(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko, yah.. sign-on bonus is a good incentive. But sometimes this kind of thing is HR's call..

luckily L found his water-bottle. Actually that was his spare one, cos' last Fri the school forgot to put in his bag also. so I remind him that must ask teacher if bottle is in his bag. So he really remembered to ask.Then really yest the school forgot again..

Wow.. you 19 years in the company, so young can get 20 years service award soon. Applause!! I dun like to go for interviews too. But I thk most importantly is to prepare for it.

Leanne started cruising much earlier, but only last week she is walking unassisted ard 13 - 14 mths. V cute to see her walk cos' she will put her hands on her shoulders to keep herself balanced.

sugur_nut: good to hear from you after such a long time!! i still browse ur blog so keep updating it!

i always find leanne v v sweet slooking!
and yah once they start walking, the headache starts for us cos so easy to fall down during this period..

pian xin: hb always say i v pian xin towards yz. i dont/cant really deny it lah. cos i always scare that he will feel left out/neglected since our grandparents (even strangers) attention are focused slightly more on didi since didi has more needs at this stage mah.. so i always take time to play with him after work until i never spend much time with yr. @_@
and hb also prefers yr too cos he said yz always make his blood boil. so i guess we love both but we have our favourite. :p

maruko: not say i super like interviews but i kinda like meeting new people and seeing how other companies look.. abit boliao one lah..but interviews give me kicks at times..haha ok i sound more n more bian tai.
i remember going for many interviews before i got this job.. i just "lai zhe bu ju"! lol. i got 3 offers and i decided on my current one after comparing the "feel" i got from the interviews. and i never regret cos i really like the culture and hours here!:)but of cos pay can always be higher lah.. thinking of finding a new job the year after next but hb against. say my pattern cannot take xinku, better dun risk n land myself in a shitty job....

junnie: yz is exactly like lance! recently he will start demanding chocolate/sweets to eat, dun want to go bath. like suddenly go crazy! i kept saying our house has no sweets/choco how to give you!! not say i dun want to give but there is NO sweets at home now. but he will just continue whining and cry till v drama. really siao! make me super pissed. bathing also another battle. kept saying let didi bath 1st, then when its his turn he ran away n lie on bed refused to get up.
cos i always use caterpillars to scare him , like caterpillars eat ur teeth/skin if you never brush/wash up then he can retort now, i have many many caterpillars on me! let them eat! v irritaitng! but also want to burst out laughing on the spot as well! haha

junnie:i juz chk w mil,she said ling yang can give 30mins or 1hr after para. She said ling yang is not a chinese med,so it's ok to give shortly after taking para. Glad to hear that zann's fever has subsided.

maruko:shanice oso very "tee kee".She knows she's in the wrong yet she dun wan to apologise. Gotta keep drilling her to apologise for her mistakes, haiz...

sugar nut, yup sign on bonus can b really attractive based on the offer I hav seen. :p

ecookie, hahaha...I used to tink exactly the same way as u. But find it very tirin to travel ard & answerin same qns again & again. :p I also agree wif ur hb dat if u very comfy in current environment den better dun change. Hahaha...perhaps learn from junnie get 20yrs service award. :D

cherie bear, exactly. Dunno this character com from who...kekeke...*wink wink* NO...NOT ME! hahaha...LOL...I always say hb can go sell roti prata coz he will always "beng weh" when he noes he done something wrong. Guess it runs in the family.

hihi mummies!

wow! thread is moving rocket fast now! just simple browse through.. later gonna read in detail..

ecookie,
how's yr's photoshoot? i wana see pic!
hey, guess ur situation is similar to mine.. both zq and didi very attached to me, but i admit i pay more attention to zq coz i worry he will feel left out and he's more attention-seeking also.. and i spend more time teaching him rather than didi also.. sometimes i feel abit guilty towards an an, just because he's very easy baby, i shdn't take him for granted.. but i tell mysef i breastfeed an an till 18mth and zq only till 1yo, so the "pian-xin-ness" is even out bah.. my warp theory.. :p
ben is stern towards zq and super "yang-o" an an coz he keeps praising him a good baby and baby at 18mth is really super cute loh! they are really talkative and loves to play so much.. so i always said ben pian xin didi and he said i pian xin zq..

dodo: yah my hb also like to talk to yr in a v sweet voice and he tends to be more stern with yz.. the diff is yr is sticky to him while yz sticky to me.. haha. but im still sad at times when yr prefers papa to me cos im so used to yz sticky to me since young.
though i keep telling myself that its good that yr likes papa so much lah..

