(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Jas I PMed U

ecookie, oopsie! never read dat u went to check it out liao.. kekeke.. good for u!

zhen zhen, hahahhaa! u need to get a thesaurus for hb & urself soon le! LOL

petit, that's what my cousin told me lah. maybe you can ask ard?

hippo, ya boy. i had to chk the english-chinese dictionary when she asked me what is pentagon in chinese.

zhen zhen, seems like i need to get one too!! wat the hell is pentagon in chinese???? omg.. hannah is reali a smart kiddo! very inquisitive!

cm,
can't agree more. when time comes to our kiddos' exams, no one can be more stress than us mummies! sigh

ecookie,
cherie is opposite! when my parents ask her questions in mandarin, she understand their questions but usually reply in english

zhen zhen,
wooh! hannah's mandarin is as good as her english!!! =)

thx mummies for all the concern...I always dun wanna c the cc name appear on my hp coz its always to inform me my boy kena bullied again. So which is better? victim or bully? :p

ecookie, wah...u always got "watches" to bring back for ur mum ah? Tink its hard for the cc to control also since the kiddos action very fast.

maruko,
sama sama, i hate to receive calls fm cc too, very often its bad news. got once i rec'd 3 calls in a day, then i still jokingly tell everyone tat i need to buy my hp no. liao. who knows, tat weekends my hp no. really came up 1st prize although the number is opened fm the back but i forgotten to buy

maruko: yes yes. i very scared to recd call from cc one. normally not good news. the only 2 times i got frm them were that yz puke when he was sick and when he snatched toy frm another girl then the girl fell backwards n hit her head .

maruko, actually i also wonder whether it's better to be victim or bully. my girl is quite mild, and i'm always teach her to share/give in to others. so she usually gets her toys snatched away when she's playing with others. very poor thing right... but then teaching her to snatch back like not right also. how???

zhen zhen, now i learn something new!! hahahaha thanks to hannah..

maruko, i can understand how u feel leh.. i wldnt wan my girl to be a bully. but neither will i be able to tolerate pple bullying her.. ha. wat to do? dilemma lor..

ecookie & chersam, i have told my hb my plans for the "contact" list for the school.

#1. my mum obviously cos she is the nearest and can react the fastest.
#2. hb. esp if adri is the bully, pls call him.
#3. if the above 2 are uncontactable after 3 tries each, then it will be me.. whahahahhahahaa! wishful thinking hor?? LOL!
exception to the above-contact list: if adri is being bullied or pushed around, i wana be #1!!! hahahahaha

zhen zhen, hi5! adri looks like a chilli padi esp with her big eyes when she dun smile but hor, she always get picked on by kiddos one leh. maybe they think she got the "qian bian" face.. hahaha! but this silly ger can be pretty SLOW in reacting and she will treat it as nothing happened even though she is just whacked!!! argh!! wat can i do? if she dun react, i can't possibly go and "BULLY" the kid back also leh.. hahaha

ecookie, u are the 1st to say she is sweet leh! hahahaha.. cos i tot alot will think she looks fierce and chilli padi.. but she is dat type who bullies the family but will become the mild rabbit once she is out of the house and confronted by others.. tsk tsk..

hippo, i know what u mean. outside, i tell her "it's ok. we must share our toys", inside i'm thinking "go get your toy back from that irritating kid!". but i'm glad she's quite generous with her stuff. hopefully this bodes well for how she will react with her mei mei.

hippo,
haha, u & ur contingency plan!
i put myself as contact #1 cos i want to b the 1st to be informed. for cases tat need immediate actions, i will ask my mum to attend for me as she is the nearest.

hahaha Carissa is always the victim so i very heartpain and always say in my heart"why U so st*** go and bully back la ... sobsob" den now come my Carlson ... A little Big Bully peng peng peng ... but good and bad la .. .boy must be able to protect his sis ... but when teacher call ... den peng la ... i scare man ... i think i better give the school my hb's hp no but he always nbr answer the phone one ... so in the end will call me too !!!SYEO

It has been a long long since my last post here I think .. lost track liao but I tried to read the post from my post as and when I can lah but no chance to post!

Petit-gars
Received your email on Pat's. Thank you but the price is really too ex and I'm looking for full session now and no CDC so super siong!!

Hippo
Actually, I am 90% confirmed on Cherie Hearts and the term fee after subsidy for full day is about $500 plus. But but ... I saw Matty's school photos and can help thinking that Cherie Hearts don't have those gym facilities for the toddlers to run around!! hiaz hiaz ... still procastinating!!! But location still important as I have to think of times I need to bring her and back to school so it must be really near my work place!!

