拉下脸皮道歉 loh.. deep down in her heart she very much want to stay w her children de lah.. she's waiting for some1 to 'po-lor-so' her 好给她一个台阶下.. since ur BILs washed hand... no choice.. left u & ur hb to settle her.. if ur hb cant deliver the msg to her..... really bo-bian, u might hv to 出马yourself... at least let her knw how upset u r w her comments and the 意义 of not staying together now... 相处容易同住难... 不住一起反而好相处!

tiffany,
precisely! i super TL then leh.. maybe pek chek when i need to handle 2 monkeys and the china custom officer still give me this type of crap so i super sarcastic loh.. hubby always asked me to "tone down" as i can get very rude if ppl here offended me... tsk tsk..

ya man! and im so afraid i will "bio" the wrong school and end up gonna ballot with many ppl within 1km.. super stress!
i have a Singaporean friend here in Beijing, she stays within 1km to Nanhua, and she couldn't get in when balloting, and at that time they couldn't stay there anymore for another phase of selection so they flied back to Beijing.. her daughter is 10 year old now and still no placement in any SG school! she tried her luck every year but still no chance.. poor thing..

junnie,
well said! 相处容易同住难... 不住一起反而好相处
how aptly... my MIL is another difficult to deal with one, so we always "act" when we meet.. and this year reunion dinner im gonna 角逐最佳女主角! :p

sidetrack abit...
anyone knowing what's the average COV now? im selling my flat at CCK, got many offers but all range between 10k to 15k.. we are actually looking at at least 20k.. is it reasonable? my agent said it's possible coz our renovation is quite good and many built-in features.. but my valuation price is high, so im thinking is 20k COV abit too much?

Dodo,
The custom officer does not know how previous our BM is... Lots of blood and sweat to squeeze out every drop of it..... Bo bian, china man is just so inconsiderate.. actually quite hate them.. very rude ppl..

Yes, I know how your friend feel. These days, within 1km is no longer as safe as we thought anymore... just make sure you study the statistics right...

dodo,
Actually if you are not in a hurry, you just wait for any offers who are willing to pay your expected COV. I believe there will be takers....

tiffany,
precisely... my feeling towards beijing is 又爱又恨... but i think zq gains lot here esp his Chinese, and he enjoys school very much.. and hubby is getting more n more shrewd dealing wi ppl here! haa...

yup, hubby printed out the ballot history of the schools and we are trying our best to analyse and choose a suitable one...

ya, ok... will wait a while more.. and pray that got good offer comes along.. actually we wish to sign the 1st appointment during our stay in SG for CNY, so we don't have to fly back again to sign for that when we settle down in HK..

Dodo,
That's good. At least you and hb are planning early..
You know which school I aiming right? Are we aiming the same?

I need advice. Anyone using Tollyjoy Bottle liquid cleanser to wash milk bottles? Comparing Tollyjoy and Pigeon, I find Pigeon very watery and diluted. As for Tollyjoy, it is more soapy with less pump. According to instruction, we are to mix 2.5 ml cleanser to 1 litre of water... anyone really follow this instruction? Why I asked becos, tat time when my maid washes the bottles and teats, the teats still abit oily. So, I told her have to wash properly as left over milk can grow bacteria easily. So, now, she uses lots of cleanser to wash and the whole basin is so foamy and soapy... Really duno what to do!!!! Anyone can advise how and method to wash milk bottles with the cleanser?

junnie, only 1 set of uniform? Me also buy 4 sets same as totoro. Coz T's cc each day need to wear 2 sets. So me gotta wash everyday also in order for him to b able to wear concurrently.
re: empress
She really tink she is 武则天 lor...wan all to listen to her. Den now act pity sayin she dun wanna move in the 1st place. Really can crown her as best leading actress liao. I wont talk to her liao lor coz I noe I will no longer talk nice words to her. If she wanna experience talkin to 何晓莉 den I dun mind.

dodo, wah seh...ur fren tried every yr still no chance ah? Really poor thing.
LOL at ur 角逐最佳女主角 :p
re: COV
heard valuation prices gg up but COV gg down liao. If ur flat has been done up nicely wif gd reno, den perhaps u can even ask for more COV. All the best.

dodo, omg! im trying for nanhua! die die!

maruko,
ya, gg london for few days in march, but super clueless tho i have been reading up on it. :S

maruko: think daddy is her lover bah. She prefer daddy more than me
She even save fruits for daddy or feed daddy 1st then me. At times,i feel so jealous.

dodo/tiffany:within 1km still nd to ballot ah.. Haiz...hope I won't hv to ballot when times come as I stay very near to Hong Wen.

Tiffany : I'm using tollyjoy. I pour into 1 container. (those our normal shampoo with pump).

1 pump of the cleanser and use the bottle brush to wash and then rinse off tat all.

