(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie,

ya i see ur point.. esp on the emergencies arrangment.. nanny can always ask for "leave" or time off if they got some personal things to settle, then will disturb ur hubby and ur work... hmm, i duno much abt student care leh, is there any forum thread on this? i think zann very sociable shd be able to enjoy herself there! haa.. as for domestic helper, 1 good thing is that she able to do housework for u all, but will there be another person at home to "supervise" her like ur mama? if so, then i think this is a better arrangement bah, zann and u all also can get to eat home-cooked food

ya, i read abt the couple wana home-school the kids but i think it's really not easy! need tonnes of discipline on parents and kids.. and actually i think kids at that age (pri and above) shd go to school and mingle wi other kids.. they learn to share and spirit of teamwork also.. and as they slowly grow older, they will start to realise some "zuo4 ren2 de dao4 li3"...

Dodo/Ecookie,

U mean toilet bowl cover is it? Dun worry, My cover is those with super slow motion type, Unless u use lots of strength to bang down, if not it will come down v slowly on it own.

Well, he not keen on toilet bowl. He keen in getting the brush and the soup powder and clean the floor for me!!!! sifn..

I realy have a idea and using a harness on him sometime but ... cant bear to do so...

ecookie,
u are right! only abt $200!
and i like the environment, got big outdoor playground also.. their uniform also nice colour

chris,
i mean the bathroom's door. coz if he can manage to open and go in himself, very dangerous coz bathrooms always slippery..
haa, brig like zq.. keen in doing housechores :p

chintz,
i just remember somethg maybe good for ur giddy spell.. how abt "pao4 sheng1"?
just put a few small pieces in a mug and pour hot water into it, then drink like water after a few mins.. can keep refill also.. not sure if it helps but i like to drink this..

junnie:
hope zann can get into radin mas cos that's my pri sch :D I heard from my sis that the standard of radin mas is high. She always tease me to let shanice study there when comes registering for pri sch. But it's quite far from my current place unless we shift hse near there. But hor, the price of the flats there are super high.

chris:
brig so smart.Same tot as dodo, the floor is slippery, so be careful when brig wans to go into play.

chris: wat im worried is he lean and peer into the toilet bowl so better to keep it close. actually better to teach him toilets out of bounds..

dodo: yah lor! $200 + so envious! can save alot of money.. sigh but wat to do..im not civil servant.. :p

dodo,

Luckily, my bathroom doors r v tight, i need some strength to open too... if not, i really got no idea where to find him sometime...

Your r right, He will help me to put clothings into washer to wash.. bring his own soiled daiper tothrow into the bin etc...

think is v fun for them..

dodo! thank u
must really go down to chinese medical hall to get those stuff

speaking about toilet, chloe also loves to go to the toilet.. everytime the door is opened, she will run inside, like her fun corner like that!!

then recently she ventured more into the master bathroom. when hb was away, she really knew how to get her way. she cried madly when i was bathin in the master bathroom, and her in the bedroom (door was locked). so i have to open the bathroom door and let her watch. -__-""

then on sunday, it was raining heavily with loud thunder.. she kept on doing the 'afraid' handsign while i was bathin halfway. ended up she came all the way in to the shower area and koala-hugged me.. aiyo cannot bath in peace!

Dodo,
now, you can heave a sign of relief since you already make the decision
well, guess you'll know what the best for ZQ. so, jia you hor...

toilet: aria also like to go inside and worst like to touch the water in the toilet bowl!!! yucks man.so, i got to makesure the lid is close when she lurking around!

chintz,
hehe..so, chloe got wet since you were bathing and she hugged you?? hehe...

chris,
wah, brig is like "big brother" everything so advance one..hehe...i really think he's a smart smart boy cos usually boy slow in speech but he is the opposite..motor skill also so good..

oh mummies, learning vision really good? there is one in NCS building in yio chu kang and a lot of my collegues send their kids there because it was highly subsidised by my company... why is learning vision good? actually, thinking of sending aria there when she is abt 3.

chintz/chris: i ve taught yz that bathroom is out of bounds. normally he will not step into it. few times he gei gei attempt to put 1 step in , i just need to say nono he'll backed off already. so when i need to bath n home alone with him, i ll open the door and bath lor. while he will walk here n there in master bedroom, but normally sitting outside the bathroom with a book while watching me bath.. @_@
dun know if this is good.. oops.

