(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Aiyoh, can never catch up with u mummies  the below was written yesterday snd i just got no time to post. Want to reply certain post but really got lost. Haha.    

Zhen2,
Think Hannah is the most adv Oct 2007 bb in terms of speech. She speak v v proper English! My girl though speak in sentences but she's speaking singlish! She can take out her janitor set broom and tell us "sapu" as in sweep in malay! Must be overheard what my mil say to my maid lor. So you guys speak proper English at home?hubby and I really try to refrain from speaking singlish in front of her but sometimes really can't help it. Ha ha. 

Chintz,
Wow bosco really v heavy weight wor. My sil boy hit 7kg+ recently and she's 4 mth plus and I already think he's big! Haha. I saw ur fb aug bb gathering. There's a bb girl which is bigger than bosco. Omg! Can't believe it. Now I really think naia is quite small size.
how much is bosco drinking btw?

Maruko,
Haha. Lol with Travis "mummy toot toot" 

Popular puzzle: Aria has master the animal set sometime back. Can take out all the puzzles and mix it up And she knows which goes to which. Any Oct still playing?  recently the transport set also quite good Liao. moving on to marine creatures which is more diff but she's getting the hang of it. 

Naia: sob sob. She's a night owl
sleep a lot in the day but at night only sleep at 2 plus. 

Aria: she said something sweet yesterday
after she woke up from her afternoon nap. I carried her out of the room and she hugged and said "i like mummy". Ok la. Better than nothing. He he.  

ariajo.. i thot all along aria so sticky to u and she has longed told u she luv u?? nvm, the more the merrier... ya ya, she's sweet... so cute of her 'sapu'.. so we hv her speaking malay & adri/aidan speaking cantonese?? keke... naia of cos will zzzz most of the time now cos she jus coming to a mth old rite? may b u try to play w her day time then c if nite time she can zzzz earlier? talking abt tat.. so fast ur confinement gonna over soon!! wow!!

cm.... thks 4 the contact.. the timing abit out for me cos i work till 1pm on sat... nvm..will call them up to chk anyway... who's zi yi?? u or carissa?

bbwow.. dun tink ur MIL will go pcf or neighbourhood cc since she said 5min fm the one u booked alr far! is she the oni one to fetch j??

tiffy.... thks 4 the bus tour info, u bring sherry?? i tink orchard must b super crowded during xmas... btw, can try get some1 in the hse tat ur mum usually listens to, to talk to her? but whoever stay w ur mum good lah.. use traditional way to mop the floor, super clean.. hehe.. i often use 'ji jiang fa' to talk to my mum, cos she's super stubborn type.. the more u ask her to do she dun do, u dun ask her do, she'll do..

ecookie.. thks 4 the shopping tips.. u can save $$ on ur shoe/clothing & shop for bb mah... keke.. btw, so 2011 u'll shift to east side le since yz's cc at ur mum's plc? if not u gotta east & central up & down? hv u booked ur CL since is cny??

zhenzhen... when hannah really TALK... u'll b 'attack' by her 1001 'wei she mo' aka qtn markssssss fm her!!!! kekeke..

maruko.. faster go home sayang travis arm....

me going home too...HAPPY WEEKEND MUMMIES!

Junnie... we send her to learning lab for english and maths, and Jiang Education for Chinese. Learning lab is ex... but hb said we should try and see if effective... and decide whether to continue after 20 weeks term. As for Jiang.... think it's worth the $$, cos it really helps Tiffie in her chinese... she can do her chinese worksheets independently now... she used to be a potato even when attending classes in Tien Hsia......hahaha... now she has improved a lot.

totoro_bb: oops... sorry... i forgotten when the new CDA ruling is effective... :S It's ok... u will definitely get yours for your 2nd one.. and can use for both kids... Tiffie is using Marc's CDA now.

junnie,
my dad n bro already said don't have to mop twice but she still insist. U r right, those traditional way of cleaning the floor is super clean n v nice to walk abt aft cleaning.
As for the bus trip, I have booked 4 seats today and i booked the date 21 Nov, 7.30pm

aria jo,
Yah, Sherry at times still playing and she master the 4 boxes of puzzles

Mummies letting yr kids to take bus:
Hmmm...aiyo! i am the most terrible one lah. 1st day ald let him take bus home. Bcos i have not much choice though. Recently, the bus play Barney video for them to watch. U can see how engaging the kids are. haha! of cos, there is a helper inside to make sure their safety and sure buckle up one! so dun worry too much k??

