(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie i cannot control ... really scare man ... really teach ok ... only go out of the hse at 12.35pm ... by right she need to reach on 12.15-12.30pm ... i dun care man ... i teach 1st den said ... kekkekeke the exam start at 1.30pm

Ya the little hand is so cute and heart warming man ...

Hi Mummies:

zhenzhen:
glad to hear that bb is gaining gd weight.Did ur doc say bb will come out early since nOw it's alrdy 37 wks?

jas:
i feel very heartpain & sad when I read ur post. Like all mummies said, Dayan doesn't know danger & nd ur guidance. Juz gotta keep all sharp objects away from the kids.

sugar nut:
leanne is so pretty

cherie bear, gynae thinks baby might come out 1 wk early. but who knows really... hannah was 2 wks early. whatever it is, i'll have to get my bags packed soon. haven't done it yet. hahaha!

Had been really busy last week.

Work rushing to complete all my 'action items' by deadline,

Home rush to pack things for Caelen (heng got a serviced apartment, can wash clothes there. Otherwise dunno how to bring 6 weeks worth of stuffs)

Also trying to pack a bit for moving house.

Then my stupid phone 'conked out', dunno if it's battery or the phone. Overheated !! It's the Nokia N82 and I'd 2 of them (1 for personal, 1 for official use) and both spoilted 1 month apart - both less than 1 and half years old. Cannot buy Nokia liao *humph !!*

So hubby went and bought me a Sony Ericsson's SATIO. He say I'll sure make good use of the 12.1M camera

Hippo,
Congrats on the 好!

Aria,
Naia is so beautiful ! and the pictures are very well taken ! How's Aria getting along with Naia ?

Jas,
Oh dear !! Hope Danson is ok liao. How's Dayan too? he must be very upset. I'm sure he did it not out of ill intention, thought it's just fun without knowing the consequences.

We really need to keep sharp objects out of reach of our little tots now.

Aria,
Depends on how Kelly post the picture on the web, Can try right click on the picture on the weblink. See if it allows you to "save the target as" and save the picture. Not so tedious.

ecookie,
recently my hb & i seen a shifu. he said we will have 3 children! OMG!!! and he advised my hb if he dun control, #2 comin very soon! he got revealed the gender of our #2, well... i tink when the time comes, we will know whether his prediction true or not. hehehe

tiffy,
cherie same as sherry, will bring my shoes to me if she knows we are goin gai gai. finally my little monster got a little sweet action tat melt my heart lar. kekeke!

sugarnut,
leanne resemble abit like gor gor leh! she is such a sweetie pie

jas,
i was shocked by dayan's action but can't blame him, he is still an ignorant child. wat we can do is to ensure to keep away all dangerous objects. i dun have #2 yet but cherie is already a jealousy child. if she see me carrying my nephew, she will faster come over to me, ask me bao bao her & at the same time will try to attack my nephew eg scratch his face or beat him.

zhen zhen,
ur size is very alright! no problem to eat Mac until u pop lar. hehehe!

jovialz,
ur hb always a sweet one! i'm aiming a hp for my birthday, hope my hb will zi dong, dun need me to drop him any hints. hmm...

Hi Mummy,

havent had time to post yet, although have been faithfully reading. Been busy with work (sign...) and with my Ah Brig. He is at that 'stage' now. everything is NO, IS MINE.... talk non stop. Even his teacher told him that he like to sa jiao in the school. Today he said something v funny. " I dun want mummy to drive ... i want go go home" when is only 2 of us in the car..

Everynight telll me "i want to read books" ... but infact is i want to FLIP book.

Last 2 nights the rain was so so heavy that there thunder non stop. He got so so scared that he refused to eat his dinner till the rain stops. Last night, i had to cover his ears and hug him till the rain stop.

Hippo,
Congra!!!!

Aria,
The photos r so sweets.

Zhen2.
Qucik go and pack yr bagssss....

Jas,
Relax, he maybe just jealous over something and he cant express himself yet. Try some 'couple time' with just you and him, it will help him to feel more important. Is not easily for him to share his mummy with another sibling at such a young age. Try to teach him to express hs feeling. 4 words will be enough : Happy, angry, sad and scare. If he can realtes these words to him feelings, he will be able to tell you how his feel.

