(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo, haha...so cute of ZQ. U noe wats the 1st thing I did when I went to Korea during snow? I kept blowin air out of my mouth to see the vapour. Hahaha...

im fine wif either dates as well. Location wise I tink mayb somewhere less crowded. :p den it will b easier for us to "identify" each other.

Brif is also down withg running nose for a long long time. He dun seems to be well aft his last jab. Since, now he got this rashes all onver his nose and mouth, like little pinples. Not sure if is the cc not clean or he is having a v bad and long long reaction aft the jab.

At this age is so hard to discipline... sometime i feel like hiding in a corner. He favourtie statement is " i want to lie down on mummy tummy and drink milk" This morning, he even said "mummy DIE".. after i told him if mummy die, there no one to pat you to sleep, no tummy for u to ly donw when drinking milk and noone to cover yr ears when there is thunder... he said "i dun want mummy to die"

Well, but hor.. i still love him alot la...

3189249.jpg

dodo, now bb come out liao tell her be good girl still works or not? I thk last time I forget to tell her when still in my tummy leh!

chris, brig is so cute! He still has the same rosy cheeks and v fair also. Yah, seems like once they have running nose, v hard to clear.. like loose tap like that. my boy also like that.

Jovialz, kelly's website is using flash. So can right click and do the save action. That's why I hv print screen. 

Your hubby really v sweet la. Quickly get u a hp. Wow, 12.1mega pixel camera!

Hapififi, 
There's always the 3rd child? Wahaha.  Kiddin. I also might just stop at two though I wanted a dragon bb. Yeah, most important is healthy bb
you got so many stylo clothes so more adv to hv another boy. Hehe.

Hippo,
Adri is indeed v sweet. Aria likes me to pretend to cry and then she will ask me if i want sayang. Ha ha  

You lucky thing. How I hope my hubby can put aria to bed every night instead of me!

Maruko, 
So uncle Leong is nicer huh. Ok will take note. What abt zhi char food, he's good or not?

Chersam,
Can always do something abt the condom. Ha ha. 

Chintz,
I tot u hv no problem ah. Aria also like that sometimes and luckily it's getting lesser. Actually I find that I'm taking care of aria more than naia. A lot of times my maid handle naia like feeding, carrying and changing diapers. Now aria is more willing to wait when I tell her let me pass mei mei to kakak first. Last time she just cry and whine! So right now aria always get the 1st priority and that make me feel so guilty towards naia. Feel like im chucking her to my maid But no choice more manageble this way. 

Sugarnut,
Oh jaundice can take up to 2 mths to clear? No wonder I still see some yellowish tinge around naia's mouth. 

Now, naia is ok taking naps in the stroller. Want to train her to lie on the stroller even when awake. Then easier for me. Can play with aria while she's in the stroller.

Twinklestar,
Wa. Miss u la. So good to hear from you. 

Petit gars, 
Hope tiffie's will recover soon! 

Naia is a v v noisy baby! Any of your babe will make pang Sai like noise when abt to pee, poo and fart? Whenever she does that in the night, we got to quickly bring her out of the room so that she does not wake up aria. Else headache ah. 

chris, Brig has such rosy cheeks & still looks as cute though he is sick. Shoo all the viruses away from him.
Travis cough also keep gg on & off. These few nites he started coughin in the wee hrs again. So I gotta wake up to apply vicks on his chest & throat to make him feel better. Hope he gets well soon also.

ariajo, his zi char not bad also. u can try the "chay por fish" which is pretty gd.
wat kinda sound r u referrin to on Naia when abt to pee or poo?

chris, brig is looking more and more handsome and cute! =) hope he recovers soon!

aria, hahaha! aria also very sweet leh!
pls dun feel guilty okie? u are doing ur best to balance ur love for both of them and though it seems lopsided now, itz cos u need to let aria slowly adjust to naia so that the sibling rivalry is minimised. so not ur fault and neither are u short-changing naia. esp when u love naia lots in ur heart too!

aria_jo,

mine is totally different fr you leh. I haven't let my maid touch the bb yet. Thot bb too small and fragile for her to handle, so only ask her to wash bottles, throw diapers etc. Then the rest of the time she will attend to lleyton if he is around at home. So maybe that's why he feels a bit neglected.

chintz, have you started letting your maid handle bb? I am wondering when I shd start training her.. maybe will start with changing diapers first.