i think i also need to buy those lid-stopper thing on toilet bowl.. the gal got super curious look each time i open/close the lid! hmmm

ecookie, chloe started to have 'funny look' already these days when see me naked. i think for boys, better don't 'expose' him too much hahahhahaa

aria_jo: personally i think most cc should be the same. learning vision./montessori/pat school etc differentiated themselves from normal cc by their ciriculums . for me more impt is the cleanliness of the cc, the dedication of the teacher and how comfy yz is with the pple there. so trials are very impt, u should bring aria there for 1/2 day trial and see how she reacts when she nearer to 3..

junniez, dun wan lar.. let me how much okie? congrats on lance joining the walking club!

chris, dodo.. anders also love to do housework especially sweeping..he hor, go open the toilet bowl and put his hand inside.. so dirty.. buay tahan....

chintz: really leh! i also think so.. cos yz will look at my neh neh and got this puzzled look. cos i think he more accustomed seeing me in clothes. even when i change in front oh him , i still have my bras n panties on...

ecookie, ya lor.. haha i think bbwow's J also gave her funny look! once, chloe pointed at my below and went "eh!"

faintz

ecookie,

high 5. I alway shower infront of Brig.. haha.. no choice..

How not to expose him espec when we are alone at homw only... haha

im wondering if I wanna buy a maclaren quest for my coming trip, so lyn can get to sleep in it instead of the volo. Too bad my peg too heavy, else it'd be perfect to bring along as I got the footmuff.

gingerleaf, so far, does lyn have prob sleepin in volo? if not i think can save money and stick on volo only

my experience during trip was, chloe too busy checking environment around hence hardly slept on stroller. but she will knocked out in unexpected places like what u saw, in the restaurants.

ecookie,
oh, go trial one huh.. didn't know that. thanks, will keep that in mind.

ponponta,
hi-5. aria swirl and swirl the water inside.. pengz..haha...

chintz,
haha...actually aria worst..very vocal.. even me with bra, she point and say neh neh..then without bra, no need to say lor.. cry liao..asking for it..haha..dunno how to wean her off man..

chris,
hehe..you better stop soon since brig is so smart one. later he can tell story and suprise you.. i saw mummy this and that..peng san mann..hahaha....

junnie, thanks
I live in the North...

Chris, wow Brig very smart, must be very tall liao can reach the handle!

i didnt realise so many kids at this age like to help out "or mess up" with housework!! haha.. sean likes to take the magic mop and clean the house with it..sometimes chase the dogs wif it too

GIngerleaf, u want to bring a stroller? ITs going to be bulky n heavy lei...

chintz, she hardly sleeps in her volo, even if she does, she seems uncomfy, so dunno wanna commit or not.

unice,
have to la. lyn is 10kg+ now, dun bring stroller, will die carrying her.

dodo.. yalor... if get some1 too close to bbsit v difficult to 'say no' to them sometime if they hv special requests..

cheriebear.. really? u stay tat area last time? ya, was told the standard go up le... so vacancy also a problm...

ecookie, chintz.. hahaa... naked infrnt of them!!

ponponta.. no need la.. nxt time u buy me kopi if we meet la... is ok de..

gingerleaf... buy stroller again?? tink not advisable jus for ur trip nia... if they super tire will doze off de... unless u wanna keep for no. 2...

bye bye.. me got to go le..

re bathg in front of bb:
yes yes, sometimes i also did that coz no choice home alone wi him.. normally i open the bathroom door and ask him to stand there, give him some toys to play and watch me bathing.. got once he cried so pitifully like very scared like that, wah lao eh, see my figure so scary meh?! maybe bcoz of my big tummy... haa

gingerleaf,
WTS got ppl selling 2nd hand one? maybe u can buy it then sell off when u back from trip?

ya, i also think they dun seem comfy when sleep in the volo..

my hubby just gave me a heart attack!!!

he told me he invited his Holland boss & colleagues for dinner at our place this Sat! he thought i very "li hai", now gonna think of what to cook liao.. he even told them my curry chicken very nice.. wah lao eh...

