(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo, glad that you all have come to a conclusion.. yeah!!

for mummies who bring their bb to australia, can bring milk powder in?

Gingerleaf!!! can't imagine you are still awake at 3am and write such a long post too haha...

Jas, Chintz, aria, ponponta and mummies , miss talking to all of u too...i still come in and read ur posts once in a while...but normally i will be at a lost

Jas, hope you are coping well with Dayan and your new baby!!

dodo, glad to hear that u n hubby have decided on what to do. As long as you feel happy with the arrangement

ponponta, you enrolled anders in cc? is it a 3hr session daily? something like playgroup?

Sean is having fever today, n runny nose
everytime new teeth pop out, he will be sick for a few days...

aria_jo:
hope aria will pass out the sequins & will be alright. At this stage,we really nd to keep an eye on them. Recently shanice has the habit of putting things in her mouth,especially she tear out her toy (made of paper) & put in her mouth. Haiz..told her off so many times but she juz dun listen. The most she cry for a while & forget abt it & do that again.

chris:
congrats on brig's winning :D

dodo:
after hearing abt zq's 1st day of sch, feel very heartache.Give urself & zq some time to adapt to the new routine/environment. For our little tods to adapt to cc,it will usually take them abt 2-6 mths to get used. For shanice,she adapt to the new envvironment/routine by 3rd mth.She oso cried every day when I tot her 1st day was gd. Her milk feed + meals oso go haywired, + the fact that she caught flu/fever virus & teething,it was defintely heartbreaking & tough for all of us at home.We nv tot of give up cos she will hv to go thru the process again when she goes nursery if we were to withdraw her from IC.We were glad that after all,it pays off. She likes gg to sch & meet her friends/teachers. At times,she will still feel grouchy but after a while when she dun see me,she is happy playing wif her friends.

Do give zq time to adapt. As u hv a little one coming along, u wld nd more time for Darius & oso urself. Zq will be happy in sch. What i do every day is: in the morn,on the way to IC,i'll tell her that she goes to sch to meet her friends & teachers,she can learn & play there. Mummy gg to fetch her after work,ask her to be a gd gal.In the evening when i fetch her,I'll give her a big hug when she walks to me & ask her how's her day. Hope it helps u to lighten ur trouble.

junnie:
glad to hear that u hv a gd bonding time wif ur 2 kids. How's ur flu/cough le? Take care.

chintz:
i took 2 bots birdnest(Brands) every wk from 4th mth oso.

cherie_ bear: so now shanice has accustomed to cc liao? think its really a tiring period for the parents when their children go to cc. really hope yz will transit smoothly to cc this may. if not, my parents n in laws will nag non stop not to mention how sad n guilty my hb and i will feel.

unice: hopefully sean is better now. and yah, pop in more often!

ecookie:
yah,she sort of accustomed to it liao. Only at times,she will cry when she sees me leave the centre. But after a while she's happy playing wif her friends(i peep from the window) :D

chris, almost forgotten to congrats brig on his winning.. got any pictures?

unice, have you shifted to your new place? anders is now at infant care.. full day program..oh dear, i hope sean is feeling better now...

cherie_bear, sama sama... everyday and night,i will tell him that he is going school to play with his friends and teachers.. so he must be a good boy and cannot cry.. i tot he dun understand, but surprising whenever i say that he wun cry... though he give me a stoned look...he maybe sticky to me, but when we reached IC he is ok already....

morning all

ponponta.. ok ok, but i 4get to bring my hp to work today, will reply ur sms tis evening when i go home.. v heartpain to hear again ander's transition period @ cc, lucky is all over now, phiew!

unice.. long time no hear too, hope u r keeping well and sean recover soon.

gingerleaf.. yalor... hope u kun gao gao... if not bcom panda le! hehe... v fast hor? ur trip is nxt wk rite? start packing le?

chintz, jas, ariajo, cheriebear... thks... cfm now i lagi bo-eng w him... he v 'hao lian', jus started to walk oni wanna try big steps/jumping/walk sooo fast like running, sometime 'go-yang go-yang' like 'buay-balance' wanna fall backwards... looks like hving bumps are unavoidable le! my cough is improving..

