(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

finally more free to come in! so many posts liao hehe.

dodo: zq is really v smart. me very lazy mummy. now anyhow teach yz one. he will bring the magnetic alphabets to me and ask me what isit, i'll say "J", "O" etc. hahah not in sequence. :p

jas: "accidents" will happen ok!! :p

bbwow: haha J so smart know the concept of money liao! yz still want to grab things in shop n just go! despite we telling him must pay one. hehe

jas, hippo.. hehe.. ya, 'awww-gry'!!!

chintz.. me jus came bk fm lunch.. outside drizzling leh.. so cold.......

ecookie.. haha.. yz thot all FOC!! keke.. like zann, she'll jus tk to the cashier & let them scan, she thot scan le can bring home..duno aft scan we must pay **pengz*.. i'm now cracking head how to teach her read time & count $$, scare P1 she duno how to buy her own food..

ask you. do you promise your kids something only to forget about it then later having your kid reminding you? does your kid do that now?

J will leh. Like daddy will promise to get him a cake when he comes back from work. then in the evening, he will ask daddy for cake! And I told J I will bring him to play ball on Sat, then finally Sat he will say "Ball!"

my hubby and I were thinking cannot anyhow promise things now!

dodo:
yes,my 1st time was c-sect cos dilation slow. So more or less,i hv prepared myself for c-sect tis time. Thks for ur advise,will rem that when i delivered.

Dun be too stressed over urself not teaching ZQ. U r a great mummy le. Now that u juz get back to BJ, take some time & plan ur schedule for the 2 boys & u can coach ZQ again.

junnie:
lance so cute,can do belly dancing :D

jas:
may i ask how's the word world dvd? Is it gd for our toddler? I tot of buying but after reading frm their website,it seems like more suitable for kids above 3 yrs old. So i wonder if our kids will understand.

bbwow:
wow! J know how to get money frm u to buy food. So smart of him. Clap clap.

ecookie,

YZ so cute! everything take & go.
junnie,
zann so funny! everything scan & go. hahah

We teach J everything need money to pay. Then when we ask him for money, he'll say "Oh no" or ask Daddy for it. kekeke lucky never ask mummy. :p

bbwow: J is so smart!! can remind u!
yz will remind on certain things like when we buy bread and anyhow said later give him eat. once reached home, he will keep harping on that one.

bbwow,
J so clever...can rem the promise. Somemore know which days too.

Dayan also likes to take things and go..then i hv to take from him and say: "This one must pay $, u hv $ or not? Dun have then put back!" hiaks hiaks! u must see his disappointed face..very ke lian one. If soft heart, u will buy for him...but of cos must see the price lah!!

Cherie_bear,
I felt that the DVD is good for him. Simple words to spell...can keep him entertained though. Everytime the characters say: Let's built a word!" then he will start dancing and listen to the words.

chintz,bbwow.. wow.. both chloe & j sure got good memories & they r really smart to be able to remind mummy/daddy for something u both promised! for lance, i dun tink he can... but zann is for sure!! tink fm abt 3/4yrs she knew tat.. now she'll pester until our ears 'dropped' if we 4get/dun keep our promises!

jas:
thks. Think I'll get 1 or 2 dvds for her

i think zq has good memories too, in terms of remember what we taught him but not the promises we made! haa.. i always promise will bring him to playground but seldom do so.. sigh, feel so bad to give him empty promises..

all our kiddos so smart! and J even know the concept of $! great! zq only knows how to tear $! jiat lat..

re: word world dvd,
i bought the whole set too! but only opened 2 so far.. i love it but zq still prefers brainy baby.. when he watch the word world dvd, he keep shouting "frog frog", then when i ask him what colour is the frog, he will say "blue" again.. faint...

junnie,
pls pls pls video down lance's belly dancing! sure super cute!!!

ecookie, hahaha! YZ is so funny! i tink he's simply ignoring u.. cos u'll buy right? hahaha

bbwow, same same! i promised her to get a kiddo watch for her cos she kept bugging me abt letting her wear mine.. and she reali remembered! and even asked me "watch, where??" piangz... hahahaha

junnie, haha! u r lucky zann didnt do the lying on the floor and kicking up a fuss thing yet to make u buy.. haha! but the scanning part.. so cute!!!

jas, i always ask adri tis question also leh. but she will gei siao and nod her head okie! and start to pluck $$$ from thin air and put the imaginary $$$ onto my palm..

junnie,

ya! I will be very intersetd to see sumo lance belly dance!

dodo,
the dvds you show to ZQ at least got educational values lor. I only show Barney, Sesame Street. The rest he's not interested.

