(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Junnie,
THANK YOU SOO MUCh! You sparkle the tot! i gonna go DAISO!

Tiffy,
So sorry i miss Sherry's pic. Okok! Thanks so much for the list too.

Brig rashes is clearing up. I suspect is the cc not keeping him clean and it doesnt help that he having running nose for the past 2-3 weeks. Hee Hee

Jas,

Rental market dropping right? THe private ones r dropping like mad. Market slowed down le.

Petiti-gar,

oh dear, hang on there. IS it stomach flu or anything?

Junnie,

Poor u, zzz earlier tonight ok??

Chris,
No leh...didn't drop drastically. But private ones yes. But not for HDB. I specialise more in west side, not much dropping for my side here.

tiffy, wah! ur hb's safety helmet also damn swee leh.. haha.. i like the colour! hiaks... =P

junnie, her da du nan is always there one leh. plus hor, no matter how i measure, she doesnt seem to have grown taller! hahahaha..

chersam, i know! actuali their tummies are quite cute. she loves to pat her tum tum and say "tum tum" but she is very shy to let me lift up her top to sayang her tummy for her nowadays.. esp if others are around. keke..

jas! need me to ask my mum help u buy or not? since the market is just downstairs?

zhenzhen, junnie, chersam, hippo,
actually safety helmet quite heavy leh but she keep on wearing it n hold with her 2 hands.hahaha

hippo,
the helmet where got swee.but lucky it is not smelly or else i don't let her wear. hahaha

Hippo,
i try my my mum's place mkt 1st. if dun have to ask my Dayan granny-in-law to help me buy liao! hahahaha

Tiffy,
Thanks dear! received. gonna be very useful for a BIG sotong like me.

Junnie,
I also will buy this CHINA lelong bagS along too. keke! can put in my loots too. aiyo...so exciting.

Jas,
Pls add socks into the list cos after sending out to u, i remember have to bring socks.

Jas, Junnie
Last time i also wanted to buy the china lelong bag for trip but my hb don't want cos he said so urgly

actually this morning my mum feel giddy n when lying down she said everything is turning. She also called my uncle n me. She wants to see doc as she is worried. I told her ok but don't rush cos the previous time, i rush out aft Sherry finish her milk then she puke in the cab when on way hm so i abit scare will happen 2nd time. Then my uncle told me he will bring my mum to her normal GP since he no court case to attend today. Then doc check everything said everything is ok for my mum leh, prescribe her some med for her. My bro told me not sure is it my mum not enough sleep that why cause giddy as he told me every night she sleep v v late then wake up v v early.

jas.. ya ya, u sure v exciting cos u alr like octopus (doing many things @ one time, work, looking aft kids) + now packing for trip!

hippo.. oh.. adri so shy ma??? lance like to show off his tum tum w his belly dance!! keke..

tiffy.. may b sherry sees daddy put on the helmet so curious so she also wanna try!

chris.. glad ah brig's rashes clearing up.. the cc shd hv practised basic hygiene rite? may b he's jus allegic to new environment..

chersam.. cos i also didnt get to eat the durian desserts mah!!! hahaha..

tiffy ... my ganny also like yr mum but my ganny is fat and got high blood ... she is also scare like yr mum ... so she ask me to bring her to the GP and den refer to TTSH cos she scare she will have stoke ... she was in TTSH for 2day 1 night den TTSH ask her to go home den when i when to discharge her ....she is still feeling giddy ... so i ask her to take some food and take medi den go to bed when we reach home ... after that she wants to go to the loo to pee ... so i went in with her ... i also want to pee so we did it together in the toliet ... while we are peeing ... she got KING stoke ... and i got to stop and go over to carry her cos she cannot liao ... and from den on she lay on bed till the end ... i have been crying for more den 10 yrs now she is the most important person in my life ... and she is gone ... DUN take it easy for yr mum ok ... need to scold the DOC ... if they treat it with a blush

Jas what abt sales ??? is it going down too on west side ??? am looking and waiting are U doing 100 trees, Clementi Woods ??? and what abt Vascity Park ???

tiffy, oh! must tell ur mum to take it easy and be careful ar.. is her blood pressure and everything okie? tell her to rest more and have enough sleep! or is she low on blood sugar?

jas, hahaha! his granny-in-law will GLADLY help man! she is forever referring to dayan as "leng zai" (handsome boy in canto).. kakakakaka..

junnie, she is "shy" in dat sense lor. she knows pple are talking abt it.. datz y... haha! she also wun show us her upper teeth cos we always say she has rabbit teeth.. hahaha!

CM, i almost teared when reading ur post abt ur granny.. so heartpain... sob.. i hope u are much better now?

