(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

greetings fm First World =)

maruko...thks... weather here v cold (at least to me lah... i bth cold de).... we left home abt 6am... rchd here 2pm, didnt get to chk-in till 4+pm... the Q for chk-in was horrible!! so crowded... everywhere full of ppl... thot me & zann'll hv car sick (our norm)... end up was lance, he said 'my head v pain' when eating tibits halfway thru the hill..lucky i prepared plastic bag on time & he's bk to active self aft puking...

cherie_bear.. so touching yet heartpain to hear wat ur ah yi went thru.. xmas jus few days away... hope she'll get to mingle w the family on such joyous occasion...

v sleepy..gotta go zzzzzz le...hopefully can see more posts if i got chance to login tmr nite =)

hv a good day all mummies =)

hi hi ... Junnie enjoy yrself and huat ah for U and hb
hopw both the kids will play till they drop everyday
hugz for the cold weather ... ;p

cherie_bear ... hope yr Aunt in law can enjoy herself as much ... hugz for U and family too

Morning mummies...

Lunch @ Raffles City
23-Dec (Thurs) is gd for me. If not, will next Tues or Wed.

BB Jeryl is down w/ cough again. Made me so sian. Brought him to PD n given medi. PD mentioned there r virus outbreak on throat n lung inflammation in young children, so supposedly I should have him home grounded more often since he is still young?! His cough actually came abt aft I brought him out for a whole day for xmas shopping last week.
perhaps he juz caught the virus randomly.

Doobom,
Hope bb J will soon recover. N dun worry too much k? Just take it that after the flu epi, his resistance level will increase. This is how I comfort myself. Lol!

Just wanna share something with you all. I think you all remember my relationship with my MIL is very very jialat one. We dun see eyes to eyes type. What Maruko is facing Noe is what I experience in the past till i blast n explore n torn apart this So called empress. I sooo hated her to the point that ever one day if she passed away, I won't even want to attend her funeral. U can see how deep my hatred towards her.
But dun know since when I start to soften, of cos I still dun talk to her, I dun feel hatred but sympathy instead. I m fine now when my kids talk or play with her.
Then on Sunday night 3am I woke up to go toilet. (there is only 1 toilet in the whole house) She is also there. I let go first then my turn. When I finished, I saw her stuck there standing between the rooms searching. I asked what is she doing. She says where is her room? It's dark but there is still some lightings from outside. I got a shock. She can't see! I quickly help her to open the door n on the light for her. What is she is blind? She has diabetes. She has no insurance coverage n we dun have much medisave as well. Worse, she is penniless. It's gonna be a huge burden on us. It suddenly dawn on me that she has become very weak n old. This am when I tell her sth, she also blur blur one. She can't hear well too. My heart just soften n put everything past. I prayed that if she ever has to leave, just let her leave peacefully with no sufferings.

junnie:enjoy urself. rem to put on more clothings for urself & the kids.

cm:thks.

jas:**hugs** am glad that u hv put down everything behind u. Hope it's nothing serious happening to ur mil.

Hi. Thread moving so fast.

Junnie : enjoy Yr trip.

Cherie bear n jas : so sad to hear Wat happened to mil / mil sis. Haiz Wat to do when old.

Cherie bear : hope Yr mil sis enjoys her Christmas celebration n God Blessed her.

Jas : hope u can monitor Yr mil. Try to let go of the past n try to understand her more.

Lunch in town : so when u all meeting Nxt week?

lunch: i cant make it tom. has appt already.
next tue on leave too so i guess that leaves wed. wat abt maruko/tiffany/rest of mummies?

doobom: hope J2 will recover soon. guess at year end the weather turns colder hence easier to fall sick too. let J2 rest more at home and drink more water.

jas: i dun think i feel hatred for my MIL but really immense dislike n disgust at times. but as u said, they are really getting old. sometimes, a tot will flash past my mind abt her passing away and i can imagine how sad/devastated my hb will be. and then i will soften up abit towards her. cos cliche as it sounds, without her there wont be my hb. sigh.. so nowadays, i try my best to have lesser contact with her to minimise conflict. just the usual small talk and i try to be out of her way as much as possible so i wont risking myself getting upset etc..

junnie: hope the return ride will be better for lance. its common to get car sick for the trip to/from genting. my hb used to get it everytime we go up!
hope ur family will have a blast there!

