(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie, she deserves to be smacked la! forever so careles.. but of cos i heartpain la.. enjoy ur evening!!

CM, ah! the miracle of oct'07 mummies' love.. LOL!

maruko, muacks u 1st then.. hahahaha

tata ladies! have a great evening!

morning all

oooooh.. today i no. 1 arh?? =D

cm.. good la, now u feel better got more energy/mood to do balance packing... re carissa's result... i knw wat u r facing (cos i see u in my niece's shoes, she had 3 gals, elder in p5 and 2nd one in p3... almost everyday.. tution, study, tution, study @_@ .. heng now schl holiday coming... a little break for the gals!) jus gotta tell our gals.. DO THEIR BEST at all times =)

hippo.. hope adri's orh chay better le... ysterday i must keep 'playing' w lance in order to get chances of rubbing his baluku!!

morning mummies!!!

ariajo,
aria so sweet, "i love mummy" will be soon soon! =D. cherie's version of "i love u" cannot make it. HAHA!
re: puzzles
cherie still playing with it & long ago mastered the animals set. As for the rest, she is very selective! only play with those she likes to fix. if i push those to her which she is not so keen, she will push back to me & say "fix". Bth!

dodo,
grade 7 very good liao. for a start can teach zq those basic notes, to build up foundation 1st. =D
cherie can hi-5 with zq cos she dun like to brush teeth too. we only brush her teeth once nia which is during her bath time & usually she brushes herself. actually is not brushing but chewing on the fruity toothpaste lar. I always try to brush for her but depend on her mood, if i'm lucky, i get to brush all her teeth. if not, 门牙都沒有. LOL!

junnie,
how's lance orh-cheh? hope it go away.

hippo,
u smack on adri's orh cheh?! so notti!!! sayang already 來不及了, u smack somemore?! *give u a kick on ur butt* (on behalf of adri) kekeke!

cm,
i'm curious, ur gal P1 already? all along i thot yours same age as junnie's zann which is k2. but couldnt be having exams liao mah.

chersam.. hahaha... how can u 'kick' hippo's butt? now she v 'big' leh.. cos preggie (身份大 not 身才大 ok!!.. keke).. fyi, cm's carissa is P1 now, petit_gar's tiffie & maisymouse's joey same age as zann la..

junnie,
i take revenge for adri. hehehe!
oic, so carissa alreadi P1 liao. OMG! can't imagine when cherie is P1, i think i'm goin to lose sleep.

Morning mummies.
Greetings from Melbourne. It's almost 1pm here and it's HOT ! Heatwave (30+ degrees).

Took time of this morning to bring Caelen to a local GP, then to the child hospital. He had been diagnosed with Bell's Palsy (http://www.rch.org.au/kidsinfo/factsheets.cfm?doc_id=10757) which could be caused by the recent inflammation.In more than 95% cases the kid will recover on his own. The PD did not prescribe any medication as it's steriod and not proven useful for children, she ask me to monitor and look out for rashes (need to go back hospital if there is) and if after 6 weeks not recover, need to go to Singapore's hospital to seeks treatment and facial therapy.

Please help me pray that it's temporary and recover soonest !

Thank God I'd bought Travel insurance. I'd paid S$195 total for 3 of us and the bills total adds up to be AUD$315 (without medication) !.

<font face="tahoma">Hello mummies!!

dodo &amp; chersam:
Clarisse can hi-5 with zq &amp; Cherie.. She also don't like to brush her teeth.. I even bought those musical toothbrush for her.. only let me brush twice cos she find it interesting.. after which refuse to open her golden mouth liao.. everytime I said brush teeth she will run away.. last week resort to finger tooth brush she let me brush for 3 days niah.. of cos she bites me too.. so damn pain loh.. yesterday hubby said her teeth super dirty so I got hubby to grab her and I use cloth to clean.. scream the whole house down man..

Jovial:
Oh no.. hope Caelen recover soon</font>

san.. aiyo.. gotta grab &amp; hold cherie arh? sure she'll scream!! wondering howcome they dun like to brush teeth... is so intersting got musical teethbrush somemore, hiaz.. for lance.. i hvnt encounter tis problm yet, but he like to do-it himself, dun like us to brush for him.. of cos, he anyhow brush one loh.. we gotta finish the cleaning for him..

jovial... 1st time heard of bell palsy.. am sure caelen will b alright, he's a strong kor kor among our todds.. will keep him in our prayers..

jovialz,
"bell palsy" is new to me too! caelen is a strong boy, he will be fine soon! do drink more water given the hot weather.

san,
i did thot of getting those musical toothbrush but cherie's toothbrush worn out very fast one cos she always chew on it for the toothpaste, "dang poon" to keep gettin replacement for the musical ones lar. haha!

