(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning mummies

sherry have recovered totally only left slight rashes on hand n thigh. But still have watery stool due to teething. All molars coming out. we bring her to see doc of her sore diaper area, were given cream to apply. then this morning her diaper area no more sore at all. but she can poo total 6 times a day these few days. yest when i carry her to wash her buttock, i fell down lucky her head nv hit the floor but my knee orh-cheh liao

Chersam,
Haha… wah, you’re so observant leh.. yeah, I have 2 names in mind way before I got married and have baby..haha.. one for boy and one for girl. So Ariajo is a combination for both. Therefore, cannot use jojo for my girl lah.. It’s meant for boy – joash ! Yeah, the name Aria is very special to me because it’s a name of a Saint that I dreamt many years ago. It was a miracle dream really.. I don’t know her existence and just dreamt of her.. Of course, before that I was praying to dream of angel/saint and want to see how they look like..haha.. And I did! It was so real to me.. In my dream, I saw a big golden gate and on top of the gate, the name Saint Aria! This name stuck with me even after I woke up. When I open the gate, I saw someone standing on my left and when I turned to look at this person, I was so awed to see a beautiful lady in white roman rope with long curly hairs.. you know those roman ladies..haha… Straightaway I know she is Saint Aria. Then I saw a beast and I thought it’s her pet. It’s a fierce looking and huge beast that look like a lion but not so much.. I only know who is this beast when I went to Venice many years later! I was so shocked and my heart was thumping so hard when I saw that similar icon in venice! The majestic lion like icon in venice represent Saint Matthew! So, that night I met 2 Saints! We talked and my dream ended with Saint Aria giving me a purple cross..

This dream is so so special to me and when I woke up, I woed to name my girl after her…hehe…. You know I did a search in the internet for curiosity sake to know if Saint Aria really exist or not and I was so shocked to find her name among the list if Saints! What is the probability of dreaming of a saint that you don’t even know? Pure miracle I think. I think since young I dreamt of the strangest things.. Even heaven and reincarnation you know..haha.. These dreams were so real to me.. Heaven is very beautiful and peaceful.. I was outside the white castle, lots of cloud around.. Straightaway I know it’s heaven. Don’t ask me how I feel that, I just know it..strange right? and reincarnation is very heart ranching.. I was crying so hard when I had to part with my beloved ones..we hugged each other and clouds were also all around us and there was an “officer” attending to us..haha.. so weird right? After I woke up, I try to recall if I had seen any images/movies or anything related to these 2 dreams but no leh.. Till today I cannot explain why I have such dreams.. May be it’s my fate to be able to “see” this..haha…

Paisay for such a long winded story…

Jovialz,
Yeah, if the chicken pox is not those full blown type you might get infected for the 2nd time.. For me, mind you, totally 100% full blown. I will not forget that miserable 2 weeks of chicken pox when I was secondary school! I was hoping mad because my brother pass that to me when I was a week from my school trip to Penang. I was so looking forward to it and in the end I had no choice but to drop out. I was so so disappointed. My classmate then told me to drink coconut water and said it will help me heal faster or something. Boy, I drank that and the doudou burst out like volcano leh.. I had it all over me within the week. So angry mann… haha… I thought by drinking that, may be I had a chance of going but when I saw all those dou2, I knew my chance was nil..

I think I’m fully immune because my aunt enlisted my help to look after her youngest daughter who had chicken pox years later.. she somehow still managed to pass to her sisters but I was ok throughout.. hehe..so, I believe I’m 100% immune liao..haha..

Karrie,
Yeah, wait it out is the way.. no other choice lah..we can only relief the symptom.. just tahan for a while ok?

Chris,
You brought brig to see PD liao? the medicine not reliefing the symptom much? See how it goes, may be you mgiht want to bring him back to the PD if his condition not improving so that it will not worse to become croup. Babies are very manja when they’re sick. So, they tend to hand on to mummy like koala. Aria only want me to carry her when she was sick. .. so tiring..abt your job, follow you heart and see what is your priorities and then decide..

