(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo,
Thanks lots for the wishes!
Muacks...
Ya lor... He lost almost 1kg and I lost 2kg. Hurhurr... Good for me, but not good for him. I got to work harder to improve his appetite.

Junnie,
Yes, Da-Jie! I will try my very best to make it for the gathering...
How can we miss since we only meet once in a while...

doobom, muacks! ur 2kg off is a good thing for u, i'm sure but hate it when u have to lose weight cos u are sick.. very ke lian one.. but nevertheless, i know u can take care of ur health one!

ok.. gotta go.. must beat the traffic.. hehehe

junnie,
so it is called "label". haha, sua-ku me!
sikali no winner for the $50k cos the winner-should-be accidentally threw away liao. =P

doobom,
hey! i love to indulge in spicy food when i'm down with sore throat (but no tibits lar), exactly "yi du gong du" as describe by maruko. hahaha!

tiffy,
i see. then ask ur mum to fang xin, not to worry much, just rest more.

doobom... =D then now u lagi 'slim' & sure lagi 'mei' i back-up w hippo's bd wishes.. wee wee... blowing whistle again =) as for jerry... as long he's still active shdnt b a problem.. he'll pick up his appetite once recovered =)

hippo... i cannot read chinese words here la... nvm, if got chance will go home & c...

maruko.. oni 1 sentosa cove?? really wonder who's the lucky one!!!!

chersam.. if really so... then really 'kow boh bak sai' (in hokkien)!!!

hippo.. bye bye... can go home hug our da yan mei w little tum tum le!! keke..take care...

me also going off soon... so sian.. raining at tis time =(

chersam,
Actual day is 20.10. Quite some time back ler...

junnie,
Thanks for the wishes and wee wee. My aim is not really into losing weight now, but to eat food that I miss during these two weeks. Hehe... The 2kgs gonna be back soon. Haha...

chersam.. haiyo.. u arh.. everyday see of cos cant see any difference la... u'll b shock if u go measure her.. (of cos dun expect few cm at short period la)... keke.. dun worry, cherie wont b shortie one w her activeness...

junnie,
kidding lar, i certainly hope this is not the case. hehehe!

doobom,
jerry also born on the 20th day right? so qiao to share the same day!
as for the extra pounds, u can afford lar! =D

doobom... lidat arh?? then 'chi le zai da xuan ba'!! u got all rites to eat w 2kg jus lost... 'jue dui mei wen ti'!! kekeke... chilli crab, curry crab, butter crab, thai food... laksa, rojak.. macdonald... kfc... tis all i can tink of now.... kekeke..

chersam,
Ya, I went for elective c-sect a month before my birthday so that both of us born on 20th. Coincidentally, my dad is on Nov20. Hee...

Junnie,
I am a food lover, though very fussy with food. Like, I am anti-KFC though hb loves it to the max.

I love Burger King, Mos Burger, etc.

doobom, me also not sure when I wan. U decide lah den can block on ur calendar. :p u lost 2KG? tink its transfered to me leh. Hav been eatin mac lately. Jia lat. Dun dare to weigh myself.

junnie, ya lor...only 1 sentosa cove & the winner IS...MARUKO...muahahahaa...juz nice class 95 playin "sweet dreams" now...kekeke...

doobom.. then 20th is v meaning 2u =) oic.. kfc? ur hb can shake hand w my hb!! mos burger..i like!! but i dun take beef.. hmmm.... talking abt it makes me 'liu kou shui'... i wanna eat the teriyaki chk & big fat fries...

okie... me gotta go too.. mummies still online... enjoy chatting..

HV A GREAT EVENING =)

Missed chatting here then at the end of day, bit too tired to go through the achieves. Some more leaving for Melbourne this Saturday, will not have internet access during day time.

Today just brought Caelen to KKH to see specialist. Was given the appointment after the last time he fell and hit his head, A&E gave the appointment as review and also since have concerns over the speech. Largely the PD thinks he should be ok. But still he referred us to do a hearing test and appointment with a speech therapist after we come back from Melbourne. Initially, He seems a little bit concern that Caelen like spinning thing but changed when he knows that Caelen is not obsessed with "must do it this FIXED way" and don't throw tantrum (only 1 - 2 secs the most) when he don't fet the things that he wants. Quite a relieved for us

Zhen zhen,
did you managed to bring any milk powder the last time you went ? PD gave me a letter explaining that the formula milk is part of Caelen's diet and hope that they can let it thru. Caelen don't like to drink full cream / fresh milk and since going there for 6 weeks, I really hope they can let me bring the milk (3 x 1.8kg - just nice only).

Doobom,
Throat infection ? Weather not good, do drink more water and honey. You already so slim liao still lost 2kg, how can ? Cannot become "bus-pole" lah. :p

Take about weight lost, where is our weight lost queen ? Busy shifting too ?