SL PS: just had it last fri. dont think can get the soft copies so soon. and yr is v not co-operative! he hates to be in confined space so all those flower pot/tub shots are so hard to do and anything on his head he screams like siao. so the bear headgear also take a few shots nia. sigh. even sean commented that yr is a more "active" child than yz. i think he s just trying to be nice. haha

re saying hurting comments towards kids:
im guilty of this as well.. sometimes when zq make my blood boil, i would blurt out really mean words to him.. got once i told him “我只有一个儿子安安,你不是我的儿子,不要叫我妈妈”。he kept crying non-stop and i just walked away, totally don't bother wi him.. then i heard he kept asking my ayi "我是不是妈妈的儿子?我要妈妈爱我疼我“.. aiyo, i was weeping silently but i still don't want to talk to him.. very angry.. my ayi kept assured him that mama loved him and asked him say sorry to me, then zq said he don't dare to do so coz he said ”妈妈叫我不可以叫他妈妈了”.. i was very remorseful after this incident.. i hurt his little heart so much..

ecookie,
same here! an an also not cooperative at all when we brought him for his 1st birthday photoshoot.. kept 扁嘴 and cried! had a super hard time to make him put up a smile... so turned out all moody photos.. hee, i think u have a more demanding didi, and i have a demanding gor gor!

dodo: hugs zq. He muz be very upset then.I think at tis age,being naughty is unavoidable & we nd to be very zen towards it.

maruko:same here.Cfm character dun come frm me,haha...muz be daddy.

junnie,
hope zann is recovering well now.. does she tag along u to office today? remember to let her wear jacket coz office can be quite cold.. poor girl.. is there anyone else can look after her at home? i think it's better for her to rest at home where the air is well-circulated, unlike office.. jia you! u can do it! must "tong" until hubby back from outstation! everytime when hubby back from outstation, i became panda and a very irritable siao chabo.. hee

cherie bear,
i love the word u used "tee-kee", are u teochew? how i missed all the teochew conversations btw my parents and relatives... my mama has been labelling me "tee-kee" since young and i cant agree more! hee.. ya, he was very upset.. and on n off he will ask me "妈妈你还爱我吗”, and i will give him a big hug and lots of reassurance.. i think my nasty words must hv cast a very hurtful impact on his lil heart.. so he's unsure of my love towards him now.. poor boy..

zq has started coughing yesterday and really phlegmy, so 1st time he "ponteng" and hubby brought him to visit PD today.. he hates to stay at home so much and kept asking me to feed him med coz he wan to go to school tomorrow, his teachers and frens miss him alot.. buay tahan! super thick-skin!!!

luckily there's no wheezing.. and the doc did a3 3yo assessment for him also.. he's 17.3kg and 102cm tall.. weight is 75 percentile and height is 85 percentile.. and hubby raised our concern of he's dislike of self-feeding and starts to eat little and chut many patterns during meal times which make our blood boil! doc said it's very common for 3yo kids to eat lesser during meal times as their mind is very active and keep thinking of playing.. and they are still at very egoistic stage that they only care about what they want.. and this will improve when they reach 4-6 yr old (i hope so!).. we just have to make sure less unhealthy snack in between, and well-balanced meal so they still get a variety of essential nutrients..

dodo: lol, tis word "tee kee" is used by maruko & I juz copy it :D

oops...he still rems ur word & keep asking u. Pls dun say nasty words to him no matter how blood boiling u are. & wow, zq loves sch which is gd.

dodo: zq is so cute! im sure his friends n teachers really miss him much!! he got alot of 先见! haha
and his weight n height is good! yz is too skinny for my liking. but bo bian i cant see how much he eat at cc and when he eat outside with us i never really ensure he eats alot too.
and like zq, his teacher raised the concern on his v slow self-eating too. acording to her, he will play with his food here n there, put small portions in mouth n chew quite a while then when they announced they going to keep the bowls, then he will wolf down the food! think ive to let him try self feed more during evenings/weekends. we always feed him like a king during mealtimes partly cos we didnt want him to dilly dally or to mess up the place..

dodo: zq is so cute! im sure his friends n teachers really miss him much!! he got alot of 先见! haha
and his weight n height is good! yz is too skinny for my liking. but bo bian i cant see how much he eat at cc and when he eat outside with us i never really ensure he eats alot too.
and like zq, his teacher raised the concern on his v slow self-eating too. acording to her, he will play with his food here n there, put small portions in mouth n chew quite a while then when they announced they going to keep the bowls, then he will wolf down the food! think ive to let him try self feed more during evenings/weekends. we always feed him like a king during mealtimes partly cos we didnt want him to dilly dally or to mess up the place..

ecookie, updating my blog has been on my to-do list for the longest time! thanks for complimenting her.. she looks sweet at times but is a huge terror sometimes. She can push gor gor and snatch toys. and super greedy.

