(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie & chersam, yeah! can see both of u & the kiddos!

aria, i dun tink can take the rotavirus vaccine anymore. it was to be taken b4 they turn 6 mths in 2 doses. oral vaccine.. not injections.. heehee
and yippie! congrats to u gal on ur graduation!! must show us pics of ur creations okie??

junnie, poor Zann. hope she recovers quickly so that u can get some rest too...

aria jo, congrats on your graduation! well done! it's not easy to study while having to take care of a baby at the same time...!

jas congrats on getting a job
glad that things are turning out perfectly for u *huggs*

Jovialz, transferred $44 for my hb n myself liao...transaction ref. 20090526137065. but im using OCBC so gotta allow 2-3 days for the funds to reach your account...pai seh...

went to see gynae yest, he said not to worry about the csect wound. it's not infected or splitting open..just that it would tend to really throb at the end of the day if i do too much...so i gotta make sure i dun lift heavy stuff...very relieved.

chersam,
ok ok. hmm, have to try bringing sherry alone with me in case my hb can't rush back in time.

Attendance
1. hippo + hb + adri
2. jovialz + hb (?) + caelen
3. ecookie + hb + yz
4. zhen_zhen + hb + hannah
5. totoro_bb + hb (?) + Kelly
6. Jas + hb (?) + Dayan + Danson
7. doobom + hb (?) + jerry
8. sanbebe + hb + jav
9. ponponta + hb (?) + anders
10. karrie + hb (?) + Matty + Mea (?)
11. gingerleaf + hb + lyn
12. petit_gars + hb (?) + Marcus + Tiffie + Maid
13. chersam + hb (?) + cherie
14. Tiffy + hb(may reach CC later) + Sherry

jovialz,
will transfer $44 to u soon.

Chintz,
<font size="+1"><font color="000000">W H Y, WHY, WHY WHY?? COME JOIN US LA</font></font>

Chersam,
IT WORKS! Dear! Hahaha....Thanks so much!

Thanks mummies,
its a part time job (2-3X per week), haven finalised details yet. Yet still have to work from home daily. Probably start in mid of June.
U know what's my job?? keke! very exciting. Its spa salon. hiaks hiaks! doing marketing job for them. Once confirm, will let you pretty mummies know!!!

chintz,
no leh.. school don't let us (part time) to join the full time student fashion show.. very sad lah.. i don't mind paying (2K plus to join the fashion show) but they don't let lor..giving us some excuse and my classmate also not very keen..hmmff....

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Gathering at Coffee Club @ Clarke Quay @ $25++ per pax ($29.43 nett) on 13th June 2009.</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Minimum 25 Pax, $22 nett, 12 – 4pm. Need to pay 50% in advance</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000"> Jovialz POSB Saving ACC: 198478512</font></font>

We'll get the whole inner dinning area to ourselves !
http://www.coffeeclubworld.com/

<font color="119911"><u>Buffet Menu:</u>
Classic Caesar Salad,
Assortment of Sandwich (Honey Mustard Chicken &amp; Tuna Mayonnaise)
Mushroom Aglio Olio
Assorted Snack (Chicken Wings, Calamari Rings, Mini Chicken Pie)
Chocolate Delice
Assoted Mini Cake
Coffee &amp; Tea
Orange Juice
Coke
Complimentary 1.3kg “Father’s Day” cake.</font>

<u>Confirm Attendance</u>
1. Hippo -- <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
2. Hippo Hubby -- <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
3. Jovialz
4. ECookie
5. Zhen Zhen
6. Zhen Zhen Hubby
7. Totoro_BB
8. Jas -- <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
9. DooBom
10. SanBeBe
11. SanBeBe Hubby
12. PonPonta
13. Karrie -- <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
14. Karrie Hubby -- <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
15. Gingerleaf
16. Gingerleaf Hubby
17. Petit_Gars
18. Petit_Gars Maid
19. Chersam -- <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
20. Tiffy -- <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
21. Tiffy Hubby -- <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

<u>NOT Confirm Attendance</u>
1. Jovialz Hubby
2. Ecookie Hubby
3. Totoro_bb Hubby
4. Jas Hubby
5. Doobom Hubby
6. Ponponta Hubby
7. Petit_gars Hubby

Re:Gathering
I'd broke up the list (Mum and Dad as different entry) so that it's easy for us to 'count'

Petit_Gars,
Tiffie comes for free. Coffee Club will only charge the actual no of adults turn up or 25 adult (whichever is greater).