Chintz,
So, when are you going to get a maid?

tiffy,
glad to know sherry is recovering. wah, that cream so powerful ah..aiyoh, becareful... try to put antislip mat or something in the toilet...

karrie, keke.. sleep is reali impt to prevent the grouchy woman from coming out! haha.. same applies here la.. u might wana sleep whenever mea sleeps so that you are more rested..
and ya! adri is much much much better.. hohoho.. thanks! anyway, she is good enuf to start scratching me again..

she is so notti recently! terrible girl. apparently my grandma landed the cane on her thighs yday.. and my dear adri's reaction? stare and walk away without crying.. wah piangz.. i want to faint liao le
even when she scratched me yday, i smacked her thrice and she didnt cry. itz only upon her dad's smack on her hand that she wailed.. but cry also like dat. it happened again when she forget abt the incident in less than like 30 mins?? *abish*!

tiffy, glad to hear sherry is much much better now! phew.. rem to slap on lotsa cream on her butt for the time being.. and poor u! ouch.. must hv been so pain.. hugz..

aria, ur dream is soooooo special! and u can remember so clearly! wow.. aria must be reali blessed i tink!

aria jo,
i nv fell down in toilet. it is at living room,i accidently step on her mattress and slip lor.

me lousy mum lah. cos i don't know is it teething that she had waterly stool or she laosai lor. then hb also worried abt her sore area so quick quick go see doc again. doc said she teething lor and then the cream really v powerful leh, just 1 time her sore area back to normal liao.

ariajo, that's really a miracle dream!

i always dream of adventurous scenes like being chased by monster. or cop/thief stories etc etc. haha it's so different from urs. urs so dreamy dreamy kind.

re: maid
we just started to contact one of the maid agencies. any recommendations?

aria,

Such a nice dream! I was thinking could it be related to your 'special' birth?

I am very disheartened to try for a 2nd child. I tried to sound hubby out the other day. And apparently, I could sense that my MIL has 2nd thoughts to take care of our 2nd child. She loves J but there are times she will lose patience when he's very naughty. I thought it's very natural for kids? She said her 3 kids were never like that and J is very very naughty. But how can compare like that? After seeing some mummies talk about their kids behaviour, I think J is normal!
Nowadays I'm very tempted to send J to CC but with all the virus going on, it's better to be at home. All this negative thoughts really put our 'TTC' thoughts out of the window. Sighh... Sorry for talking rubbish

hippo,
yeah, i think at this age they really cannot remember was is beating and associate that with discipline.. i think what we can do is only drill, drill, drill to make them understand their mistake..

i checked your blog yesterday, aiyoh, adri is really very very pretty and adorable leh.. those 2 big round eyes melt my heart...aw.....

bbwow, u are not talking rubbish la.. we are listening okie? hmm.. i dun tink itz fair for ur MIL to compare like dat.. the kids are all different from last time!! last time police wear shorts leh.. piangz.. they are so much smarter than we were.. and cos most of us are more educated than our parents, the things we do when it comes to their upbringing is also different leh.. u can consider the CC! regardless of swine flu or not, the common flu will always be there.. so is HFMD. and imo, even if they dun get it from school, they will also kena from outside sources if they were to kena.. so dun tink too much about it.. of cos basic hygiene must be observed but i guess when it comes to sch, we can only cross our fingers and pray? =) cheer up girl! many hugs..

Bbwow: no lah, u are not saying rubbish. we are here to listen! agree with hippo, its not fair to compare like that. thought its more common for them to think the grandchildren are better than their own children? cos they should be doting on them like mad! and dun let this be a reason for u to TTC! CC is a very viable option to me. i ve friends who send their children to infantcare and are doing well..

aria, keke.. thanks thanks..
i agree with u on the discipline.. and cos of dat, i tink i have become something i dun like.. super NAGGY!! hahaha.. niam niam niam niam niam non-stop man.. when i reasoned with her after she stopped crying yesterday, she looked at me with the "act-innocent" look. then i asked her "can u scratch mama again?", she looked away.. i turn her face back and tell her "no. u dun scratch mama again, ok" and she simply repeated "no".. piangz.. yet do it again ma.. grrr...

morning all

tiffy...glad to hear sherry is okie... wow.. all molars came out at same timing? must b v uncomfortable 4 her... hope her watery stool will subside soon... heng, oni ur knee orh-chey & sherry is ok fm the fall... b careful gal.. i always like 'vacumm' at home picking up their toys/papers/magazines/pillow/mattress, etc... go apply zambak urself...

