(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

thanks mummies! my fingers are sore & red but much better than yday.. i wasnt paying attention when getting hot water la. end up all landed on my fingers. am ok le! applied lotsa antiseptic cream.. keke.. xie xie..

zhen zhen, hannah.. hahahhahaha! she is one cutie la. wana scold also cannot kind cos she's too cute! =P

jas, can celebrate early! but not late so no worries abt dat.. were u asking abt the barney cake? i didnt order leh. ended up getting a hello kitty cake.. keke.. u can check with bbwow/chersam. i have seen the barney 3D cake in some1's blog b4 but i cnt rem who. u can also try smiling orchid!

bbwow, can u pm me ur mover's contact too? xie xie orh! he can transport single items hor?

petitgars, just stick to ur ballet classes for tiffie! ignore ur PILs. u are very lucky leh. she is able to find her passion so early on so dat u can nurture her. some kids dun even know wat they like or dislike..

tiffy & jas, dun forget the innerwear (singlets). let them wear it 1st beneath anything else as itz the closest thing to their chest and can keep them warm (and prevent cough) and yet not as warm and irritating as long johns in those shopping centres with heaters.. =)

Hi Mummies:

zhenzhen:
same here,I oso can't sleep at nite.Some nites,i wake up a few times & at times,i take abt 1+ hrs to fell asleep again.But lucky i gg on leave soon & can rest more.

petitgars:
gd that tiffie likes ballet. I oso intend to let shanice learn ballet but of cos if she has other passions will let her learn too

jas/jovial:
hope ur boys recover soon.

hippo:
ouch! it muz be painful. Take care.

re:discipline in cc
so far,i notice that whenever shanice cry,her teachers will carry her.But i heard frm her classmate's grandma that the teacher will actually ignore their crying & let them sit in a corner.I din experience that so can't comment much.

Now my turn to rant: Not sure if i tell u all before that shanice was bitten by her classmate twice in a wk last month. & she is oso in the list of kids who bites.Hv spoke to the principal when shanice was bitten wif a little bit of bleeding.Her principal juz apologise & said that she can only ask the teachers to be more alert. Recently Shanice oso bites her classmates. Is there any preventive measures that the sch & the teachers can do to prevent tis? I ever ask the principal tis qn but she said she will ask the teachers to be more alert & oso at their age,they tend to bite or fight.Though Shanice is both victim & attacker,but I dunno what to do to stop all these kiddos frm biting.Can any mummies advice wat the teachers can do to prevent it?

hippo,

have PM-ed you. you moving house too? But thought preggy better not to move things?

Jas,
Barney 3D cake can try smiling orchid. or can use my baker. she does barney agar agar also. Just PM-ed you the webby.

bbwow, xie xie! not moving house but moving my cot to mum's place since itz a white elephant at mine.. move the cot there so bb can sleep and no changes to adri! keke.. heartpain her if she has to give up her bed for bb la..

dodo... cant wait to see u =)

Gathering:
Date: 27 Nov 09 (Friday)
Time: To be confirmed
Venue: To be confirmed

1) Dodo
2) Hapi Fifi
3) Maruko
4) Petit_gars
5) ecookie
6) hippo
7) bbwow
8) junnie

zhenzhen... dun worry for wat is past... u r definitely blessed w tis pregnancy =) & hannah... omg... she really can TALK like chris's ah brig & bbwow's j!! u'll feel 'hao qi you hao siao' in time to come when she really 'talk back'!! keke.. so is ur hospital bag ready by todate??

maisymouse,cm.. wow.. ur gal's K2 class so good got organise trip to primary schl! mine so far didnt hear got such arrangments... moreover some of the children going holiday in december aft concert on 26/11 some will go new cc (like mine, will b going a wk earlier to student care to familiarise w environment in december)... i also headache cos she still duno how to count $$ & look at the time!!! her p1 orientation also on 21/11 =)

petit_gars.. really LOL when u said 'lesser hair'!!!! marcus soooo violent arh??? kekeke... hope tiffie's recover on time for her ballet exam & she really got passion & 'thinking' at her age, lucky u! mine forever '3min hot' in watever she's doing, she oni like to watch cartoonssss & play play play, still no idea of wat is primary school like =( jus do wat u tink is rite for ur kids.... dun bother abt ur IL comments...

cm... when u leaving for indo?? carlson vomit better le??