Gd morning mummies...am on MC for yest & today coz went to c doc again for my persistent cough & runnin nose. Hopefully after this 4th doc visit, I shld b able to recover successfully. *keepin fingers crossed*

cherie bear, glad to hear ur aunt managed to drink the tea from son in law. At least she able to leave wif a smile. It's gd dat u all hav made the env livelier for her remainin days. Hav a great celebration this sat den.

junnie, wow...greetings from 1st world ah? haha...u muz hav missed us alot over the few days. :p Poor lance...*sayang* heng dat time travis quite ok to & fro the trip there. He slept most of the time or sing along to his CDs...of coz we listened to his nursery songs till we can "vomit" liao. hahaha...

doobom, gosh...Jeryl down wif cough again? I'm also very worried Travis will kena from me. He got runnin nose over the past few days but after takin med much better liao. Hope Jeryl gets well soon.

re: lunch
I shld b ok for next wed.

Jas, I understand wat u went thru. Is she able to see properly during daytime? I also soften at times when I c how physically "weak" dat lead actress gets. Let's juz hope for the best for them.

hellooo mummies!

xmas season liao.. so torn between trying to clear work or enjoy myself 1st.. haha..

jas, i actually teared when i read ur post.. glad u have put ur hatred behind u. itz never too late to show some piety.. i tink when we are in our situation, we cannot stop ourselves from feeling anger towards pple who are nasty towards us. haiz. i m so guilty of dat too. but they reali age very fast.. so i tink we soften too ba? hugs.. i hope everything's fine for her!

doobom, hope lil J recovers soon!

Gd morning mummies...

Wow...where is everyone? All bz wif gettin prezzies for xmas & chiong-in yr end sales? I'm back to work today but totally so into the festive mood. Not much work to clear also. Boss oredi told me he not comin work tmr. Hahaha...dunno if he will make it a half day for me. :p keepin fingers crossed...

Cherie bear,
Got her email and replied Liao. Thanks !

To all OCT 07 Mummies and Kiddos
MERRY CHRISTMAS N A BLESSED YEAR AHEAD !!! .... PRETTY ALWAYS and IN BEST OF HEALTH !!!

Gd morning mummies...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Merry X'mas to all chio mummies &amp; wonderful babes of Oct 2007</font></font>

Morning mummies...

Merry Merry X'mas and Happy Happy New Year to all HOT mamas and all little precious!
Have a blissful year ahead!!!

<font size="+2"><font face="monotype corsiva"><font color="#663333"> Morning mommies,

Wishing everyone a very </font></font>
</font> <font size="+2"><font color="119911">MERRY CHRISTMAS</font> <font color="ff6000">and</font> <font color="ff0000"> a HAPPY NEW YEAR!!</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">beautiful mummies &amp; cutie kiddos,

Blessed Christmas &amp; a Wonderful New Year!
</font></font>

good noon all

HOHOHO.... i'm back!!(thks mummies.. we no time to go 'huat' lah w the two kids ard =( gotta b v 'zen' when bringing them out if not will sure go 'gila'... overall, genting trip was quite fun except tat plc is packed w ppl...my hb v 'sad' cos his dd spoilt his netbook tat's y i cant come online last few days =D)

doobom.. u r rite, everywhere got virus...hope lil jeryl recovers fast... but everyday stay at home also no 'guarantee' will esc fm it.....jus gotta boost our immune systems esp young kiddos..

maruko.. u &amp; T also.. take care, get well soon so can enjoy tis xmas &amp; ny =)

jas... is disheartening to hear our old folk's health deterioriating... same goes for my mum (she's in her beginning stage of dementia &amp; tis always lead our family to nvr ending conflict).. but bcos they r our loves one... we gotta endure, forget &amp; forgive b4 the worst come..afterall we r family... if can, try ask ur hb bring ur mil to doctor, early diagnose might help...

hmmm...we still waiting boss to announce half day today.. every1 in offiec feel sooo sian =(

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">Merry Xmas &amp; Happy 2011 to all our oct'07 mummies &amp; kiddos.. wishing all good health &amp; great time during the holidays =)</font></font>

mummies,sorry to dampen the festive mood but i think i will feel better if i say out. Am very sad now cos cousin juz sms me that her mum is very pale &amp; her organs are stopping soon. So she ask to go over if we want to see her for the last time in case she's passing on soon cos doc say it's anytime now
Mil cried when I broke the news to her. I'll be bringing my kids to see her later after knocking off at 1pm.

Junnie : huh? not yet announce 1/2 day a not?

