(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko/junnie: haha...both of u so fast. I was trying to sms maruko the chinese words :p

thanks junnie for helping.

maruko:u can brew it for T if he has cough & is too phelmgy. Mil will brew for the kids whenever they hv phelgmy cough

jovialz:u hv mail.

cherie_bear.. my hse medical shop usually sell the prepack one at $3.00, since 2mth ago, the price increased to $4.00 with the same qty. they got add a pc of dried 梨besides those ingredients listed. usually i stock-up & brew for the family once or twice a wk. i'll bluff the kids is 'sugarcane' if not he wont drink =D

maruko.. u gotta use scissor cut the 吉饼to pcs when brewing to make it better taste, no need add sugar le.

cherie bear, got ur sms.

junnie, wah seh...me really noe nuts abt brewin all these. If get those pre-packed ones, den got instructions on the packing on how to brew? How long to brew normally? U brew those pre-packed ones once/twice a wk? No cough also can drink for health har?
zann havin red spots from the fever ah? At least the "poison" is 排出来...perhaps apply calamine lotion for her to ease the itchy?

Jovialz, at least ur superior understands lor...dats the most important.

junnie:eek:h..u buy those pre-packed ones. Mil always buy the loose type & brew for us.Nowsaday,a lot of things are increasing their price.

Dear mummies, I am providing Weekend Chauffuer Service in a luxury 8 seaters MPV. Will be driven by myself. I can send your family to a location comfortably. Car seat and booster seat available for kid and baby. Pls sms me @ 90990650 or email me [email protected] to learn more. Limited slots available in Dec 2010 and Jan 2011.

Junnie,
I understand that Barley can't reduce heatiness. It can only help to 利尿..which is also good la. Ling yang is quite effective to reduce heatiness in the body though.

Regarding to phelmgy cough, do you all remember hou ning san which is very effective in healing cough? eu ren sang sells one small bottle at $60plus? My friend bought it from the supplier (who supply to eu ren sang) who sells only at $20plus!!! I am trying to keep in touch with her to get the address. She says in the chinatown..

dodo,
hahah! lol at your mini king kong. But mine not king kong leh..now 24months old about 12kg. He never had thunder leg, but got big tummy cos he has hollow chest. He is a super big eater ok? you will faint with the amt he eat.

You mention about ZQ dun like to self feed and wants to play around. Same here leh. Big D used to self feed all along. But recently dun know why like to eat super slow, the brother finish eating ald, he is not even 1/4 done yet. Then i have to feed him, his eyes and hands are always busy with dun know what? there is nothing on the table. Pengz!
Then just now i warned him that if he still dun want to eat by himself, then i will just clear up later, no way i gonna feed him again. Guess what? He speeds up and finish up his food in no time. Very tee kee right?!!

maruko.. it seems their phlegm/cough nvr ending one leh.. so bcom a habit of me brewing for them =D jus boiled for half hour ok ba.. not too many water.. the prepacked one i bought enuff for making 2-3 glass nia. if add too much water bcom diluted le. if u buy fm big medical shop, they hv instruction. i bought fm my medical hall, they prepacked in their own packing so no instruction, i jus agar-agar loh. as long u see the colour becomes cloudy & got fragrance shd b ok to serve.

cherie_bear..wat ur mum did was rite..buy loose one more affordable, can judge the ingredients yourself.. pre-packed one more X & little bit nia..but convenient loh..

jas.. ya, i also heard barley not v 'liang' too & cant drink much esp for gal will cos more discharge.. ntd re ling yang.. hiaz.. not oni gotta knw how the angmo medi work, must also knw some of the chinese ones since my gal cant tk anti-biotics/bufen, etc.. headache when come to fever.. really hate it. the powder u saying izzit 喉栆散?EYS selling more X loh.. medical shop also sell but differnt brand/price. if u happened to find the one in chinatown let me knw ya. LOL at dayan's eating pattern.. tink they jus trying to b 'funny' =D

doobom.. ntd crysanthenum is good.. usually when i brew the barely i dun add sugar/winter melon slice... jus gv plain w their FM.

ok gotta go, tmr continue =)

Junnie,
Ya it's EYS. The supplier at Chinatown is the one who sells it to EYS then they repacked to sell at 砍人 price! Hahaha..

