(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Jas,
no no no! Not auntie at all. Coz you wanna feed your family with the love and effort you put into your food. I feel that when one is in a good mood to cook, the food turns out very nice one.

Today so funny, Went to a cc near my place to visit. Lyn was with me and she run into one of the class and seeing so many sch bags, she grab one that is those with wheels at the base type and started pulling it around. Then she run ard the whole class pulling the bag behind her. With one bag not enuff, she started pulling another barney bag, oso wheelie type. She was so fast and I didnt noticed coz I was talking to the principle. She made a boy cried coz she took his bag.
Now I think of it, I kept laffing.

Maruko,
Teach Travis to sing that song for her! Get him to sing it every time when she starts her nagging. I think it would be very funny. Hahaha...
*so evil hor?

gingerleaf,
too bad, I dun have your luv nest floor plan. Otherwise I direct you to your bedroom and ask you dive into your dreamland.
I have no where to dive now. Can only dive into my office desk. The desk is not comfy enough, will kenna Baluku.
So bored and sleepy... @ least a bit of free time now, that's why I am here. Hee...

Jas,
I luv baking too! But most of the time, i say only. When my sis or whoever bakes @ home, I only open mouth wide and sit and watch. Hahaha...
Oh ya, I know how to make konnyaku jelly. That's the easiest.

Jas,
western cooking is very much easier than chinese ones.
Dun you think its amazing how much condiments asian use to create wonder flavours? Its not easy to cook chinese I feel.

doobom,
I cant sleep now coz lyn is waking up soon.
Im planning to teach her how to spread her bread for tea later. Hb is doing some exhibition thingy at expo this few days, so if I sleep now, lyn no nid eat tea no nid eat dinner liao. Heheh.

gingerleaf,
Wah, that's very challenging to be able to spread the bread for tea.
I remembered bringing Jerry to Cafe Cartel. Gave him the bread and butter, get him to dip the bread into the butter before he eat. End up he put the bread aside while I am not looking, dip his fingers into the butter and happily 'ate' the butter from his fingers. Tried to take the butter away, he refused and got angry. Aiyo... Felt so OILY for him...

maruko, i see. think better to give every 6 hours. 4 hours a bit close i feel.

jas, you're very hardworking with your cooking. last time when i dun have kids, i will still experiment with new dishes. but now, all my cooking is super easy type. mainly soupy stuff or pasta. easy to prepare, easy to clean up. and go invest in an oven! i love my oven. use it a lot to cook meats, cos can just marinate then throw inside. not to mention all the yummy sweet treats...

doobom,gingerleaf.. cant help laughing @ lyn/jerry's funny act =D

gingerleaf.. so was lyn shocked tat the boy cried?? tink she had no prblm going to schl.. nxt time u jus get her a wheeler bag & there she goes happily =)

doobom.. 'mai kun liao'.. going to 5pm soon.. wat time u knock off usually?

chintz.. when u hear wheezing sound & find the kids got prblm breathing then might need to seek doc advice for proper treatment.. just reat ur MIL 唱歌 tonite loh =D

junnie,
nope! She couldnt care less. I had to ask her to return back the bag to that boy, else she'll still be zooming ard the class. Hheheeh.

junnie,
norm working hours is 9-6.30pm. But recently my request for flexi hr (8.30-6pm) has been approved. So I can leave @ 6pm.

At least more time for me to settle down in the evening, especially if jerry is in school here.
He has been home for almost whole of March, coz of the outbreak of HFMD in his sch, so kept him home since early Mar. still monitoring the situation in sch b4 deciding to put him back in sch.

doobom, hahaha...cannot teach him dat lah. Later next time I nag at him den he use it to sing to me :p kekekeke...

zhen zhen, yup...I tink so too...

gingerleaf, hahaha...Lyn is funny...

jas.. really salute u.. other than working part ime, u still look aft both D & now even does cooking!! me dun cook on weekday, both of them eat @ nanny's house.. weekend i cook porridge for them when young.. now lance abit older.. i also hardly cook except sunday if we not going out.. go go go experiment w ur skill & get ur oven, i wud like to b ur 'ginny pigs' =)

junnie,
eeee... I find it so OILY for him. So unhealthly also, coz too oily. When he did that, I still asked him if he want to be like his daddy 'so big size', if not, dun eat so much OILY food.
I think I am crazy... Hahaha...