Have a eventful and HOT day yesterday. Morning is spent at the Zoo. Very hot. Went to the Kids world but he didn't get to play in the pool cos we didn't have anything for him to change. We took the carousel ride (it's weekday promo $2). He sat on the 'animal' for most part of it until the last round.
At night we'd celebrate my dad's birthday at home. We'd ordered Neo Garden's Mini Buffet. Taste is quit good and quite a good portion too. There were 15 of us but we ordered 10 person share + 50 sticks of satay. At the end of the day, we still have left overs.

had a another shutdown ytd and went to JP.. wow.. it really changed a lot..there is so many yummy food there and bought some clothes.. heehee...

junniez, hope zann is better now.. do take care of yourself since your hb outstation and you need to handle 2 kids yourself... get some help if possible...

jas, congrats!! can work from home..so nice, can get to spend time with your 2 kids too...

chintz, why not coming? come lar.. i still want to claim my kiss!! heehee...

jovialz, will transfer to you later..

twinkle_star, how is garina? is she better?

aria jo,
wah, graduated liao ah, Congrats!
rotavirus is taken thru oral (2 doses), not jabs.

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">chintz, u must come!!!</font></font>
i forgot to redeem kiss fm chloe the last round leh. Must make up with 2 kisses huh!

hippo,
yeah yeah yeah! i can see pretty adri liao!!!

tiffy,
u also comin, YEAH!

jas,
good try but y no color?
wah, workin in spa ah! if got good package lobang, recomm hor. hehe

jovialz,
how's ur zoo trip yest? thanks for updatin the list.

jovialz,
oh i saw ur updates on ur zoo trip liao. Yah, really very hot nowadays. we goin sentosa this Sun, the thot of the weather really headache man.
din know tat Neo garden do cater for small no. of pple. hmm, if got small function in future, can consider them. hee

Jovialz,
I have transferred $44 to your account. Pls check. Transaction ref: 2274309966

Thanks to you &amp; Hippo for organizing!

Re: Gathering

Confirm Attendance
1. Hippo -- PAID
2. Hippo Hubby -- PAID
3. Jovialz
4. ECookie
5. Zhen Zhen
6. Zhen Zhen Hubby
7. Totoro_BB
8. Jas -- PAID
9. DooBom
10. SanBeBe
11. SanBeBe Hubby
12. PonPonta
13. Karrie -- PAID
14. Karrie Hubby -- PAID
15. Gingerleaf
16. Gingerleaf Hubby
17. Petit_Gars
18. Petit_Gars Maid
19. Chersam -- PAID
20. Tiffy -- PAID
21. Tiffy Hubby -- PAID
22. Hapi Fifi
23. Hapi Fifi Hubby

NOT Confirm Attendance
1. Jovialz Hubby
2. Ecookie Hubby
3. Totoro_bb Hubby
4. Jas Hubby
5. Doobom Hubby
6. Ponponta Hubby
7. Petit_gars Hubby

wow, now still left 2 more person to make up to 25 pax.

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">bbwow,</font></font>
<font color="aa00aa">have u come back from Japan? wanna join in the gathering?</font>

aria_jo,
Rotavirus vaccine can only be consume orally (twice only) by bb before 6mths old. In fact, I miss it for both my kids, so they really suffer badly. Therefore, I make it a point to go for the pneumococcal vaccine for them too... kiasu now.

Jovialz,
Thanks for checking... guess there's no reason not to bring both my kids along...keke :p

Tiffy,
Guess I can introduce my Tiffie to you this Tiffy during the gathering... she's always amazed with pple with the same name as her.

You all make me giangian, but too bad, I cant join in. sob sob.

Happififi,
Is Aidan in JG Biligual? I saw your friend's son Jaydon on Sat class. It was his make-up lesson.