Hippo,
Bingo! i just asked my sis. Yes its the same kindy. My sister teaches only Chinese for K1 & K2. But she commented that most of the teachers there are very good. So you can be assured. Anyway, my sister is well known there as the discipling teacher. Teachers who have problems handling the problematic kids, they will raise up my sister name...AND they will behave immediately! hahahaha...

jas.. wow... ur sis a discipling teacher?? so can hand dayan to her?? keke.. good for hippo.. at least can get some instant help @ the kindy since ur sis working there =)

petit_gars.. thks so much for the detailed info... envy u r a SAHM... hv more time to bring ur gal to classes... i was hoping for 1-1 tution but hb tink group one better.. so we scouting around 1st..

tiffy.. oic.. then gotta let ur mum carry on her style until she finally gv up... so u hv booked for 21/11.. must b looking fwd to the lightings @ orchard =)

cm.. sooooo qiao to see u @ expo ysterday =D we didnt get home abt 11pm... the Q for payment really 'siao'!! but at least is moving la... happy packing ur stuff... try to filter off unnecessary ones if can.. cant imagine u gonna carry so many bags & handling two kids sametime...

bye mummies... hv a nice weekend =)

junnie: 2011 i will be sending yz to a nursery near my mum place in east side. have to shift back to east side soon if not really travel central and east everyday! @_@

aria_jo: hehe aria is so sweet. u guys didnt teach her i love u?

puzzles: i just bought the animal set last last weekend. so far yz can finish all but we never try mixing everything up. sound challenging. just bought the transport set and he played till dun want to sleep just now. end up in tears when we told him its sleeping time n took away the puzzles. :p

junnie,
yah looking forward to it cos we have never sit those bus b4.

ecookie,
hahaha so now yz also hooked on fixing the puzzles. Nevermind lah, next time let him play early then when time for him to sleep, he will guai guai sleep liao.

chersam & hippo,
yup, i can play piano but not pro lah.. stopped at Grade 7 when i was sec 3.. so i think all "returned" back to teacher already.. wahaha

zhen zhen,
*speechless* Hannah is Genius!

does ur kid dislike brushing teeth?
zq hates it so much and always scream when we brush his teeth.. i dun think he got ulcer leh coz he has been this "pattern" for long.. his teeth getting v yellowish & got stains.. yuck!

how to make brushing teeth interesting? i sing song, offer him toothbrush to brush my teeth, sometimes i "scared" him by telling him there are worms in his mouth and mama helps to take it out (not a good idea la :p).. all no use.. any suggestions?

Gd morning mummies...

ariajo, not "mummy toot toot"...its "mah mah toot toot" :p kekeke...
re:puzzle
Travis still playin and he is gettin the hang of it. Not realli sure if he can put the pieces together but I tink shld b able to coz can hear him clappin away whenever he places a piece correctly. I didnt sit wif him to play wif the puzzle coz wan hb to spend more time wif him. :p
re:singlish
my mil speaks chinese to him wif a "ah"...like "yu ah", "rou ah", "cai ah"...etc. Now he tends to say wif the "ah" so I try to correct him. Did mention to mil b4 in a jokin manner to say it properly but tink she didnt take it to heart. Dun wan say too harsh den hurt her feelings dat she is uneducated. So, gotta guide him slowly.

ecookie, YZ is hooked on the puzzles ah? hahaha...travis will keep insistin hb to take some more of the puzzles when he finished fixin for certain sets.

dodo, travis likes to brush for himself but cant do it rite. Dun wan me to do it for him also. His teeth also got abit of stains. Perhaps when u brush ur teeth, make him brush together wif u & show him how u do it. They like to follow wat we doing at their current age.

re: Travis bitten mark
last friday when I reached cc, he very excited to see me & forgot abt his pain. Can see the teeth mark on his arm though no bruised. When I asked him if anywhere pain pain, he pointed to the bite mark. Poor baby...

tiffy/maruko: yah he very hooked on the new transport puzzles now. 1st thing wake up in the morning is to take it out and start playing! his animal set bei da lu leng gong liao.. haha.

brushing teeth: me n hb are one lazy couple. we only help yz to brush his teeth once at night! so far he's ok, maybe at times when he playing mayb reluctant to lie down and let us brush. havent let him try to brush on his own. his upper teeth is slightly more yellowish than him! eeks. dun know why is that so...

morning ladies!!!