chris.. so heartpain to hear ah brig still down w cough.. ya, like wat ariajo said, go back to doc or seek 2nd opinion if the current medi not working... (our gp prescribed cough/flu medincine + add another 'lung tonic' (i cant remember the medical name.. dxxxxstin) for both of them now, she said will help loosen up the phlegm & ease the airway of hard coughing)... re work, may b now need to tk care of ah brig tat's y u find stressful as not enuff rest urself... see if can take a short break, ah bo...see if u can resume bk to partime or not, if still not ok, then u may want to reconsider change job/field for an ideal one...

haha.yaloh.. very very dreamy..but of course i have my fair share or ghost nightmares and absurb dreams..haiz, i want to dream of my mum but it's been so long i never dream abt her.. almost 3 years leh..miss her so much.

bbwow,
i think elder cannot take care of 2 babies at the same time lah..too xiong and also not safe.. my MIL also a bit reluctant and feel sian taking care of aria when she was learning how to walk and sounded us out to get a maid to help her out. may be you can suggest this to your MIL? with a maid, some of the chores can be off load from her and she can have more time for the 2nd one. infant needs more attention. that's why for us, we will sooner or later got to engage a maid liao.. at least, she can help watch over aria and my MIL attend to my little ones..

chris,
poor brig, hope he recover fast!

tiffy,
so glad to learn tat sherry recovered le. for cherie, usually newly prescripted cream work well on her (can see effect only applied 1 or 2x). however if used too many times, the "magical" effect no more liao.

aria jo,
i'm like readin some tales but not ur dream leh. I was like "WOW", soooo real & unbelievable man!

hippo,
adri not feelin pain after kena caned ah? wah, she such a strong gal. Or is it ur grandma pang chance? beat her lightly nia? keke

bbwow,
my mum always complained to me how notti cherie is & also commented cherie 1 person is so difficult to look after compared last time she looked after 4 of us. hehehe. actually my mum also clearly awared tat kids nowadays really very different fm last time lar, so cannot like tat compare. i believe ur MIL just wan to release her stress nia, deep in heart she actually adore J a lot. if u put J in CC, i can tell u she will miss him badly. i dun bluff u one, last time my mum missed my niece so much when my bro decided to put her in CC.

hippo.. haha.. adri so cute lah.. the way she react to ur discipline! (really 'hao qi you hao xiao')...

hippo, ariajo... soon we all will b like old grandmothers.. naggy non-stop!!! kekeke..

bbwow... tat's not rubbish at all... fyi, my mum said exactly the same as ur MIL, last time me & my siblings not like tat, howcome tis generations my nieces/nephews' kids + mine so hyperactive? i told her all thks to the 'hao liao' in milk powder!! keke.. dun worry abt no. 2, when time comes, ur MIL still will help & dote on them, they oni say say nia...

ariajo... yayaya, agreed u r sooo special, even ur dream also! how i wish i cud dream of heaven & my late father too. aria so cute, can prepare 'maiyo' & snack 4u =)

junnie & hippo,
thanks for the reply on the goat vs cow thingy.. i went and searched for some info on it and i think they do "clash" in some way.. but i think my MIL just being paranoid la... though i know she means well.. will not bother much la

chris,
poor brig.. heard u mentioned he cleared of the allergy test right? is it the weather causing his cough? or he got it from his cousin? maybe u can consider part time job like what u previously did? take care gal..

jas & karrie,
really huh??!! they will ignore us when new bb is home is it??!! it sounds so sad... we cant carry them after birth and play rough wi them, so maybe they ignore us? zq is so attached to me nowadays, i will be v v sad if he ignore me.. hubby will only stay for 1 week after my delivery then back to BJ again.. poos zq, he sure got many new changes to adapt to...

karrie,
ya i will do confinement at my parents place.. had enegaged a CL already.. coz my mama will busy looking after zq, it will be too tiring for her to cook meals for me.. and both of us duno how to bath newborn, last time was hubby who bathed zq... so we decide to engage a CL and she can take care bb at nights while i can rest more, just wake up and express milk..

then when we back to BJ, we will engage a full day nanny to help me out at home.. now hubby starts to intervew some over there.. he will shortlist then i will choose the one i like when i back there.. my mama will follow me back there for a month to help me settle down.. hope everythg will be fine..

aria,
u had such a beautiful dream!!! and aria definately had a v v meaningful name

oh yeah, abt Saint Aria right, she's a martyr and died in Rome, Italy!! Can you believe that? I was so shocked, not only the name match, the description also match leh.. a roman lady...

