(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

doobom : no la... for my elder son who is in K1 now. If PV 2 yrs, by right I must start now.

I wrote to a school since last yr and NO REPLY.... Arggg... angry :p

This sch is a new sch in my area. Horizon Pri :p

CNY lunch : I need to know location 1st. :p so sorry cause my hb dun like to join outing :p

Junnie,
haha.. I know its hard to kick their suckling habit. My fren's gal, P3 now, still drinking from bottle at night or when craving during mid-day, though she also dont drink in public places anymore. My kids also drink at home nia..... Same thinking, I am lazy to battle with the kids, as long as they want to drink formula, I am very happy though the cost is higher than fresh milk.

maruko:agree w u on daddy's gal & mummy's boy. Hope javen will sayang me more,hehe...

gingerleaf:daddy no nd to ask,she will auto give. If me,i gotta ask for it

doobom, there is no way I can talk calmly wif her after wat happened. Frankly, each time I c her at home nowadays my mind will b tinkin of how to lash out at her. She will never get it into her head dat we r now in 2011 liao, always livin in her own era. ME time wif bb didi inside now ah? I feel his "kicks" nowadays liao. At most very consistent, at times juz ticklin me. Hehe...had loads of ME time wif him while in office since im always alone.

gingerleaf, oic...

cherie bear, u can bet on it. Javen gonna b ur little lover. :D

CNY Lunch Gathering - 29Jan (Sat)
===================
1. CM
2. Jas + 2 monkeys (1A+2C)
3. zhen_zhen
4. tiffy + hb + Sherry + Jaren (2A+2C)
5. Tiffany_Seah + hb + 2 kids + my blur helper (3A+2C)
6. Doobom + helper + J1 + J2 (2A+2C)
7. ecookie
8. maruko + travis
9. totoro
10. dodo
11. gingerleaf

===================
1. CM
3. zhen_zhen
7. ecookie
8. maruko + travis
9. totoro +hubby + K
10. dodo
11. gingerleaf

Dodo
COV still hovering around 10K - 25K, I understand that it will drop further as the valuation price is increasing so pple will fork out lesser now. I'm looking for a place now actually, hoping for the 1km thingy as well but it's quite a good school so chance still low but better then nothing i guess!!!

Ok, I'll put the tin in the luggage then. Was trying to tell her go HK no milk milk in the bottle ok .. ha ha but I don't think so!! hiaz now she still take milk in the bottle at night before she sleep.

Gingerleaf
It sounds like the franchise is a brand new one by that two lady you mentioned!!

Junnie
I bought 4 sets but two sets bigger size. K's CC is fully aircon so she is always wearing two layers, one long sleeve shirt on top of her RED Dress or her white PE shirt. Can imagine the number of clothes I need to wash every time!!!!

===================
1. CM
3. zhen_zhen
7. ecookie
8. maruko + travis
9. totoro +hubby + K
10. dodo
11. gingerleaf + HB + Lyn

totoro.. hahaha.. oic..u got her 2 sets bigger size.. ya, dun wash their clothings/towel aft cc is a NO NO.... sometime they pee or anything, teacher jus dumped everything in one bag! u shd feel glad tat kelly still wanna drink milk mah.. happy packing ur luggage =)

maruko,totoro...heng.. i bought oni 1 set uniform for lance cos he jus refused to put on aft the 1st day.. but i got him 3 sets of PE attires to interchange loh.. wonder how to 'bluff' him to put on his uniform one of tis days..hiaz..

tiffany... tat's y always gotta stock up as & when FM got offer & also needa top-up the teats which always kena badly 'abused' by their 'jaws' =D

gingerleaf.. cant remember much of london, oni knw piccadilly circus surrounded by major tourist attractions, including Shaftesbury Memorial, Criterion Theatre, London Pavilion and several major retail stores... either u pop by some trvl agency get more info or google.. can chk w sap too, tink he went there few months bk..

cherie_bear.. RM?? so u r zann's 学长!come come come =) jus joking.. unless u staying near hong wen.. better plan to do PV... one of my frd is doing PV since last year. her son k2 tis year..

maruko.. LOL at ur 武则天 vs 何晓莉 =D alr end of the day liao.. dun tink so much... faster go fetch T & spend value time w him at ur mum's plc ba =)

doobom.. re gathering.. v gian to join.. gotta see venue/time 1st.. if aft 1pm lagi best cos i working.. kekeke..

ok, me wanna go home liao.. cont'd tmr.. hv a great evening mummies!!

junnie,
i asked sap abt accomodation liao, but the one he stayed in is very far away. We wanna be acessible n central but that = $$$$$$. So stressful, london's accomodation is the most expensive i ever seen.

gingerleaf
I have this stupid Hotel card that I paid $$$$ for and up to now I can't really get much good deal for neighbouring countries. You wanna try to see if the rate has any different or not?
I sms you the web address and my login id and pw.