Gd morning mummies...

Jas, wow...this 喉栆散 so effective in healin phlegmy cough? Let me noe the address when u got it ok? TIA.
re: self feed
I normally let T self feed when lead actress not ard. Last nite after he ate a few mouths, he asked me "Mummy, 你可以喂我吗?" Aiyo...ask until so sweet dunno how to reject. So me endure my hunger to feed him eat 1st. Tink at their current age when they able to understand wat we say, they juz purposely "pretend" dunno/ignore den wanna c our reaction. Den will need to keep nag/push them to do wat we asked them to. Indeed "tee kee".

junnie, noted on the timing & how to brew. There is a ZTP downstairs my office. Later I go c if they got pre-packed ones. Is there a name to the pre-packed?
So is crysanthemum better den barley in terms of "liang"? Will it b too coolin for kiddos to constant drink?

junnie:I think for barley,u nd to buy those frm China,it's more effective to reduce the heatiness. & ya,gals can't drink too much.

re:self-feed
sometimes we let shanice self-feed,sometimes we feed her. Cos she's very slow & didi like to "ka jiao" her

mummies,I'm feel sad.Mil's sis who was diagnose with lung cancer last Mar, now is in critical condition & is unconcious. We are worried that she might pass on these few days. Her younger gal has alrdy bring forward her solemnisation to 1 Jan instead of Jun,so that her mum can witness her marriage. But I doubt she can make it
Mil cried a few times when we talked abt her tis morn & I feel very sad too. This aunt is only 50+ & both daughters not married yet
Life is so fragile & unpredictable.

cherie bear, dun tink too much abt it. Who noes she might persevere on to witness her daughter's wedding? Depends alot on her will. Last time when my grandfather was diagnosed wif cancer, there r a couple of times when the docs said he wont survive the nite, but my mum said his 命 very 硬, let him live for more den mentioned. But for my granny, different case lor. She was admitted & diagnosed with stomach cancer, no 1 expects she left within a wk when docs said still hav a few mths.
Like u say, life is unpredictable. When time comes, u can't avoid. Mmm...somehow reminds me of a show I cant remember the title. Its about a person who can see the future den avoid crisis. Those who avoid the crisis ends up dying in other ways.

maruko:haiz...ya,when time comes,we can't avoid. We know that her days are numbered but still feel very sad cos we become very close when she always bring Shanice out after she goes for her chemo/check up every week.

cherie bear, yup...juz cant help the emotions. Try to let her enjoy the rest of her days lor. Its abt 2 wks to her daughter's marriage. Ask ur mil to keep remindin her to hold on. It helps at times.

cheriebear, so sad to hear abt ur mil's sis. hope she pulls thru and can tahan long enuf to see her daughter marry.. hugs..

Cherie bear,
I just type so long then cannot post. I was saying my heart turns heavy when i read Yr post. Really hope she can hang on till then. Perhaps can suggest a tea ceremony instead for her. So at least she can leave with no regrets?

Cherie,
I Hv orDered Liao.

Maruko,
I will keep you informed!

Hippo,
Must invite me to ayden bday ah! Forget me NOT!!

hippo/jas:thanks. Jas,yes mil gg to get them to hv a tea ceremony for her later when mil goes to visit. She's only 50+ & her dad still around. I visited her on tues,she can't really recognised me but can understand a little when I talk to her. So heartpain to see her like this. She even ask her dad not to cry

jas:u are so fast. I'm still waiting for her reply on my queries,hehe...

good noon all

cherie_bear.. so sad hearing wat u jus shared. hmmm... life is indeed v fragile...u mean ur MIL's dad still around? hopefully god will hv mercy on ur ah-yi (if i'm not wrong) so tat she can witness her daugther's tea ceremony/ROM & hv no regrets b4 she goes...... so sad for the old man to hv to face tis cruelty... watever izzit, is all fated..

maruko.. usually they label it as 止咳汤, tink last mth i bought fm 福华during their 20th anniversary sales, one box oni $2+ (u.p. $3.00) but can oni brew 1-2glasses. so i bought 6boxes, for the family i'll brew 2boxes at one time, if got extra red apples/梨 at home, i'll cut into slices & add on brewing..

jas.. abt $40 difference...really '杀人放火' =D

Hi MAMAs!