bbwow,
ya, my mama also commented to me zq is very very active and she also suggest to me CC option maybe be viable coz he can "burn" his energy there wi all his friends.. just to let u know she is the one who strongly oppose of CC option last time round :p
gal, if u preggie now, J will be about 2.5yr old when little one is borned right? think it's a good time to put him in CC also.. i also intend to put zq to preschool/CC when he is abt 2.5 to 3 yr old.. cheer up ya, dun be affected by ur MIL comment, i think she doesn't mean it la..

dodo.. oic abt ur seach.. nvm la, always tink on the positive side can le... re ur earlier post, so touching when i read the conversation ur mama had w zq... she's such a sweet grandma, will offer to sing to zq for not being able to read the card/books to him =) so u dodo, no need to worry hor..

jas,karrie.. may b matty & dayan still young, so apparently if dun get to see both of u or spent much time, will temporary 'ignore' u aft u all rtn home w small bb? likewise for dodo if tis happens.., but they sure will pick-up v fast once u shower ur luv to them again rite? for me, i dun hv tis problm, may b when i gv birth to lance, zann alr 4yrs+ & also a gal, she's still as sticky.

dodo,
yeah, the name aria is so special. now i have to crack my head to find an equally special name for my no.2! stress..haha...

junnie,
yeah, the heaven dream was so heart warming leh...i was only outside heaven..the beautiful castle, the clean surrounding, feel so white, the clouds around me and doves! and of course the peaceful feeling i felt then... so drama right?

bbwow,
Dont think that way and make assumptions. Perhaps get your hb to discuss tactfully if you have #2, in what ways will be the arrangement. If you give birth next year, J will be in Pre-Nursery for at least 2-3 hours from Mon-Fri. You will most likely need to hire a maid to help up your MIL when you have #2.

FYI, both my FIL and MIL are taking care 4 kiddos with the help of 2 maids. I have a 3yo boy and a 19th mth old girl, while my BIL has a 22mths old boy and a 10 mth old girl. Its really xiong, but thank GOD, my helper is very hands-on with the kids too. Now that the 2 boys, Lucas & my nephew are in 3hr Pr-N everyday, it really elieve my in-law alot.

Dodo,
Yes. you have everything planned and I think with the CL help, you are sure to be able to rest alot. I had CL to cook and take care of Andrea for me, while my in-law took care of Lucas tat time, in fact, I was really free. Just latch and xpress milk nia... still have time to go online too..... Gal, stay cool and wait for the arrival of #2. Erhh... some ppl say if you want ZQ to accept, didi, do prepare a present for ZQ and give him to him on the arrival day of didi, tell him tat the present is from didi. Ha.. I duno if it really works, I did not do that! Lucas was alright with the arrival of Andrea.

ariajo.. then u sleep early early fm now on, see if can dream of another saint... so can gv u more ideas to name no.2 =)

junnie,
ya.. my mama v sweet and very helpful in taking care of zq.. she got many "tricks" to keep zq occupied and they now got a common song that composed by my mama.. haa, can even dance together.. :p
ya, i think maybe we have too close the age gap.. just pray hard that zq can adapt the changes well, he has been thru so much wi me also, keep shifting to different living environments.. so maybe im the one who can give him the "an quan gan" coz im always by his side..

aria,
dun stress dun stress! maybe u will have another wonderful dream again...

junnie,
hahahah... idea hor! no lah... i prayed for a long time till give up before i had that dream.. i think by the time i have another dream, my girl is out liao..haha..

tiffany,
wow! ur PIL's place sure looks like a mini cc.. so sweet that all cousins can play together

haa, yup yup! i had prepared 2 gifts for zq! one for him when he visit me at hospital and the other one is when bb come home... hope he will like it! and i hope to spend more time wi him during this transition also, so gonna rely CL to help me take good care of little bb at first..

chersam, ha! i also think my grandma pang chance one.. but got a very light mark leh.. hee..
eh eh.. the pic looks like cherie herself la! keke.. dun look like lyn leh.. =P

junnie, ya man! i wana puke blood talking to her yet cnt help laughing abt it after we got home.. LOL.. and yes, i m already an old woman just by nagging at her

aria, u will have another dream! all ur dreams like so vivid.. i'm sure u'll come up with something.. keke..