Mummies going to pop soon, have a safe delivery yah! Guess the weather is just find to do confinement now ... it keeps raining so kind of cool !!

Dodo
So the gathering is on right? Count me in!

zhen zhen,

who will be fetching hannah to and fro from school? our plan is to drop J in school since it starts at 8. then MIL will take a bus down to fetch J at 11. but my lazy MIL has been dropping hints that it's quite far. (which I think it's bullshit cause 5 mins walk to her also considered far) I will consider letting J take schoolbus when he go N2.

bbwow, i will probably be the chauffeur for first few months. but if i really cannot manage, then may consider putting hannah on school bus. don't want to introduce too many things to her all at one go also.

ZhenZhen
Read about hannah's replies to you and she is really advanced in her speech leh. Mine is still on single words but at least she is finally saying something liao.

Re: School Fee/CC/Pre-school
the fees are really ex whether they are 3hrs, half or full day right!!! Subsidy is on $150/$300 for working mums and most of us who only have one now don't have the CDC thingy .... It's really not cheap to raise a kid in Singapore and we are only talking about two years old ..... looking at the rest who talk about tuition fees/ ballet / etc etc .... it's really scary just to think about it leh

petit-gar
Not CDA not allowed, it's we don't have as it's not applicable for 1st child then :-(
they only changed the policy in 2008

totoro.. long time no hear =) which branch of cherie hearts u sending kelly? zann going to bt purmei one nxt year, then lance in 2011 may be..

abt being victim/bully.... really make us parents 'sang nao jing'!!! i always tell my gal if her classmates snatch tings/bully her.. go report teachers asap cos i cant do anyting w them ... but she must not do the same ting like them cos i dun wan complaints nor a bully at home, then keep telling her wat she does didi will fllw, so she must set good example...

hippo.. dun mind chk w ur cousin 4 me.. TIA..

petit_gars.. oic.. my colleague told me per subject also 40 onwards, but tat's for 1-1... so group tution also 40-50+ per subject... which tution group us send tiffie?

cm... beauty world far fm toh yi, i can consider if going back IL hse over weekend.. they oni teach chinese nia? can gv me the name/tel? btw, u bringing the kids to indo rite? howcome still needa continue the english tution? re carissa's result.. now she oni p1, may b can gv her somemore time? cos i fear if push the kids too much they dun hv interests w their text books anymore..

zhenzhen.. u can 'fang xin' w hannah's speech le... wow.. at her age asking u how to say pentagon in chinese?? 'li hai' leh!!

junnie
Yah, long time as was busy with work and got to take care of some family matters too.
I'm looking at the branch at Ubi .. it's new and near my office.

totoro.. oic.. so u prefer her cc to b near ur workplc.. good also, u can attend to her faster... unless u can find an ideal one near ur mum's plc to save her the trouble of running up & down... so kelly can speak more now.. tat's good =)

zhen zhen, bingo! datz the exact way i feel. i m always reminding her to be nice, dun ever raise her hands to hit any1 but i feel like smacking the bully myself. oops!

CM, the way u describe ur situation damn cute.. hahahahaha! boys will be boys eh? =P

totoro, dun worie abt the gym facilities ba cos i m sure they will organise activities for the kids anyways.. if worse come to worse, bring her to playgyms during weekend? most impt for u is the location like u mentioned!

junnie, np dearie!

bbwow: same as me! cos the nursery that we are thinking of sending yz to is located to the east but we are still staying in the central. @_@. so the plan is for us to drop him in the morning and then for him to take a school bus back to my mum's place (ard 10-15mins drive). abit heartpain and bu fang xin for him to take school bus at such a tender age. have to see how again. hopefully, i will be a PTWM or SAHM by then. :p
we decided not to ask my mum to take bus to fetch him cos quite far and also the hassle of both taking bus back to her hse again.. but for ur case, its only 5mins walk!! ur mil is really lazy.. :p pai seh for saying this.

totoro_bb: there are 2 cherie heart branches at ubi i think . one is the new one u said at ubi ave 2 or something. the other one is nearer to bedok that side, but just opp ubi ave 1.. u can consider that too..

mummies! metro and robinson having 20% sale storewide this weekend! and kate spade having warehouse sale at 65ubi crescent too!!
go shopping!

nowadays i dun have much to shop since clothings n shoes are out.. so sianz.

hippo, ur contact list is farnie...hehehe...

