(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Tiffany,

I think the technology now even safer so should be ok.. So many of my friends so happy w their LASIK. One said even if last 1 year and Lau hua also worth it...

She considering hysterectomy now cos of fibroid and heavy bleeding.

MM,
I really hope with the latest Technology, it will minimise side effects. Think I will re-open my idea of considering lasik...You really get me tempted to do it soon. haha... Let me know if you do it yay..

Oh... poor girl. Wonder why is it so common of women getting fibroid!!

btw, I rushed to Tangs earlier to buy my Honeyworld honey. Today last day promotion for Krisflyer member (15% discount) on top of the promotions.

Jas, Xmas eve bb ah? How com u need to csect 2 wks b4? planned or hav other conditions?

CM, gd to hear Carlson ear no pain liao.

me also hope doing more exercise will help improve my r/s wif hb but its realli tiring everyday after work plus we r not alone at home. So very difficult to find time also.

Hapififi,
Gosh, indeed sound so tiring for you. For your case, I would really not encourage you to pump and latch. It’s too too tiring for you but if you think you can cope, go ahead! As much as I advocate direct latching , sometimes expressing it is a better option. Like my case, too much supply and feeding both girls, I really can’t imagine latching and pumping. It will be too draining on me because Naia will never be able to clear my boobs and that would means after latching I have to pump for Aria. So, exclusive pumping is really best option for me. I think God plan everything for me and make Naia not able to latch me..haha…Don’t strain yourself too much till you are burn out and affect your supply ok?

Poor Aidan. Yes, he’s really just throwing tantrum to get your attention. Like the other day, Aria kick the box that contain my pump even though I have repeatedly told her not to do so. She’s trying to catch my attention because I was talking to hubby about Naia and nobody talks to her. Actually Aria also doodles every where! My sofa got a few stain because of her and cannot be rub away! But you know I remember reading an article abt Paul Mc Cartney and his demised wife letting their children write every where in the house. So, the wall in their house is a mess! They believe it help to promote/developed artistic side of their children. And their daughter became a famous fashion designer – Stella Mc Cartney? So, I never scold Aria for dirtying the wall, her clothes, sofa, etc
Don’t be too hard on him ok?

Jas,
Hahaha…. You are damn fertile lah.. I have a collegue even with IUD can kena hor… After she had no.2, she went for IUD and not long after she came back from maternity, we heard she pregnant again.. We were so so shock!!! Don’t think your hubby will agree to stop exercise right? hehe…

aria jo,
thanks for the wake-up call on not reprimanding the kid on doodling everywhere. hope i can be like you. it's just that i get pissed off cos i know that he's doing it purposely to seek attention & not as a means to flaunt his 'artistic flair' haha. guess i'm just too cranky from the lack of sleep.

i wish i can figure out the best way to feed K soon. it's indeed very tiring. but even if i pump exclusively, i still have to spend an hour plus to bottle feed him then another half an hour to pump. also tiring. but so far, K hasn't broken his bro's record. Aidan used to take up to 2 hrs to drink his milk. i rem it was super tiring back then too. but i guess now with me getting older & having to look after 2 boys, my energy level has dipped significantly!

jas, actually for me, i think that it's ideal to have 4 kids. BUT cost of having 4 kids is so siong. that's why we plan to stop at 2. maybe if my hubby gets a good promotion, can consider #3 and #4. i say only... haha....

hapi fifi, poor dear. i know how tired you must be now. actually for me, i latch deb on totally and didn't pump. and i just let her dictate. so if she only latch on one side, so be it. then next round, i latch her on the other side. and when i latch her on at night, i do it lying down. so i can still zzzz while she nurses. hope these tips are of some use for you...

and i was also very short tempered with hannah during first 2 months, due to lack of sleep. try and get others to help you, and you get more rest. it makes a big difference, and will help you to handle aidan in a calmer manner.

hippo, yeah! now can eat whatever and do whatever you want!!!

tiffany, my hubby also discourage me from doing lasik. he has a number of friends who are eye doctors, and all say better not to do. so he refuses to even let me talk about it. i can't even use contact lens, cos my eyes are very dry. so bo bian lor. just stick to my trusty specs.

maruko, elective c-sect is usually scheduled 2 weeks before EDD.

Happififi,
I agree with Aria. I did the same by exclusively expressing and can feed both kids well. You may have different thoughts though... some mummies enjoy latching cos of bonding. Like Aria said, if you can take it physically and mentally... by all means. Dont tired yourself and become unhappy. Most importantly, you need to be happy and do whatever you deem fit.