dodo, ur mum is so nice.. sometimes i wonder whr my mum's patience come from too.. u know for the past 2 weeks when adri was so fussy? she can talk and talk and talk to her about all sorts of things just to distract her from crying leh.. piangz.. and she could talk to her & play with her for so long.. if itz me, i wld have run out of patience and dump her with my hb le..
u ar.. forever so thoughtful! i m sure zq will appreciate and love the pressies!

bbwow, agree with tiffany & dodo on the pre-nursery and maid! u can work something out one.. hugs...

tiffany, so nice to have all the kids growing up together! strong bond!

bbwow,
Think your MIL also forget that she is much younger when she take care of her 3 kids. Anyway, like chintz said, maybe she is hinting for a maid ? Actually my mum and dad also say age really catches up, they feel the difference taking care of Caelen compare to my nieces and nephew (youngest also 13 yr old liao). But up to now they don't want maid yet.

Chersam,
When I scroll thru, I really thought Gingerleaf put up Lyn's photo

So "Chersam" is it Cherie + your hubby's name ?

Hi Mummies... Squeezing time out of my busy schedule to catch up.

April is really a tough & challenging mth for me. Jerry was continuously caught with different episodes of virus attacks. All has been updated in my blog. Hopefully May will be a good month as I really need plenty of rest. Behaving like a zombie. Can't afford to keep myself still, as I can basically doze off that very instance. I m still trying my very best to cope all of these.

chris,
Shoo Shoo away the virus... Speedy recovery to Brig.

bbwow,
I was so stressed up in April that I have gone to thoughts of just having one. Having kids are really very challenging, as I still have to cope with my super busy work schedule.
But now that Jerry appears to be playing some pretending games, I can sense the loneliness if he grows up in future.
I may start to plan year end, as Jerry will be put in CC. Age of 3 is just the right age to me to start them off.
Maybe you can consider that. If #2 comes, let MIL takes care of #2 while J get busy with his little skooling days.

When I start posting, it seems that I have so much to say and it's kinda long & naggy...

Hmm... Any chance of sharing our blog addy somewhere so that we can catch up even not having to go thru the many archives here. In FB?

gingerleaf,
I have 'set' my network to Singapore. Not sure if I can be added to the group.
When are you expecting to shift in to your new lovenest?
I am hoping to look for one and have everything settled year end, so that I can have peace of mind to have #2. With T&C that ILs are not giving any prob.

Tiffany,
Yes, I am considering to put him on Bilingual Playclub for coming term in Jul-Sep. Since this term is ending in May 31. Yet finalised. Will update you via sms once confirmed.

thanks all for the encouraging words. Aiyo, I read already so touched!!! :~~~) Dunno why suddenly I will vent out. Maybe it's accumulated over the days. Esp now that J is down with chicken pox. Already 5 days and MIL can still keep asking me "HOW DID HE GET IT?" Or when J has flu, will also ask "HOW DID HE GET IT?" Like I know the answer lor! And then will say "Last time my kids never sick one" And then keep comparing and comparing.

I think if have no. 2, most prob J goes to CC and no. 2 goes infant care liao. I think my MIL wants to go back to work. I know it shouldn't hinder me to have no. 2

oh btw, just for clarity, I'm not preggy hor!! :p

chintz,
re maid. Maybe you can consider Indon since you can speak their language.

hippo,
you lucky girl..your mummy so great hor...can talk so long with adri.. i also dun think i have that kind of patience...haha...

name:
mmm... i must look for inspiration now..hahaha...

Ariajo,
Will give the little one some new rompers. Most likely pass to you tomorrow night.

Karrie,
How's the rompers ? Fit little Mea ?

Chintz,
Paisay, The rompers all meant for little gals as they come with 'puffed' sleeves. So cannot give your little boy.

dooboom,
hi hi..i read your blog recently too.. okay, later i check it out again.. if you're have chintz or hippo blog, you can basically see the rest of the mummies there..haha.. that's how i find the rest of the mummies blogs too..

re: maid
As of now, my PIL still don't want a maid. They don't like the idea of having a stranger at home. We have offered before but they insist. Ya who knows, maybe when no. 2 come, they'll change their mind!

doobom!
So nice of you to drop by. How are you gal? Hope Jerry is well now.