Junnie,

Ha, lance was like Chloe , she refused to wear PE attire for many mths...

Gingerleaf,

Can consider russell square area in London... Cheaper but still fairly convenient... If want cheap n happening... Think there is a hostel call generator London but it's very hard to book the pte rooms cos very high demand.

Thanks totoro,
so its not ur swiss bank acct! Hhahahahah.

Maisy,
thanks for the input, but hb wants hotel. Old man wants some comfort, wants free wifi n wants cheap. i want convienience. So cham.

Morning Mummies
Yippee!! today is Wednesday liao!!! 2 more days to SAT!!

Oh SHIT!!
On Monday, I forgot to wear diaper for Kelly and she wet the bed at 6 plus in the morning!!! She was shouting "Mummy, I want to wear my diaper!! and I woke up with a big " Oh SHIT!! " Forgot to wear her diaper last night!!! and yesterday evening, when we are at the bedroom, she went around Oh Shit! Oh Shit!! .... Aiyoh !!! Really need to watch what I said manz ..... she is just like the talking cat Apps with a good memory!!! Repeating everything that I said!!!

morning all

totoro.. LOL at kelly's 'O.S' =D aiyo...really headache if they wet the bed esp thick mattress!! i washed until 'gio toll-long' so now i put a thin layer of plastic sheet (like those picnic mat or cover for table) underneath the bed in case soaked thru).. u can try it out..

gingerleaf..oic.. ya ya.. i tink he went edingburg or something then passby london.. frankly..good hotels in london not cheap loh... most ppl like us jus stay those b&b cos wanna save $$ for sightseeing/shopping.. if going on business trip.. perhaps can request for better hotel on co's expeness =D

maruko.. how's everything last nite?? 风平浪静?

hi hi mummies

school ... well well ... a few parents from differ GOOD school came to a Con ... Good school dun mean that there r good teacher but they have parents that worked very hard with the students and nor school might also have good teacher but with parents that r more relax ... my gal is from a good school and hb & I agreed 99% to this.

Maid ... i cannot wait to sent her off man ... so so so picky on FOOD
still must talk back to me and nvr open her ear ... she also close her eye & send her brain to sleep

===================
1. CM + Carlson
3. zhen_zhen
7. ecookie
8. maruko + travis
9. totoro +hubby + K
10. dodo

Jaren seem like teething. Yest I saw a white dot on his gum then this morning still there n I touch it. Think it is really a tooth. No wonder these 2 weeks alot of saliva till I need to use cloth diaper everytime to wipe his mouth n 2 little drumstick.
Then yest when I put him on bumper mat he will as usual flip over but yest aft a while I notice he is at 45deg direction. He can move himself to sideway already

===================
1. CM + Carlson
3. zhen_zhen
7. ecookie
8. maruko + travis
9. totoro +hubby + K
10. dodo + hubby + Zq + An An (2A + 2C)

CM,
i agree wi u on this.. so do u think good or rather branded schools have better school facilities & infrastructure? how about their ECA? is it more varieties & interesting?

===================
1. CM + Carlson
3. zhen_zhen
7. ecookie
8. maruko + travis
9. totoro +hubby + K
12. cherry + Ian

chris.. huh..pre-term now alr in good wt/ht also cant buy medical insurance? then gv doc's ltr can??

tiffy.. LOL at jaren's two drumsticks.. must b v 'stinko' =D u apply teething gel for him if he feeling uneasy... u gotta b more 'bo-eng' now he can flip 45deg & move le..

cm..now parents must study together w the kids when they go to schl =D

Junnie,
What teething gel to apply???
Aiyoh he make me busy when he 2mth 3 weeks n that's when he know the skill of flipping over. I have to prevent him to flip every aft milk feed. And when his head cannot tahan anymore he will cry for help. Make me so busy n tired.
Yes u r right, his 2 little drumstick stinko.

wow! yest thread really active. long time never see it so "happening".

