(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz.. sama sama.. everytime hv family outing w his side, we hv to remove carseat to accomodate extra 2pax, bo bian, our car too small le.

junnie, hehe, she's like that one leh..

even though it's not packed, she sees car seat she sure gives face. at one point, she decided not to join after seeing car seat hehe..

after that, me and hb thought, GOOD! next time lagi cannot remove the car seat and give in hehehe

Chintz,
Just wondering whether your SIL has kids... why so inconsiderate towards your kids? You pick her up, she still dare to show you face, what is she thinking in the first place? You are doing her a favour right?

petit_gars, she's still single.

we have love hate relationship with her. many things depend on her mood one.. sometimes out of the blue she can offer to bbsit chloe and ask us to go pat tor. but most of the times she's being difficult :p

currently she's the one that is spoiling chloe. we have seen a good example of our other niece who has been spoilt by her. we tell her off or either complain to MIL whenever she's teaching the wrong thing to the kids.

but the best solution is for her to quickly get her own flat and move out :p

do i sound very mean? :X

chintz, no that's not mean...she needs to get her own life too mah.

abt the sling, i look ard to see if any of my other frens have first, can? cos preferably want a light colour then not so warm 4 bb...let u know later? thanks so much for offering babe!

karrie, no prob at all

karrie,
i have MIM sling. used twice then nv use liao cos i can't mastered the skill using it. Mine is light green color. If u want, i bring it during the gathering or u want to get it from me 1st b4 the gathering.let me know.

ponponta: poor anders. maybe its due to tummy ache. i agree with the mummies, better change him into rompers so his tummy wont exposed in night. esp if you guys sleeping in air con rm..

chintz: wah ur sil is so irritating. if im you, sure bth her and ask her get her own car! ok, maybe not me, but will definitely complain to hb one. :p

Hippo,
The photos of our lil ones is so cute. i like the one Dayan lay his head on missy. hahaha. So lovely.

Chintz,
Quick quick get another car seat. hiaks! then centre put your diaper bag, lagi no space for your SIL.

H1N1,
We must all take extra care of ourselves. no joke. Scary! But good thing that the lady is very social responsible, quick to react.

Chintz,
Of course you are not mean. As wat Karrie has said, she needs her life too.... your sil just doesn't see things in the same perspective as mothers do.

karrie, i have a MIM sling. used few times only, then switched to the bjorn. it's a dusty rose pink. very gu niang. if u want, i bring during the gathering. let me know?

ponponta, you should really be putting anders in a car seat. it's much safer. i'm like karrie. have been putting hannah in car seat since day 1.

chintz, your SIL very sot sot le. how can give face just because of car seat? doesn't she realise how impt it is for chloe to be in the seat?

chintz, sounds like your car seat straps are too loose. chloe shouldn't be able to wiggle out of the shoulder straps. perhaps you should try tightening it? otherwise, its also not very safe.

Agree. Car seat must start from young.

My naughter Andrea was in Infant seat from birth till about 8th months, then I got the Ferrari for her. She was happy in it initially, and scream to come out after awhile. She cant sit for long, even on high chair.

I was very strict with my elder previously, he tried to scream his way out 1-2 times, but I just refused to let him out, and now at 3yo, he guai guai settles in car seat wheneve he gets into the car. As for Andrea, her voice was sharp and loud, I couldnt take her scream, gave up, and let her out. Since then, she will always scream and get her way out. Its my mistake to let her out, but I couldnt tahan her scream. Whenever, she scream, my elder also gets fustrated and scream too, so, I couldnt take it and give in to Andrea lor..... Haiz...bad move.

zhenzhen, i wonder how? everytime i've pulled to the end to tighten it. but she still manages to take it off. must double check again, it could be the mechanism at the strap at the back has gone haywire or what??

chintz: yz will do the same thing when he s really bored and crying for attention, suddenly the 2 hands are free and 5 point becomes 3 pts harness..

but most of the time he will sit quietly in his seat..

chintz, chloe sounds like an escape artist! perhaps you need to adjust the height of the shoulder straps? lower them, so there's less space between her shoulders and the straps. just a thought...

tiffany, it's the Britax royale (safe n sound).

while digging my blog for the name of the car seat, i found these!

first pic taken last year march (around 5mths) and recent one around 18mths!
2502634.jpg
2502635.jpg

zhenzhen, thanks for the thought!

each time i tell myself i want to investigate the strap, but the car seat is always in the car. then the next time i remember, we need to strap chloe in liao. no chance to investigate :p

Chintz
Britax is a good car seat. Think you have to find the way of fastening/ tighten the shoulder. I thought once you pull to tighten, all the connected strips are shorten bah.... you try out again.

