(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

re: car seat
this morning hb raised this question to me also! anybody know what's the height/weight required for booster seat? i have one hand-me-down. and quite reluctant to get another car seat leh..

re: Car Seat,
Most booster seat manufacture indicates minimum child's weight is 15kg but most website reviews recommends 20kg. Which is around age of 4. That why most car seat takes upto that age.

According to KKH Website http://www.kkh.com.sg/ChildSafety/CarSafety/
Toddlers: 9 mths - 4 yrs , 9 - 18 kg, Convertible Seat Front-facing
Children: Approximately 5 - 8 yrs, 19 - 36 kg, Booster Seat

Chintz,
Looks like you'll need to get another car seat liao since it's not safe to use booster seat till about 4yrs old.

Jovial,
You really do HOMEWORK by reading up all these facts.

Agree, I still feel its safer for my 3yo boy to be in car seat than in booster seat. He is now about 15.5kg, still look too small to be on booster seat.

thks mummies once again for your concern... appreciate it =) zann begins to pick-up her appetite but as u knw, she's v fussy over her food, quite tough to please her many at times. she's like a 'bamboo' now, oni 15.5kg for a K2, will let her 'nua' @ nanny's hse tis wk, she so 'hapi' no need go cc!

hmm.. i still hvnt got time to really read up the post yet.. will try do so once i settle my work desk to catch-up with wat i hv missed =)

jovialz, karrie, tiffany,
aiyo.. really have to get another car seat? will see how it goes..

tiffany, ur ferrari sold? haha
i remember way back hb was interested in that red car seat also!

Ponponta
Garina's is feeling better ,thks. She still on the neubiliser till tomorrow.

Junnie
Glad to hear that zann's appetite has improved . U take care.

Chintz
Try to go leh .
Jovial/hippo
Thks for organising the gathering.

jovialz
pls add me & my hb thks.
Had transfer S$ 44 to you ,ref #2275481066.

Gathering at Coffee Club @ Clarke Quay @ $25++ per pax ($29.43 nett) on 13th June 2009.

Minimum 25 Pax, $22 nett, 12 – 4pm. Need to pay 50% in advance
Jovialz POSB Saving ACC: 198478512

We'll get the whole inner dinning area to ourselves !
http://www.coffeeclubworld.com/

Confirm Attendance
1. Hippo -- PAID
2. Hippo Hubby -- PAID
3. Jovialz -- PAID
4. Jovialz Hubby -- PAID
5. ECookie
6. Zhen Zhen
7. Zhen Zhen Hubby
8. Totoro_BB
9. Jas -- PAID
10. DooBom
11. SanBebe
12. SanBebe Hubby
13. Ponponta -- PAID
14. Ponponta Hubby -- PAID
15. Karrie -- PAID OCBC
16. Karrie Hubby -- PAID OCBC
17. Gingerleaf
18. Gingerleaf Hubby
19. Petit_Gars
20. Petit_Gars Maid
21. Chersam -- PAID
22. Tiffy -- PAID
23. Tiffy Hubby -- PAID
24. Happy FiFi -- PAID
25. Happy FiFi Hubby -- PAID
26. Twinkle_stars
27. Twinkle_star hubby

NOT Confirm Attendance
1. Ecookie Hubby
2. Totoro_bb Hubby
3. Jas Hubby
4. Doobom Hubby
5. Ponponta Hubby
6. Petit_gars Hubby

YL,
I just checked back at the Robinson catelogue, usual price is $359. After discount is $289. Later if I have time, I will try to scan the Robinson catelogue and post it here.

Chintz,
Not sold. I was too lazy to post in forum to sell, until YL express interest to get car seat, so I offer. Ya, my hb spotted this red sporty Ferrari too, said it was cool.... My maid also said cool, saying her previous employer also uses it, so, thought, OK, buy a different one from my elder who is using Maxi Cosi. Its still up for sale, if no takers here, I will post up in forum soon.

Good morning mummies!!

Dodo:
congrats on the safe arrival of Yan An.. He is so handsome.. kor kor ZQ is such a darling.. He so dotes his little brother

Junnie:
Glad to hear that Zann is better and eating..

twinkle_star:
Glad to hear that Garina is getting better too..

morning ladies!

tiffany, andrea is so cute! is she still chubby chubby like this? =)

thanks jovialz for coordinating the gathering! muacks!!

junnie, dun worie too much abt zann's appetite and weight okie? it will be back once she recovers fully! hugs..

morning mummies
tiffany, andrea looks so happy in the car seat hehe.

im tempted to get it from u but no place to store it until when mea is ready for it..bummer..

junnie, dun worry she'll slowly put her weight back on...now that she's over the episode, at least u can heave a sigh of relief...

oh yah any mummies not using their MIM sling anymore, can sell to me? if got girl colour would be good, if not other colours also can..my budget $20..

