(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz, haha.. ya ya.. cos on mc, no thanks to gastric flu yday. and was late going out of the house this morning.. hahaha!

cm,
oh dear. sounds like a horrible horrible holiday!! glad everything is over now.

jas,
thanks. will take note of the diarhea. yeah, i know stomach flu is very contagious and was a bit worried to catch it from aria. her PD said since i'm already 6th month, should be ok and just need to make sure i wash my hand and take proper hygiene when handling her. and you know what, this morning, i totally forgot abt it and let aria kiss me on the lips! oh rather, she came and kiss me on the lips! haha.. feel very sweet but aiyoh, scared i'll get the germs from her!

Ariajo,
Glad Aria is recovering well.

Manuka honey:
The person in charge has not return my mail yet. I will keep you all updated.

Hippo,
U bet! I told him to bring the trolley along. But he came empty handed. Angry. Then got to carry full hands back & walk back home like an lightning. haha!
Oh ya! its my fav haunt too. Ever since become mummy, supermarket is my best shopping place. Why ah?? hahahaha!

cm:
glad to hear that u all are recovering. It muz be a tiring trip for u.

aria jo:
glad to hear that aria is on the road of recovery. Hope she get well soon.

wish all mummies & toddlers who are sick, to get well soon.

chintz:
i'm doing fine,thks. Now 16 wks. This pregnancy somehow has a few virus/infection clinging on me. 1st,i hv bronchitis & nd to be on inhaler every day. 2nd,I hv Group B Streptococcus,an infection that can pass thru to bb during labour. Gynae has advised that c-sect will hv a lower risk as compared to natural birth & both labour,they will nd to inject antibiotics for me to prevent bb frm getting the infection. As long as bb is growing well in my tummy,I dun mind suffering

Both hb & I hv decided to go for c-sect in mid-Nov as there's lower risk for bb to get infected.

How are u? U are in ur 3rd trimester alrdy? Very fast u will go into labour soon. Dunno if ur little Bosco will hv the same bday as me or not (2nd last day of Aug) :D

thanks chintz & aria! =) m much much better alrdy!

jas, hahaha! i cnt imagine lor.. u have so many bags in ur trolley yday!
i always loved supermarket.. haha! i remembered playing truant once only to be stuck in the supermarket for like more than 2 hrs.. haha! so therapeutic walking thru the aisles and picking each & every single item to see wat itz all about.. whahahaha! another fav place is watsons!! LOL

jas,
yeah, you're super mummy lah.. no, i call your POWER mummy..hehe.. i told hubby abt you bringing dayan and danson (??) to gracekids using public transport and he was impressed...he said the place is so inaccessible..hehe...

cherie_bear,
u r very wei da! so 1 more month to detailed scan? what's the prediction of gender? hehe

ya im on my 3rd tri liao, 30wks now. will go for check up again next week. can't wait to see baby liao
hopefully i'll have a smooth labour too this time!

hippo, ya i also love browsing at watsons/guardian. each time go there must buy something, if not feel so 'empty'!!

aria jo/chintz:
thks for ur compliments but i'm not so wei da lah. Juz that i feel bb's health more impt. Yeah..one more mth to detailed scan,can't wait to see baby again. Gynae predicted a boy during my 14 & 16 wks scan. But i juz wait for detailed scan to cfm then choose names

As for how i get this infection,I oso dunno. I got it abt 6 mths after i delivered shanice & it was on & off kind. Then recently,it came back with quite a lot of discharge & hence went to gynae to did a swap test. The result came back positive & I'm given 5 days antibiotics. Later i'm gg to buy yogurt to eat as i heard frm gynae & her nurses that yogurt can help to kill the bacteria. So juz give it a try & hopefully it will clear.

cheriebear, i agree with the rest.. u r reali wei da! i hope everything else goes smoothly for u!! wat abt cranberry juice?? it works so well for UTIs.. i wonder if it will help the strep B thingy? take care!

chintz, hi5! so many women i know are watsons fanatics.. die die must buy something.. hahaha
30 weeks alrdy!! oooooh... so exciting!!

cherie_bear,
recently one of my frens also went thru c-sect cos got so-called infection (discharge). not sure if it's the same as urs. it's good to detect early and take all the necessary precautions. u take care okie?

hippo, think recently i look at the calendar too often, hence i feel the time passes soooo slowwwwwwwww.. unlike when i was in the 2nd trimester.

dodo, i tried. can!

oh no, i just remember, my fren relocated to GZ also can't access to her blog and many other platforms too!! i hope it's not the case for your side. last time can rite??

hippo:
Thks. Cranberry juice ah..ok,will chk wif gynae & try it as well.

chintz:
hehe..i oso look at the calendar very often. Especially now my chkup is every 4 wks. I find it very slow. Always feel excited to see baby when my appt date is near

jas,
thanks for including me in the manuka honey thing!
and gal, i will let u know how to change the blog title when i can access my blog hor.. cham, duno what happen leh..

cherie bear,
pls take care! and dun stress, remain happy and everythg will be doing fine..

dodo, my fren told me that china banned a lot of such blogging websites leh.. so weird i also dunno why.