Zhenzhen,
My hb also tells me the same... he also hear that many eye doctors themselves are not doing it... Well... I will decide for myself if the urge do come again.. hehhehhee..

Its really nice to have 3, 4 kids. But the thot of preggie, raising them really puts me off.. I am already drained out by 2 kids!

Yes.. IUD is not 100%!! haha.. like Maruko said... 99.9% only! So, I would say "suay" to kena the 0.1%.. hahahha.

Jas,
You can do it.. my friend delivered 3 kids within 3.5yrs hor... Apr06/ Dec07 and Nov09!!! I kuddo to her too. How abt you? Oct07/ xxx08 and Dec10??

tiffany.. thks 4 sharing on lasik..huh.. we r same age leh... hmmm... do or dun do?? gotta crack head le.. my hb encourage me to do... but me 50/50..i also scare of the side effects.. at least u can wear daily lens, i jus asked again with my degree cant, can oni use monthly/perm ones (bcos of asti).. hiaz..

maisymouse.. u r v good!! 4 Ds!!! i didnt tink of tis initally =D jas.. will faintz de lor =D

Zhen,

Ha, it's true most of the eye doc still wear specs! They don't even trust contact lens.

It's good to latch n sleep at the same time ! Hapi fifi , must learn this technic! Don't be overly anxious to feed K.. Let him starve a bit then he will learn to drink quick n full meal... Keke

Ariajo,

u must replenish your fluid and calcium intake religiously since u pumping for 2 . I saw this make over show on tv ... this lady's two front teeth dropped off cos due to calcium depletion fr bf.

Hapififi n zhen,

argh Chloe just scribbled my walls too!! I have a whiteboard oon wall n She illterally filled the whole board n beyond! She scribbles on playmat n her sch bag and bedsheets too..

MM,

You are making me laugh out loud with the lady's front teeth dropped off!!! Good way to end my Friday... hahahhaha

Junnie,
You do liao let me know, OK? hehehhehe. When I settle down and ready to take leave, I might consider doing it.

tiffany, it's no joke leh. my aunty's teeth also affected cos she didn't take calcium when bf-ing. scary...

maisy, so will chloe grow up to become the next stella mcartney?

zhenzhen,
WOW... so jia lat!!! I didnt take calcium during bf'ding days too.. I better start to take to make-up for the long-lost calcium now...

tiffany, ya lor. after seeing my aunt, i made sure i drank milk and took calcium while bf-ing. but i think as long as you took some milk and multi-vits, should be ok lah. sorry for scaring you. :p

mm,
aiyoh, dun scare me leh... yeah, i'm not that diligent in eating my calcium pills. some day i remember some days i don't!

zhen2,
huh...i didn't know eye doctor discourages that..mm..do you know the reason?

junnie,
your astig v high? I have astig but recently change to monthly disposable.. ok leh..

tiffany..we both so 'kia-si' arh? kekeke..let's c who do 1st =D

ariajo.. last chkd asti coming to 300deg, shortsighted 4get howmuch le.. the optician said cant do daily leh. i used up my last pair of monthly, thot wanna try daily so tat on days i dun put on my monthly is more hygienic. i tried permanent one last time, the lens abit thick nt so comfy. wear glasses also mafan, dun wear glasses also mafan,hiaz.. then remember the fake lashes qtn i asked b4, u told me w/o glasses better rite? tat's y thinking of lasik, but gotta tk the risk loh... headache..

bye mummies.. going home le..

HV A GOOD WEEKEND TO ALL =)

ariajo, it's because of the risks involved. think they've seen all the stuff that can go wrong, that's why don't advise. and even though it's a small percentage, my hubby says why take the risk with something as impt as our eyes. that's why i've been barred from even bringing up the topic. i can only admire from afar.

Zhen,

maybe it's because eye docs don't trust other docs to do it for them..keke .

Think my girl is no Stella but she sure is stubborn like a mule when it comes to dressing. I can't get her to wear her PE shirt n skorts on fri for gym class in sch cos she only wants her uniform dress. She only wear maybe 1% of her clothes... My friend was commenting 'didn't she wear tis last week for church ?' yup I went thru 10 outfits and none approved . She is a real pain!

maisy, think our kids all the same lah. my girl also must approve her clothes, otherwise we can't even put it on her. but i play cheat. i will only bring out 2-3 outfits and get her to choose. if i let her pick anything from her wardrobe, she'll be wearing the same clothes every week as well.

hahaha .,.. today's post are all so funny .. .reall what a day to read friday post ...