Hippo,
Erhh... Not as chubby as this anymore. Apparently, taller liao. Her last height and weight taken abt 2 wks ago was 85cm and 10.8Kg. She is now abt 45 percentile....

Karrie,
Ya.. she was very happy in it when I 1st bought. But it didnt last long.. haiz. waste my money la...

morning mummies...

dodo, congrats on your little prince...he is so chubby.. ZQ also very chubby.. he is a doting gor gor... enjoy your confinement?

twinkle_star, good to hear that garina is getting better.. =)

mummies, anders have been crying very badly (like those got frighten type of cries) in the middle of the night.. he is already sleeping, den will be awaken by the cries...and it will go on and off... his body will be very stiff.. den he will keep tossing, turning, crying in his sleep..i really dunno wat he want and how to help him.. tried to carry him but it does not help too.. any ideas how to let him sleep soundly? this has been going on for 3 nights already..

tifanny,
andrea so cute and chubby in that photo! what is 5 point harness huh? recently we bought a car seat for aria because it's affordable ($189) and looks comfortable and good. Bought a cheap one becasue not sure if aria will want to sit on it. luckily so far so good.. not sure if the car seat is 5 point harness. is it a must?

tiffany, oh.. she's very tall! =)

ponponta, could it be colic? or maybe he played too much during day time? poor thing.. both of u must be so tired le...

ponponta,
did you check if he's having any tummy discomfort?

twinklestar,
garina can take the nebuliser? aria would cry big time if we put it on her so usually we just give her the steroid.. no choice..really hope she will not get croup again..

junnie,
glad zann is recovering..

aria jo
Tks. If you look at the photo, you will realise that 2 strips on the shoulder, 2 strips on her waist and 1 from her bottom to fasten. Total of 5 fasteners. Well, its not a must, but in USA, there are lots of emphasis on this, so, its a saftety measure.

Hippo,
I am also not sure if the measuring at the PD clinic was chun. We tried again, it looks like correct lei. Also,when Andrea go for her class, she is only abit shorter than a boy born on Feb07 and she dont look one of the shortest anymoe. Too bad, I cant join all of you to TCC, it would be so nice if Andrea able to mingle with all the kiddos here. Next time, hopefully timing "gum" lor....

tifanny,
ok, got it.. will check this evening.. hehe..so sotong, dun even knwo whether the car seat we bought is 5 point harness or not..all i remember it's quite secure and looks like andrea's one..hehe..

ponponta,
As mentioned in my blog, J has been behaving in that way too and it has been for past 3 weeks. I have tried all sorts of ways. Right now, I am trying to increase his night milk feed coz coincidentially he woke up and told me 'mum mum' few mornings ago. Since then, I had increased his night milk feed.
Slightly better now. Still monitoring.

Jovialz,
Sorry, due to my busy work schedule, I will try to do the transfer soon. Update you via sms once I am done. Thanks

Just to share...

As of 1033hrs, Singapore reported its first case of H1N1 flu.

Pls take good care and adhere to strict hygiene of washing hands.
Maybe even head straight for shower once we got home from work before attending to our little ones @ home.

Singapore confirms first case of H1N1
Posted: 27 May 2009 1033 hrs

Special Report
• Flu Outbreak

SINGAPORE: Singapore has confirmed its first case of Influenza A (H1N1).

The patient is currently being treated at the Communicable Disease Centre at Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH) and is in stable condition.

The patient is a 22-year-old Singaporean woman who was in New York from May 14-24.

She arrived back in Singapore from New York on SQ25 on 26 May at 6.30am.

She began to develop a cough while onboard.

She passed the thermal scanner uneventfully as she did not have fever then.

Later in the morning, she consulted a GP who decided to send her to TTSH via a 993 ambulance, given her travel history.

She was immediately admitted for testing. Laboratory confirmation of her infection was made by midnight of 26 May.

The patient has been vigilant in monitoring her own condition and had sought immediate medical attention once she realized that she was unwell.

Her attending GP, through his quick response in activating the 993 ambulance for the patient, had also helped to minimize the spread of infection from this case.

