(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hey hey... How can I sit quietly n not TALK when our dajie Junnie prompted us to keep the thread going...
Itz always the case when I TALK... Long long post, juz like long long ago... Haaaaa...

Junnie,
All of u had great fun during ur trip? It muz have been fun. The dreadful thing is 'why time FLASH when we r having fun ya?'

Maruko,
I almost went HIGH when I heard the leading actress kenna BIG time from u. So u finally learnt abt the lion ROAR. *roarrrr...* Great job.
I know itz evil of me to encourage u to do that to her. At times in life, itz indeed so true that kind soulds are taken for granted n they tend to suffer in silence. Glad u fight back n let her understand ur rights n limits.
Pls dun leave me out when it comes to gathering ya?! I m such a talkative one if u noe me well enough. Haaa...

Tiffany,
Maid issues can be really challenging. But itz minor. Treat them as the Downs in ur life, think abt all other Ups u r enjoying w/ ur loved ones.

Itz a phase... Hope all will be well for u soon.

Cherie_bear,
Deepest condolences to u n ur family on ur ah-yi passing on. Take gd care.

Tiffy,
U feeling better now? Drink more water, viruses/bugs r really active during festive seasons.

So much to talk abt...
Since J1 was discharged from KKH for the HOohaa mozzie bite, I almost bcome a xiao char bor. As things got more settled, I was caught up w/ party, celebartns, gatherings, etc. I m a BEE mama. Haa...

Mamas,
R we gonna have gathering soon?
CNY reunion gathering for the big family of us?!

hi mummies ...

Cherie_bear,
Deepest condolences to u n yr family

DD ... Maids hope all thing will go well soon ... me too will be changing too waiting for the new one to come

Deepest condolences to u and yr hb too

Maruko ... U take care ok ... happy that T can ake U smile too ..he is so sweet

Now Maid ... on 26 Dec we went to my friend's hse and its not the 1st time ... so the kids wanted to go to the playground to play and we said ok cos its their 4th time i think to just go down and play ... they went down for every long at least an hour or more 5 kids with my maid so to cut short my niece fell down and had a very deep cut in her mouth and its swollen so badly and the next day she was running a fever too ... but when all of them come up all the adults did not ask my maid what had happened ... so u can see how glass she is to us ... but last night and this morning we ask my niece and my gal why they did not come up to the hse immd after she fell and they told is that my maid dun allow them to come up... and also my maid told the kids cannot tell or say anything ... we knew abt it cos one of my niece did not go with them and after so long she wants to go and find them and so "saw" the blood and by the time my kids need water need toliet so they all came back and the maid cannot do anything ... when they are back my that maid did not say anything till now ok ... i am RENNING now if not she will get a big time from me

Gd morning mummies...

junnie, last evenin was quite manageable except I can only go home abt 10plus coz hb's bros came over for discussion on the flat issue. Feelin so weak, not sure if its bcoz im tired or bcoz im fallin sick. It's so cold in the office.

doobom, u got HIGH ah? Better den takin ecstasy rite? :p We were roarin at each other while T sleepin soundly. Haha...really a pig. Confirm wont leave u out if there is any lunch gatherin. I hav got so much to rant abt. Leadin actress now being calculative wif us abt the $ she spent wif our flat. So fed up...she tinks her son print money notes...so tempted to change $ we had to $1 coins den throw at her stupid face.

CM, thx gal...tink u muz b super fed up wif this maid. How can she ignore ur niece's wound when she fell down? Poor gal...muz b traumatisin for her. Does ur maid noe dat u r sendin her back? Tink she really too much liao. Give her a tight slap for her to wake up.

good noon all

doobom.. not bad.. at least u & cm come in after i last posted =D how's jerry's mozzie bites? the marks gone?? expected all mummies busy w year end closing/celebrations.. do come in & 'talk' since u so like it... hahaha.. dun abish me hor =D

maruko... nvm going home late.. as long u not ard to to hear nonsense & enjoying ur time w T & ur family =)

cm.. oh dear.. how old is ur niece? so poor ting, hope her wound is getting better & fever gone le.... tat's ur bro or sister's gal?? if i'm her parent, sure 'roar' at the maid.. whether is her fault or not is not impt, we knw there bound to b accident when children playing outside..at least she shd hv the courtesy to infm the parent asap when the kid fell & preventing the rest to rtn home nor revealing wat happened.. hmmm.. heng.. u not keeping her liao.. bear w her till the v last day in case she choot pattern again..