Petit-gars
Sorry to trouble. I did not receive your email on the Zoo phonics. Can you please send it again to [email protected].
Thanks a million. I may want to consider other options other than JG. Muak Muak.

petit gars/chersam,
so, now no need liao lor? kena means suay lor?? i think the oral doses only effective against a few strain of rotavirus is it?

like to ask those with 2 kids and drive, how u fit 2 child car seats in a sedan?
I'm having headache selecting car seat coz all look so bulky and if i placed 2 behind, dont tink can squeeze another pax.

Tiffany,
nope. Aidan isn't in JG Biligual :)
I brought him to the Mandarin Playclub trial last friday. Still pondering if I should sign him up to try for a term. But Term 3 is full for now &amp; there's a waiting list which I haven't put my name on it yet.

I signed up for the zoophonics 5-day holiday programme in June for him to try. So shall compare before making a decision :) I hope zoophonics is good cos it's really more affordable than JG (half the cost!) haha

YL,
Me. Yes, this was our problem initially before I had #2.

My elder car seat (Maxi Cozi is on the left rear permantly. While my #2 car seat is placed on the right rear when we bring the kids out on weekend. This #2 car seat is always up and down from the car. After putting the 2 car seats, only left with middle space for my maid to squeeze in! Lucky my maid is slim. Not sure is this the best option.

Other options. Change to MPV or SUV.

YL,
Long time no 'see'. It's always better to put car seat on the rear seats. However, you can consider a front facing car seat in the front left passenger seat (Do push the passenger seat as far back as possible). Then put the other car seat behind the front left passenger seat. You can take a look at Combi Coccoro car seat , not too bulky compare to maxi cosi.

Hi jovialz
u mean the car seats, 1 after another? i already bot 1 car seat for my 19mth old boy. now headache which to get for my bb gal (6mth).

hi tiffany
thanks for the suggestions.
change car not possible now.

Tiffany,
I have just emailed you
Marcus just joined in this week.... basically I find it better than GUG.... classroom is more spacious, and lotsa music and movement. Hopefully my this little terror, with a VOLATILE temper, will learn to sit still for more than 1 min... haiz :p I wish Marcus is as GUAI as Tiffie.

Tiffy,
okok... i will try that
I bet she will remember you the most vividly among the whole pool of mummies...keke.

Tiffany,
The trial was not too bad. The teachers are pretty lively &amp; friendly. But i find there's a bit too much "down time" (as in the kids might be roaming around doing their own things) as compared to last time when i went for the JG playnest holiday programme. maybe playclub is slightly different?

Aidan was really scared initially bcos he had to take temperature &amp; check hands &amp; feet. I think he was traumatised by his hospital stay in HK &amp; he thought the teachers were nurses! Haha. He didn't really participate in the activities too. I guess he wasn't used to the environment or perhaps it just meant i should expose him more since he's facing me most of the time! :)

YL,
I meant both car-seat on the left side of the car. 1 in the front, 1 at the rear seat. The 1 in the front MUST be front-facing type and the passenger seat pushed as far back as possible (due to air bag).
The combi one is suitable for your gal (it's for 0 mths - 4 yrs old)

petit_gars
Thanks thanks. I will take a look. If its good, I might consider putting Andrea in Zoo phonics instead of JG

Happyfifi,
I think it depends on teachers. My elder boy used to have a quite good teacher and now, I feel that Andrea's teacher not as good, so, I am abit disappointed.

Poor Aidan, Must have been traumatised by the teacher. In fact, Andrea's current teachers are not so warm, which I think not so good.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Gathering at Coffee Club @ Clarke Quay @ $25++ per pax ($29.43 nett) on 13th June 2009.</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Minimum 25 Pax, $22 nett, 12 – 4pm. Need to pay 50% in advance</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000"> Jovialz POSB Saving ACC: 198478512</font></font>

<font color="119911"><u>Buffet Menu:</u>
Classic Caesar Salad,
Assortment of Sandwich (Honey Mustard Chicken &amp; Tuna Mayonnaise)
Mushroom Aglio Olio
Assorted Snack (Chicken Wings, Calamari Rings, Mini Chicken Pie)
Chocolate Delice
Assoted Mini Cake
Coffee &amp; Tea
Orange Juice
Coke
Complimentary 1.3kg “Father’s Day” cake.</font>

