(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

surgarnut.. agreed aircon make block nose worst. last time i also hv block nose when preggie w lance, infact, my 1st trimester was horrible, need even to b on drip due MS. u chkd w ur gynae, last time mine gave me some medication, someting like methol/peppermint liquid, jus add a few drop in the hot water and sniff, afttat i feel so much better if not can oni breath thru my mouth.

jovial, can i still join gathering? if so, i'll proceed to pay for 2pax. ((my hb came back last nite, chkd w him tis morning he said ok!!! i'll try tell my boss i tk 1hr time off on tat day))!

helloooooo ladies! been real busy cos itz time of the month again.. argh! cnt catch up with all posts now.. will read over the weekend.. keke

jovialz, dun shy dun shy.. u deserve my muacks.. haha!

dodo, after going thru other mummies suggestions to u, guess ur worries are unfounded? keke.. hope u are enjoying ur time with the 2 kiddos!! =)

sansbebe, read ur blog and know dat J is sick. poor both.. speedy recovery! must take care of urself too ya..

bbwow, had a great trip?? ya! like wat ecookie said, quick update ur blog with ur loot!! and i bet J must hv missed u both soooo much..

sugarnut, junnie's suggestion is good and works.. or like wat jovialz said, go get some meds for ur nose. i like the nasal spray.. it helps to ease up the congestion.. =)

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">gingerleaf, i MISS u!!!!!!!!!!! where are u???</font></font>

thanks for all ur advices!!!

seems like majority of u suggested fully latch on at nights and bottle feed at midnights by CL.. and that's what i did last night, but YA "tortured" me this morning!

he was bottle-fed wi EBM last night twice, and he could drink up to 90ml, i think that's alot for a 5 day old bb.. then this morning when i latched him on ard 6am, he was so impatient, suckled abit then kept fussing ard, so i latched in and out for almost 2hours to breastfeed him both side of breasts! after which he still not satisfy, then my CL cupfeed him another 30ml of EBM, only then settled him..

i wondered is it bcoz he used to the convenience of bottle coz milk just gush down wi simple suck, while for my breasts he has to suck/ work so hard for milk coz my nipple rather short..

now im in a dilemma again, duno whether to latch him on midnights also, then i really cant rest well, though i still wake up and express milk if i dun latch him on.. but for express of milk just 15mins then done, but latch him on this little boy can suckle for long.. argh.. duno what's best solution now..

sanbebe,
oh dear, J sounds so sick.. was it viral infection? hope he recovers soon!

karrie,
yes, my aim same as urs, to let bb get used to breasts and bottles... Mea can take both breasts and bottle well now? since when u intro bottle to her? my PD told me not to intro so early but use cupfeed instead, the nurse at TMC taught me &amp; hubby how to do it and we were amazed bb can drink well from cup! but when my hubby tried to cupfeed bb just now, it was a MESS!
i scared bb will get used to bottle and dun wan my breasts, coz latching on really convenient and i enjoy the bonding wi bb.. very nice and warm though my nipples very sore la! :p

dodo.. i tink YA still cant take 50/50 ba. v likely he also want easy way out too.. ie, since milk bottle introduced to him. hmmm... if u really want to try fully latch on, then i wud suggest u start training him again immediately, ie, u'll hv to forgo some of ur nite rest.. i'm sure u alr got quite a no. of empty bottles on standby, EBM shdnt b a prblm to u as well ur ss is smooth now. watever izzit, YA is lucky to b on TTBF =)

aria,
thanks thanks! ya, the feeling is GREAT!

i din use nipple shield leh, coz the TMC nurse said though my nipple is short but bb suckle well.. i think my EBM quantity average, i dun express often unless i feel bb din clear my breasts, i usually expressed 100ml an hour after latching on.. my next-bed neighbour at TMC can express 120ml on day 3 after delivery, power leh!!!