Can understand la... as they grow older, they break rules liao. My elder also remove the shoulder strip. when I tighten and he cannot remove the shoulder strip, he will scream.. Really buay tahan all his nonsense.

zhenzhen, that's why hb suggested to convert her to booster seat starting next year. when little bro is still few mths old, can carry him or keep him snug in the sling during car ride.

we'll see..

hi mummies!!!

I'm back!!! So many things happen and I missed it! Can I still join in the gathering huh? I guarantee J has fully recover from chicken pox liao. keke

Congrats to dodo!
YA is sooooo adorable!

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Gathering at Coffee Club @ Clarke Quay @ $25++ per pax ($29.43 nett) on 13th June 2009.</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Minimum 25 Pax, $22 nett, 12 – 4pm. Need to pay 50% in advance</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000"> Jovialz POSB Saving ACC: 198478512</font></font>

We'll get the whole inner dinning area to ourselves !
http://www.coffeeclubworld.com/

<u>Confirm Attendance - PAID</u>
1. Hippo
2. Hippo Hubby}
3. Jovialz
4. Jovialz Hubby
5. ECookie
6. Zhen Zhen
7. Zhen Zhen Hubby
8. Jas
9. Ponponta
10. Ponponta Hubby
11. Karrie -- <font color="ff0000">OCBC</font>
12. Karrie Hubby -- <font color="ff0000">OCBC</font>
13. Petit_Gars
14. Petit_Gars Maid
15. Chersam
16. Tiffy
17. Tiffy Hubby
18. Happy FiFi
19. Happy FiFi Hubby
20. Twinkle_stars
21. Twinkle_star Hubby

<u>Confirm Attendance – Not PAID</u>
22. Totoro_BB
23. DooBom
24. SanBebe
25. SanBebe Hubby
26. Gingerleaf
27. Gingerleaf Hubby
28. BBwow

<u>NOT Confirm Attendance</u>
1. Ecookie Hubby
2. Totoro_bb Hubby
3. Jas Hubby
4. Doobom Hubby
5. Ponponta Hubby
6. Petit_gars Hubby

Had been out of office for meeting whole day.

<font color="ff0000">Re:Gathering,</font>
Just managed to update the list
I'd booked the place liao (I believe those confirmed but not paid will no play me out :p).
<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">I need to confirm the exact number by 06 June so those 'not confirmed' please confirm and pay by then.</font></font> To be fair to those who took the risk and confirm their attendance early, will not be able to accept last minute additions (no offense to all), only 1 for 1 family replacement should someone unable to attend due "emergency".

According to the CC Manager, if we order for 25 adults, the food is sufficient for about 27 adults. But that doesn't mean we have a lot extra as the 'extra' would be just nice for our toddlers / kids.

They only have 5 high chairs (will try to get more, but no promise). Thus if you have those portable ones, pls bring.

<font color="ff0000">BBWow,</font>
I'd included you in the list.

<font color="ff0000">Hippo,</font>
You Kiss me, I shy shy lah ... kekeke...

<font color="ff0000">Chintz,</font>
Do check the car seat. Previously my infant seat had some problem where the belt come loose (the catch is not working).

<font color="ff0000">Tiffany,</font>
Not too late to train Andrea again, just that you have to be firm. Other than it's for the safety of child, it's also an offense not to put your child (below 8 yr old / 150m) in a appropriate car seat.

<font color="ff0000">Chintz,</font>
hehehe, my hubby and I also made it clear to our family members that Caelen's car seat will not be removed just so that we can fetch more people. So they have to tell us in advance how many people coming along and we'll drive the appropriate car.

Your SIL also one kind, expect you to take risk by not putting Chloe in car seat just so that she got more space. I don't think you are mean. She need to get her own car.