The Health Ministry says it has initiated contact tracing of her close contacts. They will be quarantined and provided with antiviral prophylaxis.

Passengers who had travelled in the same flight and were seated in rows 52 to 58 are urged to call the hotline at 1800-333 9999 to enable the MOH to check on their health condition.

The MOH adds that all medical practitioners and healthcare institutions should continue to be vigilant to suspect cases.

Singapore will continue with temperature screening for passengers entering Singapore at all checkpoints (land, sea and air).

All passengers passing through or entering Singapore are given Health Alert Notices on board their flights, advising them to monitor their own health if they have been to affected areas and to seek medical attention immediately if they are not well.

* From ChannelNewsasia.com

tiffany, keke! i rem u r tall too.. and ur boy is tall too! runs in the family... hee
ya.. wat a pity can't catch up with u at CC.. nevermind, next time we try a PH or sundays.. =)

Hippo

Thanks for remembering I opted gathering on Sundays and PH. I am average in height, you are still taller.. haha..

Doobom,
Thanks for the info despite your busy schedule. Thats bad news that Spore has its 1st case of H1N1. Need to be very careful

morning all

twinklestar, san, karrie, hippo, ariajo.. thks.

doobom.. really arh? so we still cant 'esc' fm tis h1n1.. hopefully the no. wont increase. thks 4 sharing the news w us =)

ponponta... poor anders.. cud it b tummy ache? i PM u.

totoro.. i'm still reading archives.... hope u r keeping well... dun look back, look fwd & tink postively, everything will b fine ur end... take care.

perlicia.. u still shifting hse arh? hope R is well by now...

jas, ntd ur JP trip, u r not siao cha bo, u r super woman!! can understand how ur arm feels!! LOL... btw, u r one lucky mummy can find part-time so fast! believe u hv made arrangements for both Ds when work start, all the best =)

hippo, ariajo, junniez.. dunno if it is tummy ache.. i tried to apply ruyi oil.. anyway, he dun like to cover with the blanket.. so his tummy is often exposed.. i must really hide it...

doobom, initially i tot he could be hungry.. which he normally situp and say "ne ne" but i feed him very shortly, he started crying in his sleep again..=(

thanks for sharing the case, will have to be more careful.. i bought the dettol hand sanitizer, must make it a habit to use it regularly...

junniez, i missed out a few archives.. no time to catch up..u coping well with the 2 kids??

re: car seat.. i have not train anders on the car seat..so everywhere we go, we need at least 2 persons.. 1 to drive and the other to carry.. oops..

have no idea which car seat to get.. maxi cosi seemed a bit hard, was eyeing at safe and sound... seemed cushy...

ponponta,
when anders sleep, change him into romper so that his tummy will not be exposed. aria also dun like to cover with blanket. so i will wear romper and long pants on her.

we bought the car seat recently only because sometimes hubby need to come fetch me from school. he doesn't want to leave aria back at home, so we bought the car seat. really very convenient now. Now, he can go anywhere with her without me, ie come and fetch me from work, etc.. last time, he got to dump aria at home...

tiffany, thanks!

ponponta, better start training him now. our kids are smarter and smarter, always attempt to come out from it.

my 5-pt harshness always become 3 point, with chloe pulling away the shoulder straps! luckily by playing barney show would keep her seated there!

ponponta... me arh?? so far still manageable like octopus loh... hv to 'entertain' the 'queen' at home eversince she's sick! hehe.. w hb not in town, my schedule all haywire (eg. eating dinner/shower 9/10pm) must tuck them to zzz then i can find time do my tings..

anyway, just to rant!
my SIL very irritating!

when we fetch the ILs for family outing, she would roll eye if she sees chloe seated on the car seat. like complaining very cramp! like everything have to 'shun' her like that! bleah!

imagine if i buy another car seat! :p

ponponta, do get a car seat quickly...it's not about so much about convenience but safety. I'm very strict about the babies being in their car seats when in the car. Matty has been trained to be in one since he was a newborn, Mea also from day 1 in her little car seat. Recently Matty tried testing me, cried and tried to struggle away after some time in it..but I didn't budge and told my in laws nevermind letting him cry is better than risking his safety...

chintz, your SIL is really one kind! ask her if anything happens and Chloe is not in the seat *touch wood* would she bear responsibility?

karrie, ya lor! bth her!

btw karrie, i think i have an extra hand-me-down dark blue MIM sling. i could pass it to u if u don't mind. but i need to dig it out from my store room first :p let me know ya!