aria, "i like mummy" is a start! so sweet of aria.. awwww...
as for puzzles, adri mastered all 4 sets though she loves the sea creatures one the most.. esp the seahorse.. she will go "boooo... tickle tickle" the baby seahorse in the sac.. hahahahaha!!!

jas! so "qiao"! i was telling my mum abt it and she went "good. someone to discipline adri liao... " hahahhahaa... swee la! u quickly move over to the east la. then put dayan there also.. whahahahaha..

ecookie, ya.. like tiffy suggested, let yz play earlier, then distract him with other things prior to sleeping.. keke.. i find tiffy's recommendation of the puzzles reali good. adri normally cnt be bothered with such stuff and she has tore up quite a few pieces of previous puzzles i bought for her but not this. ahhahahaha..

dodo, erm.. dunno if this helps but we always show adri when we brush our teeth with the toothpaste all foaming out.. haha! she thinks itz fun so she always ask for her toothbrush.. u wana try?
eh.. grade 7 very good liao le.. u teach zq watever u can! keke

maruko! hahaha.. travis is so cute.. speak with the "ah"s.. adri speaks rojak too at times.. just like yesterday, she wanted to play with the toys at my fren's place and she said "mummy, i want 'wan' toys".. i almost fainted.. her 'wan' is play.. whahahahaha

hippo: yah agree that the puzzle sets are really good buy! yz can sit there and play alone for quite sometime. something v rare in the past! hehe

hippo, haha...travis can ^5 wif adri liao...he also speak very rojak one hor...I wanna correct his "eng-chinese" mix of usage coz he always says "I wan mian bao" den I told him shld b "wo yao mian bao" den he repeat "I wan mian bao" -_-

ecookie, perhaps b4 playin u can tell YZ how long he can play the set lor. Nowadays when I told Travis certain things he will keep in mind. Like he always wanna take the powder puff himself after shower den refuse to gimme keep. I gotta tell him "ok, last puff on ur neck" den he said "last one" and puff b4 givin me back on his own accord. U can give it a try like tellin him the last puzzle he can fix b4 gg to sleep.

hippo,
hahaha seem like what i recommend is gd quality for Adri hor, at least she won't tear it away.

ecookie,
glad that yz can spent more time himself on the puzzles. But aft he master all the puzzles, perhap he will take out all the pieces of 8 puzzles n mix it all together n he will try to find the correct piece to fix into each puzzles. This is what happen to Sherry now.

Maruko,
Gd lah, at least u have some free time while ur hb play with Travis with the puzzles

Morning Mummies...

So lunch @ Mcdonalds Boat Quay this wed (11Nov) - 12pm
- Doobom
- Maruko
Pls join us if you are free. The more the merrier...

Over the next few days, I will be really busy with work. Maruko, if I dun come by here, you can give me a buzz @ my hp.

Read thru briefly... Seems that our little friends are all so good and smartie.

Erhmmm... But J is driving me crazy recently. Really into the terrible twos and tough & challenging to handle him.

doobom, u bet I will buzz u...kekeke...coz we will b screamin away wif our "sentosa cove" on wed. :p any other mummies wanna join us to sccccrrrreeeeaaammmm??? hehehe...

morning all

ecookie.. oic.. so u'll b @ redhill for another year nia... *sob sob*.. then nobody staying near me leh =(

re puzzles.. tiffy,hippo,maruko,ecookie.. ur kids really hv patient to play leh...
maruko.. the tpt set u helped me to buy some of the wheels long 'gone' once the box was opebed & played by them! duno where they throw!! tink lance's attn span really short, he played 1-2days, aft tat tire liao
on/off i gv the box to him, he oni interested in the car nia =( lately hb's colleagues gv him a bag of toy cars, tat's his favourite now..)

ysterday went to taiwan tourmate's hse for gathering (so fast we came back 1mth le)... lance so notti climbing up & down i gotta fllwd him all the time, once i stepped to the kitchen to wash his porridge's flask, i heard him crying cos fell down the stair & kor his head w a big ba-lu-ku on the left side.. hb said lance's too fast for him to catch! heng he no vomit in the nite.. now must keep bluffing him to let me apply zambak..

maruko,doobom.. boat quay macdonald tooo far for us le.. eunice & me will 'scccrrreeeeeammmm' at bt merah central sometime tis wk then!! kekeke..

junnie: oh dear, how is lance's bruise this morning? subsided abit! they are really very fast for us nowadays! yz like to flung himself on my bed. once, he too fast and knocked his head on the wall! lucky only a reddish patch and then later nothing left.. really must keep an eye on them nowadays, so tiring. getting so much more active!!

