(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hippo,
Agree that my current is indeed very good. All my relatives and friends who see her, also commented that she is very committed and good. Because she is so good, I really treasure her and provide her with many perks. Even brought her along to our recent HKG trip. However, I did tell her before, if you ever do anything "wrong" and make me angry, dont be shock with what I will do. Give her an "open ended" warning. Hope she gets what I mean.

HIPPO! u really know me well leh. i also find tat i'm goin to get *abish* by other mummies out there who r so much smaller size than me.

tiffany,
it's ok. hehe. come & join our next gatherin then u will know us better. btw, i thot i have added the wrong person in FB leh cos ur name there is not shown as "tiffany" right?

hahaha gingerleaf u so funny lah....

tiffany, yahloh the longer they are here the more da dan they are...right from the start i told my maid no hp. i will buy IDD card for her to call home.

tiffy, so cute the family tees. my hb already forewarned me not to buy liao coz he wun wear...bleah

oh yah any mummies used the Scense Mini egg washing machine before? dunno whether it's good or not. coz i dun wanna wash bb clothes together with all our other clothes in the washing machine. and i wanna free up my maid's time from hand-washing. with mea here, there's really a lot of baby laundry to do.

Tiffany,
hehehe. Okay okay. Im juz so paranoid with maids. i cannot imagine the day that will come when I need to have one. My FIL had been asking us to get one since the day I got preg but I refused. He even wanna pay for it. Just got bad experiences with them la.

When i was still staying at my mum place before moving out, we had a maid. Then this maid only responsibility is to look after my niece. She was okay initially, then suddenly started to get more n more funky. Coz my niece like to go down to the playgroud, the maid had a good opportunity to go down to mingle oso. Then we found out she got bf.. and subsequently, she got pregnant! We found out that she actually got the guts to bring my niece up to that indian man house(singaporean guy, drives car. Looks like those indian ah beng), leave her in the living room to watch tv, while she have sex in his room!
She believed that he loves her alot n will marry her when all he wanted was free sex. then her attitude was very bad and disrespectful durign the time when she was with the man.
End up my bro sent her back to indonesia and heard from her frds that she went for abortion coz the bf refuses to contact her when he foudn out she was preggie.

Chersam,
Yep, Tiffany is only a nick. Yah, sure, I will surely join if I am available.

Karrie,
I sponsor her IDD calling to her too. Her reason to buy phone is for SMS-ing her hb. She said its not nice that when she makes calls to her hb, it will disturb me. I totally understand that SMS-ing is alot more convenient. Just hope she dont abuse her rights.

Thanks, Mummies... Jerry is in recovering mode.
Yes, I do hope that May will be a better month for me.

I will be hardworking to update and include mummies & babies' blog addy to my new blog.
I used to have two seperate (Jerry and mine) blogs @ blogspot. Due to busy working schedule, I have combined and shifted to wordpress.
My new blog is http://doobomoments.wordpress.com/

gingerleaf.... oh.. ur bro's ex maid so daring... but so poor ting also hv to tk away the bb...... re ur outing last friday..sounds like u & lyn really hv lotsa fun..is good esp hving gathering w family/relatives... now hardly can find such places le ... even go to park/beaches also need 'ti xin diao dan'.... hiaz..

cm, tiffany.. hope ur maid wont turn sneaky since u both treat them so well...

tiffany,
global sms is 15 cents per sms leh.. ex leh...and the the thing abt sms, you'll get carried away and end up chalking a huge bill..if i have a maid, i also will not get a HP for her. will buy IDD card..anyway, cross your fingers lah..may be your mum very "dong shi" type..

Chintz,

yup! Our 1st maid and such horror. So Im really paranoid of maids. She is an indon maid btw. Quite young when she joined us, think ard 18.

chintz.. re the family tee, i got it fm kidzcottage bp, now dun hv or not, will let u knw if come across. re sizes, dun worry, they hv XL..

chersam, did u get yours fm same bp organiser? if u ordered 's', then u r slim la, cos i find is abit tight for me...

chersam, gingerleaf.. u both still consider sou sou mei mei w/o tummy la.... so dun 'complaint' fat hor! *abish*

gingerleaf, it sounds like a great gathering for u! so much fun... =)
and erm.. ur maid story.. aiyo!! terrible

tiffany, sometimes itz a "i scratch ur back, u scratch mine" kinda situation.. esp with maids who know how to think.. they will know that since this employer is nice to me, i'd better be good.. but not all of them knows how to think.. datz the irritating part.. but like wat u mentioned, she needs the hp for sms-ing.. so hope dat she'll be grateful for the hp and not abuse it..

chersam, i quote u... "i'm goin to get *abish* by other mummies out there who r so much smaller size than me. ".. u wun get abish by smaller sized mummies... u will get abish by mummies like me!!! *bish bish bish* hahahaha

chersam, karrie
yup, my hb v ON wearing family tee. In fact, he ask me when can wear it but i told him wait till Sherry recover from her rashes 1st.hehehe

Hi Mummies, can share if the little one is still sleeping with u in the same room? Just curious who isnt sleeping with parents in same room.
Cut and paste the below.

Gingerleaf- lyn sleeping in same room on mattress next to our bed.

hippo,
WHERE GOT! u so tall & slim leh!

actually come to think of it, during the gatherin hor, i tink i'm the biggest size leh!!! aiyoh, all mummies so small size.
(chintz, u preggy not considered huh)

gingerleaf,
thanks hor!!! but now due to the swine flu, think hospital only allow 1 visitor at a time leh..

tiffy,
i got exactly the same set of family tee!!! and we wore it to sentosa festive this CNY

and i bought another set from BJ also, hubby too big size liao, XL seems too small for him (the shoulder part), so he looks abit obiang in it..

chersam.. u where got big size!!!!! thou i may look 'small' to u but tat's bcos i v short mah, actually i also plump plump one leh!!!

hippo..hahaha.. i like ur 'bish bish bish' chersam!!!