Aria ... must eat yr pills ok ... take care of yrself while u r taking care of yr gals

mrng mummies!

jas, ur hb is soooo sweet! my hb tells me he wana b hsehusband if i give birth 2 another 1 (which is impossible la..) cos i will go crazy n scold him if i hv 2 deal wif 3! haha.. so reali kudos 2 u n hb! u both r so sweet lor! itz reali a blessing leh..

ooh.. n i m out of confinement! yahoo! didi is vry fiesty n so diff frm adri.. dat girl wuz fierce bt blur blur when young.. didi is blur blur for e 1st few days n turned out 2 b a terror frm 2nd week onwards! n he's gonna nd so much mre clothes than adri cos he's so tall n is wearing 3-6 mths clothes! adri cn still wear her 18mths clothes till nw.. tsk...

hippo: congrats on being out of confinement!! good food + retail therapy!! hehe. seems like alot of #2s in this thread are more fiery/fussy. im still waiting for yr to grow out of his angry/fussy stage!!

morning all

hope all of u hv a good weekend =)

hippo.. u r 'out of jail' le?? can go 'chong-ing officially' liao =D

jovial.. good to hear tat =) now jus enjoy ur pregnancy & 进补 in time to come =)

today really soooo quiet arh?? not all come bk to work??

Hello ALL Mummies...

Hippo,
Yay... Freedom loh... but, also will get busier as #2 grows older... tsk tsk... Andrea was also very quiet for the 1st 2 wks and turned terror after she really "woke" up!!! Think ecookie, you and me sama sama... got a shocked when #2 came along... hahha.. the fiery #2!!!

Jovial,
Congrats of passing the test!! take care and enjoy your pregancy.

Re: Maid
Tell you all a disgusting thing... I noticed that my maid starts to keep long nails. She used to keep it very short, but lately, starts to keep it longer. I dont want her to keep, cos she shower and feed Andrea/ Lucas with her bare hands at times, so, its unhygenic to have long nails. So, she cut it off as per my instruction. Few days ago, she accidentally poked my finger with her pinky long nail and I realised that she actually maintain that last finger nails long. So, I told her, please keep it short!!!
Last night, again I spotted her nail on the last finger still long.. so asked her, why do you have to keep tat nail long.... she told me she keep it to use it to dig her teeth!!!!! Wah lao... so dirty and unhygenic.... when I told hb.. hb said, she must be using the last nail to dig her ear wax too!!! Damn disgusting... haiz...

When a maid is long with you... they really relax and disobey liao... sian!!

tiffany.. LOL at ur maid's reply! they really got all sorts of 'patterns'! hopefully she'll listen to ur instruction aft telling her off for the last time.. must ensure she washes her hand thoroughly b4 attending to the kiddos..

Harlow all mummies...finally got time to sneak in here.

Tiffany, I do agree wif u dat when a maid is long wif u, all their patterns will show liao. B firm wif her. If not tink she will show u more "colors" liao.

Jovialz, dats realli gd news to hear. Enjoy ur pregnancy.

hippo, congrats on "out of jail" though its not much diff to u but now u can go out OFFICIALLY. kekeke...

My mood quite gd today coz hb bought the Ogawa EZ-shape for me to tone up. kekeke...we went to get it last nite & he said its for me as a Mother's Day gift. Woohoo...its time to shape up wif ease. Can enjoy my dramas while toning up. I'm lookin forward to it being delivered in 2 wks. :p

Gd NOon Mummies!

Junnie,
I'm here, juz done with late lunch. Big Mac Meal again, with Coke Light!
Will be taking my off-in-lieu next week for HDB 1st appt. Also to get the spare parts for breast pump. Haiz... even though off day, but activities still fully packed. Cun even rest for a single day.
J is down w/ diarrhea since last Fri. There is an active stomach flu bug going on in the CC he attends since last Thurs. So once again, he is home since last Fri. Will wait till he is well b4 bringing him back to sch again.
I m having so much difficulties in trying to walk, behaving more and more like a DUCKIE as I get bigger.

hippo/ecookie,
#2 tends to be more fiery? In fact, I has been feeling kinda emo recently. Juz dun understand why it seems so tough for me to manage this pregnancy comparing to #1. More DOWNs then UPs, so I was really worrying if #2 will be tough to manage when out. Coz I was really a hapie mum-to-be when I had J, stress-free everyday. It's so different now. I am trying hard, but it's really so hard leh...
In no time, I will be welcoming #2 end June. So much fear about dun noe whether can cope.