Jas, ecookie, chintz,
so I guess our kids DO know what we're talking about. Really getting smarter & smarter these days.

mummies wi boys,
does ur boy start getting shy? just now when my helper wana change diaper for zq, he so shy and ran away, dun wan to let her change.. he ran to me and passed me the diaper to change for him.. his expression is really those shy shy one loh..

dodo,
you're the most hard working mummy ok? ZQ is really smart leh.. i dun think aria knows alphabet..keke.. only recently she knows how to play the shape sorter.. hehe..

bbwow,
keke..J has good memory hor! yeah, now you cannot anyhow promise liao and bluff him for things...hehe...

junnie,
i think aria also doesn't have diarhea.. touch wood. hubby just called and said she's very cranky.. feel like taking leave and just go back and accompany her! aiyoh, i feel so down after checking charmaine's blog. everytime read it sure cry.. really no mood to work today.. gee, miss Aria so much today..hope time will pass very fast today and I can go home now..

re: $$, aria likes to play with coins! so dirty lor..when we play lego and i made ice-cream lego for her, she will ask for money! haha.. i thought her once, must pay money if you want to buy ice-cream and then from then onwards, she will ask for money..haha.. and all the coins are "wu mao" to her (50 cents).. must be my father in law taught her this..

oh yeah, aria is addicted to "yao yao"!! every time she sees them, she will ask for the ride and can insert the coin even! hubby said, he wants to curse the person who invented this..haha..

chintz,
yeah, it's raining..i feel soo gloomy.. is it my preggie hormon doing the trick??

junnie,
aiyoh, i wanna see lance do belly dancing next time..mm.. now, i imagine garina do belly dancing.. aiyooh... her belly is really very cute!!!

ariajo,
chloe also likes playing with coins n money. i think it;s the influence from ILs. i dunno why but my FIL like to tell her, "你不乖,下次不给你钱了!" or ask her stuff like, “爷爷的钱放在哪里?"

she becomes money face liao!

bbwow,
i also wana buy Barney for zq since so many kiddos craze over it! zq duno what's barney yet.. mountain tortoise.. haa

hippo,
coz everythg to him is blue colour! faint..

aria,
gal, dun go and read the blog that often.. yes i think it may be related to ur preg hormone getting u so emotional.. cheer up k gal! stay smiley so u will have a happy bb!
hope aria recover soon... hugs..

chintz,
haa! i love the money face chloe!!!

just now zq very funny.. when yan an cried, he quickly ran into the room, faster than me and my mama... then searched for didi's pacifier and quickly put it into didi's mouth, but didi kept moving abt so very difficult for him to aim properly.. he is so patient and determine and keep trying until he successful and yan an already cried till like duno what.. very funny sight la! :p

dodo, once zq in to Barney, he cannot stop liao hehe.. then u'll come to 1 point where u just wanna strangle barney hahahahha

cos chloe always Ni Ni Ni to us while we're watching our shows and even go and turn off our TV! grrr

dodo,

I have to agree with chintz. I exposed too many characters to J until he chooses what he wants to watch. one sec can be Barney, the next sec is Elmo! We switch disc until the remote spoil! And then everytime we can't watch tv because the son hogs it.

dodo: zq so cute! he really is a doting gor gor!!

barney: so far yz fav character is still elmo, cookie monster etc. followed by mickey. maybe cos his expoure to barney is v minimal due to me. cos i dun like the purple thing so never buy and DVDs on barney at all haha. but cc will show barney on a daily basis for half hr or so. so i think before long, he mayb "hooked" on barney too! :p

i agree wif bbwow & chintz,they will hog on the tv & we can't watch our tv programs. Shanice will keep showing us the steering wheel actions as she wans to watch Wheel on the Bus or says bear when she wans to watch Winnie the Pooh cartoon. When we dun let her watch,she will cry like nobody's business, haiz.. faint man..

bbwow,
that's the power of cartoon! scary!

ecookie,
he super KPO! when we bath didi he also wana help, when we change didi he also wana help.. then every morning the 1st person he look for when he wake up is didi.. he will shout "an an" and ran from his room to ours..

just now i let zq drink 240ml of my EBM for his noon milk and he drinks faster than his enfa! so scared he will reject the BM, coz usually i will mix abit into his FM...