Maruko
Can't wait for the champagne popping session for you. hopefully she can find a place fast so that you can be out of the misery. My concern is more on T as I have seen how the elders will influence the child against their own parents. Just don't understand what these people are thinking but I think you have maintain a good relationship with T so do assure him whenever you can when you are at home!!

Re: Maids
So many problem with maids that you gals have to handle. I think I really don't dare to try getting one if I get my new place next year! hmm, but with 2 kids at home, must really find some way to maintain the house manz, if not I'll be the one going crazy too.. ha ha

Re: Reunion maken
Onz onz .... Potluck is a good idea but we'll need to find a place to do that where the kids can play and enjoy at the same time while we can chat!!

CherryNeo,
You sign up for 2nd maid? Which Rejoice branch? What I condemn them is.. they do maid's procedures by batches...ie, go thumb print, they will collate big group then go at one time. Becos of this, I cannot meet their timeslot, I have to bring her to thumb print myself. They are not accomodating. And they cannot accomodate by picking maid fm my place and send back to my place. My previous agency will do that for FOC - This is service mah... Also, when come to replacement, they dont put your case as priority liao... Good ones give to new customers!!!

hi all ... my niece is 8 ... same as Carissa ... she is better now but mouth area still swell

ya very angry for my maid not telling us and also dun allow the kids to say !! ! !! she is so so so irresponsible... till now nvr say anything ... i did not ask her anything abt this too cos no point ... my new maid will come only mid Jan so need to be very careful with her liao ... and NO NO NO she dun know we are sending her back ...cannot tell ... will just send her to agency when the time come and den i will come back and pack for her ... YES so so so feel like slapping her hard hard

so fast the school going to open soon still got so many things that i want to do with the kids but all of us are so busy busy busy ;(

Gd morning mummies...took urgent leave yesterday to go back rest coz tink I caught a cold. Was shiverin non-stop even when covered in sweater & drinkin hot water. Went to rest at my bro's place & felt so much better today liao.

junnie, I was chit chattin wif my mum yesterday & she actually supported me not to hav anymore connections wif dat old hag from now onwards. She said let this old hag move out den sooner or later she will regret her actions on how she treat me. She said this 食古不化的人 no need to pity her anymore, only noe how to pinpoint others but dunno how to reflect on own self.

totoro, im not worried abt her influencin T coz since we blast at each other, I did not let T hav any contacts wif her. When we reach home, I will bring T directly into his room den close door. T did ask abt her yesterday but I told him she not at home. My sis said "well done", addin dat it will b her punishment for all the horrible things she had done. Moreover, if she really mean well for him den wont curse him when im arguin wif her liao.

cherry, u signed up wif the maid agency tiffany said? Best of luck to u den.

CM, I tink u shld speak to this maid abt the incident regardin ur niece. If not, she will tink dat things r kept wrapped up & u cant do anything wif her. Scold her & get it into her head dat this kinda matter shld not happen again. Dun forget ur kids will still b in her care for the next 2 wks. Moreover, if u hav been scoldin her all the time den suddenly so quiet, she might get smart also & noe u plannin something liao.

thanks to all,aunt has cremated on tues & every thing has been settled. Her daughter's ROM will still proceed on this sat.

cm:hope ur new maid will be a better one.

maruko:hope ur mil can move out soon. My sis oso not in gd terms wif her mil. So they actually got her mil to move in wif one of my bil's sis. She oso dun visit her on CNY or any occassion but will ask her kids & hb to go visit.

cherie bear, gd to hear everything has been settled.
Ur sis gd lah...at least her mil can move in to stay wif her daughter. I'm now vexed wif rushin her out b4 I give birth. As for visitin on occasions, I won't stop my hb from gg to visit her but I wont let him bring my sons along.