A quick last min one...

Lunch @ Raffles City tomorrow?
17-Dec (Fri), 12.15pm
Venue: Any suggestions?
1. Doobom
2. Maruko?
3. Tiffany?
4. Ecookie?

Anyone else can join us? Come, come!

PS... heard there is Gong Cha (Bubble Tea) there @ Raffles City B1.
I miss Gong Cha! kakaka...

Hi Mamas...

Long time no login here.. was on leave and clear work until now, have some time... Phew....

Havent read the past post yet, only saw Doobom's lunch date... Sure.. I am ONz tomorrow. I sms CM & CherryNeo to see if they are available too.

junnie, noted on the label. Thx.

doobom/tiffany, wah seh...u both so fast ah? Me cant make it tmr. Will b on leave coz T's cc closed. How abt next wk?

junnie:thanks. Yes,mil's dad still around. He is 80+ le. He is still well except that his legs are weak. He oso juz discharged frm hosp few wks ago due to malnutrition. Juz sms my cousin & she said her mum is in semi-concious state. Well,like u all said, it's fated. So juz pray that if ever she were to leave,then leave peacefully & take away all her sufferings.

re:Gong Cha
previously was Koi & now Gong Cha, haha.... Juz now pass by chinatown,the Q at Koi is still very long.

maruko: how long has T be with MFS? Do they have year-end concert? Shanice will be joining MFS comes Jan.Hope she will adapt well since 1 of her best friend will be there too

tiffany, im ok wif next wed

cherie bear, T been there more den a yr liao. They dun hav yr end concert. Tink mayb bcoz different "type" of cc. Gd to hear Shanice got a slot.

Maruko, Tiffany,
In that case, we postpone the lunch date.
My busy schedule only allows next Tues. Sianzzz... Let me know if it's possible to do lunch next Tues.

maruko:ic. Then parents dun hv to waste $$ on all the concert dress & cds,haha.... But oso a pity that they dun hv a chance to perform to show their talent. So contradicting hor, hahaha...

Thanks,babe. It's juz heartpain to see her suffer tis way.

cherie bear, true also lah. Got pros & cons for havin yr end concert. Which MFS u sendin Shanice to? Is she prepared mentally?

Jas, juz "bio" ur msg for me. Ok ok...me shall wait patiently for ur PM. :p

Cherie bear,
Life is fated but hope she can tahan as long as she can to witness her daughter's ROM. Last time my grandma was in coma for ard 2weeks b4 she passed on. Really hope ur mil's sis can make it for the ROM

maruko:shanice will be at McNair branch. It's less than 5 mins walk frm my blk. Compared to the current sch,it's much nearer & cheaper. We did tell her that she's gg to her new sch & daddy will be the one sending her. For current sch,it's me who is sending her. She likes daddy sending her to sch. She will hv her best friend w her,I guess she will be alright.

tiffy:thanks. They decide to hv the tea ceremony tmr at the hosp. Heard frm mil that aunt's condition not very gd as she's using the oxygen mask & she keep shouting. Let's hope that she can pass thru tonite & drink the son-in-law's tea tmr.

