(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

myra is teething leh, she wakes up in the middle of the night crying. every day i see her two white things growing. poor ger, it irritates her but she still never complain too much. give her lots of teething toys to bite.

totoro
ya, he's pretty steady, can do this kind of push-ups many times in a day. he used to do the female push-up for a while, then for some reason mayb tot that this kind of push up can propel him forward but actually, he's still stuck in the same spot! :D

i using 4 panels only. heehee... v.true, i think bb see this kind of set-up elsewhere will sure feel familiar n at home alr!

unice
haha... but he still haven't quite figure out how to coordinate his limbs to crawl yet. after his push up, he rock his buttock but still stuck then he will do mini frog leaps to propel himself foward instead. really can laugh to see his efforts...

madlynette, Sean is oso teething on his lower gums.... he nibbled hard on my nipple once while bf him..
when I carry him facing my shoulder, he will open his mouth n rub against my shoulder, think its itchy lo...poor things..

re play yard, i oso use only 4 panels...put the mat against the wall so no need 6 panels

aiyo aiyo ... today in office very very nan koh .... the time like stop there nvr move pengz... my gal cannot sleep at night so i only get to sleep at 5.17am till 7.25am

hi gingerleaf,

i have pm u to add me in for the yahoogroup. :)

hi sugar_nut,
transfer the deposit to u liao. pls check if u receive. thanks.

unice
where u purchase the panels? thinking to get for my girl too.

Hi Ling, I received your transfer already. Thanks!

CM, I will shift you to the 1 May class so that you can still attend if u need to go JB on 3 May.

For the rest, try NOT to swap if possible.. cos' u hv to find some one to mutually swap then I will hv to resend the list to Gymboree. Appreciate lots!

Yah, I thk we will just keep to the 13 pax max per class..

Actually I dun intend to take in anymore requests already.. otherwise hv to keep making trips to the outlet.

gingerleaf,
i not sending for enrichment lor, too tiring for me to FTWM and then spend time with bb for enrichment, will faint.

i prefer play groups like gymboree for now. i think when bb older then will send for enrichment cos now i just want to have fun and laugh laugh with bb.

you can lar, you SAHM every moment play play with bb. hehe

sugar nut (sugar_nut) THANKS kekeke ... thanks for your help

gingerleaf ... same here ... remember the ebay FOC trial ....

Ginger,
I want to find out more on what they do per term first, as if I'm sending, I might need to take leave for that as I understand they only have weekday class. For weekend, I'm thinking of Gymboree so that at least she can interact with other babies.

gingerleaf
u considering which enrichment option at JG? playnest?

totoro
if u wanna send ur gal to JG on weekday, who's going to accompany her?

Took full day leave today and end up my girl sleep for the whole afternoon. I think next time will just take half dayinstead so can spend more waking time with her...

cm, what ebay trial??

madlynette, yaya, its more like a playgrp thingy.
Shichida I dunno if I can make it.. must be very diligent in making ur own materials..Im abit lazy on that.

The shichida class too ex liao. I think I also another lazy mummy, eveb though I buying the blank flash card, I hope I have time to do the necessary for her. In fact, I bought a lot of flash cards but neber show her cos my the time reached home, makan, bath her then she sleep liao.

If I going for the class during weekday, I will bring her myself so will take leave. Shld get myself a driving licence, now everything also so inconvenient hiaz.

totoro,
i been wanting to get a license for the longest time. I went driving sch, sign up with them for 2-3 years, onli went for their practical lessons once! But Im keen in getting my license again, coz I think really need it liao!

got update from Junnie that BB Lance went into opt theater this morning and doctor just detected that BB got reflux on both kidneys instead of one side, according to doctor one side more serious then the other, it is not advisable to perform the opt now as he is too young. Junnie said that no opt instead, but doctor put in some “gel” to temporary correct the reflux problem, hopefully he will out grown it when he older. BB still need to on plug and stay in hospital for about 3 more days.

Little lance boy boy
A get well wish especially for u
May God’s strength be yours
May God restore good health to you
A prayer for you as you recover
A get well thoughts for you
Hoping this little get well wish is land on you.

Gingerleaf,
U better than me, at least went for one practical. I signed up and went for none.
One time postponed as decided to have wedding dinner so no time. Next time wanted, due to work committment- no time. Finally want to take it, pregnant liao and still telling myself, maternity leave is a gd time and now girl coming to 7mth, still at ground zero.
Really no yuen fen with driving

re: changing diapers

My MIL change every 2-3 hours! sometimes 1hr also change like nothing to do! No wonder I keep buying so much!