===================
1. CM + Carlson
3. zhen_zhen + hb + hannah + deb (2A+2C)
7. ecookie
8. maruko + travis
9. totoro +hubby + K
12. cherry + Ian

Gingerleaf,
I suggest you plan your itnerary prior to deciding where you gonna stay. Focus might be for sight seeing, shopping. Mark down on the map and decide in accordance to the area that you gonna visit/stay on most. Of coz need to consider the pocket that's gonna be burnt, the fact that costs of hotel stays will really burn BIG holes man...
Apparently, distance from station to station for London Underground is almost like the distance here for our MRT (some even shorter).
It's fairly easy to travel around via the Underground. http://www.afn.org/~alplatt/tube.html
Take note of the colour coded lines. U may consider staying near the colour coded (yellow/green) should your itnerary is mainly along that line.
I stay in Earl's court, High Street Keningston, few others.

===================
1. CM + Carlson (1A+1C)
3. zhen_zhen + hb + hannah + deb (2A+2C)
7. ecookie
8. maruko + travis (1A+1C)
9. totoro +hubby + K (2A+1C)
10. dodo + hubby + Zq + An An (2A+2C)
11. gingerleaf + HB + Lyn (2A+1C)
12. cherry + Ian (1A+1C)

Any more MAMAs and kiddos?

Please dun miss our CNY gathering.

tiffy.. can get dentinox teething gel fm pharmacy.. is to help ease discomfort during teething for bb.. or more traditional way..jus use clean towel to rub his gum during shower time to help ease the discomfortness.. bobian..now he's in fliping/crawling stage.. so u gotta b more busy..

gingerleaf:

Sloane street –at knightbridge station(shopping)
Oxford Street- (shopping, selfridge & selfridges departmental stores)
Camden Market-(shopping)

buy their Oyster card= ezlink card, roam around the marble arche area.. (shopping)

catch a play near trafalgar square if time permits!

not forgetting to visit e icons.. tours r not complete if icons r not visit!!!

CNY Gathering @ Marche 313 Somerset?!
I juz spoke to Marche @ 313 Somerset for our CNY gathering.
Think it's a good venue since there is a kiddy play area where our little ones can get busy if any get distracted and not keen on the food.
They are unable to confirm reservations as they dun normally entertain reservations on weekends. However the staff mentioned that she will speak to her manager and get back to me.

Anyway, I am just making enquiry.
Will most welcome if there is any gd venues for us to consider as well.

Im buying income shield with rider kind of thing. Ya, cannot. Keep her pending till 4 yr old.

Im going to appeal, not so because i want to take up policy with NTUC
. Is because now that they rejected emilee, is v hard for me to get other policy for her, is a mark against her. They dun bother to ask for other info, just reject her straight away. I have a usless agent too.

to think she is just preterm, no toher medical condition.

gingerleaf..hahaha.. bonjela for adults la!! good for ulcers.. if dun wan so painful one, can try mediJel.. asked me y i knw?? haha.. i got super duper big ulcer 2-3mths bk when i extracted wisdom tooth, trying all sorts of mouth gel to ease the pain =D

my MIL said the maid shows her faces again. Last maid also like that.. dun know is the problem with the maid or my MIL. She even mentioned, if this maid cannot make it, dun employ anymore. She want me to die...

chris.. ya, they r all link.. so if one co's dun accept, the other also.. same goes to both mine, until today cant buy hospital insurance cos of their UTI history...mine still going for review half-yearly so no chance to buy until totally stop seeing doc. at least urs said until 4years old.. u keep trying, may b got chance..

chris, i dun think they are linked. it's company dependent. cos i had major exclusions by NTUC and AIA, but AXA only excluded my thyroid condition. so no harm trying.

Zhen2,

She is new, need to be taught slowly but is willing to learn. We are teaching her slowly, as long as she shows improvement im fine. Is the 1st time she leave her country, so fair to her, give her some time to settle down.

But i told my HB, if in one month time, she still cannot be independent, then is too bad, i will change her.

Gingerleaf,
Kekeke at the bonjela gel. I only know for adult ulcer leh

Junnie,
Oh ok I will go get it asap. Every morning n evening bathing time I use cloth to wash his whole mouth. Now I also start using 1st teeth toothpaste to wash his whole mouth n gum too. Yalor really Bo eng leh, sometime cooking half way to need to check on him in case his head cannot tahan lifting up for long.

tiffy,
bonjela is a teething gel too! I used it for lyn.

cherry,
i pm u liao, it will go directly to the email u registered smh with.
Thanks for the input on london!

Gd morning mummies...