Actually I also show the elder one more attention, cos' 3 YO more fun to play and talk to.. that's why I feel guilty and less lenient to the younger one. V contradictory right?

L's teacher also commented that in school he was waiting for pple to feed him.. then ask if he self-feed at home. Oops.. I shd get him to feed himself.. but wait for him to eat v slow.

cherie bear,
ya.. that's why i keep reminding myself not to make this mistake again.. and be ZEN....!!!!
oic.. hee.. so Maruko, are u teochew?

ecookie,
i hate myself when i feed him, coz i feel that he's old enough to self feed and he just super lazy to do so! so everytime i got no choice but to feed him, then i would start threaten him and bargain wi him for him to eat faster.. coz i still gonna cook adult's dinner.. we love spicy food alot, so sometimes i have to cook thrice for the family! headache.. an an still very "porridge" and "potato" baby..

sugar nut,
me too! haiz.. i wana buck up and update my blog more often.. i keep a to-do list and strike off whenever task completed, and i always guilty to see the "update my blog" is forever on the list! :p

dodo, oh my...remembered u sayin ZQ is very sensitive & high EQ boy. Pls try to refrain from sayin nasty words to him as he will "remember" abt it. Give him loads of hugs & kisses from now on.

Hope his cough gets well soon.
I'm still coughin also wif runnin nose. It's been near to 3wks. Sianz...
It's gd dat zq luvs gg to school. Den u dun hav to worry abt draggin him there each morning in future. :p
ZQ at a very gd weight leh. Tink T shld b the lightest here liao. 13kg nia. But hb oredi havin hard time when carry him out most of the time. Heng T only wans us to carry when he tired.

cherie bear, hahaha...of coz bad character traits com from daddy rite? kekeke... *wink wink*

re: self feed
We also feed T during mealtimes at home coz he always tend to mess up the table & mil dun like messes. So she rather feed him though he can feed himself. Plus she say by the time he finish eatin den the food oredi cold liao. But I noe in school he self feed & can ask for 2nd serving most of the time.

dodo, me hokkien but my mum is teochew. So I picked up abit from her since young also. If u ask me to listen still ok, im bad at pronouncing. My hb & mil both teochew so they will at times laugh at my teochew when I mix abit of hokkien inside. -_-

wow! i read until eyes blur blur.. hahaha.. good to see an active thread! yippie!

ecookie, both adri & ayden sticky to my hb one.. but hb pian xin towards adri more. though ayden is super "sai-nai"!! he's sooooooo manja and such a good actor and smiley baby, every1 loves him alot too.. so phew! hahaha.. i get jealous of adri & my hb... LOL
i like the way u describe ur job interviews.. sounds so fun. TO YOU! hahahaha.. my hb is worried if i look for another job and not as fun as this place or more stressful, i will go back home and roar at him.. hahaha

dodo, ouch.. ZQ's must hv been so sad. i know u dun mean it.. and how heartbroken u must hv been when u hv to say it! hugs ger.. let's gambate!

maruko, kaoz.. hate "chao kars".. tsk tsk..

junnie, 19 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! woah! u must be reali comfy & like this job alot.. so nice to find something u wana be in for long leh..

*waves* sugarnut!! indeed leanne is a very very sweet baby! i like looking at her pics too..

re: updating blog
i m forever lagging behind.. and by the time i m free to write something, i forget all the sequence!! hurhurhur

tiffy, heehee.. sure sure! will be great!

yah lor.. 10kg super siong. ESP when he wriggles!

hippo: ayden's weight is super good! for his age! considering i remember u say he doesnt drink as much as jie jie right!?
at 11m, yr is ard 10+kg too and he likes to struggle and push his hands on our adam apples to twist closer to the things/places he want to get/go. his 擒拿手 is very scary!!

ecookie, haha! and tis boy is just 8mths old.. *faints*.. he loves to eat.. so diff from jie jie.. he will just flop here, there and everywhere! i always can't catch him when he kicks even when my arms are so long!! tsk..

ecookie... yahor.. so did yr smile while taking ps cos u jus said the growth of his tooth r not 'proportionate' =D dun worry abt it... the pearlies will tk their time to jus pop-up!