junnie,
u typo error - is grab &amp; hold clarisse not cherie. kekeke!

helloooo dearies..

junnie, haha! poor u &amp; lance.. hope the bruise has subsided alot liao??

chersam, *abish!*.. LOL!
i like ur 门牙都沒有 leh.. hahahaha...

jovialz, oh no.. hope caelen recover soon! and lucky for ur travel insr! phew!

i m down with fever for 2 days and it comes on &amp; off. grrr.. now more flu symptoms arise liao.. argh!

hippo.. aiyo... got tk MC or not? flu is irritating..

chersam.. oops.. ic.. tink too sleepy b4 lunch jus now =D ya, thread so slow since ysterday..

Hi mummies. Long time no see. Been hell bz of late. Have shifted in for a week half Liao but still not settled down yet. Still got lots to unpack. Lyn getting more n more demanding now. Hardly much time to have quiet moments. Hope all is well! Anyone pregnant again?

<font face="tahoma">junnie:
ya if don't grab her she don't let us brush at all loh.. ya I thought the musical toothbrush will make her want to brush.. the tune is Old MacDonald had a farm.. initially she still play with toothbrush.. dipping the toothbrush in water and sucking out the water from the brush.. now she don't even want to hold the toothbrush loh..

chersam:
I thought the toothbrush will make her interested in brushing mah.. so buy.. but anyway no use for her loh.. waste my money.. grrr..

hippo:
oh no.. rest more and take care..</font>

junnie, going off work earlier today to see doc.. super tired man..

gingerleaf!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! got ur fav colour for ur car or not?? i m so envious.. hee.. just practise practise practise and i m sure ur skills will be super good sooN!!! congrats!

san, hahaha.. sayang sayang.. dun get angry.. i m sure the toothbrush will come in handy.. even if she reali dun brush, use it to clean stuff lor.. hahaha!

Wa. Today the thread is indeed v quiet.

i'm struggling w breastfeeding. Naia just dun want to latch and I hv so much supply that freaks me out. I kept thinking how am I going to survive expressing all the way for 1 year! The tot just plunge me into depression. This morning I broke down. Why god bless me with so much milk but not able to latch my girl

Dodo, how did u do it? You exclusive pumpfor pneyear right?when you go out u bring the pump out?

Mummies, sorry. Really no mood to reply some of ur postings. Moo mooing now.

gingerleaf.. so good to hear fm u =) so u passed ur driving le?? congrats!! shifting house is tedious.. lucky u SAHM thou working p/t.. come in more often when u got time ba.. as for lyn... tink all our todds @ terrible 2 now, so bobian.. go to bear w her for time being =)

san.. or u ask her jie jie to brush together? cos if lance dun wan do something.. i often ask zann to do it &amp; he'll b jealous &amp; wanna fllw =)

hippo.. hope u got MC tmr &amp; can rest more at home.. take care..

bye.. me going home too =)

oh ariajo.. 4gotten to add.. dun tk it too hard.. jus express as when u can.. may b naia dun like latching, but she still luv ur bm =)

Junnie, thanks for the encouraging words. Yeah, so far she's on total breast milk. But I just can't bring myself to terms that I can't latch naia. I'm so moody today. I think I need to start a thread to look for mummies who manage to latch bb after 1 mth. I read one mummy that said she manage to latch her bb after 71 days. That gives mr a glimse of hope but then i'm not sure if she faces the same problem as me- nipple confusion

chersam &amp; san,
haiz.. we have the same prob man! then does ur girls' teeth yellowish and got stain? i BTH when i see the stain and try all means to get rid of it.. and san, same here, zq usually scream the whole house down when we insist to scrub off the stain.. what toothpaste u all using? im still using the First teeth toothpaste, hubby said shd change to Darlie since zq got stubborn stain, but how?! he duno how to rinse off leh...

junnie,
how to teach them to rinse mouth wi water huh? by demo and they will get the hang of it? i wana teach zq but i worry he drinks the water leh..

aria,
stay positive gal! i was like u, so demoralised that time when zq just refused to latch on.. well, dun get stress over this, just latch on her more often and keep trying but dun get frustrated if she dun.. just tell urself be it from bottle or breasts, she's drinking ur BM.. that's what matter most right..

yes, i pump exclusively for zq.. initially i feel the same way as u.. but subsequently i tried to treat this whole issue wi an open mind, as long as he's drinking my BM then it's ok.. just that we have to express diligently and a good breastpump is a MUST! so we will not kena blocked duct that often.. i know the latching on feeling is good, but we can always shower them love thru other aspects.. so cheer up gal!

actually i seldom latch on YA nowadays also, coz of his erratic drinking recently and his prolong milk strike.. my Bs cant tahan so long coz his drinking interval can be as long as 6 hours, and night time 12 hours! i find that i can better manage my time by expressing and bottle feed him.. im happy and i believe he also happy.. haa

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">MANY CONGRATS TO ZHEN ZHEN!! She has just delivered beautiful Deborah yesterday!</font></font> she will upload pic tmr when she return home. Aiyo! so happy!