Twinklestar,
Such a coincidence that we are leaving on same day! Who are you going with? Maybe we might bump into each other at airport or in Bangkok :)

I mentioned to my gynae I'll be travelling & she looked at my small bulge & commented I won't have any problem getting through so no need any letter. Haha

Maruko, like gek Sai lor. Ek ek like that. Then after a while she peed or poot. Sometimes it's so irritating to hear that especially in the middle of the night.

Sugarnut,
I think first train her how to carry Leanne. Then at least when she cried your maid can help you attend to her. Then the rest of the time ask her to observe you changing diapers and feeding and burping. My maid learn all this when she's observing me. The only thing she's not doing is bathing naia. I'm the one bathing her all the time. No confident to let her try.

Hapi fifi,
Can i collect it from you before you fly next week? Perhaps hmmm..next wed? can?

Dodo,
Hey! its really a big contrast and feel so different to see snow..i love it! Spore siao siao one. Very hot then later pour rain like nobody biz.
ZQ & YA really getting more handsome leh! Can u perm ZQ hair? like those korean lil boys. SUper cute!!

Ariajo,
Haha! naia so cute. haha..i can't imagine the sound.

Just given birth 2nd bb mummies,
time will teach us be a better mummy. Just got to take things one at a time. Meanwhile really must enjoy the time with them. I got so super tense up when Dayan attempt to hit Danson when he is just a few DAYS old. I refuse to let him touch Danson...its my fault. That explain why till now Dayan will grab every opportunity to beat his bro! So SUGARNUT, do let Lleyton learn to take care of his sister too...dun push him away k?? Jia you!

oops.. few days din login.. gotta roll up up up up.. think i sure miss some posts.. :p

Aria jo,
Naia is so lovely.. beautiful pics..

chersam,
it's very close only 1 day apart.. btw, where did you give birth to her? who knows they ever sleep next to each other.. hee.. i gave birth at tmc..
Tks, i love the pic, he looks handsome in the suit.. heeee.. :p

Maruko,
tks.. and yes, i have to go to the archives everytime i login.. a very active and live thread indeed
rock rock oct2007 mummies&babies :p

re: throwing tantrum
luckything Anthony will listen to his daddy most of the time when we're outside,
but yes, my hubby also thinks it's easy to discipline whenever he wants.

everytime i'm disciplining anthony, he will interfere & complain with my way of disciplining him..
anthony's a big boy now, he knows when i tell him to stop crying for something, sometimes he will only be crying for fun (hope u know what i mean, those fake cry type, huu huu huu).. if hubby's not at home, i tell him to stop crying else i don't care and will walk away, he will surely stop crying later on.. but if hubby's at home, he'll continue to cry, be it a real cry or a fake cry.. end up he's mad at me accuse me for not being able to stop his crying and claim that have to distract him.. hey, he's not a baby anymore that need to be distracted to stop his cry.. i've tried to disctract him la, he'll cry louder if we try to comfort him..

OH, Esp when it comes to sleep time.
1. i was trying hard to get anthony to sleep but then he came ruin everything.. i'm training him to sleep by himself in the cot, but when hubby gets home early, anthony won't even sleep early..
2. when anthony wakes up in the middle of the nite, i will usually pat pat him to go back to sleep or just let him cry for awhile then he will get back to sleep (this happenned couple time when daddy's not around / oversea).. but if my hubby is around, he won't stop crying until being carried.. bad habit!! hubby claim that we must carry him out to make him go back to sleep.. i really hate this!! ok, it's him who's bz carrying anthony and stay by the window watching outside.. but it's not good for my boy.. how can he ever learn to get back to sleep on his own??

arrghh.. now i'm the one who rant :p

other thing, hubby dun like it when i walk away on anthony whenever he throw tantrum, but hubby can walk away to let anthony following him when outside, o pls, even 20yod won't always listen when you tell him to follow you... he expects 2yod will follow him walking.. my boy almost went into one store.. 2yod get distracted easily mah.. and hubby will still walk without check on him closely, can u imagine that my boy's ever left 2 metres apart in the almost crowd place (ion).. and then suddenly fell down.. i think he must be shocked.. fortunately i saw him in time.. was hurrying back from the rest room.. i usually never hurry back.. got instict perhaps?

