(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie,
ya.. but just feel sorry for him like im deprieving him something that i used to give him.. will try to stay optimistic in this aspect.. he's so loving recently, keep hugging me and sayang my tummy.. i really love him lots...

anyone have heard of Goat clash wi Cow (sheng1 xiao4)?

coz while we are away, my BIL (goat) is driving hubby's car.. then my MIL dun like the idea at all coz she said goat clash wi cow so she afraid somethg bad will happen to either my BIL or my bb.. though i think she may be out of good intention, but she seems to be paranoid and over react over this...

dodo, dun think too much.. cos u love zq so much and i tink every1 can tell too! and u r one greta mother.. if u reali must think, think of all the love and care and concern and attention u will shower on him after didi is born okie?
and as for goat clash with cow.. hmm.. me & my bro are goat & cow.. ha! clash ar?? nope except when young! now clash wih him when he says i m fat lor.. hahahaha! tink ur mil is worried out of gd intentions la.. both her kids ma..

Hi Mummies MIA for a while hope the gathering turns out well ... have not read the Archive so dun no what is happening in Oct Bbs ... keke but i saw some trial going on ??? I want to join too missed the gathering liao miss you all... hope all the bbs gets well soon ...
and yes the kids can drink Ling Liang now ... ever when they are younger ...
it works more for the kids den us.

dodo you are too heavy to do so many things by now ... rest as much and dun feel bad ok ...

now my gal is having her exam ... and she dun understand what is exam and still wants to play and go out peng ... vomit blood man ...

oh and my hb might be going oversea to study end of the yr so we might all go with him for a yr ... yep kekeke so happy but to indonesia only cos of his job. its a very good opt for him so praying hard for this to happen.

dodo.. u luv zq too much tat's y u dun feel good if u cant gv him more at tis period of time, dun b silly gal, u r now heavily preggie in ur last trimester, wat u can do is ltd as wat cm said, u hv bn great to zq by giving up ur career to look aft him all tis while, he'll sure understand... jus keeps a happy mind b4 yan an comes, u got many tings to do with both ur bundle of joys aftertat! re cow vs goat, nvm heard of it, but i believe 'ji ren zhi you tian xiang'... u can assure ur mil w tis..

cm.. wow.. u going away year end? tat's good, at least u & the kids can tag along w hb tis time, no need b separated for so long. re exam, i can understand how u feel by looking at my colleague who applied leave to coach her gal, nxt year my turn soon =(

chersam,
i just read your blog..OMG, my picture is inside..haha and you mentioned the $40 + dress..aiyooh...so embarassing... *blush*

junnie,

you're so cute when you say to dodo "oh. ni you lai le"

dodo,
if you say somemore I will abish you! I think you're doing a fantastic job taking care of zq and thinking of 'games' to play with him. I'm the lazy mummy lor. Usually I'll just leave J to run around the house, play his own toys or just watch tv. So don't feel bad, else I'll feel worse! haha

Karrie... Eliza is the owner of that branch .. Carissa was there last time she might remember me too Mrs Lee or Sharon ... she is very nice and caring ... the only side back is when my gal join its new just open so the teachers were leaving and new teachers were joining in at that time and i was looking for a Church kind for my gal she is in N2 hmmm so at the end i move to AMK Church K. but i like the school but after so long i dun no how it is like now ...
oh ok Carissa's classmate is still there with her younger brother too so i guess its still ok

aiyo all the cute pics ... all the kiddos are running and kissing liao kekeke

junnie hmmm heard that next yr no exam liao !!! i am not too sure abt it too ... regards to swimming keke you can come

dodo ya man abish you too like bbwow keke i also let Carlson play his on toy ... he also dun allow us to read to him dun mention abtr flash card ... he dun know what is that

Dodo,
I can join BBWow and CM to abish you too. So far the number of times that I read to Caelen, 10 fingers is more than enough to count.

bbwow, cm.. i feel more at ease aft reading wat both j & carlson doing at home... me too leh.. every evening i pick lance fm nanny house, fllwd by zann bk fm cc/nanny hse aft dinner, i got no time for him at all until abt bed time... usually will gv him some toys or let him roam abt, he will go open the cabinets tk tings out, playing w pot, plastic cups, etc.. then will hear my mum shouting at him cant climb up sofa,coffee table etc.. cos during tat time i'll b busy tking shower/dinner/clearing my laundry, etc... then nagging zann for shower, coach her w her spelling... by then will b almost bed time... tis few days, his 'hobby' is taking two whiteboard markers & kock on the two tins of bal paint (nanny passed to us for furnishing our kitchen ceiling fm recent leaking)... my neighbours up & down can hear him 'beating drums' so nosily... saturday i work half day, then we all go reporting @ IL plc, bk alr 9/10+pm... left oni sunday to spend time w them + doing my house chores in btw...hiaz.. really hope they faster 'zhang da' for my case cos sometime i also feel cant breathe esp hb outstation...