cherie_bear.. so tat time javen's ls bcos of 5 tooth popping out same time?? no wonder... poor boy, but is all over le =) thks 4 the ling yang info, will keep in mind..

dodo.. thks, she's bk to ctr le cos i got no extra 'hand', usually on emergency cases, either me or hb tk urgent leave or i gotta bring them to office =(

maruko,hippo,sugarnut.. gotta 'wait long long' if my co gv award! 20years to them is nothing.. some of my colleagues work 30over years le... some left & joined bk again... we have bn working like a family.. like so 'hard' to separate one.. keke.. one ting good is boss 'chin-chai', gv & tk at times tat's y we can work so long. another side no good lor.. cos we nvr get to 'upgrade' ourselves & loose touch w market le =(

dodo... LOL at zq's ans to your ah yi saying u ask him not to call u =D but sad to hear ur words means so much to him..ya, he's a sensitve boy.. so must watch-out when u talking to him.. glad he's so 好学 & he really got good ht & wt =) re panda eyes.. i duno how many layers i hv now!!! =D

ecookie..u r rite.. duno y aft cc come bk they will whine like mad??? seems like got 'timing' one... v sian... everynite gotta attend to his crankiness.. if wanna let him self-eat.. duno must change how many shirts & clean the table/floor how many times!!! but i tink we shd try & let them b independent.. may b tis can ask jas how she trained her Ds... i'm still v impressed the way big D using the chopstick to eat the yusheng during our cny gathering!! LOL at yr's 无影手 =D

hippo.. & ur 10kg wriggling worm =D

maruko.. tink most kids tis generation all v 铁牙 de, jus wanna try our 耐力!

re blog... i feel so guilty!!! really no time to update at all =(

aiyo.. almost 6pm liao.. i wanna go fetch them le.. bye mummies, hv a great evening =)

Hihi all! *WAVES*
I'm still around...

ecookie,
How's your work trip?
Me too. I spend more time with J1 - bringing him out here and there, worrying that he may feel neglected. End up he kenna scolding from me most of the time - due to his naughty acts. Mine is more like threats (e.g. Do you need me to punish you? Do you want the cane?)
But as for J2, I only plant lotsa kisses on him when I am @ home and as well the hugs. The number of times he goes out with us is countable!
I tot since he is so young, might as well not bring him out - wait till he is older. I m very bad hor?!

dodo,
ZQ is a smartie. Knowing it's hard to control anger and the scoldings, but have to do more self-reminding. I am trying hard too.
U are a power mom. U can do it. Jiayou...

hippo,
So how's your interview?
Can I be one of your invitee to Ayden's party? Thanks in advance har... kakaka

I hope my eyes are playing tricks coz J2 is 9.2kg @ 5+mths. Perhaps my home scale is not very accurate. If not, he is really incredible. (+_+)"

Maruko,
Woohooo... Congrats on your bb boy!
Same lah, so long bb is heathly and happy.
How's your cough?

junnie,
U recovering well from your widsom tooth extraction?
How's Zann? Better now, I supposed.
Can boil chrysanthemum tea for the kiddos once a week. It's good as compared to barley coz barley can cause phlegm @ times.

sugarnut,
Wah... You almost like MIA lor. Haa...
I am following your blog too.
Your galgal so grown up now. Such a sweetie.

Not sure if Jerry did it on purpose or he is lying, coz I can't really tell. It's not on purpose as it seems that he can't related well enough yet.
But I still tell him that he should not lie. If not, he will become Pinochio.
'If you lie, MUmmy will pinch your nose and make you become Pinochio. NObody will like you with the long nose.'
I think I am crazy. When I say that, I wanna laugh lor. But I try so hard to tahan...

Gd morning mummies...

hippo, yup...chao kars very stinky one... :p

junnie, wah seh...sounds like ur co very comfy environment so most employees dun wanna leave at all. Not ez to work for more den 10yrs in a co. Much less u hav been there for 19yrs & there r others more den 30yrs. *Salute*
re: tee kee
Totally agree on this pt wif our next generation. They juz luv to test our patience.

doobom, thx...my cough still lingerin ard wif runnin nose & a blocked rite ear. Worse still, my knee joint swollen again coz I exert too much over the wkend while takin care of T. So last nite went to 推拿 again. Today bandaged up. To add to my misery, I woke up wif a stiff neck/back. I can't look up or down without feelin pain. Or rather I shld say I cant move much. Frankly, this pregnancy is takin a toil on me as compared to 1st. Not dat I wanna compare but im not enjoyin every moment of it though I very much wan to since hav decided its gonna b my last. Sigh...im gettin emo again.