hapififi.. LOL at ur 'carrie & aidan'!!!!! =D

jovial... glad caelen is ok now...... happy getting busy & packing for ur melbourne trip =)

chris... glad to hear ah brig is adapting well in new cc.... heng u got mattress below brig's bed... faster bring him to doc re the rashes, hopes is not too uncomfortable 4 him now cos u said is on his nose & mouth? hi*5.... me cant take crab due eczema, but i cant resist the gravy =D

bbwow..... when u hv chance, talk to j's teacher, ask wat's her method in handling the crying kids... cos i tink different teacher got different method, the principal also cant do much... for zann's cc, the teachers usually will attend to the kids when they r crying, finding out wat's the prblm.. if the kids do notti acts.. they will b told to stand in the office/notti corner as punishment...

bbwow,ecookie... fm my experience..dried mucus is v commonly seen on kiddos esp n1,n2... cos sometimes the teachers no time to handle so many at one time... sometime even worst.. go home w dirty under garment if nvr clean poo poo properly!! whilst k1 and k2 not so common cos they knw how to clean themselves or even tell the teachers.... of cos, there r 'lazy' & 'hardworking' teachers.. really depends on luck loh!

cherie_bear.. i tink is jus a growing phase... i encountered tis prblm too when my gal in n2... there's a reason y the kids bite, ie, they r not happy w something... infact, some doing same to defend themselves being bullied... of cos, the teachers gotta b alert & do something fast, eg. lecturing them/simple punishment.. whereas, as parents, we gotta talk to our kids and let them kwn the consequences of biting others... dun worry, as shanice gets older.. she'll understand...

maruko... re sentosa cove... noted 1st priority given to bbwow!! hehehe... btw, ysterday we went melben @ TPY... not so crowded... waited abt half hr for food to be served... the waitress said if sat/sun/public holiday waiting hr usually longer!! 1st time tried butter crab.... is YUMMY!! we ordered 2 plate of fried mantou... i shared w the kids... my hb got the whole crab to himself... eat until he said v 'sinful'... hehe... we also ordered nonya fish not bad too (for adults ok, not for kids cos abit spicy) tink they used red grouper... we wanna ordered kang kong,fried toufu... but the lady boss said 2 dishes is more than enuff for us (2 adult 2 kids) cos their serving is big.. & she's rite... we r soooooo full aft tat!!! ttl damaged 80+

jas...hahaha... u also crazy over 'sentosa cove'?? kekeke... hope dayan's fever is alright le...... weather is unpredictable lately... so nearer the date u leaving for taiwan gotta chk the weather forecast again...

jas,tiffy... ya ya... let the kiddo wear 'xiao bei xin' is much much appropriate than long johns unless u really going to places with winter/snow... with pull over & long sleeve T & wind breakers, shdnt b so bad, cos not all the time outdoor de la... bring along leggings/ stockings (for sherry) if u hv..

ysterday p.m. brought my mum to taka repair her hearing aid.. saw everywhere already decorated for xmas..... really no mood to work liao!!!!!!!! mummies, going for holiday... ENJOY!!!

cherie bear, travis is also a victim for bites by his classmates. From my pt of view, it is not dat ez on their part as well. We also noe dat our kids do things suddenly and we might not b able to react fast enough to prevent it. There r a few times when travis was playin wif his fren den the next moment the teacher heard him cryin den saw the fren biting him. They could b very gd n turn bad the next second coz they r of the age when they dunno how to express themselves. Perhaps on ur part, u gotta keep tellin Shanice not to bite anyone when she is unhappy abt certain things. That goes wif the parents of the other kids.

junnie, happy belated anniversary. Forget to tell u yest. It is indeed very "sinful" for the butter crabs. U got eczema? my hb also but he too greedy to care abt his condition. Always end up scratchin non stop after eatin. BTH him.
re: xmas deco
me also saw a few shops decoratin. Reminds me to set up the xmas tree for travis. Shall do it tonite. hehehe...it will b fun.

wah junnie, i like your comment.

so all mummies who have sentosa cove, GIMME!!!! wahahahha

and your comment on the kids poo poo really is disgusting. looks like we really have to close one eye

Mummies, count me in for gathering

is this a public holiday?

Gathering:
Date: 27 Nov 09 (Friday)
Time: To be confirmed
Venue: To be confirmed

1) Dodo
2) Hapi Fifi
3) Maruko
4) Petit_gars
5) ecookie
6) hippo
7) bbwow
8) junnie
9) chintz

Thks for all the concerns , nowadays i not so "on" liao . Yes , i agree , health is more important.

Maruko
Have you tried the chilli crab from Gim Tim AMK ? Really very nice .

Happififi
We'll be postponing our trip to end Nov . I'm gg with HB , waiting for him to comfirm on the date .

Hippo
aiyo , hope yr fingers are fine now .