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Gathering at Coffee Club @ Clarke Quay @ $25++ per pax ($29.43 nett) on 13th June 2009.</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Minimum 25 Pax, $22 nett, 12 – 4pm. Need to pay 50% in advance</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000"> Jovialz POSB Saving ACC: 198478512</font></font>

We'll get the whole inner dinning area to ourselves !
http://www.coffeeclubworld.com/

<u>Confirm Attendance - PAID</u>
1. Hippo
2. Hippo Hubby}
3. Jovialz
4. Jovialz Hubby
5. ECookie
6. Zhen Zhen
7. Zhen Zhen Hubby
8. Jas
9. Ponponta
10. Ponponta Hubby
11. Karrie -- <font color="ff0000">OCBC</font>
12. Karrie Hubby -- <font color="ff0000">OCBC</font>
13. Petit_Gars
14. Petit_Gars Maid
15. Chersam
16. Tiffy
17. Tiffy Hubby
18. Happy FiFi
19. Happy FiFi Hubby
20. Twinkle_stars
21. Twinkle_star Hubby

<u>Confirm Attendance – Not PAID</u>
22. Totoro_BB
23. DooBom
24. SanBebe
25. SanBebe Hubby
26. Gingerleaf
27. Gingerleaf Hubby
28. BBwow
29. Junnie
30. Junnie Hubby

<u>NOT Confirm Attendance</u>
1. Ecookie Hubby
2. Totoro_bb Hubby
3. Jas Hubby
4. Doobom Hubby
5. Ponponta Hubby
6. Petit_gars Hubby

chersam &amp; sugarnut,
ya.. im thinkg not to express the other side of breasts also, but it get harden and lumpy.. i scared will get infection coz i had it when i BF zq, went to TMC for lactation nurse to massage, pain till i cried.. then since i wan to express, i express both side of breasts mine is a twin pump, so duno like that can or not.. like overwork my breasts hor..

ecookie,
haa! YA &amp; YZ.. sounds rhyme hor.. maybe u can consider this initial when u have 2nd boy.. :p
my CL told me bb at 1st week is this pattern one leh, can sleep for few hours b4 wakng up for milk, but i remember zq kept waking up for milk when we dscharged from hospital leh..

jovialz,
ya, think now most likely i will latch on midnights also liao.. scared bb will prefer bottle.. sigh.. then i think my CL quite redundant already..

dodo,
aria was drinking that amt too when she was a few days old! and dun be suprise that YA's will increse to 120ml in 2 weeks time! aria was like that and heng ah, her milk intake didn't increase exponentially after 3mths.. stay for 150ml for a long time till now. sometimes take in 180ml..

you know, if i were you, i will latch YA until he's comfortable doing direct latch. now, may be his mouth a bit small.. but once he's bigger, he can "choot" on the nipple better.. hehe...of course, at one point when you want to switch back to EBM or wean him off from sleep will be a bit tough but it can be done!! i was surprise that weaning aria off to bottle totally was not as difficult as i have imagine. i didn't use the cold turkey method but did it gradually.. more humane..hehe..

dodo:: hahahah but what if my #2 is a girl??
anyway i ll normally express the 2nd breast if yz cant finish it at 1 go, if not very hard and painful..

junnie,
ya, i agree wi u.. if i wan to let him get used to my breasts, only way is total latch on.. i think since he can suckle on bottle so well, shd be no prob to introduce to him later on maybe when he's full month hor.. ya! i was amazed to see that YA can actually cupfeed wi milk, but got some "leakage" lah.. :p and the cup is those special one, from medela...

dodo.. then let ur CL rest at nite, morning she wake up early to do hse chores + look aft bb when u nap? btw, u now @JB? YA got passport so fast arh?

dodo, dun worry, jus get them the rite teats they'll go suckle fm bottles automatically! oni headache to train them hold the bottle themselves cos some lazy mah.. hehe..

dodoo,
can express out 100ml one hour later consider average? you must be kidding. your supply is way above average lor.
i remember i can only express 70ml for interval of 3 hours you know for the 1st month and i had to express 1hour!!! then, slowly my supply increase and finally i managed to express 150-180ml with that interval 3rd months onwards leh...but thank god, this amount is sufficient to fully breastfed aria

ecookie, hippo,

ya. J missed us terribly! just as much as we missed him! he cried on the 4th day asking for us and my PIL have to bring him back to our place, more familiar for him to sleep in. Now that we're back, he refuse to sleep on his own anymore! hiaks.

jovial,
have transferred $44. Ref: 2277849919
Me and hubby will be going.