Maruko,
Tell him that song is only for his Ah-Mah.
Hahahahaha... :p
Teach him 'Nobody, nobody, nobody but you...' and that's for you!
Isn't it sweet?

gingerleaf.. hahaha.. cos u r around ma.. if u not there, i tink she might b as timid as a mouse?? most kiddos r lidat one.. hehe.. so hv u decided which cc to put her in?

doobom.. waah.. 6.30pm kind of long arh? heng ur request for flexi hr has approved.. but saturday u no need to work rite? lagi good! dun worry abt the oily food for our notti 2.. they hv all the energy to burn it =D

gingerleaf,
Yes, still have to pay. Just that his attendance is almost like 0%.
From what I know, so long as the kid attend @ least 2 days for the month, there will be subsidy from MCYS. That's my concern. Coz I have been prepared to keep him @ home should it be necessary.
So only make sure he attend @ least 2 days for the month in order to be eligible for the gov. grant by MCYS. As of now, @ least he PASS the attendance for month of Mar.

junnie,

still cannot make up our mind. We wanted to put her in a cc at 4th ave initially coz we like the place very much, but the fees were sky high! Not to mention its abit out of the way for hb to send her to sch in the morning. Infact, hb already decided to put her there, but dunno why I feel abit blue after the visit. Then I realised its becoz Im upset by the steep fees.
So now Im looking ard my area to see other cc, but nothing can compare to the one we really like in terms of..cleanliness, teacher, teacher ratio, curriculum, space... everything.
One ridiculous cc I went to at pasir panjang, they bathe their kids ard 10am! Siao one! I dun send my kid to a half day cc to bathe leh.

doobom,
I wanted to visit jerry's cc oso(at JP rite behind the food court?), but the thot of paying parking each time we enter turns me off.

gingerleaf.. no need eat tea le.. eat dinner ba =D u SAHM still got time to look around for ideal cc.. take ur time.. they no need to go schl till K1/K2.

doobom.. u got helper look aft j, then better to keep him at home since cc got hfmd cases.. tink hfmd is increasing tis year..

bye mummies.. hv a nice evening =)

Haha u mummies are good. Thanks for makingme feel better. I think I must train myself to be 刀枪不入 soon!!

Ok earphones on.. Come what may. Nobody love my kids more than me!! ;)

have a lovely evening ya!!

Hapififi, junnie n cm,

me feeling better but Chloe' turn to see doc today . Sigh she down w running nose n cough... 3rd day of sch and MC Liao.

Junnie,
at Disney, it's nothing but queues!! We q 2 1/2 hrs for the pooh honey pot ride in hk last time...dat time suay some china hol as well... So check calender not to clash w any china hol...U must quickly get fast pass for the popular rides 1st thing u enter. Best to do some planning before going there so less waiting and have an idea wat are the rides and shows u want to prioritize.

Cm, the trip was on our own not package.

bbwow,
thanks for the recommendation! will check it out

jas,
oohh.. so sweet of u, thanks MUACKS! hope i can find all the ingredients here at beijing..
i love to cook also! also enthu experiment new recipes.. i love hubby's satisfying look when he eats the dinner i prepare after his long day at work.. hee.. and zq will request what he wan for dinners nowadays, so i have to keep improving to prepare nutritious and interesting meals for him and an an..

hey gal, go get an oven! it's really useful.. i baked a cake for zq's class last week, and this lil boy told me that 妈妈再做一个蛋糕,骞要给朋友吃.. im glad he loves to share, but of coz la, im the one who bake not him! :p

mm,
ya man, everywhere is crowded when china has long holiday.. think the longer holidays are CNY and national day (1 oct to 8 oct).. im thinking where to go for this year oct holiday.. sure cannot tour within china coz every tourist spots will be packed wi ppl.. but im afraid neighbouring countries like HK, JPN & Korea will be v packed also..

gingerleaf,
J is @ Little Skool house, but currently @ Raffles Plc branch. I may be transfering him to the branch @ SAFRA, depending if I can cope upon bb's arrival.
If u are keen, u may need to bug @ them to secure a place. I did that last year Jun and hence able to get a plc for him this Jan.
The one you mentioned via JP is My First Skool. Different from Little Skool House. U may want to check out both.

gingerleaf: yah i agree w jas, the food you prepared for ur guests n lyn is all very impressive. i can NEVER do such dishes! :p
and i agree w you, food made w love will definitely taste much better.

jas: i want to try ur food too!! so many mummies swear by it!! when are we having another gathering at ur hse??!

dodo: you are another mummy who can cook! anyway, zq is so sweet! know how to share w his classmates.

chintz: yes keep the ear plugs on. no point getting too upset over rubbish comments. my PD mentioned to me before too that kids will fall sick on average ard 8x (!!) a year from 2yo well up to primary school... *sweat*

doobom: any cravings so far? you are entering 3rd tri soon?
yz's cc had a HFMD case last mth but luckily its an isolated case and no new cases so far so we sent him back after making him stay at home for 2 days..