ariajo.. ya ya... cant wait to see both of them hold hand & walk =D

dodo... glad u hv settle zq's cc prblm, no need to b so 'xin fan2' le...... lucky u r a SAHM, easier to accomodate any last min changes. 4 us FTWM, abit difficult. like for my case now, we managed to source a cc cum student care for them nxt year, oni con is tis ctr not as near as the current one to our hse, cfm need arrange tpt for zann to P1 schl if go to tis ctr, & every morning to send them there we need go by car or public bus abt 3stops (unlike now the ctr is walking distance fm my hse but they dun hv student care). tis ctr said if i enrolled bb lance by tis oct, zann chances of getting a plc in the student care v high, if nt, got to waitlist till may'09 then knw got space or not cos they gv priority to inhouse K2 student. but we quite reluctant to put him to cc (playgroup) so early as he jus started walking & not toilet trained yet, we prefer him to go @2.5/3yrs where he will join the N1. now we still got nanny to help look after him. but for zann definitely she has to go student care if we hvnt get domestic helper (cos my mum still hvnt compromise yet). if bb lance goes to cc, i'll also hv to face the transition period...

ponponta, yes, shifted in to my new place since last year Oct
just in time for sean's 1st birthday... so i can feel how gingerleaf is experiencing now...*faint*

Junnie, thanks...

my home thermometer ran out of battery...feel like a lousy mummy..sean was very upset when i left the house for work this mrg..so sad...he must be thinking,I am sick liao but mummy didnt take leave to stay wif me

chris: congrats on Brig's winning. hb was workin & i'm alone handling cherie, so din go for the competition.

dodo: glad tat u & ur hb had come to a decision. I'm sure u another super mummy like Jas, can handle 2 kids well! Jia You!

aria jo: i guess aria shld b fine. Dun worry gal, the sequine shld auto pass out with her stools.

junnie: so u went to KL, no wonder din hear fm u for the past days. welcome back! And congrats on lance walkin!!!

Btw, any toddler still not yet walkin besides cherie? :D

unice: cherie also now havin fever. She's cutting her 6th tooth. hope both sean & cherie recover fast.

I just called hm checked on cherie's fever. My mum said still havin slight fever. She said when the phone rang, cherie called for her, pointed the phone like asking my mum to answer. So cute of her! hehe

unice..so who looking aft sean now? no la, u not lousy mummy la, jus tat u need to work mah, can get the battery & fix the thermometer aft work..

chersam.. thks... hope snow white also sick? shoo shoo her fever away! how old is snow white now? old ppl say by 9 mths if dun walk, somehow will start walk @ 17mths, both mine also walk @ 17mths.

ecookie.. thks... ya super duper bo-eng!! so u sending yz to the cc @ ex hdb bt merah? i knw there are two cc there, learning vision & mmi both consider those 'higher range' one, last time i chk abt 700+ now i duno, so yz going which one? when we sending zann to cc tat time, tis two cc not ready so end up she goes to mt faber safra one cos i want a cc near to my hse/workplc. nxt time can jio u la kopi liao, sabana1 v near to my work plc too.

junnie: yes yes!! surbana 1! now that the subsidy is higher ard 600+ per mth, so i think still ok. next time when i go pick yz up, can meet u haha

junnie: thanks. cherie turning 17mths in another 3 weeks. My neighbour told me if 12mths can't walk, got to wait for 15mths. If 15mths can't walk, wait for 18mths. Actually "timeline" i'm lookin at is 18mths. hehehe

unice,
welcome back gal!!!
such a long time never hear from u... hope everythg goes well for u

dun worry gal, sean is in good hand coz ur mama is looking after him right? ya, our little kids seem to understand lots of things nowadays, when i told zq "u cant behave like this, it's very rude and mama dun like at all", then he will stop and walk over and hug me and "sa jiao".. buay tahan :p

cherie bear,
thanks for sharing lots on cc! ya, i think zq will have to go thru this again when he ready for nursery.. i will just do whatever i can do for the time being.. praying for the best!

junnie,
oic.. quite some arrangements at ur end coz of zann going to pri sch hor.. i think lance is so far so good under ur nanny's care right? so i think maybe better to stay put this way till like what u said he's more stable and toilet train and can talk then put him into nursery... any other alternative for zann's after sch arrangement? ur nanny can help to look after coz she's a big girl now, shd be not much "work" on her right? u can give some allowance for her also..

chersam,
hope cherie will be better soon.. teething is a pain to both kids & parents! argh...

oh ya, thanks all mummies for ur support! really appreciate it! this is always the place i turn to when i need advice, when i need to vent out and when i need tonnes of moral support!