cm.. re swimming..ok, but now like not a good timing.... both mine down w cough too.. will kiv ok, paisay arh.. =) re exam... my colleague whose gal in P4, told me bluff ppl one, say no exam, but still hv CA & SA something like cirriculum and semester assesment where the kids still need to study like siao...

cm, jovial, chintz, junnie,

I hope I didn't create a mutiny to 'abish' dodo! haha. Anyway, my message to dodo is, you're a very good mummy! so don't feel guilty ok.

chintz,
J is getting better. Now just waiting for the spots to dry up and scab off. Although some of it already broke, hopefully no scars.
shall arrange to meet soon! I miss chole!

junnie,
I really pei fu mummies who have to handle 2 kids. It's really not an easy task. Hang in there. You'll soon be able to 'retire' and enjoy!

dodo,
i think you're such a good mummy to ZQ.. i only read to aria when i'm so tired and want her to sit down and not walk around..haha... won't purposely find a specific time and read to her and no bed time stories also...flash card same approach..must depend on my mood..so bad hor..haha...

lucky for me now she pick up masak masak game.. can occupy her for sometime.. so, i will ask her make mummy coffee or milo (she pronounce as maiyo) and i get to sit on the sofa while she play her masak masak and make "food" for me..keke..

bbwow, sure sure let me know!

eh wait!! must wait til J's fully recovered then can meet :p chloe never took the jab and preggie woman also need to avoid in contact. i remember my niece also kena 'quarantined' when she had pox during my 3rd trimester with chloe.

i miss J too! i like to see J and chloe secretly sneaked in to the dark room hohohoho!

ariajo, last time i contacted gynae, he said 'usually' it's safe, but best not to come in contact. i think it's to play safe

it's more for the baby we're carryin in the womb.

chintz,
i google this and seems like mummies who has immunity against chicken pox is safe

http://dermatology.about.com/cs/pregnancy/a/chickenpreg.htm

Pregnant Women Exposed to Chicken Pox
Pregnant women who have a history of a previous chicken pox infection or who have been immunized have antibodies to the virus. These antibodies are transferred to the infant through the placenta throughout the pregnancy. Therefore, pregnant women who are immune and are exposed to someone with chicken pox do not need to worry about complications for themselves or their infant.

ariajo, i'm not sure how true is this. but the nurse at polyclinic told me, each kid will react differently to the chicken pox vaccine.

like for instance, some won't have pox; some will have a controlled pox in future; and some.. will straightaway have pox after the jab!

anyone heard of this reaction?

huh, i never heard abt the reaction from the injection leh..i tot take injection liao will not have chicken pox leh.. mm...

dodo, why you keep saying you're a lousy mom? you're one of the most hardworking moms i know. and i never really had MS. but i do get quite bloated as the day goes by. i find taking small meals help.

re: chickenpox vaccine
never heard that the vaccine can cause chickenpox straightaway. but i know that it's not fool proof. might still get chicken pox after that. but it will be a lot milder.

chintz,

Of course will quarantine first before come visit you la. Most prob during D's 1st bday party liao. By then, it's ALL CLEAR. kekeke

Yo yo yo! finally finished my closing & so fast time to knock off liao ah. aiya...

zhen zhen,
relieved to learn tat hannah is gettin better.

jas,
glad to know tat u r doin well. hope the player keep dayan busy then u concentrate on danson. hehe. oh danson such a chubby & guai darling....

karrie,
try to talk to ur hb nicely. i'm sure he will listen to u one lar coz he went photo shootin with u leh. If its those hackcare type, i tink can't b bother to go photo shootin rite? HEHEHE. hope my "reasonin" made some sense or at least cheer u up ya. :D

bbwow,
glad to learn tat J recovering well. not to worry abt the spot, he is still so young, skin heal very fast, will still remain handsome one lar. I got chickenpox at 8YO, still young dunno wat's tat & scratched somemore, luckily din leave any scar. I'm bringin cherie for her chickenpox jab next week, has been postpone for many mths already.

junnie,
who says i got no tummy?! have hor! just tat hidden well nia.

dodo,
not to feel bad lah. u already a very hardworkin mummy liao leh. right now just relax, stay cheerful & look fwd to yan an's arrival.