Chersam,
Hi hi, to think that we live so so near but never has the chance to see each other.. haha

zhenzhen:
quick pack ur bag. I alrdy packed halfway though only 35+ wks,hehehe..... I'm getting more anxious towards the c-sect date.Hoping for it to come soon as I feel very heavy.On the other hand,I dunno how Shanice will react to the new member. Juz yday,she was crying so pitifully for her granny when she went home.She refuses to let me carry & hb was not ard at that to time.I was so upset.Juz when I manage to calm her down,hb reached home & she cried again.She wans hb to carry & not me.I feel so rejected
reallyscan't imagine the time when i will be away frm her for few days.

jovial:
wow! seems like ur time so packed.Nokia hp overheated? So far, I'm using Nokia hp for 8 yrs le,nv encountered problem.

chris,
now u mention, i then realised we have never bump into each other elsewhere, unlike those JP mummies. kekeke!

cherie bear,
can understand your heartpain. hopefully its just a passing phase for shanice. btw have u already "introduce" didi to shanice, telling her she soon be jie jie, must sayang didi etc?

tiffy, *grin*

Good morning mummies,
about to leave home for work. Hope have more time to pop in today.

Cherie bear,
dunno why lor, last time my Nokia also no problem - only itchy backside to change when contract up. my husband still have a working 8850 gold after a almost 6 yrs. I guess they don't make the new phone like they used to be?

But good thing is no need to wait till itchy backside can get new phone as present

Chris,
Brig is always so advance in speech

I wonder if one of the earlier post is correct, caelen's "terrible two" seems just started. Nowadays he refuse to get out of the car, he'll stiffen his body and make it difficult for me lift him from the car seat.

Morning Mummies:

chersam:
yes,I alrdy introduce didi to her.She will sayang & kiss didi whenever i ask her to.But dunno if she really knows that cos sometimes when i ask her to kiss or sayang,she will say no. I oso hope it's juz a phase.

morning mummies!!

chersam: heheh that means will have good news from you soon!? mai tu liao! tigger baby for u! :p
yah let us know if the gender accurate anot for ur #2 then can intro this shifu to us!!

hapi_fifi: aidan having a didi? what week are you in now, can see already? its ok, the boys will have a great time bonding together and save money for clothings..

ecookie,
in week 14. but baby very active & cooperative & opened his legs wide wide during the scan! haha. silly me still asked gynae if she's sure that's not the umbilical cord. then she said 'erh...quite unlikely this will be a wrong scan' wahahaha. true also la, hb & i also both see his penis very clearly!

yup yup, actually i also know there are more pros to having another boy. more fun for the siblings too. besides, now i dun have to fret about primary school registration twice since both can go to daddy's primary school! haha

but but but...can't help but feel a little bit disappointed on sat. heehee. but i'm ok now. most impt is having a healthy baby :)

i think this didi is even more active than aidan. i could feel his never-ending movements in week 14 whereas 1st one only around week 18!

Gd morning mummies...

hapififi, confirm gonna b didi ah? no prob lah. go for #3 NADIA den.

chersam, wat makes u go to c the shifu? is he famous? im curious to noe how many i will hav also. kekeke...

chris, Brig is so sweet sayin wan juz the 2 of u.

cherie bear, so hav u tot of wat to name didi?

zhen zhen, ur weight is very ideal lah...tink u wont get to eat alot of macs b4 u deliver so dun hold back. Quick go eat one later. kekeke...im such a devil :p

To update on Travis, he has been very clingy to me these few days. Wake up no c me will cry non-stop till i carry him. Can't even go toilet without him. Oh and one more thing, he is askin for less milk lately. Now im worried abt the cans of milk that hb has stocked up wks ago. Any mummies here givin ur kiddos Dumex Mamil Gold Step 3? Juz in case he suddenly "duan nai" den I gotta sell off the 9 cans liao.

maruko,
3rd one?! wah, dun scare me please. i'm already fretting over how i'm going to handle 2 at a time. not forgetting aidan is a very challenging eater! haha. i'm already praying hard that didi can be a natural hungry eater! :)

morning ladies!!!

hapififi, argh! the chart reali buay zhun tis time round.. but nevertheless, CONGRATS on a didi! sure as handsome as aidan.. =)

jovialz, i m sure u'll put ur new hp to good use! just rem to update ur blog and share with us handsome Caelen's pics!

cheriebear, dun heartpain! i m sure everything will fall into place for u properly once u pop. hang in there gal!

chersam, oooooooo.. great news from us soon?? then rem to tell hb dun need to be careful liao la! just "hoot!" hahahaha

hapififi, muahahaha...no scare u lah. Actualli me will wanna hav more if I can. :p I like a BIG family. hehehe...

