(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Get well soon our strong little Lance. :)

hee and i like the counting down to Gymboree !! ha ha

Since most Oct mummies are 1st time mummies, guess all of us are really busy busy busy .... trying to cope with the new additions ...

Today, Kelly almost want to cry when I say goodbye to her .... OMG I don't think I can take it when she starts crying .......

totoro,
how kelly constipation prob? Okie oreadi? trying out solids again?

doobom,
Cheong Choon Store
34 Up Cross St #03-132 Singapore 058340
Tel : 6532-3855

They dun sell 6 panel yards, only 4 panels. But they can put u in touch with another mummie who is keen to share another box, so to make it to 6 panels per person.

Can your baby do this..
Wow! Your baby is now 6.5 months (26 weeks) old.

By now your baby should:
• Be able to sit unaided for a short time

• Be learning about cause and effect by repeating actions again and again

• Show some understanding of object permanence

• Reach out for objects more accurately

• Anticipate being lifted up by holding up her arms or head

• Smile at own face in mirror

By now your baby probably will:
• Be shy with strangers and even exhibit fear

• Bang things on the floor or highchair to make a noise

• Continue to practice pre-crawling movements

• Drink from a cup or beaker, with spills

• Look at strangers seriously instead of with open smiles

By now your baby may even:
• Use index finger to poke at things

• Give you hugs and kisses

• Laugh out loud during playtime

• Look around briefly for a dropped object

• Show interest in adults, children and other babies

• Enjoy finger foods

Hi gingerleaf,

She managed to poo poo for the past few days so everyday crossing my fingers that she will poo poo now. Hiaz ... to think that I have to worry about "SHIT" ha ha ...
I realized that she can poo better with the HT brown rice .. kind of strange but am monitoring cos weekdays she having the frisocream. If it's confirmed, then I'll stop whichever is the cause.

Tried to introduce Enfapro to her yesterday for one feed, she took only 50ml, then I used another 30ml to make brown rice cereal and she took it .. so total ard 80ml. My mum will be feeding her one feed today as well so later will check whether she drink or not.
What abt lyn, completely switch to enfa already?

totoro,
Hahaha. What a shitty prob u got. Hehe. I started feeding HT oatmeal. Seems much more delicious that HT brown rice. Smells very nice too!

I have started her on a few feeds of Enfapro. She got no rejection so far, and finished up everything. I didnt do the transition thingy, just feed n try for fun to see if she is okay with it. Looks like she got no prob, will switch over completely when she finish up her current tin of friso.
I think I might juz stick to enfapro, too lazy to try out other brands of milk powder already.

ecookie,
you were asking abt soilds and poop rite? Lyn used to poo once every 3-4 days. Now she poops once a day, at most 2. Remember must feed a lot of water. Hers look like doggie poop now, so I try to make her drink more, so its easier for her to push.

Today is the due date for income tax filing!!
First time able to claim for grandparent relief, child relief and working mother relief .... was quite happy until I realized the end result ( taxes) was not much different .....hiaz

talk abt drinking water, I bought the nuby bottle that have a teat that looks like notmal teat but will no spill function, my girl manage to play and drink some water with it.
Have yet to try the nuby training cup as was thinking of giving her juice in the cup so it's easier to wash.
I think if they don't have enought water, they will start to have hiccups liao .... my girl becoming frog more and more often nowadays so it's a clear sign that she don't have enough water. I hope she don't drink ribena like mummy .. cos I also don't drink a lot of water.

Hi All good day to all ... ending the day in offcie soon and go backto be with my darling hahahaha ... .

Junnie and BB Lance all the way ... GOD BLESS YOU AND BE WITH YOU ALWAYS ;P jiayou

all the best to lance & junnie..

re poo: MIL will make bb poo everyday, but when i try on wkends, she'll refuse, sigh.. then MIL will give me that look. but PD said its normal to poo once a wk! as long as poo's soft n not hard

totoro: i realised my bb can do most of the things, except drinking fr cup , eating finger foods (havent tried yet) & giving us hugs & kisses (i would love it when bb can do this hee).. she's very kaypoh nowadays, when i'm feeding her in nursing room outside, she would take a break once in a while and look at other bb!!

hi zinterz,

mine have not tried giving her finger food yet as well. afraid she will just squeeze everything into her mouth !! Also waiting for her to give us hugs and kisses and to hold her hand high high for me to carry .... but I do realized tat she start looking at me with a different look ... so sweet, loving and u just have to kiss and smile at her loh ....