chintz,
but sometimes he very KPO till i abit pek chek.. coz already got so many things to do but he "yue bang yue mang".. but still, gonna smile at him and say "xie xie".. haa

so have u decided on Bosco's chinese name?

dodo, wah zq drink ur EBM without mixed with FM at all? that's good leh...

lil bosco's chinese name would be 林奕健. decided with the help by niang niang last weekend, hoping him to be 健健康康 always

dodo, ZQ is super duper sweet! how i wish i have such a caring brother!! =)

TV: phew! adri is not hooked to the TV or any program yet.. though she will say "toon" and make us switch on the TV, she will just stand there for the 1st 1 min to see watz happening. and then walk off.. will come back only when her fav advertisements or anything interesting comes on.. i hope and pray she wun be addicted.. and i have OFFICIALLY BANNED "Hi-5" to be even broadcasted to her on mum's tv.

cherie bear,
im sure shanice will be a good jie jie! i find that normally girls are sweeeeter...

chintz,
ya, coz EBM getting more and need to clear stock soon coz i dun wana freeze..
nice name!

chintz, we have a YZ, now we are gg to have YJ! hehehe... =P nice name!

i was joking to hb dat for our 2nd one, we dun go to the fortune teller to get the name. we shall simply name him/ her 黄包赢... whahahahhahaha!!!

hippo,
wahaha! hi-5 offended u huh? :p
i also never let zq watch hi-5 yet and seems like many kids also craze over it! zq loves to dance recently.. super ugly.. must record it and show u all.. haa :p

hahaha, hippo, good idea.
cos 奕 is the must in the family tree, the ILs always joke must name him, 奕千,奕万, or even 奕亿.. see they all so money face hehe

mummies, will try ask hb to video his belly dance soon.. hopefully our 'outdated' camera w video still workable!! hehe..

dodo.. y u got such a lovely zq arh?? tink my heart will melt if i see the scene he trying to coax di di w his tu tu.. so heartwhelming..

hippo.. haha.. adri thot her hair is $$??? so cute!! zann ever mopped floor once @ carefour... hb no choice buy4 her.. the rest of stuff he was 'ordered' by her to tk pix fm his hp then she satisfied! so notti..

chintz.. $$ face chloe?? must b v ke ai!! hehe.. i can imagine she put on her shade w $$ sign in it!! hahhaa..

bbwow.. lance also being exposed lotsa characters, tink nanny on disney channel/okto for him... at home, watever the sister watched, he watched, but cannot concentrate one... the only character he knw & can say clearly is elmo! doraemon to him is 'ting dang' & barney = 'niam mi', he called umbrella = 'um-na'????

hippo,
BTH u leh! if u really name ur 2nd one this name, i think u will be abish by all mummies here! haa

chintz,
bosco's chinese name remind me of the song: 一见你就笑! sure will be a cheery bb!

ecookie, nice one too! we brought a few names we like to ask. then shortlisted ones were 奕健, 奕安 and 奕俊.

maybe next time u can use the name 勇康 if got didi comes along
of cos must hope for a meimei for yz first~!

junnie,
coz im very sweet mah, so my son also very sweet loh.. wahaha.. puke! :p
haa, zann's mopped floor really crack me up! i laughed at my pc and my mama asked me what happened.. :p

dodo:
thks,i hope so. Recently we bought her a baby set,wif milk bottle,pacifier,potty,etc. She always feed her "baby" milk & water. There was once,she took the toy pacifier & suck it. & hubby went to get the pacifier which we bought for her during infant time but din use cos she suck her thumb. She really suck the pacifier & even ask for it in the middle of the nite. It's a funny sight but lucky it's not for long. Else i dunno how to wean her off it

hippo/chintz:
u dun like hi5? Shanice's cc will switch on either barney,hi5 or clifford the dog for them to watch.B4 she goes cc,she dun like to watch these when we switch on for her at home. Now when i fetch her,she will tell me what's on tv

ecookie:
my mil oso like the word "kang". She did mentioned that if it's boy,she wld wan us to use tis word.

chintz,
good right! cham, i keep humming the song now.. :p

cherie bear,
haa! so cute of shanice! wonder will she suck her didi/ mei mei's pacifier if she see that? zq sometimes tempted to suck didi's pacifier then we stopped him and said "shame shame".. then he will point to didi and said "an an shame shame" faint...

chintz,
u really know me well.. wahaha..
but my shopping spree never stop! i just bought a mini fridge, a sterilizer and a mini sofa for zq when i back to BJ! and this is only the 3rd day that im back here.. power right! haa