re: bf
reading all the mommies success stories make me feel very ashamed that I didn't try hard enough. only managed to bf J for 1 month.
really miss the latching bond.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Gathering at Coffee Club @ Clarke Quay on 13th June 2009.</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Minimum 25 Pax, $22 nett, 12 – 4pm.
Need to confirm the final no. of Pax by 06 June</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000"> Jovialz POSB Saving ACC: 198478512</font></font>

We'll get the whole inner dinning area to ourselves !
http://www.coffeeclubworld.com/

<u>Confirm Attendance - PAID</u>
1. Hippo
2. Hippo Hubby
3. Jovialz
4. Jovialz Hubby
5. ECookie
6. Zhen Zhen
7. Zhen Zhen Hubby
8. Jas
9. Ponponta
10. Ponponta Hubby
11. Karrie
12. Karrie Hubby
13. Petit_Gars
14. Petit_Gars Maid
15. Chersam
16. Tiffy
17. Tiffy Hubby
18. Happy FiFi
19. Happy FiFi Hubby
20. Twinkle_stars
21. Twinkle_star Hubby
22. BBwow
23. BBwow Hubby
24. Junnie
25. Junnie Hubby

<u>Confirm Attendance – Not PAID</u>
26. Totoro_BB
27. DooBom
28. SanBebe
29. SanBebe Hubby
30. Gingerleaf
31. Gingerleaf Hubby

<u>NOT Confirm Attendance</u>
1. Ecookie Hubby
2. Totoro_bb Hubby
3. Jas Hubby
4. Doobom Hubby
5. Ponponta Hubby
6. Petit_gars Hubby

BBwow,
received your payment.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">HAHAHAHAHAHA .... Mr and Mrs Hippo..</font></font>

bbwow... really got such pix arh?? kekeke!!! poor j, must b clinging to daddy &amp; mummy nowsaday =) did u overspend there &amp; lug back any blue/black label?dun feel ashamed, me to another lousy mummy, can say i didnt bf both at all!!!

so cute the pic kekeke

Mummies latest news We might need to go to Indo by end of July 09 ... so fast and so rush ... cos got to arrange for the school etc ...

aria,

I would think one is mama hippo, and the other is baby hippo! cause papa is rhino ma. kekeke

junnie,
ya. it was taken at the Ishiya Chocolate Factory. Very nice place. we didn't really overspend leh. I didn't buy much for myself. more on hubby and J. I bought 4 pairs of shoes for J! but still cannot compare to hippo's 11 pairs of crocs! *faint*

sugarnut,zhenzhen and other expectant mummies,
i need 1 more mummy to join the BP organise by http://www.kellysjyphotography.com/. then we can get 25% discount of any of her package. Anyone interested?

the package are below and includes housecall and she doesn't use flashlight which is good for our newborn :

*** UPDATED 2009 PRICE LIST ***

Package A: $ 228
- 2 5R images (edited)
- 1 Low Resolution image CD (150DPI)
(Retouched)

Package B: $ 278
- 6 5R images (edited)
- 2 S8R image (edited)
(Retouched)

Package C: $ 578
- 2 5R images (edited)
- 1 Black leather Coffee Table book -
10”x10” (10 pages) (with box)
(Retouched)

bbwow,
You make me laugh so loud with the Hippo Pictures. Nice holiday?

CM,
Gonna miss you soon.

Jovial,
Andrea is a terror. Her screams is loud and sharp. I am hoping that when she is abit older, talk to her nicely and re-train her again.

Dodo,
Well done. You have successfully latched on YA and have good supply of milk. Hey, I used to give my extra supply of EBM to my elder lei. If you are worried that he dont drink, perhaps you can add FM to the EBM. I used to do that.

As what you CL said about younger infant sleeping alot, its true. Andrea was sleeping long hours &amp; alot for the 1st 2 weeks that I dont have the chance to play with her. Wah.... after 2 wks, she is sleeping so little that I wished she could have sleep more. Dont worry, meantime, enjoy your freedom if you have. As they get older, they will demand more of your attention liao.

junnie,
u joinin in the gatherin ah! yeah yeah! hope get to carry lance this time. wahahaha

hippo,
i miss gingerleaf too!!!

bbwow,
got ms &amp; missy hippo at the choco factory ah?! aiyo, i must hv missed the spot! but the choco factory quite big hor. wat's the name of the japan side tour guide huh? sikali we got the same. haha

thanks mummies for all the suggestions on my blocked nose!! hehe.. I'm gg for lunch and take some hot soupy stuff! Then afternoon may pop down to GP for a proper diagnosis and medication.