Uniform : maybe you all dun believe it. when they first start sch, I bought 1 set only and source in SMH for rarely used uniform. :p till now both still wearing

dodo..paisay.. i nvr shift hse since i 5years old.. duno wat is COV!! (tat explains y until now i dun hv a house =D)

tiffany..duno how true.. but i heard fm conversations btw parents on 1st day of schl tat some schl's, which parents doing volunteering work gotta 'ballot' online for their assignment cos too many parents going aft tat assignment? lidat how to click the required no. of hours within the targetted period?? if so, really v chiam to study here esp those trying for popular schl..

Eunice,
Do you know how your maid wash the teats? We also use the pigeon brand bottle brush, but for teats, I ask her to use pointer finger to wash as the brush is too big for washing teats.

For you, 1 pump wash how many bottles? isit clean? so, you mix 1 pump to a big container of soapy water to wash the bottles?

tiffany,
u got 2 schools in mind right? one of my shortlisted one same as one of ur choice.. hee

maruko,
ya.. so they cant back to SG to study and my fren is thinking to let her daughter complete her primary level here at Beijing then go back to SG...
so 20k is not far-fetched right.. hopefully there will be someone offer this soon..

gingerleaf,
u can do PV! u are so "eng“ now.. hee
then higher chances! for me, i really need to PRAY HARD.

Tiffany : I tink she just put a bit of the cleanser n wash with a small tip brush. I have 2 size brush. or she lazy she use the big one lor

for me, I pluck out the teats and wash.

Btw Elvis bottle smells leh... I dun koe how to get rid leh. soak in water after wash? or air it?

eunice:if stay so near yet can't get in the sch,so sian rite.

dodo:pV oso nd to ballot if the application is too overwhelming.

tiffany:i'm using pureen cleanser,texture same as tollyjoy. I'm using 1 pump to wash 2-3 bottles but i din mix wif water.I will use my hand to wash the internal & then use the bottle brush to wash. As for the teat, i oso use my pointer finger to wash.

cherie bear,
ya, within 1km also no guarantee. so stressful right. so strategy is to bio those not very popular school.. haa. maybe u can check hong wen ballot history? may not be that bad? and we must have our 2nd choice in mind also..

junnie,
pei fu! im basically shifting house every year! and this is not good at all..

gingerleaf,
i scared they don't even want me to do PV

so now also good la, not need to worry so much since PV is out for me..

Tiffany : i tink you misunderstand me liao. kekeke...

mine is tollyjoy refill type. ---> pour into 1 container (those shampoo type with a pump) ---> then when wash, only 1 pump liquid out to wash Elvis 1 bottle (He only has 1) ---> scub with a brush ---> rinse with water

eunice,
u staying sengkang right? aiming Mee Toh?

cherie bear,
ya loh.. and they gonna interview the applicants for PV, im not sure what forte i have and also duno what to contribute to the school...

Eunice,
Tollyjoy cleanser does have a sweet candy smell. I have munchkin brand bottle rack which I will usually hang the bottles and accessories to air dry, the smell is not so strong.

Both my kids use alot of bottles one... one full day, total 9 bottles hor...

Cherie_bear,
Your method of washing is the same as me... I will not mix the cleanser in a container of water, just small pump with the sponge brush and start washing.. but when feel that the soap is dry and not enough, will pump some more... then for teats, will pump abit into the teats and use finger pointer to wash a few teats... just pump when feel not enough...Hmm.. so, i guess as long as we rinse clean, shouldnt be a problem right? I find not enough cleanser, the teats and bottle quite oily lei...

Tiffany : just curious. Y change bottles for a kid? Drinking milk only rite?

Btw we also need to phase off them from bottle feeding too.... start drinking from cup by right during this age

Dodo,
you have FB pm.

Eunice,
I got what you mean liao... I also buy refill pack and pour into the pump bottle. so, you also wash like how we do it too rather than mix cleanser to a big container of water to wash.. I find too diluted, not clean lor...

dodo: where to print the ballot history? The nearest sch ard my place will be 1)Hong Wen & 2) Bendemeer Pri Sch. But heard frm some parents that Bendemeer Pri not very gd leh. Hope she can get into Hong Wen then I hv no worries,hehe... Actually I was toying with the tot of sending her to my pri sch which is where Zann is studying now. But thinking of the sch bus,dunno they will come to my area or not. & oso the fact that it's gg to be morning session means my kiddos will hv to leave hse very early & reach home late. Haiz...so dilema hor.

eunice: gd luck to u. Hope elbib can get in.

eunice,
oic.. good luck to u!

tiffany,
ok, will check later

cherie bear,
i get what u mean.. it's best if school is just nearby and within walking distance.. since RM is 100% chance for you, did u consider to move to telok blangah? then it's much more easier..