3. Jovialz -- <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
4. ECookie
5. Zhen Zhen
6. Zhen Zhen Hubby
7. Totoro_BB
8. Jas -- <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
9. DooBom
10. SanBeBe
11. SanBeBe Hubby
12. PonPonta
13. Karrie -- <font color="ff0000">PAID OCBC</font>
14. Karrie Hubby -- <font color="ff0000">PAID OCBC</font>
15. Gingerleaf
16. Gingerleaf Hubby
17. Petit_Gars
18. Petit_Gars Maid
19. Chersam -- <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
20. Tiffy -- <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
21. Tiffy Hubby -- <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
22. Happy FiFi -- <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
23. Happy FiFi Hubby -- <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>

<u>NOT Confirm Attendance</u>
1. Jovialz Hubby
2. Ecookie Hubby
3. Totoro_bb Hubby
4. Jas Hubby
5. Doobom Hubby
6. Ponponta Hubby
7. Petit_gars Hubby

YL, currently what im doing is put Mea in those small infant car seat cum rocker it takes up much less space than a convertible car seat. then put her behind, beside Matty who'll be in his BIG car seat. haven't tried going out with maid together...think she is slim enuff to squeeze in between. but so far they are fine on their own at the back, Matty initially cried cos no adult sit with him (he's used to either my mil or my maid or myself sitting at the back with him) but after a while he ok liao. then the two of them will sleep in the car together :D

Later planning to put Mea in Matt's car seat when she gets too big for the current one (think can use until abt 9mths)...then put Matt in a booster seat. that'll save some space i think.

thanks so much for the suggestions.
i know if i've a query, can always "tap"on oct moms.

anyone with good condition (prefer 6mth-4year old) car seat to sell, pls PM me!

jovial, that is great news..

i have made transfer for me and my hb.. just in case he decided to go.. heehee..please check and confirm okie?

To Account POSB Savings
198-47851-2 jovialz
Amount S$44.00
Transaction Reference 2274533354

Karrie,
Think booster seat requires certain weight to be in it. Also, depend on his size. My 3yo boy is still fitting fine in his Maxi Cosi, so, I let him be. He seemed to be comfy inside, he can "kiao" his legs while he drinks milk in his seat.

http://www.mothercare.com/Ferrari-Cosmo-combination-car-seat/dp/B001RICUDY/ref=sr_11_1/277-6267843-2494256?%5Fencoding=UTF8&amp;mcb=core

YL,
What brand are you looking at? I have a almost BN Ferrari brand, good for 3mths to 4yo. Recently published in Robinson sales catelogue. Do let me know if you are considering this brand.

tiffany, yeah...will see if booster seat is safe enuff for him, if not, will get one of those car seats meant for older babies.

Karrie,

This was the reason why I got another car seat and notty Andrea refused to sit car seat. For quite awhile, Andrea is not in the car seat. Now, only my elder boy still in car seat, while Andrea will be in my maid's arm whenever in the car. Very troublesome, cannot bring Andrea out alone. Bring Andrea = must bring maid to carry her!

Karrie,
Now I am stuck with a BN booster (reserved for my elder) &amp; a rarely used Ferrari car seat (3mths-4yo) for Andrea, who refused to sit. Waste my money!

Hi YL,

You cannot accept PM.

Think I will let go at $180. Final price. Commit if you are comfortable. Condition 10/10. Its wrapped up now, so, its clean and fresh.

If you are keen, can arrange to view before commit. I am very open. In fact, I have been wanting to sell, just too lazy to post in forum.

Hi mummies ... hmmm now Carlson in always screaming at the top of his lung .........RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR ...

This Friday got Popular Expo sale ... who want to go ??? kekeke

3. Jovialz -- <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
4. Jovialz Hubby -- <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
5. ECookie
6. Zhen Zhen
7. Zhen Zhen Hubby
8. Totoro_BB
9. Jas -- <font color="ff0000">PAID</font>
10. DooBom