maruko, hippo & ecookie,

thanks for the reply!
hubby and me also brushed teeth together wi zq, show him how to brush also.. but he still using first toothpaste so no foam la.. haa

we let him brush himself using his own toothbrush then later on we brush using finger brush which he will scream loh.. haiz..

we brush his teeth 3 times a day, morning, after lunch and b4 sleep.. everytime it's like a struggle.. duno what to do manz...

talking abt teeth:
YA's 1st tooth out when he was 5mth 1 wk old! i thought it is early coz zq's 1st tooth out only when he was 7-8th month..

junnie,
aiyo.. hope lance's buah duku gone soon..
agree, they are too fast to catch.. not only self-induce injuries, but also their fast & rough actions towards didi!

ecookie,dodo.. he refused to let me touch his head tis morning, so i told nanny to help rub zambak for him... last nite can still feel a bulge when i rub for him @ bed time.. u bet.. is super tiring looking aft them esp outside!

dodo.. wah.. u so on arh? brush 3x a day for zq? we brush once nia... ie during bathe time... he like to brush esp do it himself! of cos, he anyhow brush one la.. we gotta do it for him again.. at nite sometime brush sometime no brush..cos he duno how to spit out the toothpaste, even if he swallow, sure will wet his pj & gotta change again... so lazy me & hb, jus ask him rinse his mouth aft bedtime milk nia...

junnie, haha...the wheels missin den u can start ur boys on a mission to "Find the wheels"...shld b able to occupy loads of their time also :p
u wanna SCREAM wif eunice ah? but me & doobom will b screamin for sentosa cove. Wat will u 2 b screamin for? kekeke...
re: lance baluku
how is he now?

Junnie... hope Lance's bruise has subsided.... these kids are really too fast for us to react at times... I also feel so tired whenever I bring both of them out... it's like I have just gone for a 10km run...hahahaaa...whenever I'm out...the maid can never help much... cos Marc will tend to cling to me. Bringing them out is a great workout for me!

maruko.. duno.. jus scream cos get to eat macdonald?? kekeke... i said wanna eat last wk, but see the Q @ harbourfront, my hb gv up... so end up go food republic again.. eunice is collecting the labels too.. who knw she scream louder than me!!!! =D thks, lance better, tink baluku will tks few days to go away ba..

petit_gar... totally agreed!!! like aft 10km run looking after them! we cant even hv a proper meal :p

today thread sooooo quiet.. the rest monday blues?? =D

junnie oh dear Lance fell down the stair ... aiyo ... good thing he is ok ...

dodo Carlson also dun like to brush teeth ... i got all kind of differ teethbrush for him ... need to force the teeth in his mouth ...

my neck & back is so so so so so so so painful ... sob sobsob ... i think lack of sleep ... and nvr restwell ... stress over too many upcoming things and also nvr sleep right ... sobsob anyone know if i can go and get a ject from GP???

junnie, is lance ok?? poor thing!
and itz super monday blues. super regret for coming in to work today. NO mood at all.. oops!

CM, poor gal. are u okie? injection for the neck & back? hv u tried muscle relaxant yet? apparently the jab dun help much leh. my aunt had it for her shoulder pain but wore off after awhile.. =(

hmmm muscle relaxant ... hmmm i went for 'gua sia' yesterday but did not help much ... hmmm too much wind in my body ... am not ok ... NO NO NO I AM NOT OK AT ALL sobsob ... thinking of ways to help myself ... am drinking only ginger tea whole of today liao ... i even have prob washing my face ... sobsob so tense and so painful ... laying down is also a diffcult task for me now

poor CM! ouch.. i know how u must be feeling.. hugs... pls be careful when u handle heavy stuff or do anything ya? dun overstretch it.. go see a chiropractor asap!

ecookie, okie la.. it acts up pretty often but itz like such a daily affair for me i try not to think. else i will cry.. hee.. itz very very very dark at my side. raining very heavily too!
and gal! i hv been reading ur blog and kept forgetting to tell u tis.. u dun seem to have put on much weight tis time round! yippie! all the weight gained went to bb? kekeke

ecookie.. yalor.. raining heavily @ bt merah.. hope by the time u come back tis area, the rain stop le..

cm, hippo, thks... ya he shd b ok ba... except baluku still bulging loh.. he v scare ppl go touch his head now.. but still hv to rub for him..

cm..go try get antarex fm gp it helps to loosen up ur tense muscle, but will cause drowziness thou.. doc will gv jab oni they see ur condition if v serious.. did u go try shake ur pillow (4 corners, each corner 4x & beat hard on the back & front few times)? tis cud b myth but my mum used to ask me do so when i hv stiff neck.

hippo.. 忍忍忍 going to knock off soon...