Sugar_nut,
Zhen Zhen received her items. Have you received yours ?

jovial, didn't have any problems bringing in FM to australia. they let you bring in 1 opened tin. the rest, as long as sealed, is ok.

they are more particular about liquids on board the plane. they will make your child drink the water to show that it's really water and not something else.

have a good trip to melbourne!

Jovialz... Talking about speech... I have my concerns too... cos Marc is already 2, and he still relies largely on his baby blabbering...Lately, he speaks only a few words, such as duck, daddy, mummy, go there, over there, bubble, shoes, dog, jie jie and etc.... He can understand everything I said... but he will never repeat any word I teach him... everything is a duck to him. His vocab is quite limited though...paed did ever mentioned I should wait till he's 2, before referring to a speech therapist. Do you think I should go for any assessment? Can you recommend me any specialist?

Am I considered over paranoid?

jovial, yes.. Received liao thanks! They are so nice.. Just washed some of the smaller ones hope can let her wear soon.. Will take some pics too!

caelen gg aussie too? 6 weeks is v long.. Hv fun!!

Junnie,
my mum only see western doc. She nv went to chinese sinseh b4 so it will be out of question for her. My hb said it could be due to her always squat down to mop floor. My mum don't like to use mop, she use cloth to mop n she mop twice everyday.
She dare not eat any 'bu' aft she have high blood pressure.

Tiffy... squatting down to do things is very straining to women leh... my mum forbid us to squat from young... acoordingly to her, it's especially bad to our woman's womb. Your mum really loves cleanliness huh... mop once a day is already tiring enough...furthermore she did it twice...wow wow... you gotta persuade her to use other alternatives to mop... even my mil, mum and maid is a converted user to the 3M mop or static cloth...lol:p

petit gars,
we told her many times not to mop 2 times but she insist lor. She don't like to use those mop cos she always said no strength to lift the handle to squeeze out the water from the sponge of the mop.

Gd morning mummies...TGIF!!!

Tiffy, I saw NTUC got sell a type of mop wif a special container dat will "spin dry" the mop within secs. Juz need to use leg to press down a lever at the side. U might wanna ask ur mum if she wanna use dat instead. Den she dun hav to squat down on the floor to mop liao.

petit gars, tink marcus & travis rather similar in their speech except dat travis will b a parrot at times when I told him certain words. Slowly guide him along.

Morning Mummies...

I am having McDonalds Fillet O' Fish meal for brekkie...
So satisfied & happy. Hurhurhur...

petit gars,
Earlier, PD also have concerns about J's speech development. However, I do not really bother abt it anymore after he turns two. Recently, he is slowly picking up as compared to few months ago. Then, it was really pathetic whereby he only know one-syllabus words. It's better now.
PD suggested I bring him to class such as Julia Gabriel which I did. Not sure if J's improvement is due to the class as this is only the 2nd term. I intend to stop as he will be going to childcare next year (Jan10). Will see how it goes...
I guess, need not worry. Someone close to me only started talking when he is 5. He is doing very well now.

doobom,
i see, so it was planned for jerry to come on the 20th! hehe! And so qiao ur father also on this day!

doobom & junnie,
my hb can hi-5 to ur hbs, he's a kfc lover whereas i dun like.

jovialz,
oh, flyin off to aussie so soon!!! hope caelen & ur mama enjoyed their 6 weeks stay there. caelen so guai, dun throw temper at all.

tiffy,
its not good for an elderly to squat & mop the floor. since ur mum dun use a mop, will ur father able to help?

tiffy, ask your mom not to squat and mop leh. like what maruko mentioned, get her one of those pails with a foot lever to squeeze out the water. those are quite good.

doobom, early in the morning already tempting us with macs. i'm waiting for my PT help to come, otherwise i will bring hannah out to eat liao.

morning ladies!

doobom, hi-5! i m a fast-food junkie too.. except for kfc. hiaks hiaks.. hb is a chinaman. dun like fast food except for ljs (fries), mos & subway (cos very fresh).. and so shiok of u to have filet for brekkie.. !

jovialz, ooooooh.. enjoy ur long trip to aus! and caelen is reali well-behaved..

petit_gars, dun tink u need to worrie too much esp when u hv listed those words he can say... most imptly, he must be able to understand u.. plus he's picking up new words from u everyday! just dat boys are not as talkative as girls..

tiffy, oic.. must try to dissuade ur mum from squatting down to mop the floor cos most of the blood will rush to our heads and cause the dizziness.. u must be so worried. sayang..