feelin so crabby...had crabs twice over the wkend. Friday at uncle leong den last nite @ melben. Able to tell the difference in the two liao. Tink I will prefer uncle leong over melben now. Somehow I feel dat Melben's standard seems to hav dropped slightly but the queue is still unbelievably long. The butter crabs at uncle leong is more tasty den melben. we had chilli crabs as well & its superb. For melben, the bee hoon crabs is not as appetizin as b4. Even hb commented abt it also. So I guess I'm not the only one who realised it. So whoever wanna eat crabs can try uncle leong, plus point is no need to queue also

hapififi, itz the same for mine! the little one is very very active compared to lazy adri.. hahaha.. tis one can move lots during 1 scan. keke.. (i m still praying itz the umbilical cord gybae saw so am not going to refer to bb as didi yet.. !!! whahahaha!)

maruko, dun sell off the milk! even if travis "duan nai", shd still feed him for other goodness of the milk. even if he dun take as much.. =)
travis sticky to u? adri is super sticky to daddy. machiam like she confirms 2nd one is a boy. cos "daddy's girl" ma. so she is "eating" into her daddy's heart.. whahahahahaha! but seriously, she wants him to pat her to sleep, make her milk, feed her milk and play with her. i m redundant liao. but i dun mind cos she'll still hug & kiss me. and i dun have to move my butt. wakakakakaka..

we having been playing tricks on her recently.. my hb will pretend to smack me and then she'll go "sayang sayang mummy. papa dun beat. box papa!" but yet she wun do the same if i "hit" papa.. hahahhahahaha.. i m so touched that i cldnt stop myself from tricking her over and over again.. oops! hiaks!

hippo,
ya! let's go & burn the chart together! heehee :)

maruko,
if you want a big family, then what are u waiting for??? mai tu liao! quickly have no. 2 first! else age gap too big between the kids also very shiong for parents...must retire later too! haha *baby dusts*

chersam,
seems like i can save baby dusts for others...since yours quite likely to be 'on the way'! hahaha :)

hapififi: same for me! yz's didi is much more active compared to him. even now, afternoon/evening/night he will turn somersaults in me and kick till i pek chek at times. and can also feel his movements much earlier as compared to yz, think this is common for 2nd pregnancies..

yah can share clothes and throw them in same bedroom and save space. hehehehe.

ecookie,
yah! i tot of another pro. we can save money on girl's clothes & accessories & spend on OURSELVES! hahaha then the house might have more space for our own shopping loot!

i already tot aidan was super active in my tummy last time cos during 2nd & 3rd trimester, he practised kung fu non-stop till i can see his little fist or toes shape pushing at my stomach! so scary. i so scared my stomach will be stretched out of shape! haha. hopefully this one won't be worse...

hippo, dun sell off ah? mmm...ok ok. coz he takes less than 180ml each day and its onli twice each day also. Tink its gonna take more den half yr to finish the 9 cans. :p
Aww...adri is so sweeet to sayang u when daddy hit u. Travis dun dare to hit me BUT yest when daddy say mummy notti den travis hit me on my shoulder repeatedly, sayin "mummy huai dan" at the same time. -_- after which, he kept laughin away. Guess he takes it that we r playin wif him.

hapififi, haha...STOP stop ur baby dusts. kekeke...actualli we r in the midst of decidin if wanna change our loyal transport so cant afford to hav #2 so fast. :p

ecookie & hapififi, very shiok hor??? tsk tsk.. save $$$ on clothes??? i super heartpain to see the clothes for adri going to waste if 2nd is boy.. whahahahaha!

hapfifi, we'll print it out and burn it together the next time we meet.. whahahahha!

Maruko,
U make me "gian" the crabs leh!! hahah!

Hapi fifi,
COngrats! Sama sama! Hi 5! Hey keep thinking the positive things abt yr #2. e.g: tell him that u are a good & easy eater, instead of Please dun be a fussy eater! That makes a difference u know?? Congrats again my dear!!

Chris,
U are right abt Dayan. I really need couple time with him. I sort of neglect him too..Thanks for your advise.

& All the OCT mummies,
Thanks so much for your advices. Now i keep telling Dayan: Can u go up to Didi's bed? He shakes his head vigourously. hahaha! so funny. But definitely i will watch him like a hawk.