CIO: i think CIO method fails for yr.
after 1 w+ of trying, the stubborn boy has managed to cry his voice hoarse again!! very heartpain so i decided to stop. maybe its just my fate to carry my boys to sleep! maybe also good lah since yr's main caretakers (MIL/my mum) will definitely carry him to sleep when i go back to work...

hi all .. when gingerleaf comes in ... there will be jokessssss ... hahaha have been laughing reading the posts ...

gingerleaf wow teach ppl how to cook ... ya man can do this as a living too ... i nvr think of that ... maybe i can try kekeke (think skin again)Jas how do business together

doobom U also here today ... U have been busy too ya ... when r u due?

ecookie ... bb can read yr mind la ... he knows mama love him so will carry him to sleep one kekeke

dodo ... so nice at least yr hb will show U the satisfying look my hb ...
will just eat ... i think he is a, motionless person liao ... my heart die liao ... "sigh" this friday will be my 10th C wedding Ann ha i know there will be NO PROGRAM for us will update U all how poor thing i am
"shake head man" "sigh" got to only remind myself at least he can work and earn $$$ nia nothing least liao dun need to think too much my life will be as plain as plain water

T Star how r u? bb L good ... take care ok post pics when U can ... we are waiting to see handsome L too

hapififi ... how are U better liao? i saw all the pics ... K looks good ... he got chubby face too ... handsome boy

Morning Mummies!

It's Thursday and counting down soon to weekend.

ecookie,
Went through two cycles of HFMD @ the cc. 1st was 6 cases, thereafter a break of 3 days, the 2nd cycle came. Was 2 cases in the infant section. Isolated too, but I juz kept him @ home since there is another boy @ home. Furthermore, there are many human traffic flow @ home everyday, so might as well keep him @ home.
Yes, into last tri finally. I find that 2nd time makes me easily emo. The mood of Ups and Downs is very unpredictable. When I had J, I have time to talk to him every nite. As for now, I basically dun have time to have 'alone' time with little bb. Becoz of this, I can feel quite sad and bad abt it. Am I crazy?

cm,
Morning! Bz with work, though will sneak in on and off to catch up here. Due is 01-Jul, but since going for c-sect, should be end Jun then.

Gd morning mummies...

doobom, hahaha...I burst out laughin readin abt u wantin me to teach travis the korean song "Nobody but u"...kekeke... :p
wow...so fast u into 3rd tri liao...now im beginnin to wonder when I shld start my rabbit production...hehehe...

bbwow, any news on ur side? hehehe...

chintz, did ur ear plugs work last nite? Mine didnt. Grrr...gotta b zen abt it.

Hapi fifi,
PM me your blog too leh..

CM,
He dun plan. You do the initative la. You plan la. Some men are motionless in this manner. Have a nice evening with him.

Ecookie,
i welcome you all...just let me know when you all wan to come. i love gatherings.

Dodo,
dear, i finally write the recipe for the HKM. hahaha! its soo not professional the way i write it. 乱七八糟. Hope you can understand. hahahaa

Reading your post about ZQ sharing his cake to his friends really touching leh. aiyo..i am zero% about making cakes & western food. No confidence. hahaha! I wish i can make my own birthday cakes for the children. Isn't it wonderful? hahah..save money somemore. okok..dun wait liao. later go & see OVENS liao!! oohh..roast chicken i am coming!!! hahahaha! mad girl again.

Maruko,
Start "doing" liao. Dun wait. hahaha! all preggies to be will go thru my sensor one.

Chintz,
How's chloe & bosco? Better?

doobom: its common to feel that way. when i was preggy, i practically have no time to think abt #2 at all. only got time to think of how tiring and stressed the pregnancy is making me. maybe thats why yr is so fierce.. haha cos i never really think of him much. :p
just try to rest more and spend more quality time w J. i always feel quite guilty towards yz cos during last tri, my energy level is v low so i always push my hb to take care of him more. and i cant carry him for quite sometimes.. then when didi comes out, also kinda neglected him.. now trying to make up for the lost quality time between us.

anyway i found a way to get some time off w yr! he seems to like those baby gym toys alot. can coo and smile to those hanging toys for quite sometimes.. surprised me cos yz last time refuse all kinda toys. only want human interaction. haha.