Tiffy,
yep.. i hope he will.. tks

sugar nut,
another sweet baby.. i luv babies

junnie,
tks
btw, he didn't win the contest, if only it's not an internal vote, i will ask you mummies to vote for him.. hee..

maruko,
it seems that anthony is more less the same like travis, he always put the remote controls on its place, but he doesn't always tidy up his toys thou he always clean his ride on cars using wet tissues.. good for him and me, but he use extra tissues. haha..
ah.. and also i can ask him to help me looking for things esp my hp, he likes playing with it..

Jas,
o dear.. i'm sorry to hear that.. how is Danson now? hope he's fine.. don't blame yourself too much..
i think dayan is kinda jealous, and he's still too young to control his jealousy and also he doesn't know that it was totally not good thing to do to his bro.. hmm.. is it possible that he watch / see something on the tv that we do not even realise it affects his action to danson? must make sure you have a good talk with him..

CM,
tks for the compliment

Gd morning mummies...

Eufrasia, wow...from the way u described Anthony, he seems to noe how to "deal" wif daddy. haha...its always the same when my mil is ard too.

ariajo, at least u r informed of her bowel movements. :p

morning mummies!!

eufrasia, ha! the way u described anthony's scare of being separated at more than 2m in a crowded place is pretty scary. has he learnt his lesson yet? if not, remind him abt the case few years back where someone actuali led a kid away from his parents at ikea!

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">I MISS GINGERLEAF!!!!!!!!</font></font>

morning mummies!!

aria_jo: dun be too upset of ur current arrangement.. aria has been sticky to you since birth and you are just doing ur best to transit her to accept and be receptive to mei mei's presence. naia will still feel ur love for her when u bf/ take care of her!

dodo: so talking to #2 when in tummy really helps ah? i ve been a more angry person for this pregnancy cos half the time shouting at yz. @_@
abit worried #2 come out will be one angry baby.. oh no... better start talking to him and ask him to be good everynight.. :p

gathering: im fine with either 27/28 th for the gathering too! prefers a less crowded location..

chris: brig skin looks very good! fair and radiant! did he charm any girls in his cc? hehe

haiz..duno y so busy in office lately.. may b bcos computer siao liao.. so most of time 'hopping' in office sharing pc w other colleagues for time being..hmpf.... will 'nu li' to catch up archives..

hmmmm....nice &amp; beautiful pix of zq &amp; ya fm dodo... wat a snowy bj!! must wear like 'bao zhong zi' all of u keep warm ok!! get well soon =)

jovial,chris.. hope ur boys get well soon too =)
chris... how's brig adapting to his new cc?

twinklestar,hapififi.. enjoy ur bkk trip =)
hapififi.. so no nadia? nvm, nxt round... now can start searching for didi's name =)

ecookie.. u r same like me... most of the time shouting @zann when lance in tummy, end up both = notti.. but yz so tame... didi shdnt b too much difference, is nvr late to talk to didi now =)

ariajo,sugarnut...hope u both r coping well w two kiddos… heng got helper to lessen ur burden… jia you!

eufrasia... anthony can listen to his daddy? tat's good...

maruko... uncle leong izzit opp blk to melben? do they served fried mantou for the chilli crab huh? today my 8th anniversary... thot of going out for dinner...

junnie, of coz they hav the fried man tou. If not they cant serve chilli crab liao. kekeke...&amp; yes its opp melben. If u like butter, try the butter crabs also. Dip the man tou in the butter sauce instead of the chilli sauce. Wah...its awesome juz tinkin abt it. hehehe...

eufrasia,
think u have to come in often or else u have lots of achives to catch up.hahaha
btw, r u a SAHM?

hippo,
think gingerleaf busy shifting n choosing car. i read fr her fb her fav colour of the car being taken up by others

maruko.. drooling again for the crab?? kekeke.. thks 4 the info... i asked got fried mantou bcos there's a stall @ alexandra village, they served chilli crab but steam homemade mantou nia, &amp; the one @ joo chiat dun serve mantou at all... so i thot not all places got fried mantou (i knw long beach hv)..