aria jo,
mei mei can name "jo" or "jojo" since ur nick is "aria jo". hehehe. actually i'm curious how come aria named after ur nick, somemore ur nick is created way b4 she's born leh. i guess u must like this name very much tats y name ur gal as "aria"?
oh ya, such expensive dress must make full use mah, so help to "advertise" lo. hehe. somemore the pic fit well for my captions leh. hehehe

jovialz,
mummies like gingerleaf, hippo, dodo, chintz, junnie etc got link up their blog with mine, u can easily track me down. i long ago already linked up yours to mine. hehe

been a busy day, goin home to see cherie. my mum called early in the mornin, said cherie got mild fever. earlier i called hm and checked, mum said better liao.

thanks mummies for all the kind words and advice. just now i dumped mea on my hb and went upstairs to sleep. feel much better now. only thing is, when i came down, maid was carrying mea, hb was sleeping also...grrr...

yah i should have made my maid wear a mask, guess it's too late now. she is actually on the path to recovery and i think the virus would have already made its rounds. the only thing i can do is prevent her from carrying mea (she keep wanting to carry her), so the flu dun spread to mea. heard newborn's immunity is strong, plus she's on TBF...so praying hard she doesn't get the virus.

Jas, u definitely not a bad example...actually i quite inspired by u de...whenever i feel it's really tough i think abt u, ur kids' age gap even smaller, somemore u handle alone...not like me at least some help...it helps me tahan...

aria jo, yah i think the ridwind and ruyi oil do help a bit. at least can hear her fart loud loud. it cracks matty up...my sil was saying colic sometimes also no reason one...despite everything we do they still cry...just gotta wait it out...i just hope i can endure loh.

hippo yah i do tell her what she's done wrong. usually she dun repeat.

gingerleaf and chersam, yah at least he took care of me the 1st week after my discharge and went for the photo shoot...i just sometimes wish he had more initiative when it comes to caring for the kids u know? his problem is he's very very laidback i.e. lazy lah.

dodo, aiyo i totally felt the same way with matty during my last trimester leh. it was quite bad coz i wasn't seeing him very much, like only 5 min in the morning, and then rest of the day dun see him anymore coz i rtn home late from work. so it's normal for u to feel this way. and i feel u're a very good mama oredi, taking care of zq on your own.

CM thanks for the feedback on Cherie Hearts Sembawang. Yah Eliza really impressed me with how caring and knowledgeable she is, even tho it was just a phone call. will bring Matty down before deciding. Just gotta wait for the whole swine flu thing to die down first.

Ariajo, Chintz,
There is possibility of someone who had chicken pox before to have it the 2nd time round. So better play safe ok

thanks to all ur comforting words... feel much better after all the "abish" :p
will try not to take things hard, coz maybe recently when zq takes hs story books and flashcards to me, i will tell him mummy very tired, can read later? then he looks so disappointed and take the book to my mama, then my mama will tell him "ah ma duno how to read english, ah ma sing song wi u k"... i know my mama also very tired to take care of hyper zq wi me, so i kinda of feel bad that she has to sacrifice her rest time also...

karrie,
i really think u are doing great! no CL to help out can be v v tiring for u... and u TBF Mea, so must have more rest and eat healthily ya.. very soon ur confinement will be over and hope Mea will have more predictable nap & sleep time.. everythg will be smooth very soon, hang on gal! jia you! my sleepless nights "akan datang"! and hubby will not be ard during my confinement to help out.. hope i can survive!

just now i watch the channel 8 show 爸爸当家, so touched till i cried... miss my hubby sosososos much... just now he sms me said he missed my cooking, he now eating maggie mee.. sigh...

bbwow, haha! ur *abish* post is good.. made me wonder y i hvnt *abish* dodo yet.. hahaha!

gingerleaf, missed ur post earlier.. ya.. next time gonna be far for u le.. hmm...
and hi-5 to u on the flashcards! piangz.. rem the box of flashcards ur hb gotta send to me? omg.. i only open 1 leh! and only at godknows how many cards nia.. LOL

jas, i hope u get the spot at the CC.. at least u get some time to urself! keke..

junnie, sigh.. dun worie abt ur time with zann & lance... i spend even lesser time with adri and am so guilty over it le...

dodo, both ur SWEETNESS come out again.. keke... he'll be back with u soon dearie!
and hor, i *abish* u too! keke.. u r reali a very good mum le. compared to the super lazy me? very big gap leh!

dodo,

Aiyo, cheer up... Well, u r a great mummy leh, given up yr career for yr boys...

Kids can occupied themselve, dun need us 24/7.. dun worry abt neglecting him

brig is not better.. his couginh seems worse. And had vomitted 3x today. Think is the plegmh that is causing it. Fever every night.. running nose like tap.. sign

Cant send him to school, have to work from home... super streeful. The school need a letter to certify that he is well before sending him back. Think he will most likely miss school for a week.. Just he settles down to the routine... sign..