bbwow,

yah got combi, but combi wheels not sturdy for those cobblestone street. =/

dodo,
i wanted to do that too, but they all look dirty. Some even abit spoilt, but still wanna sell high price.
i think ur hb really proud of your cooking, hence the invitation! So sweet!

gingerleaf,
alamak... hmm, how abt "rent" from other mummies? who got 2 strollers and dun mind to let go 1 for that 3 weeks? maybe u can advertise at forums? i also think u need a more sturdy one for europe's pavements and roads...

i think he out to sabotage me! my cooking really very limited, wait they all got high expectation but turn out so sub-standard one even more malu loh.. sigh..

dodo,
why would he sabotage u! Hahahah. Mai stressed!!!
Quickly think of the dishes that your frds and hb loves. Then work from there? How abt some baked salmon coated with peppercorn paired with potatoes and al dente asparagus? Easy to make and salmon always tastes so good when baked, hard to go wrong there. Then pair your yummy curry with angelhair pasta and loaf? How abt baked cheesy big prawns? Crabs singapore style? And of coz, make a sinfully rich chocolate cake to end the meal and pair it with raspberry sauce! Serve red wine all around!

renting is not an option, coz scared the stroller gets damaged by the airline. I thot of getting 2nd hand, but hiam it dirty, and also, no time to wash le. This few days going to be very busy and valuer coming on thursday, then friday got to go lawyer office and run tons of other errands. No time to go view strollers. I thot of bringing the volo suan le, but hb oso gian the quest after seeing it. He already gave the go ahead to get a new one, but u know la, woman being woman, always indecisive. Want it, yet find it exp and wasteful. Dun get it, feels volo not comfy enough. So I dun wanna think so much now, wait till last min then come n decide. Hehe.

morning mummies...

dodo, dun be stressed lar.. just cooked something simple.. heehee.. i'm sure your hb is proud of your cooking!! better than me.. i cannot cook at all.. =(

gingerleaf, wow.. impressed leh... u like a gourmet leh...make me feel so hungry with all your dishes...

junniez, dun wan lar. super paiseh.. let me know the amount lar.. if i had known, dun get from you liao.. heehee...

gingerleaf,
dun fret over the stroller. if you have the intention to bring volo, then might as well just bring the combi one since it can recline & weight-wise, both are similar right? I'm using the same combi stroller as you & it's sturdier than you imagine. it survived from my tokyo trip..from rocky pavements at Tsukiji & Meiji Shrine :) another plus point is bcos combi can be reclined, you can put more of your shopping loot in it! Heehee. Oh, another point is if the combi one really spoilt from the trip, you will have a more valid reason to replace with a new one without feeling guilty :p

gingerleaf,

wah lau eh. your menu makes me salivate!

I think those plastic wheels cannot withstand the europe roads leh. you need those tyre wheel kind one. like my buzz. but I doubt you wanna bring a buzz there! have to compromise lor. I think for weight and comfort wise, the combi is workable leh else maclaren also quite similar right?

gingerleaf,

u really makes me droooooooooooool....
too bad i cant cook those dish leh.. and i think they wana try out more authentic local food of spore & msia.. maybe i will cook pineapple fried rice, curry and make dessert like onde onde.. hopefully can make it!

as for the stroller, why not u bring the combi one.. if really spoil there then get another one there? those no brand but not bad one? i think shd have bah.. my concern is maybe need to spend sometime there searching for it...

bbwow,
next time gingerleaf has housewarming or gathering at her new place we must make her make this dishes for us!! hahaha...

aria,
i only made twice before.. so not really up to standard one.. now no choice liao, just make do wi it!

yes, i agree wi u!!! looking forward to try out gingerleaf's cookings!!!

ponponta, we also dunno wat shd adri call him! so we came up with "loh-tai" for old great.. kekeke...

chris, ur sil is reali a sil from hell man. pls dun bother with any niceties for her la. obviously all efforts are wasted on such a person..
congrats to brig winning the competition! =)

chintz, birds nest? i had it every other day when i was preggers.. =P imo, all this phlegmy thing can be prevented but hor, the health of a child is sometimes not up to wat we eat also.. keke.. to me, itz inborn and hereditary.. look ard.. some parents take super good care of their bodies during pregnancy & they hv sickly kids.. some can't be more bothered and their kids are tougher than any1 else.. very long winded of me hor? keke.. just my tots on should or should not... =)
oh! and r ur fainting spells much better?