<blink><font color="808080">哇!!! 真开心... 我终于可以看跟写华文字了!! =)</font></blink>

junnie: rain has stopped at my work area ard bugis!! bukit merah stop liao!? dun like rain, cold cold. bleh.

hippo: u went to book a prenatal massage for ur lower back yet? dun procastinate.
and to date i gained 11-12 kg liao! *gasp*. u never notice recently i NEVER post photos of myself liao meh. tsk tsk.

junnie, poor baby. put zambuk on his head? so no need to rub so hard cos the or-cheh shd come out easily.. sayang.. i went back on fri to find adri with a blue-black on her forehead too (cos she wanted to lie on the floor but lost balance and smacked her forehead on it).. and i "smacked" her forehead asking her wat happened.. wahhahahaa! she told me "bu yao mummy. pain!!!" oopsie!

ecookie, oopsie!!!! how u know i m procrastinating?? hiaks! eh.. 11-12kg at 28 weeks + ok wat.. doesnt seem like u are anywhere near the prev record leh!
just yday i saw a neighbour at my mum's place who is preggers. asked her when she's due and she said next mth. hb eyes went damn big!!! "wah.. she machiam like very easy hor???" LOL! 同人不同命。。。

need help on this suaku mummy here. My SIL has problems TTC. So she thought of visiting my gynae to check her womb. Does the gynae do the job or someone else?

Also, any mummies got good Chinese psychician to recommend too? TIA!

junnie, me can onli scream alone liao...doobom got last min proj to work on so lunch will b postpone till further notice.

bbwow, wat is TTC?

CM, gosh u sound in bad shape. Try to rest more &amp; relax. Dun b so stressed up. Ur gal's exams r over liao.

hippo, quick go for ur pre-natal massage. 同人不同命? Not the same lah. U r 1 chio mummy leh. :p

bbwow, PM you liao! =) anyway if she goes to the gynae, the gynae shd check her personally.. hope she is successful!!

maruko, whahaha... thanks leh dear! just made my mon not sooooo blue... hohohohoho..

Hi all ... i am feeling much much much better now ... out of a sudden !!! but its good
... Thanks all for the concern ... Junnie will still do what U have mention

Maruko U pregy liao ???

ecookie.. here rain also stopped le, but still cold &amp; sky dark dark..

tiffy.. good to hear tat =)

hippo... oouch... adri also got orh chay on forehead?? u arrh.. still smacked her forehead! *sayang sayang* apply ur BNP cream on her =)

bbwow.. tink most gynae deals w TTC prblm... as 4 chinese doc, EYS paragon got chinese doc seeing TTC prblm, the one @ tiong baru too (her name is 漆晓燕).

maruko.. izzit?? nvm, wait 4 doobom to lunch w u soon, meanwhile, u can still screammmm!! kekeke..

me going home le.. bye..

CM, har??? NOOOO...when did I mention abt me preggy? :p

bbwow, oic...tink the gynae will check on ur SIL bah...

junnie, yup...me will scream alone in office...kekeke...

hippo, hahaha...gd gd. At least I brighten ur day den u can go back kiss adri in a better mood. :p

Maruko ... am worry and thinking of ways to teach my gal so that she can get better result next time and was talking to my aunt on Sat till over midnight ... I need to work hard hard ... I need to work and learn with my gal ... i really wish that i can make it and let my gal be proud of her result and also to make my HB "fang Xin" ... I want my gal to be proud of herself with her work
i need to make my gal to be a confindent person. I know I am a little KS ( no la my gal need to study real hard to get better result)

Maruko ... no la cos i read from FB that U R hungry la ... den got craving la ... kekekeke ... oh so U r no ... ok ok noticed ... but soon soon!!! kekekek dun abish me ;p

CM, wah...u sound so stressed over ur gal's results. Take it ez. U r puttin too much pressure on urself. Is her results really dat "bad" dat u wan her to study real hard for better results? Take a deep breathe. I'm sure u hav done ur best in guidin her &amp; ur hb wont say u.

re: craving
no preggy also can hav cravin mah :p
wont abish u one coz IT WONT HAPPEN SOON! hahaha...