then everytime i have to email her on my blog contents just to keep her updated. really hope it's not the case ya.. u can keep us updated by uploading more of YA's handsome pics at fb

zq amazed me last night!
coz usually when i asked him "where's letter A - Z" (one of them each time), he would point to me.. then last night when i took some letters and asked him "what is it", he actually could tell me accurately from A-Z (mostly, not all accurate)! though pronounciation not that clear but very close.. and he mistaken E & F, O & Q.. it was so long ago that i last taught him these, i really duno where he learnt this from.. and i love the way he pronounce F & H, like very "chi1 li4"... haa

dodo:
thks. I'll remain happy & wait for the arrival of little bb.

clap clap to ZQ. He's so smart. Shanice very lazy to learn. When i teach her,she juz turn her head away. & recently her fav word is NO. Whenever i ask her a qn,she will say no.

cherie bear,
did u have c-sect 1st time round also?
share my experience wi u, this time round my wound not that painful and i could walk ard quite well on my 2nd day.. the nurse also shocked! haa.. just be careful not to exert force ard that area, use ur arms strength to pull u up from bed instead of tummy.. maybe coz mentally prepared and focus myself on other stuff, the pain was negligible

cherie bear & chintz,

but i only taught him from A-L leh.. hubby also never taught him.. i think he learns thing fast so i feel rather bad that i dun have much time teaching and playing wi him recently....

DODO, aiyo, please la.. don't feel bad for urself okie? u are already so hardworking putting in so much efforts in teaching n playing with him.. cheer up babe!

dodo,

ZQ is so smart! anything better than J. When he wants to eat something now, he will ask us for "MONEY!!" *faint* dunno who teach him one

Ariajo,
no no no la. i can't bring Danson along for Dayan's class. but yes, i do bring them out often taking public transport or shopping myself la. hehehee!

Cherie_bear,
Take extra care of yourself and dun stress out too much k? Rest rest rest..think the bright side.

Dodo,
Smack your buttocks! you are one of the most diligent mum i know. So dun stressed out abt inputing ZQ. He also will find out ways to upgrade himself. You know the Word World DVD. I played for both of them every am. Dayan can say P I E~ (PIE) all day long. Haha! Power of cartoons!

jovial.. thks 4 the dtls honey info once again =)

ariajo.. glad aria is getting better.. her symptom exactly the same as zann when she had stomach flu last month! but medicine thru anus didnt help her tat's y got admitted for drip... she dun hv diarrhoea thou... u must gv aria lotsa fluid to prevent dehydration & yes, make sure u wash ur hand everytime attended to her.

jas.. u sooo cute la!! (1) submit to ur life & accept your body?? (2) eversince bcom mummy supermarket is ur best shopping plc!!!!!! LOLLLL... me too for no. 1 & 2. hehe..!!!! aiyo, but u dun scold dayan la, may b he 'play' until 4gotten to go pee pee in potty. re honey.. thks 4 adding my name, let us knw if can mix or oni buy 1 type...

hippo.. ya ya, i tink adri going b diaper free real soon! *clap clap*! gastric flu?? hope u feeling much better le.. dun skip ur meal hor..

petit_gars... sounds like a tiring weekend 4u!! wow.. 60hrs of PV?? which schl is tiffie going??

cm... wat a china trip 4 u & the kids! hope all of u recover le.... poor thing.. then u going indo nxt mth, got to settle tings... peifu u... really super woman!

cherie bear.... hope tis Group B Streptococcus (v chim....) will not gv much problm 2u &bb.. hang in there... yes, cranberry is v good for UTI, but for ur case, jus double chk w ur gynae..

dodo.... hope u can access ur blog soon, wanna see update for both little handsome =) cluster feeds = wake up many times for milk? hopefully by 4mths will change... well done zq!! u no time teach him he alr so smart, if u really got time teach him, then his talent will be 'xia si ren le'!! kekeke..... lance's trick recently is 'belly dancing'.. duno who taught him also, he jus lift up his shirt & suck his tummy in & out!! when nanny ask him to show us 'belly dancing', he keeps doing tat when we fetch him!! *faintz*...

bbwow.. j lagi best... so young knw ask for $$$$$?? hahaha..

Dodo & mummies,
I finally know how to change the domain name. Yippee! So lazy to update both blogs. What if i have 3rd child, 4th child...etc?? Dun tell me i need to maintain so many blogs meh! <font size="-1">mummies, you know i love to joke...</font> hiaks hiaks!

jas.. ya man.. they learnt v fast. ysterday zann said 'i'm hungry'... then lance will imitate too.. but his pronounciation is out.. bcom 'i awww--gry' sounds like u knw..urmm..... 'i'm tortise' in hokkien.. HAHAHAHA.. nowsaday if i want him to do someting (esp rushing for time)... i'll ask his sister to do &amp; he'll jus follow!! i duno nxt time danson will fllw wat dayan's do or not.. u jus observe (tat's y must make sure the big one must behave 1st)..

Junnie,
I also must watch my behaviour and reactions too. He imitate me alot nowadays!! Scary! I smack him, he will smack his bro back! Jialat!

Junnie,
Lance really crack me up...must be laughing like mad. hahahaah!

Junnie &amp; Chintz,
Its easy. Go to your customise page, click SETTING, then click PUBLISHING. from there, you can change your domain name ald. Its simple as that! hee...

jialat jialat...i lost the blog for chintz &amp; hippo...from there i usually see all the mummies blog. dearie, can i hv your blog please?