eunice, if my FIL wanna com & visit, I welcome. Anyway my FIL is my hb's stepdad. So not so close also. But I noe he dotes on T. He earns my respect but not dat old hag. Cruel? U tink this way coz u didnt hear the horrible & awful things she said. If u heard it, den u wont tink im being cruel to her liao. Now dat she is plannin to move out, she told my hb how much $ she has forked out when we shifted to amk, expectin us to pay her back. See how calculative she can b? She even bear grudge wif me for a single piece of tissue paper I left on my dresser table. She totally deserved to b out of touch wif her grandsons once she moved out.

actually my cruel is to your FIL. well since he can come over to visit you then it's fine.

single piece of tissue paper? bear grudge? tat's bad

eunice, oh u meant cruel to my FIL ah? I pity him lor...dat day when old hag arguin wif me den he tried to reason wif her & side wif me, end up he kena target by her lor. So I tink when they move out, he will get from her very often also. I dun mind him visitin my son anytime but dun expect me to allow dat old hag to com once she is out. I also warned my hb from now on dun ever tink of lettin them bring my son out.
Yup, bear grudge for a single piece of tissue. So u noe the misery of stayin wif her.

helloooooo mummies!!!

maruko, pure shiokness to read abt ur big fight. me not bian tai but finally u can speak up against her.. ha.. but how does ur hb feel abt it? hope everything works out for u!

doobom, i dun mind a CNY huat huat gathering! yippie!

cheriebear & tiffany, my deepest condolences to you & your family.

hippo, thanks...my hb of coz felt sandwiched lor but he side wif me also lah...knowin dat his mum is the unreasonable one...im now givin him a timeline for her to move out. I totally buay tahan her bossin ard at home.

aiyo.. busy earlier now then can come in.. still praying hard boss w good mood if not tmr duno wat time then he'll announce can go home le =(

cm.. ya, bobian..must bear w her for time being till the v last day.. but maruko also got the pt, at least shd mention 2her abt her mistake re the fall but dun scold her too hard.. if not scare she too smart will detect ur plan.. hope ur niece's wound recovers fast for new year goodies..

cherie_bear..glad everyting is settled & the rom will proceed as it is.. hope everything at home is fine..new year coming... look fwd to new start =)

maruko..so touching to read ur heart-to-heart talk w ur mum & her support 2u.. hmmm.. but i also somehow 'pity' ur MIL now.. y didnt she 'tone' down her attitude in the beginning, now she dun hv chance to see T anymore.. i believe she dotes him too... may b now all of u still 'boiling'.. hopefully after sometime when tings 'cool down'... either of u will 'tone down' abit.. cos watever izzit.. she still ur hb's mum & T's ah mah loh.. gotta gv some face 2 ur FIL/hb's loh.. now u jus dun tink so much, enjoy ur pregnancy & coming new year =)

bye mummies.. hv a nice evening =)

I sign up with rejoice at Bukit timah branch... Coz my existing maid had decided to leave me for hongkong. Thus, I have to source for one...

Hair gel:
what brand is suitable for our BB???

Junnie, my mum & me did mention of pityin her for being alone after she moved out but after much discussion, we felt she really dun deserve such gd actions from us at all. Plus after learning Dat she wanna claim back all expenses she spent on the house, it juz irks us dat such action shld not b acted by a mother to her son. It's not as if his son earnin big bucks or printing $$$. She dun spare a tot for the next generation at all, so we felt really no pt being nice to her. Who noes if we continue b nice to her den she will suspect we up to some kinda motives to cheat her $$$? U noe how she likes to act, I dun wanna b her supportin actress liao. I agree she dotes on T but to curse him when in the midst of an argument, big NO NO! Which granny will do/say such a thing?

cherie bear,... thanks really hope i can get a good one that will use her heart to care for my kids ...