morning mummies!!

doobom: wow J2's weight is incredible!! must be a v solid boy hehe. yah i was also lazy to bring yz out initially cos like so ma fan and he wont really appreciate outings mah. haha so normally i choose to bring yz along for those friends gatherings where im attending alone leaving hb to take care of yr at home. wahaha.

n i also use pinochio to scare yz from telling untruths!

junnie: i will be seeing the photos next tue. hopefully wont see much of the lopsided teeth!!

morning mummies!!!

junnie, itz so nice to be able to work in a place for long. true, no chance to upgrade but family leh.. how to find a place got nice boss & colleagues all in one place? tough tough...

doobom, WOW!!! J2's weight is really good! cos i tracked ayden's progress and he is always in the 75 - 90th percentile.. J2? i tink he overshot! must be super solid... nice!
erm.. talk abt bring adri vs ayden out.. ha! i m guilty of wanting to bring adri out cos easy ma. she can walk by herself (though she'll still want us to carry) but she can self-entertain too.. so much easier. though ayden is very fun to be with but erm.. lotsa things to prepare to bring him out.. and i can't eat in peace! cos i have to feed him first.. he'll insist on having anything dat we are eating! so hor.. i m only bringing adri with me to hkg in jan. i told my mum i will sponsor her.. but she has to bring ayden. i stay back look after adri.. LOL!

maruko, sayang sayang.. dun be emo.. try to cheer up! we are all here. i understand how it can be with pains & aches.. see if u can go for massages to relax the body.. hugs...

ecookie, must share must share when u get the pics!!

doobom & tiffy, awww.. so sweet! xie xie in advance! i will try to plan something soon.. hee..

doobom,
J2's weight is really solid!!! i just checked an an's 5th month abt 8.6kg, J2 is even heavier! my sumo is now 15kg at 18mth i already buay tahan! carry him always make me panting for breathe, but luckily he loves to walk himself and dun like to be carried.. hee
seems like many of our #2 is mini king kong! ayden, yr, J2, bosco & an an.. all 高大威猛!haa.. hey chintz! where are u??!! miss u my dear...

oh ya mummies,
did any of u bring ur lil one for 3yo assessment? i wonder is it the same standard/ process as Beijng here...
zq was asked to climb a flight of stairs and he actually can skip steps and climb up w/o holding anything, so PD said his motor skill is good.. and he was asked to draw a circle, square, straight line, triangle.. he can do most except triangle.. and had a conversation with him asking him some questions in both english and chinese.. recognising colours, numbers, alphabets...

Maruko,
Congrats on having another Prince

Junnie,
How's Zann ? Hope the fever is down already.

Caelen started full day childcare since 1st December. Pretty lucky that he didn't cry but like today, he'll give me a sad face (the 'why are you leaving me here" look) when i drop him off. make my heart aches.

Self-Feed,
We also feed Caelen his meal when we are together. I still use the gino cutter to cut the meats into very small pieces cos if give him big piece, he'll suck up all the juice and not swallow the meat or take very very long time to chew. but I understnad from childcare, he is self-feeding during lunch and tea break.

Breast milk express.
May i ask, how long do you take to express 100ml on each side and at what interval ? I find myself taking 45 mins to express each breast (thank God I got the medela freestlye dual pump and handfree) at 4 - 5 hours interval. Dunno if it's because after confinement I'm not taking as much soup stuffs, milk supply drop. I could easily get 80ml+ in 15 mins at 3-4 hours interval then. Now as I expressing, I'm getting barely 60ml + on one side after I last pump 5 hours agoand I'd expressed 30 mins liao.

I'm going to take my maternity leave one shot until Chinese New Year (thou I'd planned to take flexible - 2 days a week) and might even need to extend using my Vcation leave as my Mum is going for Hip replacement surgery on 27th Dec. It's considered a major surgery thou success rate is very high. I would need to take care of Charlyn and Caelen myself. The last few time both spend the night with me, Caelen end up sleeping very late at about 11pm due Charlyn having her colic cries. Hope that since we'd start to get Gripe Water, Charlyn's would have less frequent Colic episodes and both can settle down to sleep early especially when hubby need to work the next morning. I likely need to trouble my sis to come over when Hubby is working night shift.

morning mummies

junnie:ya lor,that time ls is due to teething,so poor thing.Jie Jie oso nv experienced it,hence we panic when he ls for so many days.

re:#2 weight
I guess only my boy is the lightest. At 1 yr old,he only weigh 8.9kg. But we feel that he still very heavy,haha...