CM,hippo,
Doc check everything on her today again but he said everything ok leh. Then aft eating the med my mum nv complain anything wrong liao. hmm, i feel quite down the whole morning. Blood pressure measure ok.

CM,
aiyo! me too..i almost teared too. Oh ya, my 100 yr old granny was admitted to TTSH. Her feets are bloated. I haven seen her for more than 2 years. Very bad of me hor. I must make a trip down if i not i will regret.

Btw, you let me know yr requirement with more details. So i can feed you with more accurate info k? Yes, the sales in Pte are getting quiet. More buyers now are unwilling to fork out lots of Cash. so mummies looking for houses, you can start doing you research. Cos i feel that the next season will be a good chance.

Tiffy,
Dun worry too much k? shower her with more concern. Let sherry take part in too. Your mum sure loves it!

Hippo,
can tell Granny-in-law now he is SUPER ah beng liao. Leng zai for what? so notti!

hippo,
yah i do check on her at times.

Jas,
Sherry still not used to my mum at times. My mum talk to her in hokkien but Sherry don't understand at all only know say "NO" to my mum.kekeke

Tiffy, if ur mum keep complainin of the giddiness den gotta take note. Is she stayin alone or wif ur bro?

CM, so sad upon hearin ur story. Reminds me of my granny also. She has been complainin of gastric pain for yrs den my auntie kept bringin her to GP get gastric med. 5yrs ago, she was diagnosed wif tuberculosis. Had to b admitted to hospital. I remember dat time it was quite sudden. Den I took urgent leave to stay wif her at the hosital coz she afraid to b alone. This went on for a wk den I told my uncle to "help" stay wif her for a nite den I can rest for the wkend since he not workin. End up he & my auntie commented I wanna shirk my responsibility. I was so mad I refused to stay wif granny for the nite. Asked them to stay instead. Doc later diagnosed granny also in stage 4 of stomach cancer. On the nite when I tot uncle was supposed to b wif my granny, he wasn't. My granny passed away alone, without any of us with her. Hospital called us but we reached 5mins late. I kept blamin myself for being so petty when she needs me to b ard her. To b frank, I still cant get over it. There r times when I cry in the middle of the nite thinking of her.

aiyo maruko!!! the pain u must hv gone thru. so sad. *touchwood - i will collapse if anything happens to my granny* so sad for u! regret is a very scary thing. haiz.

Maruko,
she is staying with my bro. Yah, if she again complain giddy another time, then may have to refer to hospital.

hmm, how come ur uncle n aunty like that say u.

Years back, my grandmother suddenly her eyes area turn colour then my uncle n aunty saw it, quickly sent to NUH. Reach NUH, she already in coma. Everyday 24hrs, my uncle was with her n keep chanting there. NUH only allow 2 persons to be there 24hrs as my grandmother is in ICU ward. For me, my bro n my parents we went to visit during evening time. Then aft 10days in coma, she passed away as her heart no more strength too. I remember my uncle that time called us quickly come to NUH cos doc said anytime she will go. Doc give my grandmother a jab but won't last long. Then before she go, she open her eyes abit but closed aft we just reach her ward. It is just 1 sec late only.

hippo, ya...regret is a realli scary thing. Too late to do anything liaoz...

Tiffy, my uncle & aunty very "shi kuai" one...they onli aimin my grandparents fortune dat time. I dun even greet them when I c them nowadays. Or rather I treat them as transparent. My grandpa once said "he muz hav owe my aunty in his previous life, so she now com back to take away his fortune". I got a total of 7 uncles & 6 aunties juz for my dad's family. The 2 who said me r the youngest ones. They also the ones who "ba" the fortune. Which is why I hate to give birth to rat babies. No offence to any rat babies here hor.

Ask ur bro to take note of ur mum's condition. Since u said she took med liao den feelin better, ask her to rest more instead of sleepin late n wake up early.

Maruko ... think it this way ... she wants to leave when she is alone ...? my ganny is like that cos she told us before ... and when doc told us that this day is it ... all of us stay in the hospice ... but she dun want to leave ... so the next day after work i handed my key to my boss etc etc (hmmm i always got a feeling la ... )I asked my father to wait for me to go and see my ganny cos its too far from my hse and work place so wanted to go with them in the cab ... and my mum said she dun want to go ... and i told her ok u dun want to go ... den u r nvr going to see her again liao ... so ya that night when we went to see her ... she open her eyes big big ( will she nvr kind of open her eyes for a while liao cos she is too disapointted in life after stoke)and take a good look at my sis my brother and myself and asked us will she recover ??? cos she dun like to be laying on the bed and have to wait for others to care for her ... this is the only thing she is scare but it happen to her ... sobsob sobsob that night everyone exp my mum went to she her and that is it ... she is gone shortly after we left cos she mention to me be4 that we cannot cry within an hour after she is gone cos she can still see us and will not bare to leave us here and so cannot go to heaven if we cry so ok when we reach home it was 12midnight ... 12.25am we got call saying she is gone and by the time we reach her again was 1.30am liao ... so ... I cannot get over it even after more den 10yrs ... cos i did not have a really good cry dun the wake is held ... so i always ask ppl to just cry if they need to ... if not it will be like me ... i have no regret at all thur ...