junnie, haha...its never enuff for me to eat. :p oh u mean there r places dat dun serve mantou? so far all the crab eateries dat I hav been got serve leh, so didnt noe there r some dat dun. No wonder they not famous lah. kekeke...muz hav mantou to dip in den shiok mah rite?

maruko.. u r rite!! but hor.. eat le v guilty cos chilli crab alr high cholesterol.. w the fried mantou lagi worst!! keke.. (but i v sua-ku one... i oni eat mantou nia, i dun eat the crab)..

Jas,
no problem. i'm ok next wed. why dun i meet u at JP for breakfast or brunch while dayan is in school? easier for you. just let me know what time is best for you :)

Junnie n petit-gars,

Yest, joey's class has an outing to a nearby primary sch.. They arranged for some p6 kids to guide them to buy food from canteen, show them around sch such as band room, computer room etc and even told them stories etc... My girl was so thrilled esp got to buy vitagen from canteen. Think that was the highlight for her keke...

Her class has been practising how to buy food with $2 worth of coins. She said she didn't have enough coins aft paying 60 cts for fishball noodle so the p6 kid took her $1 coin to help her pay for the 60 cts vitagen... Ha, she is still very blur when it comes to $.

MM last time when Carissa was in K2 they also have something like that but the students are P2 kids not P6
I think almost all the Kindergarten will have this for their K2 students ... Right Junnie??? Does Zann go to the Pri Sch too ???

SO fast now i really gotto pack my things and prepare to leave SG liao ... hmmm so happy kekekeke i always want to stay in another country for a while now my wish come liao clap clap

Brig mouth and nose is full of rashes, dun seems to go away at all, getting worse now, going to see a PD tonight.

Last night, forget to zip up his bed and he fell to the floor when zzz. I cant find him in the bed when i hears his cries... the poor boy.

ecookie,

Haha, so far havent lah. He tends to keep more to himself when playing.

Junnie,

He is adapting well.. but got v stickly when he is home.

Dun worry, i alway one that take the gavy of crab but dun take crab type.. HI 5

chris, gosh...Brig fell from bed? Hope he didnt knock his head. Shoo all viruses away from him. Poor baby. Is he still active playin?
re: crab
u also dun eat the crab? haha...

CM,

Ya, its really good that the K2 gets to try out life in Pri sch for a day. The more practice the better... otherwise come to the real thing... they might be crying! haha

Maruko,

You can start to train Travis earlier. My girl is very sheltered.. she hardly buys anything on her own... so she really has no concept of paying $ and getting change etc.

Hapififi,

Happy for you still!!! Congrats on your 2nd prince! Nevermind la, for all you know.. your boys bring back a NADIA for your daughter-in-law!! kekeke

chris oh no ... poor boy ... hope he is ok shoo shoo the virus away ... U must be so heartpain

mm ha Carissa also hardly buy thing herself ... but now she is much better after a yr of training and they are learning $ in P1 too

hi mummies!!!

*wave wave*

phew...took me awhile to finish reading the archives!!

hippo,
congrats on your boy boy!! don't worry. pink is quite a universal color these days. kekeke don't abish me.

happi_fifi,
congrats on boy #2! I heard that usually the 2nd one is always different from the first. so I'm sure #2 will be a big and healthy eater!

ariajo,
naia is sooooooo sweet and tiny! really regret not taking any infant shots.

sugar_nut,
leanne really looks like her brother! but sweeter version. hehe

maruko,
excuse me. *cough cough* I thought you are already 'collaborating' with me on the Sentosa Cove.

re: discipline
I'm the only one in the house as the bad person. J will always run to hubby whenever I scold him. I will tell my hubby that if he wants a spoilt kid then by all means. It just doesn't get into their head.

jas,
I can almost picture the scene in my head. and it gives me the creeps! most likely he learn it from somewhere. luckily danson is fine.

ecookie, zhen_zhen,
have you thought of the name for no. 2?

btw, want to ask you mummies. is it norm for school teacher to ignore your kid when he's crying?

yesterday, I happen to witness J crying and as a result his mucus was flowing. But all the teachers just ignored him and continue with their activity! I thought it's their way of discipline.

but because the mucus was flowing, J literally licked them off cause it keeps touching his mouth. I was really pissed! I can understand the discipline part but they should the least clean him up? The rest of the kids were having their snack. And the teachers were busy cleaning them up. So why can't they shun pian clean my son up as well?