Cherie bear,
Oxygen n keep shouting, omg. Last time my colleague's sis who also have cancer also shout, think is toward the end of their life. Hope she can tahan till tomolo.

cherie_bear: so sad to hear abt ur MIL's sis. you r right, life is indeed fragile. we must really count our blessings when we are able to welcome every day with good health.

doobom: next tue i cant too. on leave. though im fine w today haha.

morning mummies

tiffy:ya lor,she keep shouting a lot of weird things.Mil said it's not her voice at all.Mil is a buddhist,so she keep chanting to her.Aunt likes it & is more calm after hearing the chant. Am on leave today again to look after Javen as mil goes to hosptital to help w the tea ceremony. Mil comment that hopefully after the tea ceremony,she can pass on peacefully.As it pains them to see her suffer like this

ecookie:agree. Health is the most impt thing.

cherie bear,
very heartpain to hear about this... hope she will have her wish granted and leave peacefully...

side track abit. anyone have good recommendation on clinic that conducts comprehensive medical checkup wi good follow up services?

i want to bring my parents and MIL for health screening, i have been nagging them to go for one but they keep dilly dallying.. so im researching one and gonna make appointment and pay for it 1st, so they must go for the checkup! i had it with Dayspring and it was not bad, any other recommendations? Thanks!

dodo:im not so sure on this but i think most hospitals will have different comprehensive packages to suit elderly.
u can surf their websites to take a look?

ecookie,
ya.. just thinking if there's anyone wi good service and personal-touch attitude type that any of u encountered and recommend.. coz i had a bad experience wi raffles.. :p

so fast is lunch time le! phiew.. so busy in the morning =( trying to clear work b4 i go on leave tmr till 23/12...

cherie_bear.. hope the tea ceremony went on smoothly today & ur ah yi's wish is fullfilled. howcome shanice wanna change cc? gv her sometime to adapt in new cc since new environment.. but like u said, her best frd will b w her, shd b ok de =)

maruko.. MFS no concert for all levels or oni playgroup?? those we been to hv starting fm N2... like u said, got pros & cons for concert. my frd telling me her son's cc asking for almost $70-80+ tis year fm participate including costume/tkts! she didnt let her son join cos she said so X moreover they cud b travelling..

dodo.. wow.. u so 孝顺! may b u cud chk w ur family doctor for more info.. tink most clinic shd bv full body chk-up, unless u wanna go pte ones/hospitals..

tiffany,ecookie,doobom,maruko.. hahaha.. LOL at ur dates for lunch meet-up.... looks like all busy @ work + taking leave =D

junnie:the current cc is very exp & teachers are not very gd,so change her to MFS which is less than 5 mins frm my hse.The fees is so much cheaper.

Enjoy ur forthcoming trip

cherie_bear.. thks =) oic.. location is also another factor which i looked for cc.. if not v 'siong' gotta chaffeur them up&down esp i often 'one-man-show'... sure shanice will get use to new cc in no time de =)

enjoy ur weekend mummies =)

Gd morning mummies...how's everyone's wkend?

cherie bear, hows shanice's response when u told her gg new school? How's ur aunt now? Did she manage to drink the tea?

junnie, not sure which grade will start to hav the concert but I do com across the kids havin concert in the cc after school few wks ago. Tink its a matter of time for T. Enjoy ur trip

Mummies in town, so which day r we settlin for the lunch date?

junnie:ya lor,location is one of the most impt factor. I oso "one man show",sending both kids to cc & mil's place respectively. I think she will be able to adapt since her daddy will send her to sch everyday & her best friend is there oso.

maruko: Shanice understands that she's gg to new sch. But heard frm her chinese teacher that she ask Shanice if she's gg to new sch,she said yes. Guess she will be ok bah.

re:aunt
She manage to drink the tea & heard frm mil that she's happy when her son-in-law call her mum. She's back home now. Went to visit her yday,feel very heartpain that she's in agony.She cldn't open her eyes & whenever she's in pain,she eh eh... But when we talk to her,she's listening & hv slight response. Mil said now is waiting for time lor. Both cousins & uncle are at home accompany her for her last journey. We will be gg to her place to celebrate xmas tis sat,to let her enjoy the livier env.

I have 2 x 900g Karrihome goat milk 3-7 yrs old.
Letting go at $35 each, own collection or meet at Somerset.
Expiry 2012 Oct.
Interested PM me