Jovial,

I'm sure caelen will recover soon. Please don't worry too much and feel stressed out.

Wah, the medical bills is so expensive! Luckily it's covered by travel insurance.

Congrats to Zhen Zhen! Waiting for u to describe ur birth story and post pics of Deborah.

Oh no jovial.. U must be v worried. Hope caelen will recover v quickly.

Aria_jo, dun be depressed. it's good that u hv lotsa supply.. Pump out is also good. u can monitor the amt she drinks, and still hv excess to stock up. I realised when I latch / feed on demand, the timing is v erratic also.

maybe try to latch her when she is v hungry? Or she may slowly learn to latch when she grows older..

zhen zhen,
Woohoo! congrats to u &amp; welcome lil Deborah into this beautiful world!!! =D

ariajo,
give u &amp; naia somemore time, hopefully she will latch later on... Jia You!!

gingerleaf,
Woah! tats fast, already half settled in ur new nest liao.
<font size="-2">waiting for the kiddos swimming meet-up =p</font>

dodo,
eh... so far i din spot any stain on cherie's teeth *cross finger*
same same, also using 1st teeth toothpaste. aiyo, 真是伤脑筋 wor!

Congrats to Zhen Zhen!

Oh no jovial.. U must be v worried. Caelen will recover v quickly.

Hippo hope U r feeling better now ... rest well ok

Yes must be the Oct'07's mummies prayer and love that heal me fast fast
but i went for the TCM treatment too today ... cost me 50.00 but need to do it again soon ... i do feel better after that too ... and normally ppl's back will be Red in color but my is "Zi" and blue back ... so very bad ... she also say i need lots &amp; lots of sleep ...

junnie Lance's still got the bump???

chersam.. . yes Carissa is already in Pri 1 this yr

Muroku ... will i realy would like to share her result here man ... but U wait a while ok ... cos i too no face to post here liao ... she only just pass for all her result ok ... but she really did much much much better for this SA2 am so prove of her Chinese and English but her Maths !!! peng but ver y good liao la ... how to improve on all 3 subjects right?

morning mummies...

<font color="aa00aa">congrats zhen zhen &amp; welcome to the world, Deborah!!!</font>

such happy news! la la la la la la la...

junnie &amp; cm, am on mc today. very groggy and down.. grrrr.. but still must log in. and glad i did cos of the great news!!

早安!!!

hippo,
was abt to ask if u feeling better today. oh no, still feeling groggy ah, have a good rest today!

cm,
take a break, go &amp; make up all those lost sleepssss...

Morning Mummies:
shanice is down wif fever over the wkend,seen GP twice &amp; brought her to KKH on Mon to do blood &amp; urine test cos suspect of UTI. Lucky all is fine &amp; has recovered yday. She has bn sick on/off since her bday
Hope after tis episode of fever,she really recover well &amp; not fall sick again.It's so heartpain to see her sick.

zhenzhen:
big congrats to u &amp; welcome deborah to the world! Hv a gd confinement

jovial:
hope caelen will recover soon.

hippo:
hv a gd rest since u on MC. Take Care.

<font face="tahoma">morning mummies..

zhenzhen:
congrats!!

Dodo:
I din really go check her teeth if there is any stains cos she don't even want to open her golden mouth when I asked her to.. only see that her front teeth are yellowish loh... I used to use first teeth toothbrush when her first few teeth came out.. but after my elder girl's dentist advise we stopped using any toothpaste. She said its not necessary loh.. so now what I do is I will wet a cloth with drinking water to clean her teeth loh or use finger toothbrush or her toothbrush dipped in drinking water to brush..

junnie:
tried le.. when jie jie is brushing teeth we asked her to see but still no use loh.. the moment we took her toothbrush out she ran away.. sigh..

hippo:
take care.. go rest..</font>

Gd morning mummies...

was on leave yest to bring my in laws to ICA.