Maruko,
Yes... Keep wondering if should have the promo brekkie meal they have or the fillet o fish. In the end, decide to have th latter and it goes just right w/o tartar sauce. Tartar sauce is too much for my stomach to take on early morning.
Ok, we set for lunch @ Mcdonalds next wed.

zhen_zhen,
gogo... have brekkie @ mac. The meal is so satisfying with a finish off on a cooling orange juice drink. Yummyy...

Doobom & Maruko: I guess I must exposed him to more classes then... finding a half day for him next year. It always feels good when I have reassurance... or else I will fumble on wat to do next

Hippo: Marc is actually very talkative in his own language... guess he is still comfortable with his gibberish and blabbering.....ok, I will be more patient

morning all

doobom... wow.. wat a good start for the day w fillet 'o' fish meal w cooling orange juice!! yum yum... no wonder u soooo satisfied now =D so wat's for lunch huh??? kekeke..

maruko.. u lagi must eat value meal everyday to make ur dream come true! hahaha...

chersam,doobom.. then nxt time we meet go eat durian desserts (provided doobom like it), let our hbs go eat kfc =D

jovial... so fast arh? tmr u leaving le? u jus told us not long nia... 'yi lu shun feng'... hv a good trip w caelen & ur mum... glad caelen's review is alright & agreed he always so well-behave... hope the weather is nice in melbourne now, do post us some pix when u r there.... then daddy alone in SIN? he sure gonna miss both of u...

petit_gars... may b u monitor marcus for time being till he goes pre-schl.. cos my friend's son (now N2) also lidat... at home dun speak much.. once go schl aft interacting w teachers/ classmates... now so chatty (not so much on blabbering)...

tiffy.. ur mum dun like see chinese doc? hmmmm... then may b ask doctor gv some supplement to her? howcome need mop twice a day? she v hardworking leh somemore is mopped w cloth!! other than the mop maruko said, the one i using now is those comes w sponge where u jus need to pull the handle to squeeze the water out (pardon my lousy explanation, i hope u knw wat i referring to), can find @ giant/carrefour/ntuc or some departmental stores. tell ur mum dun squat to mop liao... no wonder feel giddy so often cud b due poor blood circulation...

petit gars, each kid grows in their own pace so no need to stress urself over his progress. Who noes 1 day he might surprise u wif 1 full sentence? :p Travis is more exposed to speech given dat he is in cc. Nowadays when I go fetch him den he will point at his fren and tell me the name of his fren. Though his pronounciation is abit off, can tell he is tryin hard to call out also.

junnie, value meal everyday??? den when u c me in the next gatherin, u wont b able to recognise me liaoz...hahaha...

doobom, the way u describe makes me salivate liaoz...NOOOO...I dun wan mac for lunch again later...had enuff this wk liaoz...

doobom, cannot leave house lah. otherwise i sure go. maybe i order online? haha...

how come so many mummies dun like kfc? i like the original chicken and mash potatoes. my hubby is the one who is anti-fast food. the only one he doesn't mind is MOS burger. so that's where i will suggest if i have a fast food craving. if not, i'll drag my mom to go eat with me when hubby is at work. i LOVE junk food. hahaha....

Junnie,
I love durians... When I had J, I took only durian for all meals and I was actually admitted after 2 full days of durians. Nearly deliver J when was just 28weeks. So scary. For the rest of the preggie journey, I dare not touch durian... I am always so extreme, go all out to eat whatever I like and with no control. Haiz...
Let's have a durian feast soon. Maybe our next gathering can be @ Ellenbourough Cafe (Merchant Court hotel) so that we can 'charge' on the durian dessert?

Lunch? Maybe tom yam fish noodle soup. *drools*

zhen zhen, ^5...I LUV junk food as well. kekeke...hb is anti-fastfood. So its hard for me to eat when wif him. Gotta keep psycho-in him to let me eat. :p

doobom, u juz had ur filet & now tinkin of lunch liao ah? hahaha...quick recover the 2KG u lost.

Tiffy,
Yes, I agree that some elders just have their own preference in the way they do things and hard for us to persuade them to do it right. Have you tried to have a good talk with your mum about the concerns in bending low to mop the floor is not good, especially for her back with her age? If no choice, tell her the 'What if' in a nice manner and see what she say. @ times, I also have to use the soft approach coz they just dun buy in with the hard approach. Got to nag and nag, then I become the lao auntie instead.

mummies, i'm looking for a cot mattress protector, those fitted type similar to fitted bed sheet. anyone knows where to get?

zhen zhen, paiseh leh.. dunno where to find also.. but hv u tried kiddy palace? or john little?

anyway mummies, can i just hv a quick check on something? may i know how much is per term or per month fees at ur kids' CC or pre-nursery (next year enrolment)? =)

i m so excited cos adri's kindy orientation is on 20th! keke.. can see all the funny faces on the kids when they make frens.. hahahaha

hippo, i did chk these places. they only have the non-fitted types. just a flat piece to lay over mattress.