Jas,
thanks for bringing up a good point! yes, i must always think in positive manner...baby, you are a good drinker, a good eater, a good sleeper, a good boy!!! hahaha

so when are we meeting? i'll be going bangkok with my girl friends from 13-16 Nov. else i can pass the carrier to you during the gathering when dodo is back? (oh ya, calling for DODO! when is a good date to meet up? or was a date chosen & i missed out on it?)

Hippo,
Onz! is the chart inaccurate for anyone else? let's have a mass burning session! heehee. but i can only burn half the paper cos it's accurate for aidan!

chersam, mai tu liao! go for #2!!!

hapi fifi, so fast you know you're having a boy already! wah! you know, even though gynae has been saying its a girl since 5th mth, my hubby is still secretly hopeful that it'll be a boy. he says that until baby comes out, can never be 100%. haha....

hippo, well... you can always pass adri's old clothes to my #2. i help you so you don't "waste" your money lah. hahahaha....

Happy Fifi,
Congrats on another Prince ! Think of the savings ..
Can always try for no. 3 when the kor kors are older

Hippo,
No problem in taking photos but slow in uploading to blog
3186426.gif

Maruko,
Since you like BIG family, can bring down your defenses lah. Go for 1 tigger and 1 lebit !

More active 'no. 2'.
Could it be that since it's 2nd pregnancy, you know what to expect and can tell movement (no.1 that time still blur blur not sure) so that why can feel movement earlier ?

Mummies expecting girl,
I still have some brand new girl's romper and tee-shirt (both with puffed sleeves). If you interest, email me your address ([email protected]). I'll mail them to you. Take it as a gift for the little one
I'll try to mail by this Thursday or will have to wait till I come back from Melbourne in end December liao.

zhen zhen
actually that's true. there's never a 100% accuracy. i've heard of cases when gynae said baby is a girl (for all the scans) & when delivered is a boy! but usually more unlikely the other way round...

somehow most men yearn to have a boy while women hope to have a girl hor. but the irony is, usually turns out that men dote girl more (daddy's girl) while women dote boy more (mummy's boy) haha

hm ... Anyone got Sentosa Cove ? Hubby and I very heng managed to get Marina Bay on our 1st try of the game. We can share share the price !

Jovialz,
yup. that's one reason. the other is that my gynae said cos my stomach has stretched since first pregnancy so becomes more sensitive to any movements! argh

Jovialz, wah...hahaha...me not so power like the other mummies to hav 1 kiddo mths after givin birth. :p since travis is clingy to me now, I wanna b abit selfish to give him my undivided time & love.
re: mac monopoly
wow...u so lucky sia. If I get sentosa cove later at lunch, I sure CALL u directly den we shall SCREAM like the gals in the ad. hahaha...

hapi fifi, true that more chance for "girl" to be a boy, but i've also heard the opposite happening. but for me, most impt is baby is healthy. the rest are all secondary.

but agree that with 2nd one, can really feel the movements more. and they also sit much lower. told gynae about discomfort in lower abdomen and pelvic region, she said it's normal for subsequent pregnancies. guess all our muscles and ligaments loosen already.

Jas, gian the crabs ah? go go...hav it for dinner tonite :p tink I gotta get my cholestorol level checked. Hav been indulgin in too much crabs lately.

hahaha! ladies, so itz confirm that there is only 1 sentosa cove out there! hahahahaha..

jas, keke.. glad u are all fine and over it le! and dayan is so smart, i m sure he knows his mistakes le. =)

zhen zhen, u sure u need mine? ur creations are so beautiful leh! hahaha

hapi fifi,
congrats on having another boy! got to start brainstorming for didi's name lo

re #2
my hb is a stubborn ox. think bo chance got any tigger. hee!

regarding the shifu's advise, i dunno how to react & how true. i like children but having 3 is not easy. giving birth is 1 thing but the moral as well as academic education journey is long.

zhenzhen: yah definitely for this #2, more pressure in pelvic region area. make me feel so uncomfy.. cant imagine if really got #3, will it be worse?!

hapififi:yes, most impt is still a healthy baby! rest is really secondary..

maruko,
is travis unwell lately, thinking it might affect his milk intake. u know hor, cherie has been having 4 long weeks of running nose! really no joke, 4 weeks! she just recovered nia. during the 2nd & 3rd week, her milk intake was poor, even teacher also feedback.

chersam: yah its common for them to fall sick once they start chilcare. normally wat i heard is take ard 6 mths to stabilize the immunity. yz was having cough for almost 3 weeks when he 1st started cc....