(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning all

twinklestarz.. congrats! hope u & lil lucas hv good rest last nite.. pls rest well during ur confinement ok...

hapififi.. actuall no 根据 tat cant tk chx aft c-sect.. i was told cant tk fish leh.. but i tk v small amt during 1st 2wks of confinement cos 不好意思 aft MIL/CL/mum cooked le.. re the bill.. can pay partial by medisave nor installment or nt? if cant also bobian.. dun tink abt tis at the moment.. most impt is u & k r in good health.. jus ignore those comments u dun wish to listen..

jas.. sama sama.. i dun tk 猪肚.. but i luv the soup nia =) so no need sell ur 'kar-chung' la.. i also agree w the rest u shd sell ur 真才实料yummy food =)

dodo.. jaw dropped when saw zq's schl fee.. but if can reimburse then nt too bad rite? at least he luv the schl & teachers... may be another added pt to ur consideration of staying..

maruko.. lance jus finished his 3 days course of neubilising last wk.. given plumicort.. i rent the machine home. is good to loosen up the airway/phlegm... he's not afraid of the smoke/sound cos i sort of 'play' w him during the session.. if u find travis breahthing get worsen.. do consult doc again. if medi states 3x a day, usually we feed abt 6hrly depending wat time we start the doze. i thot 4hrly usually during high fever when giving paraceltamol. u too.. ignore those comments not fitting ur ear ya..

zhenzhen.. is super tramautising to see the bb undergoing sucking of mucus/phlegm cos doc insert a tube thru the nose.. yucks.. they will scream &amp; scream &amp; scream.. lance went thru it when he's <6mths old b4 given neubiliser..

maisymouse.. hahaha.. ur hb so cute lah.. 'q-ing' the wrong lane =D but he's really patient la.. if mine.. huh huh.. will make hell alot of noise le! tis june holiday we going to a smaller version of disney than tokyo one (at hkg).. hopefully not so pack bcos of schl holiday..

cherie_bear.. thks 4 the bp link.. will go chk it out =)

ariajo, last nite the GP told me hav to hold him n slowly explain dat the nebuliser is gd for him. If we give up on the course den might hav to send him to hospital later on. So, no matter how traumatisin, I gotta hold him while he cried his lungs out n struggled.

dodo, perhaps u can try gettin chalet instead of hotel? but not sure on the availability though.

ariajo.. saw u talking abt pp.. last nite i chk lance's photo.. taken abt 6mth??. i think shd change too cos he's so chubby tat time.. now slim down alot, but my hb says no need waste $, custom will gv warning 1st if need be?? i also keeping fingercross like u.. let me knw any prblm u hv w aria's pp aft ur KL trip.

maruko,
hope travis recover soon! dun be too worry over this ya..

and hey, hubby sell buttock sure nobody wan la! so this sideline out for him.. wahaha

junnie,
but can only reimburse when he turns 4 yr old leh which is oct next year.. so im not sure whether his company willing to reimburse his sch fee from sep 2010 to sep 2011.. if they go by the "year" then 2011 shd be able to claim.. gonna check this out.. v heartpain coz it's a big sum! i can go expensive holiday wi this money leh!
wow! u going HK in june! bet zann &amp; lance will have a great time at disneyland

maruko,
yup.. the neb machine seems horrible to the lil ones.. zq used to struggled lots also, but now when he saw his neb machine, he self service to hold it.. it's just a matter of time.. actually zq's PD shared wi me it's not a bad idea that they cried their lungs out, coz they will open their mouth and exercise their lungs when they cried and hence can take in more med when the puffer is running.. no harm to let them cry fora while since the neb running abt 10mins right.. so dun feel that bad ove this.. it's for his own good

is there any chalet over there? i very "mountain tortoise", not very familiar wi sentosa.. :p

maruko,
i think travis is older , so can talk sense into him. yes, nebulizer effect is very fast and good. but that time aria was very young, she already so xin ku and so cranky with the nebulizer, it made the situation worse..

junnie,
yeah, that's what the mummy here said. custom officer will stamp the passport to remind us to change passport photo. I think aria no such chop yet. i tahan 1 more trip before changing...hehe..

dodo, but if the school is good and zq enjoys, then the money is well spent.

maruko, if 3 times a day, usually i give first thing in the morning, lunch time and before bed time.

junnie,
ya, dun have to change 1st i think.. if lance not using his passport so frequently then nvm.. yup ur hubby is right, they will give "warning" 1st..

congrats to twinkle stars and bb lucas!!

maruko,
hope travis recover soon!

hapififi,
wah your fil is really so mean!! *PUI* don't let it affect you. you are doing a good job! and bb K needs your strength too.

dodo,
you can try Rasa Sentosa. We paid $360 for 1 night stay and it includes bf and dinner and monorail passes. It's a family package. It has a children play area as well so both boys can be entertained and it's walking distance to the beach!

Talking abt selling buttocks, if they sell by weight, going by kg, think we mummies will worth more money leh...