doobom, saw ur photos on ur blog. u are glowing! hot mummy!

maruko, yesterday mil went out at 7pm, so didn't get to see her at all *phew*
this morning when she came to our place, her attitude changed 360deg. probably she tried to complain about us to her sisters and kena whacked back by them...
hopefully she learns to appreciate more of this good daughter in law hehehe ai-seh.. thick skinned!

jas, chloe and bosco is coughing less now.. no coughing noise during sleeping last night. hopefully this is really the recovery

morning mummies!!

gingerleaf, so did lyn end up hvg tea yday? =) missed ya! which CC is dat u like? as long as lyn enjoys and like it too can liao dear!
and lyn ar.. forever so cheeky and cute.. hahaha.. tell her she can hv her own trolley bag very soon le!

jas, how did yday go for u?? update me ar!
and ur food.. always make pple DROOL.. *slurp*! go buy an oven la! i love love love to bake but hvnt been doing for a long time now cos i dun hv an oven in my house now..

doobom, itz okie babe.. i dun hv time to talk to #2 too. and the only thing i ever talk to him abt is "dun make mummy so painful can???" oops.. dun emo over it okie? i sayang u..
jerry loves butter? hahaha! i love butter though i must agree itz very oily..

chintz, phew! at least she knows how to keep her mouth shut today.. tsk tsk.. good to hear the kids are better!!

hapififi, PM me ur blog too leh..

maruko, then try in abt May.. should be ok! haha.. and b4 dat, go rub some pregger's tummy! ecookie's one did WONDERs for me.. hee..

ecookie, good good! then u can have some "break" in between.. hehe.

hippo, try in May ah? mmm...can consider...kekeke...ok where r all the pregger mummies? com com...let me "so so" ur tummy :p hehehe...

Cheap Huggies for Sale. Drop me a PM if interested,

Huggies ultra - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies pullups - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies comfort (red) - $15 per pkt
Huggies dry (blue) - $15 per pkt

Collection at Punggol/ Toa payoh (fri evenings & sun mornings) / Amk (prearranged) / Pasir Ris ( prearranged) / Science Centre (prearranged)

hippo, so you are on ML already?

hey i wonder where is petit_gars, she hasn't posted for sometimes, but very active on FB

ecookie, good that yr can entertain himself with the playgym. deb doesn't like the playgym and bouncer anymore. cos it means she can't move much. she prefers to be in an open space, so she can move around. i really need to set up the play yard already. keep saying, but always never do. haha...

chintz, nope leh.. i wish! i planned for next week to be the last b4 i go on ML but i m thinking.. hmmm.. shd i go off earlier?? but my GOOD Friday holiday will be gone!

hippo, good to keep the good friday holiday.. don't waste them. both my 2 MLs always have long holiday in between, so bo hua!

hope u are not in much pain now.. and go go girl!

hi mummies!!

today on mc. was vomitting for the past few days and feeling nauseous and thought siao liao. went to see doc then realized it's food poisoning!! wahahah...so maruko, we're still on the same boat. kekeke

hapififi,
how's bb K today? I'm also interested to see your blog. Can pm me please?

morning all

gingerleaf.. yalor.. so wat time lyn wake up for dinner? =D

jas... hahaha.. i luv ur 'roast chicken i'm coming'!!! 不要漏掉我那份哦 =D u part time SAHM.. sure got time to make full use of ur oven.. i luv baking too.. but like hippo.. no oven =(

chintz... glad ur MIL nvr 'sing song' last nite & tis morning =D

hapififi... how's lil keagan today??

ecookie...yr CIO failed arh? nvm.. as long u r comfy w his routine then go along w it... poor boy must b 'wondering' wat happened b4 tat & now get to b 'boss' again =)

maisymouse.. thks alot for ur tips @ disney.. will infm my niece too =) hope chloe's r/n gets better... it seems we cant help but to 'contribute $$' to the doctors now & then hor? aggrrrr..

hippo.. if can 'dong' then work to the last min then u can enjoy longer ML =)

any mummy knws where ponponta given birth alr? suddenly tink of her & anders..

chintz, thanks thanks babe.. ya! i tink the wastage of PH is very bo hua lor. imagine Labour Day & Vesak Day also burn.. haha! very ngiao hor?
still very very painful when i lie down but wth.. itz either i kill myself or i tahan. and since i m at 37 weeks le, i tink itz not worth it anymore to go kill myself.. haha..

bbwow, aiyo!! poor ger!! pls drink loads of water and rest rest rest ar!