Call the parkway mothercare store.They are having renovation sales. Ask whether Bjorn got discount or not....Fat Hope....So let hear is there alot to buy from gingerleaf before deciding to go down or not.

Do all of you add milk to BR and cereal?? I only use water .. it is nutitious enough since it grealty reduce his overall milk intake.

Managed toget BB to drink about 30-40 ml of water today.. so happy cos he seldm drink water.. and is the first time he managed to drink from the mag mag cup. Is there many different stages? Im using te one with ateat, so i guess is stage 1. My mag mags are albit and pieces as they are prizes from competition.

Talking aboutbb development,

BB is more 'vocalized' now, making lots of noises and demanded attention. Can sit unaided, show sign and crawling but stil not motivated enouh to crawl (haha). He like to hug and kisses my hb and me alot.. when ever i say HUG HUG KISS KISS mummy.. he will 'paint' his saliva all over your face.

So far, he stil ok with strangers but warming up period is longer. Usually he will be fine with anyone if u asked for his permission before passing him around.

He know his routine well espec bathing time.. Sometime he will get cranky if we did not wash him up by certain time. When ever he hear the water sound he will quiet down immediately cos he know is pong pong time..

When he hungey and saw me bring his milk to be warm up.. he will start to sing song.. haha

Now he dun like to zzz on his bed. I hink i my fault, allowinghim to zzz with me whenever his daddy is outstation.. Sometime he is so persistant not to zzz unless he is on our bed.. once on our bd, you just have to count 3-2-1.. he will zzz..

that my bb

Hi Chris,
I usually feed 4 scoops of rice cereal mixed wif 3 scoops of FM as lunch for Sean..

re mag mag cup, I have given it to Sean to try but dun really know if he did drink any water from there lei...he just likes to hold it and play wif it...

unice,

how much water to add?? I use 2 scoops (those FM scoop) with 20 ml of water and cook about 10-15mins. Cannot be adding FM to cook over stove right?

hihi!
Im back from parkway and 100plus poorer again!
The whole store is very messy and the sleepsuits are 50% off. Sizes.. not much left, mostly are 18-24mths(gals design). Boy designs dunno. Not much design also. Got 2 sets of sleep suits(18-24mths) and 2 sets of bodysuits!
Im a big fan of mothercare bodysuits n sleepsuits. Tho the design and sizes are limited, its still worth getting la, if u think in the long run.
Most of their A/W clothes are on sale too.
Thanks ecookie for the tip!

gingerleaf: happy right!! i got a rush leh!!
i stocked up on 9-12 mths sleepsuits last time when they having 25% sale.. so now got sleepsuits waiting to be washed n worn! *wee*

Chris, the kind of rice cereal i feed doesnt need to cook over stove lei... i add warm/hot water while stirring the mix of cereal/FM, add till all powder are dissolved. not sure how much i added. in the end, the mix should not be too thick. will feed him scoops of water in between too.

gingerleaf, still have many 18-24mths sleepsuits (plain white) ones left? I need get some as Sean out grown those he had at home liao...
wanted go down yesterday lunch but no time...
hope can make my way down today if its worth it...

hi chris,

me too, i used nestle rice cereal (~ 3 tablespoons now), just add pureed veg (& water to boil veg in) to mix & let bb eat.. the end result is a bit like porridge, not too thick for her to swallow..

after starting semi-solids, i feed her water more often but alas, somehow she doesnt like me feeding her but if my mum or MIL feeds, she'll drink a lot..

ecookie, yup i used 4.5 scoops (FM scoop) of rice cereal n 3 sccops of FM to replace lunch feed at 1pm...
then next milk feed 200ml is ard 4pm..

gd morning mummies!

my boy 'exploded' out of his diaper last night. guess he drank so much milk, his diaper couldn't contain all his pee. previously it wasn't so bad but last night, he peed himself all wet n smelly. poor boy woke up all upset n angry tat he's wet n uncomfy... sigh...

okie, just wondering does the Nepia tape diaper come in XL size? i know they have the pull-up pants kind in XL but how about the tape diaper one, any XL size?

wondering if i shd change brand if no XL size for Nepia, coz my boy's butt seem to be getting a little tight for L...