Jas thanks for info ... am looking at 3/ 3+1 or 4 if price is really good

Have you all read the news abt. a newlywed man who fell down from the hotel hrs after his wedding dinner .
I know the wife but we are just hi bye acquaintance , one of my gf is her close friend.So sad when i heard the news .
When my gf went to the wake ytd , there's still some idiotic reporters there wanting to interview the wife.
So insensitve , my gfs & the rest drove them away .

Maruko,
really v bad of ur this uncle n anuty. For my grandmother, she long long time separate all her money to all of us already. Within a mth after she passed away hor, she always give number to my uncle's maid for her to buy 4D leh. Then hor my uncle's maid win many times in 4D. The maid told us that she can sense that my grandmother came back in their hse n in her bedroom. Maybe it is within the 49days. The maid told us that my grandmother even told her to take gd care of my uncle's four daughters.

CM, thx for consoling me. Some of my relatives said the same thing but I noe deep down my granny is very afraid to b alone. She muz b scared when she wanna go.
Most fed up abt my youngest aunt for puttin up a "show" after both passed away so that she can "ba" their fortune. Sigh...tink they really owe her in their last life.

twinkle stars, I saw the news this morning. So sad for the wife to b widowed juz hrs after marriage. My condolences to her.

Tiffy, wow...ur granny dotes alot on ur uncle's maid. Is she still workin in ur uncle's family?
Talkin abt 4D, my granny also appeared in my dreams once after she passed away. And u noe wat? I forget to buy...I told my mum abt it and she buy but no "da"...end up 1st prize "tiao zhi"...very sim tiah...we had the conclusion "tiao zhi" coz my granny is illiterate...haha...but in the dream its very "fascinating"...hard to explain in words... :p

Junnie: Viral fever accordingly to paed... Thank goodness... his LS and vomit has stopped... now managing his sore throat.

Hippo: I initially enrol Tiffie in ballet, cos I wanted her to learn to be more gentle... turns out after 3 years of training... still the same leh... still so cho lor...lol:p Tiffie is thinking of Modern Jazz too... kinda similar to ballet, but it comes with a beat...more happening.....keke...hip hop is so fun !!! think Adri would love it... I would definitely enrol Marcus in hip hop...cos he loves to dance too

oh my.. all the sad stories today. haiz. makes my heart sad too... reminds me of my dad passing away alone in hkg. but i m pushing the thought away from my head. *dun tink dun tink dun tink!*

petit_gars, haha! ya.. any lobangs as to where i can send her for such classes?

Maruko,
yah, the maid still working for my uncle. more than 20 yrs liao.
My grandmother only give me 1 number but i buy many times then strike leh.

hippo, dun tink dun tink...juz look at adri pics den will bring a smile to ur face liao

Tiffy, haha...at least got strike lah... :p

petit gars, glad to noe Marcus LS & vomit stopped. U take gd care of urself also hor. U hav been runnin ard to settle the 2 kids.

petit ha Carissa also learn ballet last time but have to stop cos she is also taking piano so no time for dance liao ... will will try to let her learn hip hop/ jazz too i like ... she is also in CHinese dance for CCA now ... hmmm they wants so many things till we cannot cope ... kekeke haha so they are better den us ???

CM,
Wow! i love the condos you eyeing for! Very very good for family. I wish to have one too. Btw, do you mind you can PM me your budget as well? so roughly i know where to start from?

Hi Mummies...

I am back since Mon late nite. However, was still down with throat inflammation hence went to see doc the next day and given two days MC.

Jerry was having fever on/off, hence brought him to do a check @ KKH A&E. Diagnose that he caught throat and ear infection. Was put on course of antibiotics for 10days.

I din enjoy much during this trip except stay @ home for that two weeks. Cun go anywhere, so sad. The air pollution and thick fog got the bugs actively attacking us, so awful. In addition to the climate changes to winter season, guess it's a total flop.

Now that all's over and we're finally back in town.