Unice,
hihi! Yes i am coping well with the two eventually. Thanks God! But can got "kee Siao" sometimes. I badly need ME time.

Dodo,
Hey! ALL of us SUPPORT yr decision. U knoe what's best for ZQ. If i can do it, u too! Especially u gonna engage a nanny, and HB can help out sometimes, things can work out better! BUT remember to do your confinement VERY well, so u need alot of energy after that!

Chersam,
Dun worry, lil Cherie will RUN soon! Be prepared for it. Keke!

Can our Oct babies enrol straight to N1 next year 2010 Jan??

I wanted to start toilet train Dayan yesterday. But i give up very soon. Cos he pee 3x within half an hour. Anyone can teach how to toilet train? Its very tiring leh. Keep changing and wash him up.

dodo,
yay. glad you came to a decision. whatever decision you make, most impt is to be happy. i'm sure you will cope well. dun worry ok? afterall, darius is going to be zq's best playmate so no worries about lack of interaction with kids. going for those weekly play sessions or simply go downstairs playground to mix with other kids are also good alternatives. Perhaps you can soon form a motherhood support group or playgroup in the place you are staying in :)

Jas,
Hee. I'm not going to stress myself with toilet training, for now. Maybe can wait till Dayan is more ready, like 2 years old? Probably by then, he will be more communicative & can indicate when he needs to pee or poo? I simply dread the tot of keep changing & cleaning up! Argh...I'm a super lazy mum! Oh by the way, I haven't received your password to access your blog. I pm you my email some time back :p

chersam, hope lil cherie will get well soon..dun worry abt walking.. very soon u be busy chasing her.. haha...

junniez, paiseh..haven sms you..tinking of PM you instead... but u must let me know how much and acc# to transfer...

jas, i have not started toilet training..in school, scared trained already in school become haywire again.. haha....

Hapififi,
Hihi! I didn't update any blog yet. So haven add anyone. Very lazy too! keke!

Toilet Training,
I am afaid that if i wait till he turns 2years old, his didi will start his crawling. Then the house will be in disaster!! Really can't imagine that.

Ponponta,
Let the school train better still. haha!

jas,
thanks so much! ya, i think i will be staying at my in law place for confinement leh.. and she actually offer to let go her master bedroom for me to do confinement.. she will sleep wi my BIL.. actually she is quite good to me, i really think i shd do some self reflection.. she went to the expo bb fair and bought lots of mustella pdts for zq and didi, also bought babysafe mattress for my little one..
u are my role model lah! really must learn from u when my bb is borned.. must share wi me ya! u still bf danson?

and u so funny la! said zq has the biggest eyes among the 3, but very true.. my sis also keep saying this :p
gal, i also yet to receive the password for ur blog leh...

hapi fifi,

ya.. hubby suggested that as well but the neighbours i know here all wi big kids like 7-12 yr old leh.. i will try to lookout younger kids when i bring zq to playground.. wahaha..

same here, i think im not going to toilet train zq till he's 2 yr old.. also another lazy mummy here.. but i wana wait till he's better at expressing himself.. and dun wan to stress both of us too much :p

Dodo,
I am your roll roll model. haha! U are better mummy than i for sure. Cos i always very violent to Dayan. I abit 变态 at times. Dayan now demonstrates it to his bro. My God! I really need "Patience" which i can't find in me!!

I didn't bf after he turns 1 mth old. cos i got very super low supply. Really! Each tiring 30mins pump can only give 1oz of milk!! Forget it liao.

Dodo,

Glad u finally come to a decision, tho I felt that you shldnt give up so fast. Toy snatching in sch and bad behaviours from other kids will still be there no matter what age you send him. So we must still reinforce the no-nos at home. Understand you do not want zq to fall sick easily, but seriously, its just a matter of time you need to let go. I think you are holding on too tightly and is actually doing more to harm yourself. Lets face it, Im sure its zq sad face that broke your heart and you do not want him to look like that again, but, if he is going to look like that even when he is 2 or 3 years old, will you still insist he go sch? You need to really explore yourself to see if the decision is really doing more good than bad. Its really not easy to go thru what you are gg thru, but like jovialz said, its like flying kite. You needa know how to tug and release for the kite to soar.
One point to note, will you really be comfy with a nanny to help you out? You sure you can really fang xin to let her help look after the boys? Knowing you, you'll ultimately be fretting over her methods n hygiene and end up, you look after both yourself. Hiakz hiakz.
But no matter what is your decision, we know its for the good of him. No method is wrong. Mother knows best!! I still support you no matter what! =D

Chintz,
I eat 1 spoonful of concentrated bird nest everyday. Not as nice as those brew type, but convenience la.

dodo:
so nice of ur mil to give up her master bedroom for u to do confinement & she's so sweet to buy things for zq & darius.

dodo: i had my confinement in my in law hse back then and my in laws gave up their master bedroom too but still doesnt help much with me accepting their style . :p
but ur MIl seems really nice from wat ur ve said so good for you!