Dodo - zq sleeping in same room on his toddler bed (abt 10 feet away from our bed) hee..

chersam,
i also wana abish u leh!!!!!!!!!!!!
u said u got big arm, i went to ur blog and scrutinised again, WHERE GOT??!!!!!

dodo.. waaahaha.. u v fast to react to gingerleaf's suggestion! but is true, now they v strict in monitoring no. of visitors & v ley chey hv to tk temperature, some even ask u to fill-up forms for histry chk.

Dodo - zq sleeping in same room on his toddler bed (abt 10 feet away from our bed) hee..
hippo - adri sleeping next to me while daddy sleeps on the floor.. when we are back at mum's place!

gingerleaf,

ur brother's maid story really horrible!
actually i also dun like a stranger living wi us, last time round got a helper for few months and decided to send her off lah, cant stand her.. maybe im too particular.. so im happy that now my ayi and nanny only help out in day and knock off at 7pm.. though night time may be challenging for me if hubby outstation, but i still prefer this way..
but when im back to spore, gonna think of alternatives already...

i totally agree with gingerleaf's big, bold post! let me add one more.. tink chersam's eyesight no good.. grrrrr...

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">*ABISH* CHERSAM *ABISH ABISH ABISH*</font></font>

junnie,
ya loh.. i so scared china got case of the H1N1, then hubby gonna quarantine when he back to spore! then i gonna go n labour alone! aiyo.. v scary..

Kiddos sleeping habits:
hippo - adri sleeping next to me while daddy sleeps on the floor.. when we are back at mum's place!
chintz - chloe sleeps with mummy on the bed while daddy on the mattress (floor)

aria!!! i just went thru chersam's blog.. wah piangz, u lost so much weight! so slim!

chersam, putting aside the bishing session, the 3 of u look reali cute in the family tees!! keke.. i got one set of family tees from hkg too... hvnt opening ceremony yet.. ha! not cos hb dun wana wear, cos i dun like to wear round-neck tees.. but i tot they were cute la! keke..

Junnie - lance sleeping in same room on his playpen nxt to our bed, zann sleeps with us.
...........(but b4 bedtime/once awake will keh-keh cry &amp; make u carry him on the bed!)

junnie,
i missed ur question. i can't remb who i got my family tees fm until u mentioned "kidzcottage". Yup, its fm there!

dodo,
no need to "scrutinise" lar. 1 look can tell liao.

appreciated kind words fm u mummies, i know where i stand can liao lah. hehehe!

junnie,
i scared also leh.. pray that china no such case till next fri when he back here! we had thought thru every female in my family, nobody suitable to go in labour wi me! my mama need to take care zq, my elder sis not here in spore, my younger sis not married yet (will definately faint if she see "live labour" and dun wana give birth liao), my SIL pregnant now... so i gonna be brave if it really happen!

Junnie - lance sleeping in same room on his playpen nxt to our bed, zann sleeps with us.
...........(but b4 bedtime/once awake will keh-keh cry &amp; make u carry him on the bed!)
chersam - cherie sleeps on floor mattress with her grandma (at grandma's plc) / sleeps in yaolan (at my plc)

So many poor daddies sleeping on floor.

Kiddos must be wondering how come on special nites they sleep on floor n daddy sleep on bed??
Hhehee. =p

Dodo,
Can zq get off the toddler bed himself? The bed guard is 1/2 length or full length one?
Im wondering if I shld let lyn sleep in same room when we move. Had wanted to let her sleep in her own room, but I think very difficult.

dodo,
hi-5! me like this set of family tee. at least if i preggy, i can wear my hb's size.hahaha

Kiddos sleeping habits:
Tiffy - sherry sleeping in her cot, same room as us

chersam - cherie sleeps on floor mattress with her grandma (at grandma's plc) / sleeps in yaolan (at my plc)

dodo, hippo. haha this only started when im preggie with no. 2.

3 of us used to squeeze together on the king bed though. muahaha

gingerleaf, i think it's good idea to train lyn sleeps on her own after u move. if not, she'll get used to sleepin with u and hb again. maybe keep talking to her that you'll need her to sleep on her own in ur new place before shifting

alamak! I keep refreshing to get the latest list!

Kiddos sleeping habits:
bbwow - J sleeps in his cot, own room. Mummy sleep on queen size bed, Daddy sleep on mattress (floor)

chintz,

I tried to shift her back to her room to sleep, but she cries like mad. I really dunno what to do too. Her voice now kinda too loud to try out the 'cry it out' method liao.
Im scared she will not adapt to the new enviroment so fast and still have to face sleeping alone.

gingerleaf &amp; hippo!
ABISH!!! coz zq sleeps in his own bed mah.. so we can still hanky panky.. cant imagine if he sleeps on the same bed wi us, totally no mood liao lah! haaa... that's why i said chintz &amp; hubby very HOT la! wahaha

gingerleaf,
ya, he climbs up and down the bed himself when he wana zzz and when he wake up.. it's full guard on 1 side and half guard on the other side.. (the full guard one against the wall)..
initially we scared he will fall off from bed so we put a mattress below, then we notice he sleeps quite okay so no more mattress on the floor for him..
ya, i also wana train him sleep in his own room after didi's arrival.. but worry it may be difficult... hubby said he will sleep wi zq in his room for the initial weeks then slowly let him sleep alone there..