I guess this is the worst trip I had in my life.

hippo! same same! cherie seem not growing any taller leh, still the same height!!! just last nite i was still telling my mum of this shortie. kekeke!

tiffy,
luckily u have a helpful uncle! u must advise ur mum to have plenty of rest. can wake up early lar but must turn in early too. mayb u would like to bring her for a full medical checkup as assurance to all?

cm & maruko,
u & ur sad stories.... sob sob

twinklestars,
yup, i read the news fm this morning newspaper! really a mystery y such thing happened & the wife so poor thing.

Browse thru the posts so briefly...

hippo,
I am planning to go on piano lessons for Jerry when he turns three. Yamaha School is having class for age 3 onwards. So it will be Q3/10 then.

zhen_zhen,
You must be so excited... Counting down to your EDD.

ariajo,
Your pics r really nice. So sweet and beautiful.

petit_gars,
Glad that Marcus is feeling better and recovering.

Maruko,
Let's do MCdonalds one of these noon. Give me a buzz when u are free.

chersam,
Thanks... Yes, we are trying our best to recover soon.

Oh ya, so sad... Becoz of the bugs attack, J lose almost 1kg. Guess need to work harder on his appetite and go back to norm.

tiffy.. tell ur hb the china bags now got designs & cartoons, v nice one.. i remember buying in hk too... thou it got no compartments, i jus luv it cos is foldable, not bulky can chuck inside luggage, when not enuff carrier, can dump lotsa stuff inside & is v durable!

hippo,jas.. waaah.. v chim... granny-in-law?? dayan indeed 'leng zai'.... wee wee (blow whistle) esp w his da yan like adri =)

cm,maruko,tiffy,hippo... is really sad to hv our luv ones leaving us =( we must learn to treasure wat we hv now...

jas.. ur granny a century old?? wow... v 'nan de' can live such age... do make an effort to visit her if u can...

twinklestar... read in ST today... so sad... i was telling my colleague the poor wife must b weeping like mad... cos jus newly wedd nia... wonder howcome tat guy fell?? hope his wife can overcome it soon....

petit_gars.. oic, viral infections wud take few days totatlly clear... meanwhile, jus watch out his diet... gv him more h20...

petit_gars, cm.. u both SAHM also trying find times to attend to ur gals' needs... i FTWM lagi worst.. @_@ sometime i feel guilty cos i dun really hv time for her... but i needa work for income =(

chersam.. forget to add... aiyo... there goes ur macdonald labels!!! nvm... keeping eating value meals!! keke..

zhenzhen,jas,hapfifi... if not wrong, breakfast cannot hv the labels leh.. oni value meals... mummies who knw can correct me?? but nvm la.. is more than happy to b able to meet for catching up... wat is sentosa cove, rite :p

Maruko,
Yes, on MC last two days. Just came in to office 2dae.
I have been drowning myself with lotsa H20, just that the greedy me still went for thai curry during lunch and gobble some potato chips a while ago. Hehe...

doobom, sure...im free on any afternoon except tues. Will b on leave. We shall try our luck on sentosa cove.

junnie, sentosa cove is the 1 & ONLY label now that is to b collected for the $50,000. Marina bay is largely available.

doobom, alamak...u wanna "yi du gong du" is it? throat inflammation still down all the heaty food :p make sure its all well next wk for the mac meal we gonna hav.

tiffy.. did ur mum try chinese doc? may b her pressure was low when giddiness hit her... or ask her 'tun4' some 'bu3' & eat... for their age cant 'burnt midnight oil'... my mum used to hv high blood (now still on long term medi), one of the reason was bcos she too 'kan cheong' over the hk dramas...every nite must chase those tapes.. until the chinese doc asked her to gv up watching!

chersam,hippo.. may b u try to measure the gals ht not so frequently.. then u'll b able to see some +/- (i nvr measured at home, usually when bring them for quarterly/half yearly uti review then get their ht/wt).. hehe..

doobom.. glad u & jerry r back.. recover well.. dun 4get to join gathering on 27th =)

Maruko,
When it comes to food, I will be such a glutton moreover i am a fast food addict.
Let me know when is a good time for us to have Mc so that I can block my calendar.
Once fix with the dates, rest of mummies can join us too. ;)

doobom, <font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">happy belated birthday!! may u always stay beautiful and remain my beautiful &amp; slim mummy!! and may all dreams come true!</font></font>
oh dear, ur trip sounds so down. heartpain to hear jerry lose 1kg! 1kg off their little bodies reali no joke.. poor dear.. hugs.. and shoo to all the viruses!

chersam, hi-5!

junnie, ya.. must 珍惜眼前人。。。