Maruko,

Dun worry, brig has been on the machine for a few time, ususally abt 3 days each time. It helps to open the airway and east the breathing. Right now he is on puffer instead ever since he rejected the machine.

twinkle star,

Congratulation !!!!!

Hippo,

u r next??

Happi Fifi,

Dun think abt the bill, just concentrate on yourself and yr darling. How Aidan?? Reg maids, im going to engage one aft giving birth too although im really not v keen, but no choice. I have a contact of a philipino maid supplier (no agency but supplier to the maid agency), let me know if you r keen.

junnie, I also told mil 4hrly onli for the paracetamol. Den she said even the chinese med she take also states 4hrly mah...commented all along its 4hrly, said 6hrly is too long for the med to control condition.

dodo, hahaha...u confirm no takers for his sideline? sekali they like SG butts. :p
the GP said the same thing abt them cryin also. Helps them to get more of the vapour in while they opened their mouth to cry.

ariajo, ya I tried to talk sense into him after the session but he kept cryin. Will hav to talk to him when he gets better.

dodo, *FAINTED*.. reimburse only later ar?? wah.. i can feel the pain of touching the money 1st and seeing the returns only next year.. tsk... heartpain man.. er.. u reali have to be hardhearted and tell ben to sell his ka-cheng le! wkakakakaka..
and sentosa hotels? sorie babe.. thanks to the IR, i tink prices would have gone up quite crazily leh..

maruko, zhen zhen is right. dun over-medicate. if unsure, call the clinic up. ur mil.. grrrrrr... *i SCRATCH head*..

aria, yippie! i m sure it'll come in handy! enjoy!

junnie, woah! holiday in hkg.. enjoy enjoy!!

dodo,hippo..thks..going w my niece &amp; her hb + 3gal.. she bought 4 us the budget air @S$59/pax 6mths bk.. hehe..

dodo.. is really a huge amt loh..so gotta consider properly.. but if ur hb going to renew his contract then no need to tink liao, sure gotta stay put as i'm sure u wudnt want to 'cry everyday' missing him rite?

maruko.. tell ur MIL is the 'angmo' medi &amp; chinese medi is different.. or tell her 'doctor say must gv 6hourly to be more effective' =)

hippo/junnie, hahaha...I told her me all along is 6hrly lor. 4hrly is too short liao. Anyway I insisted her to follow my timing. :p hack care wat she said abt her chinese med. kekeke...

Maruko,

He wean off in the begining of the year but during feb his asthma gotta worse, the PD put him back on filoxtide for alonger period with singular to control it. Stepping down the med slowly. For airway or lung related, my pd also step down his med slowly. eg, from 2x a day, to 1x a day, to alternate day etc etc. This time round he is on the medicate longer cos of the haze. He is off ventolin. Ventolin cannot be use for more that 5 days in a row. So far so good. I make sure he is loaded with Vit C so that he dun get his cough which in many cases it led to his asthma. .

Twinklestars,
Congrats ... take good care now ok ... DUN work at home rest well or the oct'07 mummies will "abish" U later ... We Love U too hope bb L is doing very well too REST REST REST SLEEP SLEEP SLEEP ... oh and how is the Jie Jie doing ... she is ok with didi ?

Hapififi ... reading yr post puta smile on our face ... see K is doing better and better each day ... dun worry too much now ok he will be in yr arm in no time and yr FIL ... he must be really heartpain to see U &amp; K to go thur this too ... he must have so heartpain and old ppl dun no how to talk so he said all those words ... U are a good DIL man ...
diet is not the cos we ALL know that

Junnie no no no i am not coming back this Apr only that Carissa keeps asking us to do so

Maruko ... hope Travis recover soon ... if u not sure of any thing and travis is not feeling well please go to the Doc Immd ok

dodo thank God yr kids are ok ... the news are aiyo yo ... take care

hippo ... jia U ... soon bb A will be in yr arm too

ariajo ... remember to pack in some medi to standby ok

bbwow ... aiyo please dun blame yrself on the BM thingy ... U are just trying to help hapififi to lease the pain right ...
we are know that dun feel bad

Remember we are the Best of FRIENDS and Oct'07 Mummies Rock

junnie,

He is fine so far. Just getting v cheeky. Trying to get him to zzz in his room instead of in my room. last night, he said "mummy, tonight i will sleep with you, tomorrow i sleep in my own room ok?"

But he is v sweet (sorry for being thick skinned), Once i bought a thomas and friend towle for him, and the shopping centre go and wrap up. After he saw it, he told me he want to give baby the present.

oh dear ... still vomiting ... how many weeks are u now ??? my sis edd is also end of sept but she is much better now but she eat and eat and eat

CM,

at 14th weeks now. Not eating much, but it think is like that for me. Cos for Brig is 6 mth of merlion, this is already better leh

maruko, pls tell your MIL that it's not good to over-medicate, as it may damage the liver. anyway, chinese and western medicine is very different. cannot compare like that leh...

chris, your "sell by weight" is classic! then mine can surely fetch a super high price.