Eunice,
Huh? change bottles for kids? Yes, I know I should start to phase out bottles for the kids.. but my kids are really milk monster and need to suckle the milk bottle for comfort to sleep... so, I let them be and also lazy to train them. I did try asing Lucas to drink from cup, he drank and tell me the milk not nice... I think they are so used to drinking milk fm bottle and when change to cup, they feel that the taste is different. I dont want to insist or force, for in case, they become reject formula milk. Cos i know some kids reject formula age at very young age le... so, i let them be..

gingerleaf, oic...u gg wif hb ah? How abt Lyn?

cherie bear, wah shanice so sweet wif daddy one ah? even feed fruits to daddy...

dodo, ya tink 20k still ok bah. Finish pri level in Beijing ah? Will it b the same curriculum?

Tiffany : yes yes... wash like you all. Elbib dun drink milk liao so I no need to train.

Yup drink from bottle is different from cup. taste is far different

dodo:nv consider that cos mil only hv us nearer to her. Her 2 other kids dun stay near her & oso dun visit her. So she only hv us in case anything happens.

maruko:ya lor. I'm so jealous lor. Then everytime, fil will say shanice sayang daddy & bully mummy

cherie bear, no need to b jealous lah. Tink got old sayin "Daughters r daddy's lovers in last lifetime, Sons r mummy's lovers in last lifetime" So it leads to ppl always sayin "daddy's gal or mummy's boy" but not the other way rd.

Hihi...
I am almost dozing off, though rushing like mad @ work.

Dodo, Gingerleaf, Eunice,
Is it really necessary to source for pri school so early? We have like two more years to go?!
Is it alright if we just walk in and make enquiries? The school will entertain?

Gingerleaf,
Not sure what info u need about in London.
I stayed in the UK for a year. Let's catch up when we meet on 29Jan.

Maruko,
Its hard on you to drive this crazy actress away, yet dun want your hb to be sandwiched in btwn.
At the end of the day, you just want a win-win situation. As you calm down and think over, it's no point for you to go 'hard' with her. With your kind character, you can talk it out with her in a calm manner. Getting her to know clearly what u want instead of giving her any option.
I just know that if you go the hard way, you may lose.
It's easier said than done (I know I definitely cun make it, with my tigress character), but you definitely got to know your stand firmly and not give in. Talk to THEM nicely.
As for the once in a while screaming when you need to vent, do it alone in the room. It may just puzzle everyone. Can share the screaming secret with hb, but not with anyone else. At least hb knows about it.
Take gd care. Do take chances to sneak away from nonsense whenever you need some 'ME' tim.
After CNY, very soon you gonna welcome BB didi ler. Enjoy your time with BB didi now coz it's now all about you and him. Once he is out, it's a total thingy. U will miss the days when it's just you and him.

Cherie,
lyn is exact opp! If she is eating her last cherry/strawberry(her fav), she will def give it to me if I ask. But if daddy ask for one, even when she have 2 left, she will say a very firm NO!
Hheheeh. Must have at least a few left then she may give daddy one.

Maruko,
gg with hb nia, lyn staying with in laws. Hb gg on work trip, so running a few countries, too troublesome to bring lyn along.

CNY Lunch Gathering - 29Jan (Sat)
===================
1. CM
2. Jas + 2 monkeys (1A+2C)
3. zhen_zhen
4. tiffy + hb + Sherry + Jaren (2A+2C)
5. Tiffany_Seah + hb + 2 kids + my blur helper (3A+2C)
6. Doobom + helper + J1 + J2 (2A+2C)
7. ecookie
8. maruko
9. totoro
10. dodo
11. gingerleaf

PLEASE... Let's collate the numbers and decide on a possible venue.

doobom!!! Tell me where is a good place to stay in london! Im wondering if i need to stay in oxford street or convent garden/piccadilly area. Or Bloombury or victoria will do? :S

cherie_bear...LOL at ur jealousy.. nvm shanice is daddy's gal then u get javen to b mummy's boy =D

tiffany..u telling me.. zann is still drinking fm bottle!! tried to change to cup, she also said taste different.. wat's more.. she drink when sleeping esp in the morning.. so difficult to get her drink fm cup, no time to 'battle' w her when we rushing to work/sending her to schl!! my hb said let her b as long she wanna drinks milk & she also didnt drink fm bottle when outside.. aggrrr... re washing bottle & teats.. i didnt buy any cleanser b4.. jus use our dish detergent & wash cos i was tinking their utensils also wash w same so shd b alrite ba.. but until today i still steralise their bottles since my nuk one in working condition + easier for me to store the bottles..

eunice.. u can try to air the bottles aft each wash, or use hotwater to rinse b4/aft use, shd b able to get rid of the smell... if really cant, then needa change bottle liao..