Chersam, oh no, hope Cherie will get better soon too..i see many white buds growing in his mouth. poor thing. must be very uncomfortable.

junnie, my hubby takes care of sean in morning till afternoon. then my mum after her work in her childcare at kinderland will come n take over while my hubby starts his tuition. He is a full time tutor in upper sec n jc maths.
u got lobang? heehee..

thanks cherie_bear

jas, glad to hear that.. what is ME time.

dodo, haha, ya now they are very mischievious!! they know they cant do it but on purpose they will try their luck
talk alot of baby language too, but sometimes i think he is complaining to me abt something that happened, then he will point n point at the object and talk non stop again..so funny...

jas,
sometimes i loss my patience also, i think it's normal coz we are facing them 24/7! but we gonna constantly remind ourself they really can sense it and may learn all the bad behaviours we displayed.. so i also have to keep reminding myself to remain my cool! :p

gingerleaf,
it's a tough choice for me really.. in fact i can just make the decision to put him there, then more free time and easier for me..
but but but, what i want to provide him is really the quality of life, the attention and love i can afford to give him and take care of him now.. let him nap, eat & drink milk at his preferred schedule, let him grow up without too much frustration and unhapiness.. as i always think "discipline" and "jia jiao" very important, i really wana build a strong foundation on this so i have been teaching him all the while.. yes, i know the same thing will recur when i start him on nursery when he is abt 2.5/3 yr old, but i think by then he is a more mature kid and my reasonings may work even better... and by then he can talk and express himself better, hopefully he can tell me more and share wi me more abt what happened at sch.. coz now even if he suffered a fall or some kinds of accident happened, he cant tell me and i will not know at all if no one tells me.. i still think he's not ready for all these yet at such a tender age.. or maybe me & hubby are the one who not ready yet..

hubby makes a point which i give a serious thought also, with the more frequent tendency of him falling sick at sch, it will be more tiring for me to take care of him since im heavily pregnant now..
as for the nanny,nanny here veyr different from ah yi here, they are really experts in takng care of kids, i agree different ppl got diff style and her hygiene i may not agree on.. but im still ard and i think shd be able to work out on this.. my mama will come wi me to BJ after my confinement to help me train the nanny also.. her job just to help out me to take care kids, no housework needed coz i will still engage this ah yi im engaging now loh...

cherie bear & ecookie,

no choice for me coz i rented out my house so gonna stay at my MIL place for confinement..

haa! i agree we have totally different approach on raising up kids, but i think after zq's incident, she will not comment much also.. anyway once little bb's passport is done, we will go back to my parents house at JB immediately! wahaha.. there's a heaven to me..

dodo,
if i'm not wrong, u ever mention that BIL is a smoker right? So during ur stay at ue MIL's hse, can u perhap tell ur hb to let his bro know that if he want to smoke, kindly go out to the corridor to smoke.

cos my cousin also a smoker and whenever he want to smoke, he will go out to the corridor to smoke cos he have a kid at hm too.

great to hear that u have make ur decision.

dodo,
when u are back to BJ, u going to engage a nanny n ah yi. wow, sound like u are going to be a "her majesty" cos have so many helper at hm liao. hahaha

gingerleaf,
yup! gonna prepare for darius's arrival and i think i have yet to buy a single stuff for him! shang nao jing :p

tiffy,
yup, u have good memory!

my hubby already told him that and hope he will cooperate loh.. if he not "automatic", think my hubby will scold him coz he very fierce to his siblings.. :p
haa.. no lah gal, i already got an ah yi to help out now.. im lucky to have her coz she's good, those quietly do work and hardworking type.. as for nanny, no choice coz i got 2 kids and i doubt i can handle all by myself!

thanks... havent have time to sort out the photos. Brig really enjoy himself... Running to snatch the thropy before anything... And playing with the kids over there...