Gathering
Can't join you guys as i'll be involve in the sitex show

junnie/maruko:
thks. yah,our kiddos' are too fast. Juz yday,teacher complain that shanice bite her classmate cos she wans to sit on the bigger chair (faint...).Yes,i always tell her not to bite ppl.At home,she oso attempt to bite me & i'll always scold her. Keep nagging to her that it's painful when she bites ppl & vice versa.

re:xmas deco
every where is decorating for xmas now.Will be on leave next wk & will be doing xmas shopping as well since i'll be confined at home after 24 Nov.Me oso setting up xmas tree for shanice but will do it next tues when i'm on leave

twinkle stars, where is this GIM TIM u mentioned? got addy? not sure if i tried b4.

cherie bear, travis used to bite me at home as well. My technique is not to tell him off but to pinch his cheeks while he biting. YES im a bad mummy to do dat but talkin dun work for him. From then on, he dun dare to bite liao. Not tellin u to pinch shanice but if talkin dun work for her, u gotta tink of other ways to get it into her head. :p

chintz, will b lookin forward to seein u at the gatherin. Bosco looks so cute & chubby.

opps hippo,

so insensitive of me. totally forgot about your scalded hand! hope it's all good now.

chintz,
really can't helpt it. looks like hubby. :p

Maruko
Gim Tim is @ :
157 Ang Mo Kio Ave 4, #01-546 Singapore 560157
Tel: 6459 7766

theis specialities is theie pumpkin crab but i prefer their chilli & pepper crabs.

bbwow, *abish*!!! silly ger! no issues leh.. very small matter le. i also hvnt been reading each and every posts leh. just skimming thru! keke

chintz, oops! reali leh.. his face shape! hahahaha

Jas, when getting a 3D cake, must be very careful leh. Cos my friend’s kid started crying when her favourite Barney got decapitated before her eyes! And she continued having nightmares about it for a few days after. But I guess Danson shouldn’t be too affected by it, as he’s still young.

Petit gars, it’s good that your daughter has discovered what she likes, and is willing to work hard for it. I agree that as parents, we should encourage and not try and force them to do something that we like. Just let your FIL’s comments fly in one ear and out the other ok. You’re doing the right thing.

Tiffy, junnie, we’re not affected by the “twin” episode. Relieved is more the word. Can’t imagine having to cope with 2! Faint...

Hippo, you are so right. Sometimes i don’t know whether to laugh or cry when she comes up with such stuff. But just last night, she made me LOL. You know what she said? “I’m so smart, and so is mummy!”. Hahahaha....

Cherie Bear, good that you can go on leave soon. Rest as much as you can, while you can!!!

chintz, agree with the others leh. from this angle, bosco looks like daddy. but from other photos, he also has your look. less of daddy's "chop" compared to chloe.

zhen zhen, whahahahaha! eh.. with dat comment, i will LAUGH very LOUD too! kekeke.. of cos mummy is smart la.. hiaks hiaks..

chintz, nothing la.. just scalded it yday.. =)
eh! dun be sad leh.. the 2 of u got "fu qi xiang" leh.. so look like him = still look like u wor.. keke.. just dat bosco's face shape reali made me see "double".. LOL

zhen zhen,

Hannah is so advanced in her speech! She can speak so many proper sentences already. And she certainly knows how to crack you up.. everyday at home you sure feel v entertained!

Cherie_bear, I also rec'd complaint fr teacher yest, saying lleyton recently started to pinch pple. Then the whole day yest we kept telling him not to do it again.. He appears to understand cos' when we ask if he can pinch his friends, he said "no no". I'm sure he is also in the blacklist now. I hope Shanice has not been pinched by him.

chintz! Bosco grew so chubby!! I saw your pics on FB with the rest of the Aug bbs.. most of them heavy-weight kind leh. Super cute!

bbwow, his chinese name is 林奕健. can't help but to make fun of his chinese name :p me terrible mum.

the no no video.. chloe is not the guai guai girl anymore rite!

do you often feel that your kid is the extra naughty one in school? everytime I see J in class, he will be the only one walking around while the rest are quietly reading books. everyone quietly eating and J will be the one jumping up and down. I always console myself by saying he's SPECIAL. but dunno if kena blacklist in school or not.

sugar nut, ya somehow all his aug friends also very chubby leh!! i weighed him together with me, i think bosco is around 7kg now (10 weeks)

bbwow, the last time at ur place, ur friend C had a shocked n disturbed look upon seeing chloe hyperactiveness in the playroom!! i dunno to be happy or sad :p

hippo, little kids don't lie. oh must tell you her other "party trick". when you ask her why she's so smart/cute etc, she will reply "good genes". wahahahahaha... now you know what bored SAHMs do in their free time.