<font color="ff0000">Ponponta,</font>
Car seat with thick Cushion might be hot in our weather especially after the car's being parked under the sun. Personally I have one Maxi Cosi Priory ISOFIX and one Combi. Think Caelen like the Maxi Cosi more cos he head can lean on the side impact protection when he sleeps even now.

im back home!

cant catch up wi the thread liao!

need some urgent advices here, hope u mummies can help me.. :

im now fully latch on bb, and sometimes express out BM when i feel that he din empty my breasts..
but starting today (his day 5), after breastfeed on one side of my breast he is contended and dun wana suckle on another breast, so i gonna express out.. and he can sleep up to 4 hours wi just one breast feed, i really wonder does he get enough milk or not.. 1 breast of milk can last/ tahan so long huh?

and i got expressed BM in fridge. i wish to train bb get used to breasts &amp; bottles equally, so he dun over-rely on either one... so shd i

- let CL to bottle feed his midnight feeds using bottle? (i will still express out BM once or twice at midnight)

- or shd i still fully latch on at midnights? (if so, i duno what to do wi the expressed BM in fridge? i dun think zq wan to drink loh :p)

any mummies can advise me on this? a million thanks!!!

Sorry I've been MIA for quite some time. Jav is down with high fever (hovering around 39-40 degrees), cough and running nose . Very tired cuz he will vomit quite frequently when he cough. He doesn't eat at all even water and little milk. Very grouchy and clingy fellow. I can't even put him down, gotta carry him all day.

Jovial,
I just came back from A&amp;E. Will transfer money to you tmr.

dodo,
I used to latch on Jav in the day and bottle feed him in the night by CL so that I could get enough rest at night. Though I still need to express in the middle of the night too but not so siong lor.....

morning mummies...been up since 3am to feed mea, change her, wash n sterilise bottles and pump milk. everytime the pacifier falls out she'll cry...gotta keep waking up to put it back in
i ordered the binky buddy hope it helps *panda eyes*

tiffy and zhen_zhen, thanks so much for offering your slings!! think I'll take tiffy's cos i like green :D tiffy pls let me know how much i should pay u for it k...or if u want diapers/wipes in exchange..

dodo, i had the same concerns as u regarding feeding bb. so now what i do is give her EBM at nite to let her get used to both bottle n breast. day time i latch on...but i realised mea got the bad habit of dawdling at my breast. so nowadays I feed her EBM more often than latch.

If YA can last 3-4 hours on a feed, that's very GOOD!! so many mummies would die to have that kind of feeding pattern!! dun worry bb will know how much is enough one...unless he sleeps more than 4-5 hrs, then should wake him him to drink (only in the day).

arrghhh mea's crying again...brb

dodo, don't worry about YA's intake. He'll wake up and cry when he's hungry. 3-4hrs is really good. last time my BM can only last chloe 2-hourly.

i'd suggest let your CL bottle feed your EBM to YA during midnight too

jovial, thanks for organising the gathering.

dodo, congrats on successfully latching on YA. if your intention is to get him used to both bottle and breast, then perhaps you should bottle feed him during the night feeds. you also will be able to get a bit more rest too.

sanbebe, how is jav now? better? you take care too ya!

karrie, poor girl! up since 3 am? you better rest more in the day ok. and no worries about the sling. i can still use for #2. hopefully it's not a boy though. sigh... i should have bought a more neutral colour to begin with. tsk

sanbebe, hope jav is feeling better now. u think he has got it from the cc?

zhenzhen, so far any guess from your gynae on bb's gender?

dodo,
congrats!!!! yoohoo, so happy for you! the feeling of direct latching is very different right? so, you manage to latch without using nipple shield? i think your BM is power. that's why YA can tahan so long..keke..

i think it's good that you get him use to botthe feed. if not, there will come a point you need to struggle for 1-2 weeks before he is willing to take the bottle. for me, my EBM quantity not so good as yours, so i prefer latching to increase my milk supply..and i'm lazy to sterilize my pump!! hehe...

morning mummies! aiyo, been busy, busy &amp; busy, roughly glance thru the posts.

junnie,
glad tat zann is pickin up her appetite.

bbwow,
welcome back! how's the trip? hope u enjoyed!

chintz,
y i still haven see ur name added into the gatherin list huh? bring chloe come leh

dodo,
i have the same prob as u. last time cherie only emptied 1 side of my breasts then full liao. she was fed 3 hourly &amp; very zhun one, sure woke up for milk after 3hrs. but come to nite time hard to say, sometimes can sleep more than 3hrs. I did not express to empty the other unfeed side, will leave it &amp; offer her when come to next feed, so everytimes buay balance lor. kekeke
my advice to u is to latch YA in the day, then get CL bottle feed him at nite. So tat ur sleep wun get disrupted and can hv more rest!

dodo,

I used to bf only one side at a time also, if he seems to have enuff.. but I may not express the other side out, so that 4 hrs later, that side will be full enough for him to feed on.

