(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Ya, thanks to Hippo! I got a slight damage of $125 for buying 7 pairs of shoes! Really very very cheap leh. i am soooo happy. Too bad there is very limited selection left. One size one pattern! sigh! dun know whether is good or bad, but at least limit my spending. And also i saw Ecookie & YZ with her family. hahaha! so qiao!
What a happy Sunday.

Jovialz,
Have a good day tmr. Remember to head straight to the children zoo first before Caelen knocks out. Regret that i didn't do that...i tour more than half the zoo then for the children zoo, by then, Dayan ald knock out!!!

Gathering,
How many confirm pax we have now? Think some mummies didn't read the forum regularly, like unice, sugar nut etc..shall we email them or put the event in our FB group???

SPECIAL CALLING DEAR MUMMIES: CHINTZ, UNICE, SUGARNUT, TIFFANY, TIFFY, CM, TWINKLESTAR, PERLICIA, ARIA_JO, CHRIS, HAPI FIFI, JUNNIE, CHERIE_BEAR, MAISYMOUSE, CHERSAM ETC, Who else i have missed out??, wanna join us??

1. hippo + hb + adri
2. jovialz + hb (?) + caelen
3. ecookie + hb + yz
4. zhen_zhen + hb + hannah
5. totoro_bb + hb(?) + Kelly
6. Jas + hb(?) + Dayan + Danson
7. doobom + hb(?) + jerry
8. sanbebe+hb+ jav
9. ponponta + hb (?) + anders
10. karrie + hb (?) + Matty + Mea (?)
11. gingerleaf + hb + lyn
12. petit_gars + hb (?) + Marcus + Tiffie + Maid

*finally i learn how to bold the words, BUT BUT can someone help to make the font size bigger and in different color? can teach me?? Nerd here.

Jas,
thanks for ur special calling, here I am! heee

i'm back to work today. Wisdom tooth so far so gd, little swelling, not so obvious. Phew!

dodo,
congrats on arrival of YA and WOW, he's a big baby! pei fu ni leh, still can come online in hospital??? keke. Take care & enjoy ur confinement.

twinklestars,
glad to learn tat garina is gettin better. :)

junnie,
hope zann speedy recovery!

bad news to share. my staff resigned when i was havin MC last week, still dunno whether co. gettin any replacement or not. So in the meantime, i need to cover her work, hence lesser time to come in here le.

1. hippo + hb + adri
3. ecookie + hb + yz
5. totoro_bb + hb (?) + Kelly
6. Jas + hb (?) + Dayan + Danson
7. doobom + hb (?) + jerry
8. sanbebe + hb + jav
13. chersam + hb (?) + cherie

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">jas, is this font size &amp; <font color="ff6000">color</font> okie?</font></font>

to enlarge -> \2
for colors -> backslash->follow by color u wan->{Your msg}

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">jovialz, in case u hvnt heard from the manager yet, 25 pax is fine! confirmed.. =)

and it will be $22 nett instead.. free freshly brewed coffee instead of decanter. 1 extra hr from 12 - 4pm.. LOL

i hope i got a good deal for all! =P</font></font>

all mummies who hv yet to make up their mind to join us or not, please do!!!!!!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Gathering at Coffee Club @ Clarke Quay on 13th June 09</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Minimum 25 Pax, $22.00 nett, 12 – 4pm.</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff"> Need to pay 50% in advance to book and 1 bill on the day.
Jovialz POSB Saving ACC: 198478512</font></font>

We'll get the whole inner dinning area to ourselves !
http://www.coffeeclubworld.com/

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Buffet Menu:
Classic Caesar Salad,
Assortment of Sandwich (Honey Mustard Chicken &amp; Tuna Mayonnaise)
Mushroom Aglio Olio
Assorted Snack (Chicken Wings, Calamari Rings, Mini Chicken Pie)
Chocolate Delice
Assoted Mini Cake
Coffee &amp; Tea
Orange Juice
Coke
Complimentary 1.3kg “Father’s Day” cake. </font></font>

Attendance
1. hippo + hb + adri
3. ecookie + hb + yz
5. totoro_bb + hb (?) + Kelly
6. Jas + hb (?) + Dayan + Danson
7. doobom + hb (?) + jerry
8. sanbebe + hb + jav
13. chersam + hb (?) + cherie

good morning mummies!

zq &amp; yan an saying hello to all aunties!