Finally managed to squeeze into the Gymbiree class. Thanks alot to sugar_nut. Looking forward to Gymboree too
Want to go out to buy a Mag mag for my boy after looking at the cute photo.

Re Diapers:
Huggies redemption is only for Huggies Ultra (purple) & Pull-ups not for the Dry/Dry comfort range.
I'm a fan of Huggies Dry. Cheap & good can last my boy whole night. I let him wear Bumwear in the day to save $$$.

Re Enrichment Courses.
I'm now searching for trial lessons for swimming & courses like Gymboree. Any SAHM care to join me? Realise that a lot of these classes are on weekdays.

http://www.positivefocus.com.sg/locations.htm#positivebabies the branch at Downtown east having complimentary session.

http://www.kampong-playhouse.com/
Went for the trial class with my friend but that time the age varies so my boy being the youngest din really enjoy.

Aquaducks also have a complimentary swimming session. Any1 want to go with me? It's at Tanglin think it's Tue/Fri.

cin,
JG - Julia Gabriel. aquaducks is for how old bb onwards n any restriction,etc? group size?

Junnie
hopefully as time goes by, Lance will grow stronger n fight against the odds and emerge the winner.

Hi gingerleaf,

Thanks for the add in.

Sugar_nut,
Thanks for the last min adding in the group.

God will bless Lance for his health. Lance will be alright soon. Junnie, be strong.

Cin
I will check it out the aquaducks n let u knw.. :)

Unice,
Thanks for the tel nos. I will check it out with them.

Sugar_nut,

Thank you for organising the Gymboree class, Appreciated! Hug hug
Look forward to see all mummies & babies on Labour Day.

sugar_nut,

thanks for organizing! Can't wait to meet up with the rest of the mummies!

oh gosh poor little Lance. God will bless this strong boy!

re: last feed
any mommies struggle with their babies for last feed? I always try to drag till 4-5 hours later but he can never finish! I tried feeding him awake, dreamfeed or an hour later, he just refuse to finish only drink 60ml max. WHY HUH. Then he'll end up waking in the middle of the night cause HUNGRY again. PENGZ.

hihi, think i missed a lot of previous postings.

anyone care to explain what's gymboree?

where is it and how much is it? prob too late to join u people, but i would like to find out more about it

FYI- There is a new right brain school started by the former teachers of Shichida called Trio. Their fees r 30% lower than SH n they have trial lessons. Can start a trial with 2-6 babies. 3 lessons, chinese,eng,jap, for $100. Each lesson 60mins.

ueno, i m interested in Shichida classes! u have more info on Trio? Shichida really too ex...

biggest hugs to bb Lance...

mummies, SALE at NTUC for quite a number of diaper brands! starts today.. =D oh, and milk powder too.. like dumex, enfa, similac..

need to check though.. Nepia pull-up pants difficult to wear huh? anyone tried other pull-ups dat are good?

totoro_bb + gingerleaf:
yah me also no car licence. the only time i fa feng tu qiang and go sign up for the basic test, i realise i was preggy short after so used that as an excuse to sit the test out! and till now, also no licence..

but need it now too... cos need to ferry baby to n fro my mum's place.. would be good to relief the husband once in awhile

bbwow: ask ur MIL to change every 3-4 hrs lah.. like that really must buy the cheapest brand to tahan her changing frequency leh but not comfy to baby.. :|

feeding: maybe teat size wrong? sometimes flow slow, baby frustrated will dun want drink but actually they not full yet.. or mayb dun like new similac flavor?

JG: i ve signed up for trial using Ueno's link in yahoo grp..
but still wondering if i do sign up for JG who will bring baby during weekdays when i working? sigh.
see how lor..

bb lance: get well soon! and mummy junnie: take care and stay strong! *hugs*

pull up pants: yah find it hard to wear plus when he poo poo will need to tear the side to remove if not pull down v messy! *eeks*

swimming: can check with mummies who ve brought their babies to swim already, where can i get the swim diapers ah? what brand n where to buy from?

cin
thanks lots. will check out the aquaducks website soon.

hippo...
thank u so much for the update on NTUC sale of diapers! just wat i need at the moment! :D

ueno
yes, pls update us abt Trio. where is it conducted, wat they do,etc. coz 3 lessons for $100 is of coz not as ex as shichida but not exactly cheap either. so wanna know if the fees are justifiable.