hippo,
this pic buay xiang lyn ah? LOL
u know hor, tat time i was browsing thru gingerleaf's europe pics in FB then my hb happened to walk pass & saw lyn. he commented tat our gals have some look similiarity which i agreed leh, fm some angle. hehehe
aiyo, got cane mark left ah then i dun tink ur grandma pang chance lar. adri really a tough gal, be prepared huh. hehehe

jovialz,
u r an observant one! but ur guess is half right, my nick is combination of my name + hb's.
wonder to name my #2 with "sam" somethin or not? gal call samantha, boy call samuel? WAHAHA

hippo,
ya.. our mama has great patience! sometimes when zq fussed alot i also dun bother him after lecturing him.. but my mama can talk talk talk and reason wi him and he seems to understand and better behave leh.. i dun have that kind of patience!!!

doobom,
so nice to hear from u!
hope Jerry is recovering well now.. gal, what's ur blog addy? i think mine still link to ur old blog.. take care gal!

Chersam
Alamak ! Should have stick to my original gut feel of your name + hubby ! Then I thought maybe you decide to put Cherie + hubby since you join after Cherie is born.

Ya ya ... Samantha or Samuel is good. Then your nick will have extra 'meaning' ... Mom + Dad and Jie Jie + Didi/Mei Mei ... kekeke

aiyo.. talking abt logs.. i no time to go in again =(

doobom... *pat pat*.... tis mth sure will b better mth 4 u =) 'xin ku ni le'... no matter wat happened last fews mths.. u still get to 'struggle' to tis mth.. so look fwd +vely every mth ya!!

tiffany.. ur PIL so good, willing to look aft so many young children.. they'll b v happi w ah gong & ah ma! (cos grandparents often will given in their 'special requests!!)

chersam,
just saw ur blog! aiyo.. the family tee so sweeeet! and i wana squeeze cherie's cheeks!

aria,
saw ur photo in chersam's blog, u looks so pretty and fresh though in ur preggie state! how envy!!!!

hippo, wow adri is such a tough girl! think she wanna show ur mum she's not affected by caning! yah matty also likes to scratch and pull ppl's hair. everytime talk to him like no effect. dunno how to discipline.

yah my "time slot" to nap is 4-5pm...that's the only nap time for me coz the other times when mea sleeps, i gotta pump milk/eat my meals/spend some time with matty...

tiffy, dun say that u're a lousy mum...there will always be areas we overlook, we're only human leh. glad that sherry is ok now...

bbwow, it really is not easy for old folks to look after babies...my own opinion is i wun force my mum/mil to look after if they dun wan...the fact that they didn't offer to look after matty when i was expecting him, i know they not keen liao...they prefer to work than stay at home also...so i just get a maid loh...sometimes i think better that way, if there's any area of concern, i feel it's easier to tell the maid, sometimes it's difficult to get thru to our parents also. anyway dun let that discourage u from having #2...mebhe just wait until a more opportune time when u're more ready to try

ariajo, i think u have a charmed life leh...the fact that u were resuscitated when u were born, and all the dreams that u have...i think God trying to tell u that u have guardian angels by ur side! and i think next time u should tell aria the story behind her name, it's so meaningful!

chintz, re maid agency, can try Raymond Maids...their agency fees slightly steeper but i find that they at least recommend based on ur requirement and not push transfer maids to u. and u can interview the potential maid on skype

dodo, maybe zq wun ignore u coz he's such a good boy and he's so close to u...yah good idea to hire a CL, at least she can take night feeds and u can rest...and yah u're right i think ur mama will be too busy with zq.

Yes. My PIL house is very noisy. Can hear screams and yell and laughter from far away. HAHA.. Well,good and bad, have fun also have fights. All of us just have to manage every situation well loh. There are also competitions, fairness etc to cope with.

Doobom,
Yeah, its almost end of term now. Anyway, I have signed up and put her on the last 3 lessons. The class is very big, there are 20 kiddos.

bbwow,
My MIL also the fussy type, dislike having maid. We had to wash-brain her and also thru lots of bad experience, she eventually agree to have a maid at her place as she has no time for so many things. My 2 cents worth, its really hard to cope with 2 kiddos without a maid. These days, kids want so much attention that practically, there must be 1 to 1 attention, unlike old times, our mummy can take care of so many without helpers.

Now that both my PIL and 2 maids are handling 4 kids, everyone is still so busy. One moment, the 2 boys fight, another moment, the younger one poo, and needs washing. On top of all the kids requirements and attention, still have housechores and cooking for meals. And kids these days, want to be carried or accompanied one cannot leave them alone watching TV etc etc..