chintz, my EDD is 22 nov. soon soon soon....

sugarnut, ya. i'm quite entertained by her. but sometimes also very pek chek, cos she knows how to rebutt already. and she's only 2YO!!! the other day, she told me that she wants to eat ice-cream. and when i asked her why, she said "it's good for my throat". can faint right....

zhen zhen, wahahha. hannah is such a clever girl!

i hope u are getting enough rest! enjoy the threesome now before mei mei is out
what's mei mei's name?

twinkle stars, thx for the addy. Tink i ate there b4 but didnt try the chilli crab. mayb will try it next time.

zhen zhen, wow...she can rebutt u wif such "nice" wordings ah? hahaha...now I realli wonder wat I will expect from Travis in time to com...

bbwow, u r not the onli one. My daddy also said my boy is the "extra" one in class whenever he pass by the cc. He will b the one doing something the others NOT doing. sigh...dun b disheartened. I always tell myself he is exploring at his age.

maruko,

or is it just 19 oct babies? :p

chintz,
Chloe is not very hyperactive leh. cannot compare to J! he's an energizer bunny! he can do acrobats in his sleep and I can scold, nudge him and he's still SLEEPING.

Petit_gars,

Wa, Tiffy so on, will auto practise ballet... for me... had to hang my head low every week cos teacher would ask: did she practise??!! My girl used to love dancing but she is born with 2 left feet... can't follow instructions and can't bend or stretch... in the end she was became very reluctant to go for classes.. had to stop.

Junnie,

ha, my girl also can't tell time very well.

zhenzhen:
hannah is so advanced in her speech. Soon u gg to see ur little one in 2 wks time.

Yes,I'm gg to rest as much as I can while I'm on leave. Lucky Shanice is in childcare,so i still can hv "me" time during the 1.5 wks at home b4 c-sect.

sugar nut:
hehe...i oso hope that shanice din bite lleyton. Think the wk b4 she fell sick,she bit someone.So i asked who did she bite,she said Nathan.But the way,she prononuce i'm not sure if she say Nathan or Lleyton cos it's sound similar.Yday when i ask her if she bites her friend,she say "Yes" wif a smile (faint...).

chintz:
bosco is so chubby. Wanna pinch his cheeks, hehe....

chintz, actually i'm quite itchy backside now. tidying up the house, cleaning up baby things. can't really sit still. my nesting mode is very strong!!

maruko, i also think hannah is very advanced in terms of her speech. but her motor skills are quite pathetic. different kids develop faster in different areas. all we can do is just encourage them as best as we can. i'm sure you'll have your fair share of "nonsense" once travis starts talking well too. :p

petit gars,
those notti acts tat u describe marcus, cherie has it all! u see my gal machiam like boy lar.

jas,
luckily dayan's fever has subsided! phew!
no problem to celebrate b'day earlier but cannot celebrate late. i dun have any 3D barney cake contact as wat hippo mentioned. haha. All 3 barney cakes for cherie got fm prima deli! LOL!

cheriebear,
u dun have to rant shanice's notti acts in school, i have more to complain on cherie. when cherie just started sch, every alternate day got biting cases, already blacklisted since then. After a mth or so, biting cases cut down but pinching/scratching cases started to surface, even teachers she also dun spare. All along she is the bully or shld i be gladful tat she is not the victim? =\

chintz,
agree with other mummies tat fm this angle, bosco looks like daddy. but he still takes after u more. so chubby chubby *pinch pinch bosco's cheeks*

bbwow,
cherie always been the most naughtiest among all in sch. i accompanied cherie to sch on her 1st day (for half day). fm my observation, her classmates all so well behaved & self disciplined. but i "an wei" & tell myself tat attending sch will change her & i'm still waiting to see good changes in her. no worries lar, J just started sch nia, give him some time ")

zhen zhen,
wah! i got stunned by hannah's reply on the ice cream qn. hahaha! hoping for cherie's turn & i see wat nonsense she has. LOL! i can see tat cherie is trying to speak in sentence but is in her own language. however we are able to catch those key words (in proper english) in the sentence of her own created language. haa!

zhen zhen, tsk tsk tsk, shall rest more okie!

realized something? last time we used to ask around each other's bb milk intake, meal tips, can crawl? can walk? nowadays, all the topics are all about their notti acts!

chersam, soon! hannah started out just saying a few key words. then what we do is complete the sentence for her so she knows how it should actually sound like. then slowly she started picking it up and now she can speak in short sentences.