Is a happy time for myMIL too...

Junnies,

Congratulation to Lance for promoted to the walking club....

You will be super busy leh...

ya, u r right.. they like to show offabit when they learn anew skill.

Brig mastered the skill of opening the door on his own!!!, he can tiptop, hold on to the handly and pull it down.... Whenever we pat him to zzz now, we have to lock the door, if not he will run out again and again... sign

ecookie.. aft subsidy also need 600+?? i knw learning vision is more 'branded' than MMI...hmm.. hope their services equivalent to their charges...

chris,
congrats for brig winning the champion!
quick quick show us his handsome photos!

wow.. his urge of coming out from the room is so strong huh.. ya, better be careful esp doors of toilets..

tiffy,
haa.. but i think most of the stuff i got already leh.. like nothing much to shop at the moment, except the pram! still haven decide which model to buy leh..

junnie & ecookie,
initially i also booked a place at Learning Vision for zq at my ex-office there.. the principal told me got a place for him already but i no longer working there.. if not, i think wi staff rate & workg mum subsidy really very affordable!

chersam.. hmmm.. looks like different ppl go different saying.. anyway, not to worry, definitely snow white will start walking b4 she turns 2!! by then u'll b lagi bo-eng like us!! hehe...

ponponta... PM me also can. no need pay me, i gv u la =)

unice.. oic.. u so lucky, ur hb can help to bbsist sean in the morning and ur mum in the afternoon. urs is east side? hmmm.. will keep a lookout if any of my friends' kids need tution tat area.

dodo...ya, if no govt/staff/member subsidy, the childcare fee is scaring man!! hmmm.. we hvnt really talk to nanny re schl arrangement for zann (thou now she still go her hse for dinner mon-fri nia, we top-up every mth for tat). cos nanny ever hinted she wanna stop bbsit aft bb lance, she's tire (bb lance is her no. 21 bb tat she looks after!! those older batch bb tat she looks after b4 some alr in colleage le!!) but i tink also partly nanny wanna reserve her time looking aft grand children (any time her daughter will be preggie)... so far, our nanny is good, but we tink student care or domestic helper is better choice for us nxt yr due easy arrangements esp on emergency cases (cos nanny at times need to go back malaysia visits her parent (cny period), go medical appoints, etc, we cant find help last min. & zann cant possibly skip pri schl like now in pre-schl). thks so much for sharing ur thots after making ur decision, u made me forsee some factors which quite relevant, esp on quality of life, discipline & jia jiao. no wonder one of the tcs couple (lin ming lun & chen yu yun) dun want to send their kids to schl they wanna teach the kids themselves, not many ppl can do tat lor..

dodo: yah think with staff rate its only ard 200 nia!!! but never mind lah, zq at home is u giving him more attention than any cc can afford!

junnie: yah not exactly cheap but bobian i want one near my hse... and this is the nearest.

chris: brig is so clever but yah need to be careful with toilets. remember to keep the lid down when no one using it.

cheriebear.. i hope to enrol her in schl nearby my hse, so tat she no need spend so much time on travelling... my 1st choice is radin mas cos within 1km, but her cc teacher suggest we send her to convent schl, there's one in my area (chij kellog) but not within 1km so chances v slim, we also scare if she go gals schl nxt time bb lance's turn will b troublesome to find schl again for him (tink there r many 'piggies' rite? like dragon year so difficult to enrol the kids). if even my hse cant get in, she may hv to go pei hwa which is daddy's ex schl, but tat's @ bt timah, lagi headache for me cos i dun wish to put her @ my IL plc, so far fm my hse.

jas... dun get ki-siao...u SAHM no time, i lagi worst - FTWM.. i dun hv ME/couple time since 5yrs ago... jus bear w it, as they gets older perhaps we will find some ME time. so everytime i console myself, seeing the kids laughing & in good care by myself... i'm more than contented... (like u, the help i can get fm my own family is limited, unless go IL side, which is my last choice unless emergency (like last time bb lance admited to hospital 30+ days)). so we must ren ren ren & keep it up! re N1, is for 3yrs onwards.. so if enrol early will be in playgroup.. re toilet train... my SIL bring my grand-nephew to pee every 45min-1hr for few weeks, aft that he auto toilet train le.. but at night still need to put on diaper to sleep in case wet the bed.... i hope to train bb lance too, but v difficult cos i working & he's @ nanny house... so still 'yun qi zhi ran' ba... haha..