chris.. soooo sweet of ah brig.. b4 didi/meimei comes along he alr dote them so much le =) glad u r coping well w MS... jus bear w it... as long got intake of food is good.. bb is growing..
maruko.. ya.. hack care hack care... =D jus like my mum.. if i gonna tk in all her words.. i tink my hse full of 炸药... so i also shut my ear if i dun wanna listen.. she'll nag &amp; nag &amp; nag.. but she mean good lah.. oni she duno how to put in nicer words..

cm... oic.. then u plan more fun events for carissa during her schl holiday loh... she's wont feel disappointed not able to come back SIN.

chris, Brig is indeed sweet to wanna give the gift for baby.
I didnt noe ventolin cant b given 5 days straight. PD didnt mention earlier when given.

zhen zhen, actualli she didnt over-medicate. Tink im not clear. When she said 4hrly, its also on 3 times per day basis. But its still considered short interval to me. Told her dun compare but she JUZ dun get it. Sigh...

twinkle,
Congrats on the delivery of Lucas!

Hapififi,
Your FIL abit mean to say that lor. He shld be thankful you helped to continue his family bloodline.

Jas,
I wanna drink your pig stomach soup too!!! Infact, I wanna eat everything u cook!!

Twinkle stars, congrats on the arrival of bb Lucas! Rest well and have a good confinement ya

re: cough/neubulizer
how do we know when our kids need it?

Chloe's fever subsided but now coughing with lots of plhegm. Today my mil chut pattern after absence of many months. She was blaming hb and I that didn't take proper care of Chloe and said stuff like if such thing happens again, she won't be taking care of our children anymore!

&amp;$@#%^*

can sense tonight will get more nagging again...

Maruko, let's shut our ears tonight

Chintz,

why ur MIL oso lidat one. My PD ever once said that children from 2 till a certain age(I forgot which age) onwards will keep falling sick and is very common coz this is the time they are exposed to alot of factor like cc/sch etc. It is also the time they build up their immunity.

Prepare ear plugs for tonight!

chintz, wah seh...tink ur mil can compare wif mine liao...hahaha...but she wont say things like dat coz she like to take care of travis. But she will say me when I gave travis biscuits to eat den she started naggin n say me when he started coughin away. -_-

gingerleaf, my GP also said dat b4. He said its all the way from now till they reach secondary school lor. Still a long way to go. Hope my ears will still b intact by den :p

Hihi mummies!

twinkle stars,
Congrats on the arrival of bb Lucas!
Take good care n rest well.

hapi_fifi,
It's really great to hear that bb Keagan is coping well. I guess it's a matter of time for him to adapt to his arrival to this world. Keep it up on your determination on bf!

hapi_fifi, Maruko, chints,
That's the problem of one being insensitive and further rubbing salt to the wound. Just cun shut their traps. I agree with gingerleaf to put on ear plugs when needed. A better and more powerful brand of the plugs will be 3M! Hahaha...

Jas,
Though not a pork lover, but I love pig stomach soup! *yummy*
Envy your cooking skills.
As of now, I only manage to cook a decent instant noodles meal w/ egg. Besides that, I can only cook Thai curry as my coursemate force me to learn during my school days.

I only have the patience to learn to prepare food for the kiddos, coz no choice. This shows how lazy I am. Hahaha...

Gingerleaf,
come la next wed together wz hippo for dinner. Pig stomach soup wz braised chicken wings or curry chicken?

Maruko,
Not too bad, nothing special in particular except getting BIGGER and ROUNDER this time round as compared to 1st preggie journey.
Dun noe why also. Perhaps health is not as strong as compared to last time.
Haha... not a bad idea to blast volume for the songs. One of the songs which may make your MIL wakey... Forgotten the title, but it goes, 'Shut up, Shut up, Shut up, ...'
*Joking. i know it's very mean...
Talking rubbish coz I am feeling really sleepy. Need some crap to tickle myself.

Hahah...ear plugs! Can't stop laughing. I just snap her mouth if she says anything like that to me which she often does. If only I can use a magic wand n make her disappear in the air for good. Lol

Jas,
dinner I sure cant make it one. Have you thought of teaching cooking from home?? I wanna learn!!
Last time I know a frd from sg bride, she loves to cook and she teaches the other brides-to-be to learn cooking at her house for a small fee. She also charged them for material fees.

no drooling leh. It's normal dishes Nia. Welcome if u dun mind coming....I try to learn one new dish every week too. I love cooking. Now tot of getting an oven to learning baking too. Aiyo!!! Soo auntie!!!

Jas, hahaha...magic wand sia...I wan my fairy godmother. :p

doobom, hey I noe dat song...hahaha...it will b cool if she noes how to understand eng den I blast it for her...kekeke...*evil grinz*

Jas, I also wanna learn bakin for very long liao...BUT last time my mum dun allow use of oven at home. Now my mil dun allow. -_- im so 苦命...

Dodo,
sorry sorry...I kept forgetting abt the hkm recipe. For yr sake, I try to pen it down in my blog by this week k?

Gingerleaf,
pls leh. My cooking skills no comparable to yours leh. I was amazed by the dishes u whipped up for your guests!!!