2492343.jpg

2492344.jpg

omg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! dodo, so cute!!! andd zq is reali the loving and sweet elder brother ya? look at that sweet face of his? muacks muacks!

hippo,
the effect like very blur hor.. coz i shrink the size too much :p
hee.. he very sweet and KPO! when i passed him the mickey toy and told him it was from didi, he insisted to put back on didi's "bed", and said "give didi".. haa.. then when the nurse pushed bb back to nursery for injection, he insisted to help to push the bb's bed from my ward all the way to nursery! the nurse also BTH kept laughing, then he din wan to part wi didi at nursery, nurse told him didi wana "oh oh", only then he said bye bye to didi.. haaaa

jovialz, hope u enjoyed ur outting with ur dad! such a special one! =)

jas, i heard from my colleague that the prices were further slashed yday right? so nvm la.. 7 pairs alot liao!! keke..
i showed the kids pics to my mum &amp; grandma.. they were shaking their heads big time.. hahahaha! they "wondered" y their granddaughter so not shy one.. hohohoho...

chersam, great to hear the swell wasnt dat bad! keke.. ur staff left without notice ar?

dodo, aiyooo.. zq is reali so loving.. he's not kpo la! he's showing his love lor.. he must hv been preparing himself to see didi and shower ALL his LOVE! i hope ur earlier worries are unfounded!

me on leave today!

dodo: YA really look like ZQ esp the eyes. i remember ZQ eyes were like this last time when he was sleeping..

jas: yah really so qiao to see u there! my damage not as kua zhang as the mummies who went hehe. maybe cos last day as jas said, i size i color.. i only got 1 pair for myself n 1 pair for yz. hb was quite disappointed that he cant find any for himself. and stingy him wont buy at retail price. so we are not the croc family yet heheh..

chersam: oh no, sorry to hear that. hope ur co will find a replacement soon and u wont be so stretched out..

jovialz: can i pay on the day itself? pai seh, cos hb not sure if he can make it yet. but me n yz will be there nevertheless!

dodo,
YA really resemble ZQ leh! ZQ so sweet, i tink he will make a good kor kor helpin to look after didi.

jovialz,
let me go back tonite &amp; check with hb if he's comin or not, i then do the transfer k? Coz 13th June he will working nite shift.

hippo &amp; ecookie,
my staff needs to serve 2mths notice but she offset her leave, so still got 1.5mths with me. whether got any replacement really an unknown coz heard tat cutting down headcount. Really very funny hor, i was tinkin to tender next mth, then shld i still takeover fm her or not. sigh!

Gd noon Mummies...

Dodo,
CONGRATs... So nice to hear that ZQ so sayang his little didi, he's gonna be a GREAT kor-kor.

You take gd care n rest well.

jovialz,
For sure J and I will be going. But not sure about HB, coz depending on his work schedule.
I will do the transfer for 1 pax soon. Update you again. Thanks.

Gingerleaf,
Hmmm... R u very Busy? U have been quite quiet these few days...

Yeah, I can start counting down to our meetup again.

Congrats dodo! I like didi's size ...

ZQ will be a good brother to his didi
you can fang xin liao

Jas thanks for calling ...but i will be away on that date so cannot join ... got to miss the gathering again

oh so a few mummies went to the sale too ...
good buy right
and hippo yr goodies bag got so many good stuffs not like mine ...

Dodo, congrats once again. Yan An indeed looks like zq!! Zq is so sweet

re: gathering,
when is the closing date for this? have yet to find out hb's schedule.

dodo aiyo yan an so cutey pie lah..!!!

and zq is such a loving brother!!

say are u at TMC? I'm going there to see Dr Tseng about my c-section pain later...mebbe can pop by and visit u

thanks hippo for securing such a gd deal
my hb was salivating at the menu. at first he wasn't sure whether he wanted to go, but after i told him these were the mummies who gave mea the cutesy girly clothes (jovialz and hippo) and the glass bottles (twinkle_stars) he said "yah then we must go"...hhehee.

jovialz later i transfer money to u ok.

chersam, ya.. i rem u said u were considering leaving ur job.. since ur staff is leaving, u tink u wana stay on and take over in the event dat thr's no replacement? will dat be overwhelming for you? gotta consider all the factors ba.. =)

karrie, ha! dun mention la silly gal.. u &amp; ur hb are so sweet.. keke.. anyway i got the deal cos my fren is the GM of CC. haha.. i sms-ed her to ask for for any discounts and the reduction in no. of pax.. and it helps dat she loves adri lots lots.. haha!
ur c-sect wound still painful? u gotta take care and just listen to wat the gynae says.. i hope itz nothing serious!

Cm, but i heard from my colleague that if u went on the 1st day, they were giving out goodies just like dat for pple who buy any amount right? hee...

chintz, i tink jovialz gotta pay by wed to secure the place and reservations.. so maybe gotta let her know tmro?