Tiffany,
That's very challenging. My cousin was complaining her maid who has been w/ her for 8 years. Her kids have been complaining to me about this maid whenever I see them too. At last they are going to replace her soon.
IUCD: U are on Mirena too? No menses? For what I know, these IUCD depends on your body's acceptance to it. It does not work the same way for everyone, so got to monitor as it goes along...
I am not going for ligation. Will consider other measures when the time comes.

Jas,
That's very sweet of your hb.

U take good care and muz rest well. Considering you have to manage your two boys too...

jovialz,
Congrats on the good results.

Maruko,
Wah! That's very nice of your hb to get you a Mother's Day gift. I should ASK for one from my hb too, since I just had quite some damage done on my pocket for his birthday pressie. Hahaha...

hippo,
That's realy fast! U are done with your confinemt! Such a GREAT relief rite?

doobom, wah...Mac meal again ah? I was tinkin of askin if u all wanna head to Mac on friday for the meetup. hahaha...since we hav quite a number of mac lovers in here. :p
J down wif diarrhoea? make sure he drinks enuff water to prevent dehydration. Travis also coughin slightly again.
Dun worry so much abt handlin #2 now. Juz enjoy ur pregnancy.
& of coz u can ask for a Mother's Day gift from ur hb. kekeke...all mummies here deserved it.

Doobom,
Dont be so negative. Pregnant with #2 will definitely be tougher cos we have #1 to care for, so, physically & mentally, we will tend to be more tired. just pray that your #2 J will have a mild character and I dont think it will so as tough as you will imagine. Ecookie/ Hippo and myself are complaining becos our #2 are fierce and also demanding.

IUCD - Agree. It depends on individual body.

HDB 1st appointment? What is this about? I thot you sold it some time ago and completed all your appts?

Leave in lieu - I will be taking it tomorrow to pak toh with hb... hehehe... Hb packed up the whole day with activities!!! *sweat*

Wow... you really love Macs!!!! When I was preggie, I was into fast food too.

Maruko, you have craving for burgers too??? But, I dont lei.....

tiffany.. wow.. happy 'pak-toh-ing' w ur hb tmr =) so good u & doobom got off in lieu... i oni get to enjoy the PH on sat cos is a working day =(

doobom.. u make me feel like hving coke w salt now .. *slurp*!! dun tink so much, u almost reaching to edd.. another mth+ to go nia.. hang on.. when jie ren comes along then do watever u need to ba =) now jus enjoy his 'power kicks' in ur tum tum =D hope jerry recovers soon fm ls.. gv him plenty of fluid in case dehydration..

maruko... u r lucky mummy... so early got ur mother's day gift! now ur anger w hb shd minus half liao =) enjoy the shaper when it arrives & u'll b lagi 'miao tiao' liao =)

Tiffany, oh u dun hav cravin ah? im ok wif anything. So where do u suggest this time rd?

junnie, kekeke...I bugged him on sat when I saw it at a shoppin mall promo. He bth so bo pian get for me lor. *evil grinz* as for the 苗条 part, im contemplatin to do a before & after shot. hahaha...den will do how effective this shaper is.

thanks mummies!

ecookie n tiffany, #2 is machiam an angel when asleep bt his screams cn jolt a zombie, like me, up when he's awake! n when he opens his eyes, he wants milk n nothing bt milk! hurhur.. so i totally understand u ladies!

doobom, dun worie.. i hv been thru tis stage rem? itz e uncertainty n unknown dat causes us 2 hv tis feeling... bt rest assured u cn handle both kids one. i tink when #2 comes out, itz reali a case of do or die.. hee.. sure cn adapt n sure will love. hugz dearie!

doobom jia U ... bb coming out soon ok ... pray that J will recover soon form LS

Carlson cut his hair short ... >o< i dun like ... sobsob ... but its ok will let him grow again

Morning Mummies!
Bread with Peanut butter + Nutella, MIlo Kosong...

