Chersam,
Haha… wah, you’re so observant leh.. yeah, I have 2 names in mind way before I got married and have baby..haha.. one for boy and one for girl. So Ariajo is a combination for both. Therefore, cannot use jojo for my girl lah.. It’s meant for boy – joash ! Yeah, the name Aria is very special to me because it’s a name of a Saint that I dreamt many years ago. It was a miracle dream really.. I don’t know her existence and just dreamt of her.. Of course, before that I was praying to dream of angel/saint and want to see how they look like..haha.. And I did! It was so real to me.. In my dream, I saw a big golden gate and on top of the gate, the name Saint Aria! This name stuck with me even after I woke up. When I open the gate, I saw someone standing on my left and when I turned to look at this person, I was so awed to see a beautiful lady in white roman rope with long curly hairs.. you know those roman ladies..haha… Straightaway I know she is Saint Aria. Then I saw a beast and I thought it’s her pet. It’s a fierce looking and huge beast that look like a lion but not so much.. I only know who is this beast when I went to Venice many years later! I was so shocked and my heart was thumping so hard when I saw that similar icon in venice! The majestic lion like icon in venice represent Saint Matthew! So, that night I met 2 Saints! We talked and my dream ended with Saint Aria giving me a purple cross..
This dream is so so special to me and when I woke up, I woed to name my girl after her…hehe…. You know I did a search in the internet for curiosity sake to know if Saint Aria really exist or not and I was so shocked to find her name among the list if Saints! What is the probability of dreaming of a saint that you don’t even know? Pure miracle I think. I think since young I dreamt of the strangest things.. Even heaven and reincarnation you know..haha.. These dreams were so real to me.. Heaven is very beautiful and peaceful.. I was outside the white castle, lots of cloud around.. Straightaway I know it’s heaven. Don’t ask me how I feel that, I just know it..strange right? and reincarnation is very heart ranching.. I was crying so hard when I had to part with my beloved ones..we hugged each other and clouds were also all around us and there was an “officer” attending to us..haha.. so weird right? After I woke up, I try to recall if I had seen any images/movies or anything related to these 2 dreams but no leh.. Till today I cannot explain why I have such dreams.. May be it’s my fate to be able to “see” this..haha…
Paisay for such a long winded story…
Jovialz,
Yeah, if the chicken pox is not those full blown type you might get infected for the 2nd time.. For me, mind you, totally 100% full blown. I will not forget that miserable 2 weeks of chicken pox when I was secondary school! I was hoping mad because my brother pass that to me when I was a week from my school trip to Penang. I was so looking forward to it and in the end I had no choice but to drop out. I was so so disappointed. My classmate then told me to drink coconut water and said it will help me heal faster or something. Boy, I drank that and the doudou burst out like volcano leh.. I had it all over me within the week. So angry mann… haha… I thought by drinking that, may be I had a chance of going but when I saw all those dou2, I knew my chance was nil..
I think I’m fully immune because my aunt enlisted my help to look after her youngest daughter who had chicken pox years later.. she somehow still managed to pass to her sisters but I was ok throughout.. hehe..so, I believe I’m 100% immune liao..haha..
Karrie,
Yeah, wait it out is the way.. no other choice lah..we can only relief the symptom.. just tahan for a while ok?
Chris,
You brought brig to see PD liao? the medicine not reliefing the symptom much? See how it goes, may be you mgiht want to bring him back to the PD if his condition not improving so that it will not worse to become croup. Babies are very manja when they’re sick. So, they tend to hand on to mummy like koala. Aria only want me to carry her when she was sick. .. so tiring..abt your job, follow you heart and see what is your priorities and then decide..
Chintz,
So, when are you going to get a maid?