Jovialz,
I will confirm with my hubby again... let me know how they charge for my 6 yr old before I transfer... Thanks. By the way, when is the dateline to let you know?

hi hi mummies!

jovialz is out on her fun trip to the zoo! keke..

ok, here's my take on the gathering..

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">the deadline will be by tomorrow evening 26/5. Of cos all other mummies who wana join us after the deadline of 26th May is OKAY! But appreciate if all can confirm early in order to see if we are able to meet the requirements of 25 pax. </font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">for mummies who have committed to come for the gathering, we need your kind understanding to transfer the money to Jovialz 1st as she has to make a deposit of 1/2 the final bill in order to secure the booking. =)

as this is a private function unlike the previous ones we had so far (e.g HRC, Penang Place, Merchant Court Hotel), mummies who have paid and confirm will not be able to get a refund. This is cos Coffee Club will still charge us for minimum 25 pax. However, if the total turn-out is more than 25 pax, then i'm sure jovialz can refund la... =)</font></font>

hippo,
so the GM of CC ur fren ah? no wonder such gd deal u have. heee
Ya, u can understand my feelin hor. just when i'm considerin to leave my job then this news break out. I'm ok to take over her job, just tat the pple here really terrible man. And also the staff benefits, not to mention lah.

chersam, ya.. actuali she's my aunt's fren la but she's machiam my aunt also lor cos my grandma treats her like her daughter.. haha..

totally understand how u feel.. i was lucky to get out of my prev shithole though i missed the pple alot but apparently some "new" pple are creating hell so every1 is considering a move too..
u weigh the pros &amp; cons la.. if the pple are not nice and environment is not conducive then there's no point to stay too.. u wun be efficient and no job-satisfaction lo..

petit_gars, i am not too sure of tis cos i tink they will be replying to jovialz on this. let me check with jovialz ar... =)

DoDo,

Congrats on the birth of YA! He is such a chubby baby.

Jas,

Sorry, can't join you ladies for the gathering cos my girl has class on sats.

Dodo,
CONGRATS. Yan An looks so handsome, just like korkor. Have plenty rest and take good care.

Re: Gathering
I would very much love to join all of you, but the timing is nap time for both my kids lei.... Hmmm... dont think I can make it this time round... Sob sob

Re: Gathering
My boy has class till 12.15pm and Andrea has class from 4.30pm. So, the kids need to go home for their naps.

Organisers... Next time, try to arrange on a sundays or PH OK? My saturdays are filled with classes.

helloooo mummies =)

jovial, hippo... got gathering arh??? i duno can come or not leh... i working every saturday until 1pm leh =( can i b the after 25pax to cfm by tis wk, cos need to chk w hb his schedule (he's currently oustation, dun tink is appropriate to discuss gathering w him over the phone esp w zann's condition now). also i hope 2 chk w my boss can i leave an half-an hr early on tat day (my boss currently not in town too). paisay arh..

sooo many post since 21/5, aiyo, i can oni browse thru nia, no time to read up cos rushing home v soon.

dodo, nice to see yan an &amp; zq pix, they r so loving! i finally get to see the 3.885kg yan!!! really wow! hehe..

cm.. crocs sale.. as i told u i alr applied leave early last wk intend to 'cheong' on 22/5 once it starts, who knws end up i camping @ hospital w zann, hiaz.. anyway, my receptionist called me when she went 2nd day, managed grapped a pair of heel for me!

gingerleaf, glad to hear lyn is ok now...

todds/mummies who r sick, pls take care.

re zann.. thks mummies 4ur well wishes. we rcvd phone call fm teacher saying she vomitted in the schl bus on way to farm excursion last thurs. daddy got to go all the way to sembawang to pick her back. she vomitted many times on same day despite go GP 2x + developed fever, so no choice, hb sent us &amp; i admitted her myself @ a&amp;e (hb need look aft lance). she was discharged yesterday early p.m. her fever subsided but appetite still zero, she was on dripped thruout the 3D2N at hospital. i bth her tantrum during the camping, so difficult to coax her to sip/eat anything... probably her tummy not comfortable at all, doc said she has stomach flu since no fever, ok to go home. i also v much want her to go home ysterday cos daddy is flying off in the same evening, &amp; i need to look after lance too. now v busy lor. if her vomit still comes by, may need to admit her again, keeping finger cross now. didnt send her to cc, tombang her @ nanny house... nanny said so far so good, but she not as active as her normal self yet, always complains 'head pain' &amp; 'no energy', whole day slp slp slp. me &amp; nanny got to tink of all ways to let her open her golden mouth to sip/eat. okie, got to rush back tk over my next duty le... will catch up w u all again.