Me force to take 1/2 day :p

Cherie bear : oh no... by the way, dun be too dishearten. Take care. It may be a blessing for MIL sis can be release of her pain

Take care of your MIL as well as she maybe the one tat can't take it most

eunice:thanks. Yes,it wil be a blessing for aunt for she does not hv to suffer any more. But still we will feel sad especially her own family,her dad &amp; siblings. Thanks again,will take care of mil.

To all our Oct mummies &amp; kids, a very very Merry Xmas! And a blessed year ahead!

i am wishing for a white xmas but no sign of snowing yet.. sigh.. and it's -10 degree when i fetched zq back from sch just now... let it snow let it snow let it snow.. PLEASE...

Merry Christmas to everyone here
Thinking I'm going to fall sick soon again. My hb having flu n cough. Now my throat start feeling irritating. We 2 really weak taking care of 2 kids fully on our own. We really aged n energy level really weak

Cherie bear,
Do take care if ur mil n u too

Blessed Merry Christmas to all blessed ppl here

Cherie bear ... hugs to all of U please take care and comfort yr MIL that her sis will be having another happy life without pain

"sign" I went to the maid agency to chose another maid liao will be waiting for her to come in in Mid Jan be4 i send this like to talk back maid away ... so feel like slapping her man ... my hb also very angry with her liao ... new clothing in white now is pink
... just den i went to the washing machine to see .. .again another cloth got white and blue now ... the white become pink too
dun dare to tell hb liao

Hi mummies...

My volcano finally erupted. Got into a heated argument wif dat old bitch &amp; its chaos at home now. Cant b bothered wif her. Say everything bad abt me, even said I cheated her son to make her sell her woodlands flat so dat she no longer hav a name for owning a flat. Shouted how bad a DIL I hav been, lazy no do housework, no cook meals for her to eat, treat her like a maid etc. Said she has never been happy since she moved to amk wif us. Den wat for move in the 1st place? Crazy bitch even kept shouting to ask my parents over to tell them off for havin a daughter wif such "gd" 家教. WTF! Who does she tink she is?
The best thing out of this heated argument? She is moving out! YES...thats the best thing. I'm so lookin forward to it.

morning mummies.

cheriebear: so sad to hear abt ur Mil sis. hope she will wont suffer anymore and go peacefully.

maruko: suan le, dun be bothered by her. dun let this affect your "tai-qi".. if she wants to move out then so be it. maybe its better for everyone if you guys dun live under 1 roof.

Morning mummies...

cherie bear, juz saw ur post. Hope she goes on peacefully &amp; no need suffer liao.

ecookie, its definitely the best dat we dun stay together. I hav been tellin dat to my hb each time &amp; he asked me to endure. I really bth yesterday &amp; blast at her. Told him dat will b the outcome if he wan me to keep puttin up wif her nonsense. It's ez to say 算了...I juz cant take it lyin down dat she called me a cheat &amp; wantin to involve my parents each time.
Anyone got gd property agents to recommend? I wanna faster find her a place to move out.

morning mummies

thanks all for the concern. Aunt has passed on peacefully on xmas eve after we went to see her for the last time. Tmr is the cremation &amp; I'll be taking leave to send her off her last journey.

maruko:agree with ecookie,dun let this affect ur "tai-qi".It's gd that she wans to move out.

tiffy:drink lots of water &amp; take some vitamins. Take care.

CM:aiyo...tot ur maid is quite gd, haiz...give u prob again. Wish u gd luck in ur search for the other maid.

cherie bear, my condolences to u &amp; ur family.
Dun worry abt me affectin my "tai qi". If I continue stay wif her den really will affect. So better b rid of her fast. I'm so lookin forward to her movin out. Perhaps I can plan for a poppin champagne party.

morning all

cherie_bear...so sad to hear the news...deepest condolences 2 yours &amp; ah yi's family..hope ur ah yi RIP esp she attended the tea ceremony &amp; free of pain..

maruko..hmmm.. tat empress must hv really provoked u to cause the 'explosion' on boxing day.. nvm..is good also now tat u hv trashed tings w her, the rest of ur preggie moment will hv lesser stress... but for her to get ur parents involve is not v rite loh.. hopefully the atmosphere @ home will get better soon.. re property agt, u may try contact zann's pre-schl classmate parent who'll also b our forthcoming neigbour..hv PM u their contacts.. hope of helps..

cm.. oh dear.. tis current maid also gv prblm?? cant imagine she didnt separate the colour clothings in the washing machine.. really gv u headache.. when is her last day? or r u keeping her till new maid comes??

eunice.. yalor.. 2+pm then go home on xmas eve, boss really wait till last min then announced =( tis 31st also sama sama =( your company shut down &amp; u gotta tk leave??

dodo.. so did u all hv a white xmas in the end??

junnie, thanks for the contacts. Will call them once I recv it. Frankly I dun tink both me &amp; old hag trash things out coz she is the one pointin fingers at me all the time. Clash will b a better word to use. For an elderly to curse the younger generations, wat kinda respect does she deserve? I'm really done wif her liao.

maruko..get wat u mean...some old ppl like to 无理取闹, really 有理说不清, they oni tink they r rite &amp; cant accept suggestions/comments.. hope ur hb at ur side tis time round..

cherie_bear : my condolence to u n yr family.