Unless he can sleep through for 6 hours or so, then when both sides are full, I will offer one side and express the other side. When I was on total latch, the expressed BM just store as contingency.. in case you dun feel well to latch or wants someone to help feed using bottle.

Same as aria_jo, I prefer latching cos' no need to wash so many bottles and sterilise pumps. hehe..

Aiyoh.. I still sick leh. Now super blocked nose, 2 weeks liao.. getting weak nowadays.

dodo: dont worry too much dear, i think YZ should be getting enuff. they will wake up for more milk when they are hungry, i think 3-4 hrs pattern is really a good one. last time yz will drink 1 side then sleep already but 1-1.5hr later he will cry for more. super tiring for me lor. i think ur milk ss must be alot! 1 side can last YZ so long! power! heheh

bbwow: welcome back! quick blog abt ur loot! how is J? did he miss you?

sanbebe: oh dear abt jav, hope he will recover soon. and yah they tend to get v grouchy n clingy when sick. take this time to bond with him though will be tiring for you. so do remember to rest well urself too!

zhen zhen: yah when will u be going for ur detailed scan? any idea on the gender? if only we can see ur recent photo, then can guess for you eheh.i guess for chintz quite zhun!

karrie: do get the help of ur hb and maid more. u may fall sick if you overtire urself...

dodo: pais eh,. kept on typing YZ when i meant YA~! hahah.

sugarnut, drink more water, hope u recover soon! blocked nose must be very uncomfy..

chintz, ecookie, so far gynae dowan to say le. both hubby and i have feeling that it's a girl tho. you see me during gathering then you all guess ok. hehe...

sugarnut, take more vit c and drink more water. perhaps you should take some other supplements to boost your immunity, since you say you're falling sick more often. must take care, especially as you're preggie now.

Sanbebe,
no problem. Hope is Jav is better liao. It's natural that when our todds are sick, he seek comfort from someone they are close with.

Sugarnut,
sound like you suffering from sensitive nose than flu. Maybe office dusty. Go see doc and explain to them, they might be able to prescribe something for rhinitis.

Dodo,
For me, I latch full time. Like YA, Caelen also clear one breast and sleep for 3 hours. At night, I also latch cos he sleeps with me. I lazy to get up and pump at night and wash the pump. Just pop into his mouth and he help me 'pump'. kekekeke. Partly also because I don't have CL, so would have to get up anyway to bottle feed.

finally can log on again mummies...both darlings napping now.

sanbebe, oh dear poor jav hope he recovers quickly!! do give him more huggs, it's natural for babies to seek some comfort when they're not well..

sugarnut, mebbe u can put a small humidifier at your desk. think u get the sniffles cos the air con makes the air v dry...

Tiffy, thank u thank u thank u thank u!!! yupp get the sling from u at the gathering then

Zhen_zhen, yahloh i was also thinking better for u to keep for no.2, never know when u need it...i actually had a sling but sold it away cos i tot i wouldn't need it anymore. so gei kiang rite.

ecookie, actually im quite used to this lifestyle oredi...but yah it's true will tend to fall sick often if not enuff rest. i just recovered from flu also.

re: latching bb or EBM
i also tried to purely latch mea in the day but she also feeds on one side only. then if i dun pump and give her the other breast at the next feeding, she'll reject it cos the milk flows too fast and sprays all over her face :p then she'll drink like 5-10 min, sleep, 20min later wanna drink again, then 45min later wanna drink again...wah sian...somemore i know it's not the problem of insufficient supply. so in the end, just pump and feed EBM...so much faster..mummies got any advice to overcome this problem? cos i wanna latch as much as possible same thing like Jovialz lah i dun wanna wash so many bottles.

sanbebe hope Jav recover soon

dodo if you dun pump out the other side will it leak??? cos mine will so i think its good to pump out the other side

chersam.. thks..

karrie.. hi*5, can understand how u feel, how nice if we can sleep w/o disturbance!! tis few days i also kana wake-up 3am to feed my 'big bb' - lance! duno y he crying for milk at tis odd hours which he alr can sleep thru 4 quite sometime! may b he 'tk revenge' cos i didnt spend time w him last few days cos i camping w zann @ hospital!

sanbebe.. hope jav is getting better, must make sure he got intake of fluid, small amt also good. i used to syringe zann every half hr. fever + vomit - OMG!! now i hear liao v scare!!