Tiffany,
Yes, I feel lotsa stress &amp; pressure on myself while having #2. Becoming like a worry freak.
Wah! So good, @ least your hb plan activities for your pak tor day. My hb dun even want to pak tor with me lor, everytime I propose to go dating, he will definitely make noise and want to bring J along. When I come to think of J tagging along, I wanna to faint lor. Hahaha... Very bad hor? I guess he luv his litte son's company more than me. Pros and Cons.
Did I share w/ you? I even insist in gulping down a Big Mac Meal b4 I admit to deliver J the last time round. I think I am really the extreme. Hahaha...

hippo,cm,junnie,maruko
I will try... But so sleep deprived now. Juz done with an epi of tsunami last nite, bb J 'dance' almost non-stop the whole nite.
Hopefully end June comes really fast.

Gd morning mummies...

CM, how is Carlson doing now? hair cut too short ah? It will grow back very fast one.

doobom, wah...u wanna gulp down a big mac meal b4 u pop ah? hahaha...名副其实的Mac fan. :p
Hearin so many of u sayin abt #2 being more difficult to handle, im really worried abt havin #2 liao. hahaha...plus I still hav to handle dat monster. Dunno how I can take it by den.

morning all

maruko.. can la can la.. sure can one.. by tat time u jus shut both eyes &amp; ears loh.. tk everythings super easy can liao la =D u wanna tk b4 &amp; aft pix b4.. good good.. then shall wait &amp; see b4 u 'advertise' for the shaper &amp; make us 'itch' to get it =D

doobom.. i also hv peanut butter bread.. u add nutella in it as well? hmmm.. so special..i must try out.. keke.. LOL at ur 'tsunami epi'!! i thot lil' J oni kicks but he dances too?? is jerry better?

hippo.. ur ayden lagi best!! can jolt his mummy fm dreamland?? must b a thunder roar =D

cm.. u sure 'sim tiak' cutting carlson's hair at his previous length.. nvm, i'm sure he has another handsome look w the short hair.. post some pix here or fb.. we wanna see leh =)

Morning mummies!! Where is our gathering list on the 28th may ah???

I finish my last packing ytd. Heng! Got my sis to look after my rascals. The only inconvenience about this new place is I hv to walk down the 4 flights of stairs to reach the lift. The lift is more than 25years old!!! Pengz! It doesn't has sensor, will crash on u if u didn't press the open button!!!

morning mummies!!

doobom: dont be too stressed. as hippo said, when #2 comes along, will manage to find a way to plod through one. and try to spend more time w ur hb before u pop.. now w 2 kids, harder to go on dates w hb liao. we have to take leave together like what we did last fri just have lunch alone and catch a show! normally, even when didi away at my mum's place, still have to bring yz out where ever we go.

hippo: ayden sounds just like yr! yr doesnt like to cry but he likes to scream! he can wail/scream and after that my mum shocked there is NO tears! this boy ah!! really!

fri lunch: so where are we going for lunch?!?!

maruko: ur hb is v sweet lah will still buy u the EZ-shape!! think my hb will never buy me such things cos he believes in exercising.. sob

ecookie/maruko,
Know what? My hb believes that the wifey can juz go out of shape, never mind one. He doesn't believe in all these lor. When I rant about keeping in shape, he calls me a vainpot.
He ought to be given a BOX on the face hor?

junnie, I got alot of "model mummies" in here to look up to. Dunno if I can ever survive when #2 coms along. Will try to post the b4 &amp; after pics in my blog after I tried using it. hahaha...but make sure u dun eat anything when viewin the b4 pic coz will see a flabby big spare tyre.

ecookie, where u suggest for our fri lunch?
my hb sweet? *vomit* I kept buggin him 1 coz I highlighted to him dat I dun hav the time to hit the gym or go for daily exercises. He also same tinking as ur hb, insists dat I shld exercise instead of using dat to slim down. But now he bo pian gotta accede to my request. :p kekeke...my evil plan works normally.

doobom, har? Tink I noe why ur hb tinks dat way. hahaha...coz u too chio liao. He wan u to go out of shape den he dun hav to 提心吊胆 mah. :p *juz kidding* kekeke...indeed he oughta b abish for tinkin wifes no need stay in shape.
I noe wat u can ask from him liao for mother's day gift. Ask him sponsor u for a slimming package at Marie France. kekeke... :p

Maruko,
Cannot lah! The package is @ least 5digits in order to see results (my friend told me).
I wanted a massage chair... I want holiday... I want this... I want that...
Hahaha... So many things that I want. I think giving me Ang Pow so tat I can buy what I want is better.

ecookie,
Thanks har... U muz get a bigger boxing glove ok? Hahaha...