Tiffy : u ok today? drink more water.

Maruko : cool down. u must be furious. dun affect your bb. btw just being concern, yr MIL staying alone

junnie, exactly...she even commented I told hb to wash his own shoes when its dirty, sayin dat shld b my job as a wife/dil. I dun wanna say back her nia. If she wans someone who can clean up the house &amp; do washin den ask her son to marry a maid in the 1st place.
Of coz hb sides wif me knowin this old hag's pattern, he also buay tahan her lor.

eunice, nope...if she move out den my FIL will move wif her also. Really pity my FIL. Tink next time he will b her only target.

tiffy.. go drink 枇杷.. tink most of us looking aft kiddos all lidat de...not enuff sleep sure chiam, v easy to fall sick de.. take care..

maruko..bobian..she still 'living in the olden days' =D wat's strong w man helping house chores/looking aft kids tis century?? heng ur hb knw her pattern...hiaz.. 家家有本难念的经..
i do agree less contact less conflict = more amicable family... if not really will go 'gila' w so many stress everywhere now&amp;then..看开点..目前把你的重心放在bb&amp;T身上比较好不要烦了.

Cherie bear,
Hope ur ah yi RIP.

Eunice,
I take pi pa gao cos now I cannot take honey.

Junnie,
Yes these few days take lots of pi pa gao already. Throat is better now.

Maruko,
Ur another wish come true. Pop champagne. Think u stay clear of looking a agent for them. Let ur hb or ur hb's bro settle this

junnie, ya lor...this kinda ancient tinkin will get her nowhere...

Tiffy, haha...你说对了...my wish came true. Finally a place I can call Home...I let my hb deal wif the main issue whereas I do the backend work.

Maruko,
Can't help myself but must first congrats you for being so brave. Its right that you should let her know your thoughts and feelings. I still remember when we quarrel at that time (i was preggy with Dayan--7th month preggy), i shiver and was so angry that my tummy became so stiff till Dayan didn't move for whole day.
well, i didn't mean to give you wet blanket. Nothing is confirmed until she is really OUT of your house. My MIL very good actress, act so pity that she tell her son she will confirm move out. Need to help her to find those old ppl's rented house. Then i diligently help to find out all the details bla bla bla. Who knows the sister of my HB says it will be very pitiful if she stays out alone and won't allow us to do so. WTF lor! (sorry excuse me!) and the sister didn't do anything to bring her over.

Well, your MIL is just too much and lucky that she still has her husband with her. So you all need not be so worried for her. Really pray everything is smooth for her to get out of your house....

Meanwhile, do cool down &amp; relax k? take care of your bb.

Gd morning mummies...

Jas, great to hear from u. Thx, I also dunno wat made me scream back at her dat day. Guess my #2 gave me the courage also. As of now, all her sons agree for her to move out so wont hav any obstructions for her to change her mind. Plus this actress very 死爱面子 one, if she insists on stayin on, den I believe I wont b 谢明明 liao, I will transform into 何晓莉...its taught by my bro though...hahaha...he said 何晓莉 more powerful den 谢明明 in terms of speech. Sure to 气 her till she cant stay on anymore.
Now we oredi in the midst of gettin bank loan for her liao. Once processed den hb will bring her go view flats, den out she go. But of coz will take a few mths for all the HDB proceedings also. In the meantime, I will bring T back my parents till sleep time den go back. Dun wanna stay home c her face like I owe her like dat.
Thanks for all concern on me &amp; bb. So far I can feel slight "kicks" from him liao. My mummy will prepare sumptuous &amp; nutritious food for us everyday also.
Guess wat? It was so ez to handle T wif dat old actress not ard. He only made a bit of noise when he cant find me while im in toilet last nite. Thereafter, he was so manageable. He even helped me to "hang" clothes after washin. Each instruction only needs to b mentioned once. See the impact she has created for him while she is ard? He will always b whining for her attention, gettin cranky for no reason, doing notti acts to gain upper hand...etc. So im really lookin forward to poppin the champagne. Perhaps can hold a mini party for u all to com over &amp; pop together. Hahaha...anyone interested?
Even my best fren commented "finally I can go to ur home anytime liao" after I told her dat old actress will b movin out. Now is a matter of time nia.