Muruko & Junnie ... i seldom scold her ... or even talk to her i am too sian with maid liao after all my exp ... infact just today i told Carlson that cannot let my maid kiss him or hug him only the family can do that to him ... so at night when my maid shower for him and wanted to kiss him etc ... but Carlson told her that my mummy said U cannot kiss and hugs me ... ;p after showered my maid came to me and said: "Mdm Carlson said my mummy said auntie wai wai cannot kiss and hugs me my maid said mdm if u dun like me to kids or hugs Carlson just tell me I will not do that."
I will scold her or tell her off ... but it will only be the day that i want her out of my hse ... i cannot dun have a maid to do hse work for me
I really need to ren till that day i dun think she know what i am doin too i think i am smart so far ... well cross finger

Good Morning Mummies..
Today is last day of 2010 le...Time passed so fast. 2010 has not been a very good year for me bcos of Maid issue. Nov and Dec were the most stressful period for me!!! Losing my good maid is a great lost to me.

Wish everyone a smooth and prosperous new year. May 2011 be filled with lots of peace, love and harmony.

Cherryneo,
Oh ... I remember briefly your current maid is good. Did you try retaining her? Offering her higher salary?? Tell her... HKG is not as easy as she thinks. My last maid who just left last week went HKG to work, only lasted 4mths, cos she cannot cope with Cantonese and thus, she is forced to leave HKG. There is no transfers in HKG, once cannot make it, means out she leave the country and all her money put in to enter HKG is gone!!!! If I were you, I will try to retain her. Cant tahan having new maids in the house, have to start all over again.. Super sian.
btw, did you get a fresh or experience maid? From Indonesia??

Maruko,
I can tell from your actions that you are really angry with your MIL and volcano has errupted liao. Hope time will heal all the unhappiness and in future, you all can make peace again. Personally, I feel that its not nice that when T ask about his granny, it wont be nice to tell him all the woes and fights you have had with your MIL. My mother always tell me... if we do this to the elder, next time our next generations will do this to us.... So, I hope time can heal and have peace again.

CM,
From the way you described your maid, she seemed to be very caring and love Carlson lei... She looks clean to me too, so, kissing his cheek should be ok mah.... I kena my last maid..... dont even know how to communicate with the kids, can see she dont have feelings for the kids.. This kind of maid, I dont like, cos, she will never take care/protect my kids with her heart. Pray and hope you get a good maid soon. Lets all pray that we get a suitable maids and not have all these complaints anymore in 2011.

Hippo,
Thanks for the condolences! Wah.. can feel your energy there.... I also want to join in the CNY gathering to HUAT together. Though we cannot celebrate this year in the family, but I am not bothered. I will still visit my parents, siblings etc. I will still want to enjoy myself.. hehhee.. only no exchanges of mandarins and angpows.

Morning Mummies

Happy New Year to all in advance!May all have a good year ahead. Left all unhappiness & troubles in 2010 & not bring forward to 2011, hehe...

Hippo: thanks.

re:maid
wish mummies looking for maids with best of luck. Hope u can get a gd maid & ur "headache" will be gone

I'm looking forward to today's gathering at hb's friend's place & cousin's ROM tmr. It was a sad wk last wkend. At least today & tmr is happy occassion & we can enjoy :D

Today is Shanice's last day in her current cc. Hope she will adapt well in her new cc next Mon. Kinda sad that she's leaving her current sch as some of her teachers dote on her & like her a lot. But we still hv to go cos the sch fees is much too high & logistic wise,gg to new sch is much convenient.

Gd morning mummies...I no need to work today so now at my bro's place passing time.

Tiffany, no lah I won't speak bad things btwn me & old hag to T. Yup U can say I'm angry so will say those things. Perhaps I really reached my limit liao. Been bearing it for yrs & doing all the filial things to her for nothing. Each single action to get her recognition goes to the black hole & yet being accused of so many other things. I'm not as 伟大 as others to b able to forgive & forget. I hav tried & I noe I hav done my best. Y shld I invite trouble for myself when it's gone? Coz I deeply believe she will continue to find faults wif me even if I'm willing to make peace after she moved out. Dats how she likes to take advantage of me coz she noes she can't do the same to her other DILs. As for T, I won't mention a single word abt wat happened also. If by the time he grows up & ask, I will only say we dun get along. Nothing much to elaborate. If he tinks I'm in the wrong for protecting myself, wat more can I say?