hannah's orientation is on 21st! so sad that i will miss this major milestone in her life.

her school fees per term is 900+, including all the various supplementary fees etc.

good morning mummies!

visited doc yesterday and still nursing a bad cough.. sigh.. hope will recover soon! coz im heading home soon, curry fish head, char kuey teow, ikan bakar here i come!!!!!!!!

just briefly read thru the postings..

jas & tiffy,

just share some of my experience wi u.. dun have to buy long john, just layers up the kids. for me, i usually let zq wear a polo-tee the innermost layer, then long sleeve top (thicker matl), then a thick downjacket/ windbreaker.
to pile up so easier for them to remove when they enter into warmed places like shoppg cte/ restaurants.. and also to wear polo-tee coz the collar can flip up and protect their neck, wear a scarve also to warm their neck.. glove is a must if it's real cold.. let them drink plenty of lukewarm water coz of the dry cold weather... enjoy ur trip ya!

doobom,
oh dear! the trip sounded bad.. hope both J & u are recovering well now! take care!!

hippo & zhen zhen,
zq's orientation will be on mid dec.. im also excited also!

not look forward to pay the sch fee though.. S$12k per annum..

hippo, zhen zhen & dodo,
i think u parents must be more excited than the kiddos for the orientation which i was before too! kekeke!

hippo,
currently i'm paying $318 after subsi. sad to tell u tat i will be $30 poorer fm next Jan onwards, just been informed by sch of the fee increase.

zhen zhen,
which kindy Hannah gonna attending?

junnie,
how's last night? i laughed out when i read ur "night trips to toilet" hee.. must be v tiring.. but so good that lance already toilet trained! zq still refuse to sit on his potty and our toilet bowl.. whenever he told me he wana poo poo, i ask him shall we go toilet, he would say no no, no toilet.. he prefers to stand and poo.. faint..

chersam,
haa! u bet! so fun to meet his classmates and their parents also.. and every thursday there will be a parent coffee session to chat wi other parents in the class, and every fri will have a workshop for "ayi", to teach them how to communicate wi the kids at home and how to discipline them as well.. seems lots of activities and i so look forward! there will be an individual 15mins of piano class everyday for the kids also.. im thinking to buy a piano here leh, china-made one cheap cheap one.. but gonna burn a big hole for zq's sch fee, so i think better shelf off the idea 1st..

dodo,
zq's sch really a lot of activites includ piano session! ya ya, u can invest in gettin piano since there is a "ready teacher" around. u know which "ready teacher" i'm referrin to right? kekeke!

jovialz,
enjoy ur trip! Caelen can finish 3 tins of 1.8kg Enfagrow within 6 weeks, that's alot! zq usually takes 1 month to finish 1 tin.. :p

hippo,

J is attended Thomson Church Kindy next year too. His orientation is on 13th next week! Heard it's same school as unice. Hope can be classmates with sean boi boi. It's $700/term but not sure about other supplementary fees.

chersam,

haa.. i think that 15 mins is "piano banging" session instead of "playing"! u mean Unice right? ya manz, next time we can send all our kids to her.. Unice, must give discount ya! :p

doobom... wow... tom yam fish noodle soup?? ur throat can take it??? ok ok... ur craving comes 1st.. 'eat le cai da xuan' =D ohhhhhh.. durian desserts.. hmmm yummy yummy.. no objection =D

maruko.. then i'll c a 'yuan yuan de xiao wan zi' if u eat value meal everyday =D =D =D

hippo.... currently for zann's cc, i paying 385/mth aft subsidy... for lance's playgroup nxt, i paying 145/mth, oni 1.5hr/day(mon-fri)

zhenzheh.. got fitted comforter?? i oni knw bedsheet hv... may b u chk plcs like ausino/ spotlight/robinson?

dodo... thks..last nite was goooood... tink he's too tire the day b4 le... nanny said ysterday morning aft gv him milk, he fell alseep w his mouth open & milk bottle at the side!!! no lah.. i dun tink he's toilet train... he oni dun like to poo poo on diaper, he prefers sit on the toilet bowl w the extension.. comes to pee pee.. he always pee liao then tell us.. so still need diaper.. u mean zq poo poo on diaper whilst standing?? dun worry abt ur cough... by the time u r back shd b better liao =D zq's schl fee really X!! but i tink overseas int'l schl all lidat, my frd's in tpe for abt 4yrs also paying min.10K/annum for hes son... they hv just rellocated to shanghai last wk, she also enrolling both her sons at local int'l schls.

gingerleaf... we miss u here.... still v busy arh??