Junnie,
You must be real exhausted... cos I understand how you feel. Tiffie is hospitalized for Rotavirus (One of the most extreme stomach virus) sometime back. It started with very high fever, followed by severe vomiting and diarrhea. The whole episode lasted 10 days... and by the time she recovered, I'm infected with the same... haiz, so I know how Zann feel... basically she's exhausted and she may have stomachache, so that explains for lack of appetite. Actually, it's pretty fine for her not to eat much, but she must drink water. If she can tolerate water, I don't think you need to readmit her...give her sometime. You must take care too

junniez, hope u are coping well with both zann and lance on your own now. i'm sure zann will gets her appetite back real soon. hugs hugs to you and her!

Jovial &amp; Hippo,
Allow me to transfer one pax(myself) first to confirm a place. As my HB cannot confirm with me till nearer to the date leh. So sorry. Really greatly appreciate your initiative to start the ball rolling.
Ref: 2273180648
Amt: $22

Hippo,
Its really a very nice meet up with my 亲家 on Sunday. hahaha! And guess what? after i go sweep the loot, i got a call fm my friend that i got the job!! hahaah! i am really very blessed..you are my angel, oh no, maybe its my DIL who is my dear angel. kekeke! Btw, thanks for getting the good deal for us. Really hope we can hit the min. target..just wish to meet the rest. But what if we can't reach, can we just go ahead with the meet up?
And also also also, update yr blog or show me their pix leh???

DODO,
OMG! Yan An...can smell the scent of a NB bb here. I love it very much. ZQ is so cute and caring. Brothers man!!!

Junnie,
Hope yr tyre still can run, haven punctured yet. It must be hard on you. Really wish Zann can quickly regain her appetite and her usual self soon!!! Take care!

Chersam,
Thanks dear! I try many times. I want to bold, make words bigger, color at the same time. how to put the format correctly??? haizz, very stupid.

junnie,
u take care too. hope zann recover soon.

dodo,
Yan An so cute. u have 2 handsome boys now. hehehe wanna try a missy lebbit bb in 2011?

jovialz,hippo
for the gathering, i can't confirm my name yet as hb may need to work on that day. Will let u gals know again if can go.

junnie, oh my.. u must hv been real tied up with zann.. poor girl.. hope zann recovers soon! and pls take gd care too ya? of cos we wld love to c u and the kids! hope u can make it for the gathering..

jas, hahaha! ya.. it was a great meetup with my 亲家 too! i try to post in FB or my blog soon okie?
missy ur lucky charm? hahaha.. itz more like the kisses and hugs she planted on dayan ba? anyways, real happy for u &amp; ur new job! when r u gonna start and whr?

tiffy, no prob! hope to c u &amp; pretty sherry!

junnie,
hope zann faster recover &amp; back to her active self. oh dear, must b hard on u for the past week. *hugz*

hippo &amp; jovialz,
confirm hb not joinin, so i shall transfer $$ for 1 pax. Ref: 2273842350, amt $22

tiffy,
i also comin alone with cherie. Come come, bring sherry join in lah, i'm sure u can handle better than me. the 2 "share rees" long time din see each other liao leh. hehehe

jas,
congrats on gettin the job! ask dayan must grab hold adri this lucky DIL huh. kekeke

steps to enlarge font + bold + color
\2 {\b {\color {msg}}}
(note tat there shldn't have any space in b/w, but i have to put space here in order to show u the formula here)

hippo/jovialz: ok i ll try to tsf for 1 pax tonight cos token not with me now.. hb still not sure if he can join... let u know the ref # when im done tonight! thanks for organizing once again!

junnie: hope zann is feeling much better, must be very tiring for you..

jas: congrats on getting a job! so its part time basis?

dodo,
woo hoo.. congrats! that's very good weight! i encouraged you not to give up on direct latching and hope you can make it this time round. Once YA use to suckle from the nipple shield, that's the 1st success!
Sms me or post here if you need advice, k? oohh..YA is sooo chubby and same like ZQ, hair so black

junnie,
oh dear, hope zann recover fast fast and put on some meat!

jovialz,
think i might give this gathering a miss. Something on that day.. actually if they dun provide cake, you girls can buy one and bring there

oh yeah, now that karrie mentioned the clothes, yeah, they are very very cute
thanks a lot!

petit gars,
aiyoh, rotavirus sounds scary.. now, i better check out the injection.. i remember it being expensive and need multiple injection so gave that a miss. Now that aria is bigger, may be dun need so many anymore..

was on leave yesterday because it's photoshoot for my final year collection for NAFA. Burned midnight oil to hand sew all the snap buttons on my garment..now, i can take a bit of rest from the sewing..hehe..i show you the pictures after i got them loaded yeah.. can't believe i'm graduating soon!!! yippee!!! hehe...