Eunice, I will hav peace without her in my house bossin my every single action. But to visit her, I dun tink so.

Cherie bear, hav fun at the ROM. Dun worry abt shanice havin change of school since u mentioned her Gd fren will b there also.

Happy new year to all wonderful mummies & great kiddos. May u all hav a blessed 2011!

cm,tiffany..wish ur maid issues fast fast over =)

maruko..ntd..jus go w ur heart for the best =)

cherie_bear.. hv fun tdy & tmr.. shanice will b alrite in new schl =)

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">HAPPY 2011 &amp; GOOD HEALTH to all mummies &amp; kiddos =)</font></font>

DD ... ya she is clean but i dun like other ppl to anyhow kiss my kids ... and my maid is a SUper good actor man she a no mother teach gal

Mummies ... Wish all a Blessed New Year in 2011

Happy new year to all Mummies.. A good year 2011 ahead!

Cherie_bear, I didn't manage to bid Shanice farewell on her last day at CC.. I'm sure she can adapt well. Anyway, you can always revert back to the school if you really want to. Did I tell you they reduce the fees back?

Anyway, worked till 6pm today. I'm sure some other mummies as well. Anyway, back at home now to welcome the new year.. I'm so unhappening.. stayed at home for the countdown!! But still awaiting for the new year to come!

Happy 2011 to all mummies...

Wow...im the 1st to post for this yr. So 荣幸...
It's been quite an eventful day to begin my year. Ended it wif a sumptuous meal prepared by my sis family. It was a joyous occasion.
Last nite after countin down, I happened to browse thru hb's hp den saw his sms conversation wif my mum. 1 of it was abt my mum explainin y she dun wanna get involved wif old hag directly &amp; how she felt abt the whole thing. Readin it deeply touches my heart. Words cant describe how much I felt her love for me. 母爱真是伟大...of coz I cant say the same for the old hag. :p

sugar nut, u r not alone to countdown at home lor coz me also same same. Cant possibly b squeezin wif crowd in my current condition. :p

Happy new year to all Mummies &amp; little Precious-sss! May 2011 be a joyous and blissful year for all of us.

Re: CNY Gathering
Let's do a poll on who's about to make it before deciding where to meet.
I suggest having it on 28-Jan or 29-Jan.
Please indicate your preference if you can make it either of the two proposed.

CNY Lunch Gathering
===================
28-Jan

29-Jan

Fine w/ either
1. Doobom

Hi hi all Blessed 2011

I also count down at home but still ok la
Went east coast for an 1hr den its raining till now ... went IMM den to Marina Square .. still i cannot find my gal's school shoe all out of stock for her size did not buy eariler cos scare her gaint leg grow non stop ;( well still got 2 more days for me to buy for Carissa &amp; Carlson ... Carlson is very happy that he is going to school hope he stay this way ;p

CNY Lunch Gathering
===================
28-Jan

29-Jan
1. CM but not at night (23 &amp; 30 is also out cos need to cele my father bday which falls on 1st day of CNY &amp; also Re U dinner)

Fine w/ either
1. Doobom

Sorry, my mistake... It's 29-Jan (Sat) and 30-Jan (Sun).

CNY Lunch Gathering
===================
29-Jan
1. CM

30-Jan

Fine w/ either
1. Doobom

CNY Lunch Gathering
===================
29-Jan
1. CM

30-Jan

Fine w/ either
1. Doobom
2. ecookie

CNY Lunch Gathering
===================
29-Jan
1. CM

30-Jan

Fine w/ either
1. Doobom
2. ecookie
3. maruko

wow angry angry angry but need to ren ren ren ... my maid always or nvr reply/at least let me know that she heard me whenever I ask her a question or tell her to do something very very cannot tahan her. SHe also nvr ever come near to me to tell me anything that she need to ... she just speak at where ever she is at ... so so so feel like slapping her man ...

sugar_nut:I oso din manage to see Lleyton on last Fri. Nvm,we can always arrange a playdate for the kids
Yes,u told me abt the fees. But I tot the fee will remain at $420 &amp; not increasing anymore in Jan which they are planning to. U mean they gg to reduce back to $360?