Hi mummies, just wanna check with those who have brought their babies swimming--how do you all bathe bb after that ah? or just dry and change, then go home and bathe? there's usually no warm water at the pools, even if there is, the shower heads cannot be detached leh. so difficult to wash bb.

Chris, your description of your bb's cute mannerisms really put a smile on my face :D Yes, our babies are so much more interactive now and they are even more lovable than before.

garden_dreamz, I have the same problem!! His L sized Nepia are becoming a wee bit too tight for his thunder thighs leh.

I just bought Fitti XL (not the Basic one, but the soft cottony ones) coz NTUC was having a sale. Each pack $13.50 if I'm not wrong. Will wait till he finishes his Nepia then let him try...hopefully it's as good!

garden_dreamz,

your baby already can wear XL size?? My boy still wearing M size then recently I stock up L size but found too big for him! He's like very small size.

karrie
n to make things worse, i actually stocked up alot of L size diapers coz its cheap n tat he would use it for some time but now i dun think he can ever work his way thru all of them! jialart!!! got to 'leh long' the diapers if he really have to be promoted to XL. wonder how come Nepia dun have XL size...

bbwow
think its my boy's butt n thigh too big liao. he's 9kg plus at the moment... i haven't let him try XL coz he has so many L size diapers haven't use yet. also not v.willing to change brands leh, coz like nepia lots. but if really no choice then got to change brands lor...

gardenz,
u can lelong to me, dun worry.
Its the tape one rite? my hb picked up 2 packs of L n realised its the pull up ones. So diff to wear! Wore onli a few pieces and now i chuck it one side.

ecookie,

similac is start on 6 months one. Friso 2 start on 7 months. That's why I started on Similac first but I realized alot of bubbles leh.

aria,

I've started my boy on solids but he CONFIRM doesn't like cereal. Everytime I give him food, he will lick first and if it taste ok, then he'll open his mouth.

garden_dreamz + karrie: my boy still using size M.. and its getting tight too.. and last week his pee flow out also.. so think got to upsize to L soon.
but prob is i got 3 new packs of M!! *Grr*..

maybe will use M for daytime and switch to L for night time since he always wear same piece from 11+pm to 7am next day!

ecookie,

what is the brand of your M size pampers? Can lelong to me. :p I'm thinking of buying a pack to use. I keep using L size now but it's way too big and M size for some brands is too small. So headache!

bbwow: okie.. but i having 2nd tots.. want to try enfapro now (7mths onwards like friso 2).. heh.. cos compare the nutrients and realise its higher in DHA & AA as comapred to similac and these are impt for eye/brain devt?

re: solids
just let my boy try apple yest and he likes it.. make wailing voice when im too slow with feeding him.. will try to upgrade to 1 scoop (FM scoop) of heinz cereal + 1 ice cube (mine is strip one so abt 1.5 times bigger than normal one?) of puree this weekend...

so i presume ard 4-5 scoops of cereals equal a meal? but thats like less than 4tbp of cereal as mentioned by a mummy here to replace a meal?

bbwow: mine is nepia size M.. u want?
i will go home and see if my boy can fit size L and let you know how many packets i can free up?

bbwow,
I heard the comment on similac too. Heard its too sweet and very bubbly. I decided to use enfapro, partly becoz similac never send me samples leh. LOL. I only got samples from mamex and enfa.

Guess what, I think friso wanted to send me samples, but I pissed the gal off!
I got a call from friso one day. I know its friso, coz the number is like an extension line frm their main number. The lady over the ph said she is from a survey company and asked if im feeding milk or still bf. That time I juz woke up, and I asked sternly which survey company was that. She replied 'A survey company' =.= Then I answered her qn and she immediately put down the phone and never call back again. I think only friso will do such things, coz the last time I got free friso sample was also becoz someone called me up to offer.

ecookie,

nepia size M is for until how many kg? seems like alot is switching to enfrapro. Do they give sample? I should go and try!

gingerleaf,
Friso called me directly and say they're from Friso and want to send me sample leh. They just confirm my address can liao.. They even send me discount voucher for frisocreme