there was once I told Travis after he kena bully to fight back. End up he bcom very 'violent' at home. Den I dun dare to say again liao. Will rather him b victim den go ard bullyin ppl. But of coz will b "sim tia" when hear calls abt him being bullied. Actualli, he in the wrong also for pushin the kiddo, dats y the kiddo "buay song" wanna revenge.

seems like most mummies got the same mixed feelings as me. :p to b or not to b? kekeke...

totoro, long time no see! glad to hear that kelly is finally speaking. you must be very relieved. but don't worry lah. different kids develop at different pace. like i was telling the other mummies, my girl is good with her verbal skills, but her motor skills aren't very good. until now, she still cannot jump! and your girl has been jumping ard for a long time!!

junnie, she's really very inquisitive. keeps on asking what's this, what's that. and she will observe how we pronounce it, so that she can say it too.

Maruko, chersam, zhenzhen, hippo, Doobom
sigh... Long ago i bought a mop(sponge type) but she nv use at all. white elephant at hm. No matter how i tell her nicely she also don't want to use mop.

bbwow,
just 5min walk nia, v v near liao n still ur mil find it far. Lazy

X'mas Bus Tour along Orchard:

Metro Cardmember can booked the bus tour along orchard area during x'mas period. Pick up point is at City Sq. Open for booking now at customer service at Metro Outlet.

ecookie
I'm looking at the one at ubi ave 1 as I might be able to take company feeder bus to MRT if the timing is right. When the circle line is fully opened, then taking train is not a problem also. Location wise is about 15mins from my work place by bus + some walking. By car, less then 10mins will reach.

Hippo
Yah, now I need to change my tactic at home. At first, she was all excited about wanting to go to school but these few days she always come up with something and we keep saying go school cannot behave like that etc etc .... end up this morning, when my mother ask her ... she give a BIG NO to school !! hiaz ....
Will work with the school to let her sit in maybe half a day in Nov then if everything ok, I will start her in mid-Dec ... hope that everything goes well......

ecookie,

that's my concern also. taking school bus at 2 yrs old is really a no-no for me. he sure can't sit still and fall from his seat. logistics is 2nd problem to me. I told my hubby that I won't settle for PCF or neighbourhood school just for my in-laws walking convenience.

bbwow
actually that is part of my reason to finally convince myself to enroll in full day instead of half day even though it's my own parents. It's not easy to bring a noti 2 year old on the bus and also what they gonna do when she is in school for that 3hrs....

ecookie, bbwow, i have the same concerns as you about school bus. but understand from jas that dayan is already taking school bus. so it might not be as bad as we think.

junnie its not far from Toh Yi at all ... 5mins can reach liao ... there is a class on Sat 1-2.30 but if kids cannot finish den will have to stay a little longer ... its right above Mac at level 2 can tell her that Zi Yi refer U there .. haha no discount etc la Tel: 98807366 Li Liang is her name and the School is call Cai Jing ... cannot remember and it look old and simple ... but its good

Just call the school and speak to all the Teacherssssss aiyo my gal's Maths got the most complaintsssssssss and off cos the lowest marks among the 3 subjects but at least she passed heng man but her class from 60% inproved to band 2 which is 70 over% till 84% the teacher cannot remember liao and when i ask my gal last night she also cannot rembember and also cannot remember if she pass or not !!! my heart sank down man peng !!!

Tiffy when is the bus tour starting ??? any info on web???

totoro ... miss U

School bus ... the younger the kids is the safer it is in a way cos there will be a person sitting with them and for bigger kids they are been left alone

CM,

so funny to read your comments sometimes. you're experiencing a different level of stress. I can't imagine myself worrying about exam results next time!!

zhen zhen,
I think sugar_nut lleyton is also taking bus too. I heard usually they let them take the front seat nearer to the bus guardian. but still...paranoid me don't trust the hands of other ppl la.

junnie i find the chinese very affortable and good ... they are starting class to perpare for P1 soon ... call faster ... i think its good good good will go back there ... there is also another branch in Bishan if want to ask for any enqiury can also call the same no. too oh she will also test the kids be4 hand and excess if the kids really need tution if not she will ask U not to waste time.

CM
Thanks and I missed chatting in the forum too
Can't wait for the next gathering to see all the kiddos and pretty mummies again!

totoro, bo bian lor.. we are always learning with them.. so tactics gotta keep changing to counter watever new style they come up with! keke..

re: sch bus..
i m also very paranoid abt letting adri take sch bus so guess not much choices too. hee..

maruko, dun say dat to travis again! keke.. as much as we dun like them to be bullied, we can only teach them to stand up for and defend themselves.. but we reali have to be very careful how we word it lest they become aggressive.. haiz.. the woes of parents! hahahaha