morning all

maruko.. LOL at ur post &amp; ur bro's idea being 谢明明&amp; 何晓莉again!! u can b more cunning one like小雨 too!! hahaha!! anyway... glad to hear tings moving ur end aft the 'explosion'... we sure luv to pop champagne w u, can do potluck also since got many good cook here... *wink wink* at cm &amp; jas =D happy bonding w T since he's so manageable now.. &amp; enjoy ur mum's sumptuous &amp; warmest meal!! 2011 jus few days away.. must eat well &amp; brighten up ur mood so to rcv didi's 'power kicks' on the way =D

jas..can feel how tense the situation when u preggie w #1, lucky is all over &amp; u r blessed w two handsome Ds..now u c mil aging liao &amp; glad u tone down on her..施予受更有福 =)

junnie, my heart more light liao knowin dat she will b gone in mths to com. Oredi countin down liao. Potluck is a great idea. I'm droolin each time I tink of Jas' hokkien mee. *slurp*
Frankly I noe I shld not sandwich my hb btwn me &amp; dat old hag but I really BTH her liao. Ridiculous &amp; sarcastic remarks given each time juz makes my blood boil. BUT hor, I can sense my hb deep down also happy she wanna move out. Hahaha... :p Be 小雨 ah? No lah...she only 耍心计...not gd wif talkin sarcastically. 何晓莉 is a gd choice to b wif her 牙尖嘴厉...kekeke...

Jas, like junnie said, 2011 is comin. Say bye bye to ur 2010. It's gonna b a great yr for all of us.

Hello Mummies!!

December is a nightmare for me!!!

1) My maid's work permit was revoked due to her passport information is different from previously when she used to work in Spore. Hence, Spore MOM barred her from coming to Spore and want me to repatriate her home within 14 days!!!!

2) Such short notice - I had to quickly hunt for a replacement and due to shortage, I had to pick the "best" out of the pool of lousy maids... Haiz... terribly stressed.

3) Maid Agency service sucks.... Dont ever use Vcare or Rejoice!! They are same management!!! Promise me that the new maid I selected can come in by a given date, in the end, flight delay, then later another reason, havent do medical, have to wait for medical report etc... haiz.. all in all, I was maidless for 3 days!!!!

4) Worst to this period, my hb's grandma passed away on 18th and 19th I had to send my maid back to agency for repatriation and my new maid only came on 22nd Dec!!! Stress stress stress!!!

5) Damn suay to get tat maid who's passport has problem... end up, I had to absorb 20% insurance which they cant refund me 100%. I had to fork out another $321 for this replacement maid and have to wait 3 wks for the 80% refund of the maid who was repatriated....

Haiz haiz haiz....now that my new maid come.... another headache also... not to my standard and my kids dont quite like her, though she is trying her best to play/ sing and talk to the kids.... I miss my good maid terribly!!!!

maruko,
Kudo to your courage to retaliate back at the witch.... Show her your colour!!!! Good to hear that action to move her out is in progress... Good luck! Please also take care of your baby, and dont get too worked out liao... bb will feel sad sad too.. haha

tiffany, finally hear from u...sorry to hear abt ur hb's grandma...
Wow...ur maid agency really sucks leh...this kinda service also dare to open agency do biz. No wonder didnt hear from u for the past wks. Muz b super stress for u. So hows the new maid now?
Thx for ur wishes. I'm rushin the bros to process the bank loan now den can quickly bring her go viewin. Hopefully she can b out b4 I give birth.

tiffany.. yo.. wat an encounter for u tis mth! thks 4 sharing the lousy agencies... good for mummies here to tk note.. deepest condolences to ur hb &amp; the family.. glad u managed to sort of settle the maid issue within such short time... bear w the new one till ur old maid return in april.. u too.. brighten up for coming 2011 ya... take care =)

eunice... hv u tried the new bubble tea @ Q-bread? nxt time we lunch can try le.. thks again for helping me w the orders =)

maruko.. hahaha..agreed nobody can beat 何晓莉's mouth &amp; thick skin =D having a great evening w T &amp; enjoy ur mum's cooking =)

rest of mummies too.. keep the thread moving pls =D