Hb oso dun really like to bring Javen out,cos of ma fan. & to make it worst,Javen likes to climb out of the high chair & onto the table. We can't eat in peace. Usually, hb & mil gotta eat 1st while i look after him then they take over so that i can eat. He will oso eat what we eat but usually he will still wans to climb out

maruko:can understand ur feeling. When I was preggy w Javen,I oso had a lot of things happening. Like I sprain my back, bronchitis,etc. I feel that 2nd pregnancy is not as enjoyable as the 1st one. But the suffering is worth it when bb arrives healthy. So juz endure & relax urself during this period. Very soon, u will see bb

dodo, hahaha...thx for the tot. I was still tinkin of wat I can do today since not so bz. :p
re: 3yr assessment
No leh...me the lazy mum didnt do much for him. Compared to all of u, I feel so bad

Jovialz, thx...so is ur office agreeable wif u takin 1 shot for ur ML?

cherie bear, exactly...ever since I'm preggy wif #2, had tonsils...mc 2 wks...felt so weak in my entire life. Den knee joint relapse twice, backache, cough, runnin nose, ear blocked...etc. Now I try to comfort myself by tinkin of the little smile I dreamt dat nite b4 confirmin gender. It's like he really smilin at me, warms my heart.

maruko, paiseh leh.. my sinseh might not do for preggers.. but if u want my chiropractor's contact, i can pm u..

dodo, ha! reali leh.. most of our #2s are reali kingkongs.. except those with girls! hahaha

jovial:wow! nice to start work after CNY as u can be busy spring cleaning the house. All the best for ur mum's surgery.

maruko:u can try tis contact: Mdm Tan @ 97322384. U chk with her if she can do for preggers. Her shop is at AMK which is near for you. For ur cough,u can "dun" chuan bei,ji zi,gou ji zi,nan xin,bei xin. It's ok for preggers to take it as mil "dun" for me when i was preggy w Javen.

hippo, oic...no worries. Thanks.

cherie bear, this Mdm Tan is chinese sinseh?
Me translate the list show my mum, u see correct or not. 川贝,枸杞子,南杏,北杏. Not sure wat is the #2 ji zi?

maruko: yes,Mdm Tan is a chinese sinseh. She only do tuina/massage. She was previously frm Ma Guang.

ji zi is the type of orange that we eat during CNY. my pc can't use chinese character,so it's difficult to show u. Ji as in "da ji da li"

good noon all

cherie_bear.. i help u to tell maruko hor..
maruko.. is called 吉饼, is one of the ingredients to brew w those u listed for cough.. u can add 沙参 also. to be easy, u can jus go 福华 or 余仁生they got sell pre-pack one. some medical hall/ntuc also hv.

doobom,jovial...thks, zann is better, but i tink she's having the after effect of high fever, her body chest area got those red patches again... she's complaining itchy lor..

doobom... aiyo... j2's wt really incredible leh!!! now i understand y u dun wanna bring him out le =D

hippo..LOL.. i tink ur mum will also 投降 if wanna go holiday w a wriggling worm =D we shd 谢谢you for gving us a chance to meet-up in april =D

cherie_bear.. sama sama... we can nvr eat in peace if bring the two of them out =(

dodo... hahaha at ur naming most #2 boys 'mini king kong' =D can imagine them w their thunder thighs too!! btw, confirmed zq's 3yrs old assessment in BJ more detailed... i brought lance to polyclinic sometime ago, the nurse jus ask qtn & i ans on his behalf more than practically showing them how to do it...

jovial... all the best to ur mum's surgery. shiok leh.. can tk ML one shot continue w ur leave... hope ur mgmt approved ur plan so ur mum can 'an xi' recuperating & u enjoy bonding w both C =) try to rub ru yi oil on/off for charlyn to ease her colic.

Maruko,
I guess they have no choice and since mine is stat board and they are always short of staff (my job very specialised), they wont 'fire' me during maternity leave. Guess they know if cannot grant me the leave, I might just resign (cos no one to take care mah) ... anyway, my supervisor very understanding.

Cherie_Bear,
I outsource my spring cleaning... in line with goverment policy .. hahaha.. but the way, did you receive my PM ? I looking whether is your sis siok chin who does bean sprout pillow ? I'd bought from her last time for Caelen and looking for extra for Charlyn. Do email me at [email protected]