unice!!! missed ya...

chersam & unice, hope sean & cherie are much better today?

jas, toilet train ar? needs alot of effort... ms shortie is trained by my mum.. so itz a case of "being forced" one.. ha! but the good thing is she wets herself maybe only once or none at all during the whole day.. the bad thing is, she will ask u to bring her to pee in the toilet even when we are outside and she's in her diapers!!! argh.. and i HATE public toilets.. so hb does the job.. keke..

junnie, welcome to e walking club bb lance!!
agree with u on the distance consideration when choosing zann's school. most impt thing is not to tire them out with the travelling and ensure they have enuf sleep... if too far away, it'll compromise on their sleep..

gingerleaf, i tink u tink & tink u might still get the quest.. cos hb already given the green light! i have to agree though that the volo is not good for sleeping la.. but seriously dun wana bring peg? just throw into cargo nia.. unless u book those quaint boutique hotels that require ur hb to climb up & down with the luggage la.. keke..

aria, dun worie too much abt the sequin & paper.. i'm sure she'll be ok...

dodo, hmmm... i was reading abt ur experience at the CC.. lotsa mummies have shared with u too.. and glad that u have made a decision! gingerleaf is right, mummy knows best! u know wat u can tahan and wat u can't.. and in this case, u aren't able to tahan the sadness in zq's face.. and u also know for sure y u were a SAHM in the 1st place for all the reasons u hv mentioned.. so i guess datz ur best decision.. =P
i'm not a pro-CC person (my thoughts only! dun get offended by me, mummies out there!). though i dun want to enrol her in CC, i have always been willing to bring & hv been bringing adri to play classes etc for the interactions required with other kids. my utmost priority is not acaedemic etc. itz the social skills. and MOST importantly, she must learn that she is NOT THE ONLY baby/ princess in the whole wide world.
however, one funny thing here is.. at 17-18 mths, they still dunno social interaction. they are still at the stage of parallel play. but of cos, the behaviour of other kids will also affect them & might teach them bad stuff... so i tink itz a good idea to supervise myself... and play classes allows that..
also, i m super anal abt the hygiene of the place so that'll affect my decision too.

last but not least, i m a coward... hahaha! it must hv been heartbreaking for u dear.. i tink when i come to that stage when i send her to nursery, i will most probably run away after dumping her there and cry my eyes out.. hahahahaha! i cnt take such stuff...

dodo
reading yr posts on sending ZQ brought tears in my eyes.To me , you are a great Mmum . Don't stress yrself , take care.
You very gd liao still can cook , i can't cook at all . i'm planning to take some cooking courses soon.

gingerleaf
Count down to yr trip , enjoy yrself gal.

Chersam
Think only left Cherie & Garina not walking.

hippo,
same here.. i guess our mindsets are alike.. and im actually happier that i make this choice

how's ur work gal? can popby forum more often? miss chatting wi u leh..

twinkle stars,
aiyo.. u make me blushed...
i can cook simple food only.. actually i also never took up any cooking course except some baking classes.. i just bought some good recipe books and follow it! trial and error along the way to suit my family tastebuds, pretty easy and im sure u can do it also

wow! wish ur SIL a smooth delivery! mu zi ping an!

twinkle stars, so exciting! wish her a smooth delivery!!

dodo, missed u too!! i miss getting immediate updates from u all.. keke.. am ok at my new job! still miss my ex-colleagues but there's fun & great pple here too.. lotsa getting used to cos of some difference in the way things are handled ard here but getting the hang of it... good thing is, there are lesser reports to be done so phew!!!
must let me know when u r back in SG okie? i wana meet up with u b4 u pop.. and i wana visit u too! LOL

Happy fifi, bbwow,

initially I thot of bringing my combi too! But the wheel is very small and thin, whereas the maclaren's wheel is fatter and sturdier. Im still undecided, so dowanna think abt it yet. Hehehe.