Wow...we r on the topic of pri schl again. Time seems to b flyin past. For parents wantin to do PV gotta start now liao. My niece also enrollin for Pri Schl this yr. Can't believe she is oredi 6yrs old.

junnie, thx for askin. It was a total disaster yesterday coz hb end up no talk to old hag dat evenin he said he will. None of the 3 bros dared to ask her the reason she changed her mind. I got so fed up den led to another quarrel wif hb. Felt totally disappointed wif him dat he dunno how to talk sense into his own mum, always givin in den lettin her tink she is always right in how she deals wif things. All he can say is she sayin 气话, dun really mean it one. See how naive he can b? After me make noise den he called her while at work to talk to her. Reason given? She dun wanna add burden to 3 sons coz quite a big sum of $ to fork out to buy a flat for her plus troublesome to move. Dat was said by her but my hb added sayin she might find it humiliatin if relatives find out she moved out. Like I say, she very 爱面子 one. So this comin CNY let her go explain herself why we no go 拜年 wif them liao. Me can save alot of ang baos also.

Good Morning Mummies...

Has been cold cold days... rain and rain and flooding in many countries.... What a disaster. My Brisbane/ Gold Coast trip in April, wonder still can go due to such condition there now....

Maruko,
Moving out is a big issue and have many considerations to think about. I know on your part, you hope for her to move out soon, but your MIL and hb also have many reservations too, so, cannot blame them entirely. True lor, relatives will mock at your family and ppl will sure think her children and DIL not filial.. I believe your MIL want face too, so, trying to cover up. Also, old ppl will sure think waste of money to get another flat, staying together is more cost- effective. Looking at her reasons, I think it is quite unlikely she will move out liao. Meantime, why not ignore the past and focus on your family planning, and try to make peace? I also think her kind of character, she will never change one lor... she may be good now, but later her old pattern will come again.... Bear with it lor.... Every family has their "ugly" stories too, just that they dont say out only.. I had been also unhappy with many issues with IL side, but we cant severe ties also mah...whatever it is.. they are the one who brought up our hbs. So, learn to take it easy and turn a deaf ear to her naggings...

Chris,
I think the old ppl are usually the one who are hard to get along. Old ppl are not so tactful in handling maids. They are usually fussy and think maid must this and that. Times are different now, maids these days are more educated and does not want to be treated rudely. True, maids do show attitude when they are being "ordered" in an unpleasant tones, so, it is unavoidable such problem will arise. My MIL also dont like to have maid at home one, just that she has no choice, too many children at home and really need the maid to help out.. so, she just have to manage her own emotions and learn to relax and bo chap maid. If not, the old ppl will suffer from all the angers and cause high blood!!!

Tiffany, all the while she has been rantin abt movin out once things dun go her way. Plus the fact dat she accuses me of psycho-in hb to get her to sell previous flat, she bears a grudge against me now dat she no longer has a name in the flat. It never cross my mind to chase her out until wat happened wks ago dat really makes me unbearable. To ignore wat had happened will b impossible for me after all dat she has done, I can say our r/s now is unrecoverable. I dun wish to b on talkin terms wif her anymore knowin dat it will only create chances for her to step on me once again whenever she feels like it. So, now we treat each other invisible lor. Its true dat she had painstakinly brought up my hb, but it doesnt justify dat I gotta b manipulated at her fingertips. Time for me to protect myself bah...

re: flooding
Saw the news report & was quite shocked dat the flooding has been on-going for so long. Hoping the best for the locals there. Ur trip is confirmed in Apr oredi? Tink by den flood shld b cleared liao bah.

Maruko,
Think she is super duper bored and create lots of scene at home. Some ppl just want to stir trouble and get attention. Also, think she is that kind dont control her mouth, want to say just say, never care about other ppl's feelings. Too bad that she wasnt tactful in the past that now the situation has become so sour. Now that she dont want to move, then how? Cant possible throw her out also.... Bo bian, just have to ren lor.....

Re: Flooding
Not sure how long more this disaster will last... Really hope it can be subside real soon.. So tired of postponing and postponing our trips. Lucas is so looking forward to celebrate his bday in Australia lor.... When he saw the news last nite about Brisbane, I told hb, wonder if we need to postpone or cancel trip? Lucas quickly says, he wants to go australia, dont cancel or postpone!!! Really pray that all will be settled real soon. Left with 2.5mths only...

Just now went Taka, bump into CherryNeo... talk talk talk, so, only left with little time to shop...This is the 2nd time I bump into her, also at taka the last time