I can't raise the issue to the teacher as we're not allowed to go into the class but I managed to witness the scene from a tiny peephole at the window.

bbwow, oh rite...we agreed on it 1st. Pai seh mummies...if I hav sentosa cove, den gotta put bbwow in the 1st priority liaoz... :p

bbwow ... hmmm last time when my gal was in CC yes they do clean her up but maybe they are really busy at that moment? and also is J still crying at that point of time ???

Hi Mummies with maid do U pay for yr maid's oversea calls???

mm,
haha as long as not Carrie can already..bcos Carrie breaks Aidan's heart! (in Sex &amp; the City) *so lame* :)

bbwow,
yes! no. 2 is going to be super fast in drinking milk &amp; eats whatever I cook (oh, and asks for MORE!) heehee

hmmm, i think you should bring up to the teachers leh. although it might be a form of discipline on their end, it's still very impt to take note of hygiene issues. esp when his mucus already dripping into his mouth, the least they can do is to help him wipe off instead of ignoring him totally

maruko,

he is ok, i put mattress on the floor.Brig is still v active, im just worried that it may be food allergy or blood relating issue that why the rashes r so stubborn.

U r right, i dun eat crab.

CM,

im v v heart pain..

bbow,

It depend on the cc, but of the so 'many' childcare that brig goes through, ignoring is not a way of disciplinging. especially for out boys who r so yound. Talk to the teacher to under the full picture.

During brig 1st full day in his current cc, the same thing happended to him. The teacher assistant ignore him. When i aksed her why is brigton crying, she ignored him and walk away. I checked with the supervisor and feedbacked to her. The teacher is new but she willing to change. Till now, so far so good, she pro active in attending to kids and the centre assured me that ignoring is that their pactice.

bbwow: for yz, i did not have the chance to see him misbehave in front of the teachers. but from what i observe so far, the teachers in yz's cc will talk to the misbehaving kids in a stern voice and normally ask them to sit in a corner for awhile (notti corner concept?). then the kids will cry for awhile but almost always, they will help them to wipe up after that...

but sometimes, i think they are too bz to wipe clean runny noses always as when i notice that at times when i fetch yz, he got dried up mucus stream outside his nose. @_@.

chris, lucky got mattress on the floor. I remembered there was once Travis sleepin next to me den the next thing I noe he fell over the bed thru a small gap at the top of my head. I felt so bad abt it dat I told myself never to sleep like a log again.

bbwow, for travis cc...I noticed they dun leave the kids alone when they cry but will ask wat they cryin abt. Den will try to calm them down.

maisymouse.... Tiffie's kindergarten did not organise such primary school tour...wat a pity... it's really useful and fun for the k2 kiddos... think they will enjoy and learn at the same time... but my gal have this orientation held on 30 Dec... hopefully she can make some friends by then
So excited for her :D

bbwow.... Yucks... it's definitely not tolerable for the teachers to ignore this !!! We are talking about mucus leh... no excuse for this, even when they are disciplining the kid. how's the teacher-ratio like in J's school? I think you have to bring it up to the teacher... J is still so young to be that independent rite?

anyone has experience with PAT SCHOOLHOUSE? interested in their new whitley or kovan branch...

wondering where I heard from regarding conrad serving up to 10 types of different oysters on their buffet line....yummy... i'm salivating....:p is this still on?

ay, Petit_gars,

tiffy's orientation very late hor, school opening soon by then. My friend's son already went for his orientation last month even.

chris... ask your hb to take out the flesh, and you just enjoy the flesh with the sauce... my hb always do that...lol...

mm... we are settling the admin issues and buying textbooks on 21 Nov...and 3 hr orientation for the students on 30 Dec.... think the school wants the kids to remember nearer to school reopen bah...