Jas, hope Caelen gets better. 1st time I heard of Bell's Palsy. Wow...so HOT over at aussie now ah? Muz drink more water hor...

hippo, u on mc ah? drink more water &amp; take more vitamin C.

ariajo, dun give up or despair. Latchin on needs patience since Naia might b used to the bottle oredi. Slowly latch her on. I'm sure u can

gingerleaf, congrats in gettin ur new car. At least u own one now rather den dun hav rite? :p

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">Congrats zhen zhen...Welcome Deborah!</font></font>

CM, ur gal did better for this SA2? Den its a gd improvement. U did well in guidin her.

cherie bear, Shanice will recover soon. Dun worry too much.

morning mummies!!

zhenzhen: congrats!!! cant wait to see photos of cute lil' deborah!

jovialz: oh no, hope caelen will recover soon.

cherie_bear: good to hear that shanice is on her way to recovering soon.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Congrats to zhen zhen &amp; family!!!</font></font>

hippo, junnie,
on behalf of my SIL, thanks for the contact dear.
if she get good news will let you know k! ;)

ariajo,
don't fret too much. I had no issues latching J but I didn't have any supply and gave up at 1 month. as long as naia is still drinking your BM, then she's receiving all your goodness.

Maruko,
Not me lah..its jovial.

Jovial,
Hope caelen will recover soon! And he will! U must be worried sick. Do take care k??

CM,
U sounds bad. Its good to "gua sha" every week. Ask your hubby to do that for you. To let the bad "qi" out of your body. Everytime when i was about to get sick, i ask HB to apply my massage oil and "gua" for me. It works!!

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">MARRIAGE JOKES TO PERK UP YR DAY</font></font>:
-------------------------------------------------
Wife: “What are you doing?”

Husband: Nothing.

Wife: “Nothing…? You’ve been reading our marriage certificate for an hour.”

Husband: “I was looking for the expiry date.”

——————————————————————————————————————–

Wife: “Do you want dinner?”

Husband: “Sure! What are my choices?”

Wife: “Yes or no.”

Wife: “You always carry my photo in your wallet. Why?”

Hubby: “When there is a problem, no matter how impossible, I look at your picture and the problem disappears.”

Wife: “You see how miraculous and powerful I am for you?”

Hubby: “Yes! I see your picture and ask myself what other problem can there be greater than this one?”

Stress Reliever Girl: “When we get married, I want to share all your worries, troubles and lighten your burden.”

Boy: “It’s very kind of you, darling, but I don’t have any worries or troubles.”

Girl: “Well that’s because we aren’t married yet.”

Son: “Mom, when I was on the bus with Dad this morning, he told me to give up my seat to a lady.”

Mom: “Well, you have done the right thing.”

Son: “But mom, I was sitting on daddy’s lap.”

A newly married man asked his wife, “Would you have married me if my father hadn’t left me a fortune?”

“Honey,” the woman replied sweetly, “I’d have married you, N O MATTER WHO LEFT YOU A FORTUNE!”

Girl to her boyfriend: One kiss and I’ll be yours forever.

The guy replies: “Thanks for the early warning.”

A wife asked her husband: “What do you like most in me, my pretty face or my sexy body?”

He looked at her from head to toe and replied: “I like your sense of humor.”

zhen zhen,

CONGRATS to u &amp; family for the new bundle of joy!

Have a good confinement.. rest well!

chersam,
ya, very headache over this brushing teeth issue.. this lil bai zhan ji couple v dirty leh! hee.. dun like to brush teeth one.. tsk tsk..

san,
oic.. so it's advisable not to use any toothpaste huh? i let him use normal toddler toothbrush to brush and i use finger brush to brush for him coz i think much cleaner loh.. hubby said maybe the size of finger brush freak him out :p

jas,
haaaaa!
i love the last joke best! :D

cherie bear,
glad to know tat shanice has recovered! u will b next to pop, so excited!!!

jas,
those jokes really perk me up!!! WAHAHA!

dodo,
so cute the way u describe - bai zhan ji couple!!!

<font face="tahoma">dodo,
the dentist said its not necessary to use toothpaste loh.. she said water will do liao.. so I stopped using it loh..

jas:
hahaha thanks for the jokes..

Congrats Zhen Zhen on your new addition.

Sorry, no time to read archives. Andrea has been super clingy and cranky, cant walk away for a minute. Any "free" time, I will quickly catch up on impt things, really been tiring and busy.

Achievement: Managed to talked sense to Andrea and she can be striped to the car seat. So far, managed to bring her out alone in the car... yeh yeh....It was challenging though, but have to keep talking to her while I drive.

Another 1plus week and my helper will be back... been challenging for the past 1 and half week, managing the cranky girl and housework. Pat on myself.. never engage any part time cleaner, been cleaning the house myself. so far so good...

OK... will catch up soon.... will come in when have the time. Have fun chatting....

dd good job ... pat pat for U and a big Hug
jia you

chersam, will try to sleep but got lots of things to do ... and maid keep asking for off day ... and yes she is out now so am bonding with Carlson alone for the 1st time in a long long time ...

lets see what time she comes back ... i ask her to reach home by 6pm ...