Been so busy with work.. everyday rush like mad cow...

Can i confirm on the gathering later.. if going, will be only me and ah brig, cos hb needs to work on saturday. I can 'chiok' chersam to go together.. haha..

Brig is adapting well in the cc. After 1.5 week of crying in the morning and ignoring us... he is getting use to the new routine now. Will go with the teacher and say bye bye to us ... is really a relax. Is so stressful then when he refused to go to school.

BUt his school got lots of mosq, have to put mozzie patch on him daily ...

do yr darlings eat alot recently..

Brig seems to be eating all the time, like yesterday..

Dinner at 7pm
Share bao with me at 8pm
Milk at 9pm
Fries (cos hb bought home) at 9.30pm
Reguesting gor milk again on 10pm
This monday cry for milk at 6am...

????

bbwow, WHAHAHHAA! e pix of me &amp; adri made me burst out laughing!! .. mr rhino shd be out hunting for food.. that's y not in the pic.. hiaks hiaks..
eh eh.. my 11 pairs very very cheap lor.. ur 4 pairs made in japan sure very ex one right? dun downplay ur spending hor? kekeke...
i guess J will latch on the the both off u for a long time to come lor.. must hv missed u both LOTS!

CM, so soon? awww.. gonna miss u..

chris, i tink itz normal for them to have sudden appetite surges.. dat day adri had her milk at 2pm+, then asked for milk again at 3+ and 4+.. 3 bottles in less than 3hrs.. hahaha!

Dodo, YA is so clever can drink from breast, bottle and cup! like what u said, since it's easier for YA to suck from bottle, mebbe u can latch him on totally for now..except 1-2 feeds at nite CL feed him with EBM loh. For me, no CL but i still use bottle coz so much faster that way. otherwise, I'll never get any sleep at all.

Junnie, mebbe little lance misses u....too long never see u liao...

Chris, this kind of eating pattern is normal for matty..but dunno why he still so short n skinny leh.

junnie,
haa! i tell u, i think YA shd be the "youngest passport applcant" so far bah.. haa
immediately after he borned, hubby applied his birthcert and on the spot he applied his passport, he told the staff that it's an urgent case and explained our situation to him and he told him that they would expedite our case and we can collect his passport after 2 days.. so YA now back to JB! hee

aria,
as long as enough for bb then it's good

today YA quite fussy when drinkg leh, maybe coz he din empty my breasts so i still can express so much?

tiffany,
haa! ok, then i will mix wi FM.. but i remember ur elder boy is milk monster right? so maybe he fine wi it, zq super fussy over milk! but i will still try :p

karrie,
how's ur gynae checkup on the csect wound?
i find that this time round i recovered faster and the epi no side effect on me except rather drowsy immediately after the op.. last time round i shivered non-stop for 2 hours!

Dodo
Yes.. My elder is milk monster. I suppose if you add FM to your EBM, it will taste similar to his usual milk. EBM not much taste anyway. Dont waste it....

How is your healing? Feeling good? I guess you are recovering well, dint hear you complain.

How is ZQ coping with YA? Still very excited with didi and so many people in your mum's house?

hippo,

heheh...your imagination even better than mine. kekeke...

chersam,
I got a feeling our tour guide is same person lor. his name start with B? our trip was nice. We had like 7 young couples (like us) :p

tiffy,
thanks for the offer gal. I managed to get 2 last tubes at the airport which was going at 20%! lucky me. see you at the gathering!

dodo,
I'll be going to see Leroy (May's mummy) this sat for his bb shower! how time flies! soon it'll be YA's turn then our birthdays! :p

dodo, thanks for remembering! dr tseng checked my wound and said it's not infected or gonna split so it's ok...it's just the nerves around the area, they'll throb if i do too much...

glad that u're recovering well! last time i took epi, also shivered for 2 hrs! but glad that u felt much better this time round......

ok tiffy. thanks again for the sling