He super sticky and refused to let my hb take care of him (for the 1st time in his life). At home, i cant bath, eat, watch TV, lie on bed etc etc.. Must hold his hand walking everywhere. He learn a new words (v clear).. that is carry me and Bao bao in chinese.. cos he says all the time...

should i change job. It seems to demanding of my time. Even when im on MC or leave, i still have requests coming in that i cant reject. Every night, im working at home till 12 midnight aft i pat brig to zzz. I feel so stressful...

Dodo,
Haha! Think i won't abish you la. Since so many mummies did that. But you have more to come...i can boldly say. Especially after yan an arrives, need yr attention more. I still rem Dayan totally ignore me for 2 days when he saw a small stranger in my hands all the time. It is so heartbreaking that moment. I took so much effort to let him RE-ACCEPT me and Danson. hahaha! What a process! Anyway, u are really doing great liao! I also have opened the flashcards i bought from totoro.

Karrie,
haha! so cute of matty. I rem there's once Danson let out a really smelly gas, Dayan laugh like crazy and make the smelly sound. U must jia you k?!!! Mea will soon settle in with a schedule. Hang on!

Chris,
It seems that Brig health really needs constant care. Poor lil boy! Really hard on him and you too. Big big hugs! I heard they need at least 6mths transition period before their body can adapt to the school environment. Therefore, during this period, they will keep falling sick. Really heart pain!

oh i mean i haven't opened the flashcards yet! hahaa! What is inside after more than a year??!! keke! Hi 5 to gingerleaf and Hippo!

good morning mummies!

chris, big hug to you. speedy recovery to brig. will it help if you go back to work part time like you used to?

bbwow, yeah look fwd to seeing you guys!

dodo *huggs* it must not be easy for u being separated from hb due to his work...but he's so sweet to sms u leh. he'll be back soon ok? and hope lil yan an stays in ur tummy till daddy is home.

are u having CL to help out? last i heard, u were going to JB to stay with ur mum during confinement rite?

Jas, u know what, matty also ignored me the first few days after i went home...cos i couldn't carry him due to my wound...yah it's so heartbreaking. but after a while he's ok liao...altho now still prefer the maid to me.

chris, aiyoh i know how u feel...many a time i also have to work until 12-1am after settling matt to sleep. it's not easy...mebbe try negotiate for part time like what chintz says?

chintz, we should meet up one of these days since we stay so close
did u manage to bring chloe to recce CHerie Hearts n Eager Beaver yet?

i wanted to bring matt this week, but decided to wait since he's not well.

oh my chris, poor brig.. big hugs to u both.. he must be feeling really uncomfortable & terrible.. hope he recovers soon!

karrie, glad u had a gooooood rest yday! =P

jas, hi-5! wahahahaha... i m "targetting" to restart the flashcard thingy erm... this Saturday! *cross fingers* keke

karrie, haha, u bet!
we postpone again and again

i will pm u for mobile no. exchange.
easier to contact each other this way

btw, yesterday i mentioned that now my mil wants us to hire maid and postpone sending chloe to cc liao.

hehe, look like OCT 07 got a lot of self-confess lasy bum .... oops..mums :p

Chris,
Poor Brig, perhaps you want to consider getting a second opinion from another doc ? Btw, just wonder if his PD / Doc give him a cough syrup or expectorant syrup ? If it's cough syrup, it only treat the symptom (coughing) if it's a expectorant, then it will help to loosen the phelgm and help him to cough out.

As for job hoping, going back to part time or maybe you can 'look around' 1st for a less time consuming job ?

hippo, yah...i get very moody when i dun sleep enuff. last nite mea fuss from 11pm-2am again. i think in future i must plan to nap around evening time in order to stay up with her and stay sane. happy to see on your fb that adri is back to her chirpy self!

im also trying to start matt on flashcards. but he like not interested leh...he seems more keen on bending them/using them as target practice :p

chintz, got ur pm :D just smsed u...oh i must have missed ur msg...that's good then chloe can stay at home...or do u prefer her to be in cc? actually the more i think abt it, the better i think it is for matty to go cc. he's getting too attached to my maid, and he's speaking with filipino accent liao :p so think it's better for him to go cc to learn some stuff.

karrie, thanks. replied u too.

i think i'd prefer chloe to go cc too. told u my mil is ever-changing hehe. she loves to fry roti prata! >.<

i guess there are always pros n cons in whichever decision we make. just gotta learn to adapt to it

morning mummies! been pretty busy cos now mth-end closing! *grr*

chris: poor brig, hope he will recover fast fast!! and dun worry too much abt the routine at cc, they adapt pretty fast. and its normal for them to be sticky to us when sick.. thats why mama zui wei da. though very tiring hor..

karrie: i hope u are feeling better now. and its very common to have mood swings during 1st few mths after delivery. most imptly communicate with ur hb and try to get some rest time for urself. thats v impt.