CM: ren is the word. 2 wks will pass very soon.

Junnie/maruko: thanks. We have a fun time at the solemnisation. But Shanice is too shy to take pic w the bride,hehe...

re:New Year
we went home at abt 11pm after the gathering at Hb's friend's hse as the kids are tired. So we oso nv go out to count down. But the kids hv fun w their little friends &amp; Shanice doesn't want to go home,hehe..

Gd morning mummies...

CM, nothing much u can do now except to 忍 like wat cherie bear said. Ur new maid will b here very soon. So look forward to the date. At least u got a date to countdown, I still dunno when dat old hag gonna start packin.

cherie bear, seems like Shanice enjoyed herself tremendously dat she dun wanna go home. I hav been bringin travis out for the past few days dat he seemed tired also coz he told me he wanna stay at home when I asked him if he wanna go out. Frankly me also tired but dun wanna stay home c old hag.

Yesterday brought travis to Nex &amp; he saw his fav Thomas &amp; frenz toys at Kiddy Palace. End up he was wailing &amp; makin a nuisance wantin to buy a certain set. Sigh...past wk bought loads of toys for him liao he still rantin for more. Buay tahan. Now my livin room full of boxes of train &amp; car tracks. Any1 in similar condition? How do we discipline our kiddos when they wail to buy a toy at a shoppin mall?

Good Morning Mummies and Happy 2011. May everyone's 2011 be filled with happiness, laughter, love, warmth and problem free!!!!

CNY Lunch Gathering
===================
29-Jan
1. CM

30-Jan
1. Tiffany Seah

Fine w/ either
1. Doobom
2. ecookie
3. maruko

CM,
Understand how you feel about maid not acknowledging your call. I used to have a maid also like that, either answer softly which I cant hear or dont look into your eyes when given instruction. So, we dont even know if the message is conveyed acrossed properly. Usually for such incident, I will tell the maid nicely and explain that if I dont hear reply, I wont know if she heard me... so, she knows tat I am particular and things improve. Dont let your anger get over your head cos of other issues, cool down and explain to her the logic of replying and acknowledging.

My previous is the sort of slow motion that when I call her (ie, I need her help to bring kids to bath, she will take her own sweet time and walk over) I think she will just finish whatever she was doing on hand 1st then come over to attend my call.. I also buay tahan this sort of attitude. If on hand doing some chores that cannot let go, at least tell me ok, coming, I am doing something etc... haiyah... some maids are just so no manners and no respect.

Ren ren ren, new maid is coming liao... meanwhile, stay tune and close eyes, write her off and you will feel better. On the last few days of my previous maid whom I cant stand, I practically shower both kids myself, so some things myself etc... just pretended that she was gone.... Throughout this 2 months after my good maid left, I have been doing lots of things myself such as showering the kids, brushing teeth for them etc.... unless I am really tied up... I have already learnt that fact that all maids are "useless", not as capable as my good maid liao...I can only pray that my good maid keep up to her promise to come back to me in April!!!

NEX is always so crowded, the carpark is forever long queue.

On satuarday, we went to City Square Mall, it was EMPTY!!! Think the crowd move to NEX liao...

cherie bear, oic...of coz wkend crowd more den wkday. :p

tiffany, actually the long queue for the carpark moves quite fast. Once inside, we normally didnt take long to find a lot. Took us btwn 15-20mins from reachin.

cherry ... yes we will be bringing the kids along
R u back at work now? my Sis went back to work today too ger baby is 12.09.10

DD and the rest ya ya ya i know i need to JUST REN ... am doing that and at the same time coming in to release my fire LOL

so sian now raining ... i got so many thing to do i need to go out and buy Veg for dinner tonight hmmm

oh my .. Carlson just tell me to go for X'mas shopping again tonight so that he can buy X'mas preiz again and put under the X'mas tree!!!

Maruko ... Carlson was like that for the past few months .. so i will info &amp; tell him and remind him even before we got out of the hse ... and also come back and cane him or BIG scolding if he wants to buy toy again and again