(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ok mummies gotta go, chat again

hippo.. i also insensitive... u see handsome guys & scald ur finger arh?? oops..jus joking!! *sayang sayang* ur finger =)

bbwow... u r not alone... i also tink zann is 'special' aka 'hyperactive' in her class!! somemore she's a gal leh =( tink for lance.. wont b any exception.... will b enrolling him in playgroup soon... sure rcv complaints v soon!

cherie_bear.. 4get to add... not oni kids will bite in schl, they'll bite themselves too if v angry... zann alr phased tis phase.. now is lance! whenever he's angry cant get wat he wants.. he'll bite his hand *faint*.. i cant do much but to keep telling him is not rite... hopefully tis will b over soon..

maruko.. u pinch travis cheek arh?? i lagi bad mummy... i used to 'yi ya huan ya'.. ie, bite or beat them back if they did same to me! thks 4 the wishes... tis duno aft how many yrs then we go celebrate anniversary since i gv birth =(

sugarnut... i hvnt seen lleyton throw tantrum.. so cant imagine he'll pinch ppl... hehe.. how's his behaviour towards leanne le? better?

chintz.. bosco soooo 'yuan yuan de' v 'ke ai'!!! daddy's must b v 'hao lian' cos bosco his photocopy again!! keke... glad u joining nxt gathering =)

twinklestar... thot u can 'esc' sitex tis mth cos preggie mah.. so sad u cant join us =(

zhenzhen.. good to knw u r not affected by it... hannah's reply really made my 'spectacle dropped'!!! wow, at her age she's v good in talking! a potential lawyer in future =) mei mei sure hv a good company w hannah around =) lance's favourite sentence now is 'jin tian wo qu gai gai', when asked him 'qu na li gai gai' he will repeat the same ting over & over again *faint*

bbwow, hahaha...now dat u mentioned, im suspectin dat as well. :p Travis really can ^5 wif J.

zhen zhen, im oredi gettin a fine bit of laughter at home liao. Dat day Travis was havin dinner and wan me to feed him instead of my mil. Den I ask him "why u dun wan mah mah to feed u?" Guess wat he said? He said "mah mah toot toot" muahahaha...we burst out laughing.

bbwow,
solving maths problem? can't imagine when the time comes. *faint*

junnie,
lance so funny lar. hey, but he can say 6 words in the sentence, consider gd leh.

<font color="119911">Gathering:</font>
<font color="ff6000">Date: 27 Nov 09 (Friday)</font>
<font color="ff6000">Time: To be confirmed</font>
<font color="ff6000">Venue: To be confirmed</font>

1) Dodo
2) Hapi Fifi
3) Maruko
4) Petit_gars
5) ecookie
6) hippo
7) bbwow
8) junnie
9) chintz
10)chersam

Gathering:
Date: 27 Nov 09 (Friday)
Time: To be confirmed
Venue: To be confirmed

1) Dodo
2) Hapi Fifi
3) Maruko
4) Petit_gars
5) ecookie
6) hippo
7) bbwow
8) junnie
9) chintz
10)chersam
11) Chris

Yestersay, brigton suddenly looked at me and said "MUMMY, WO AI NI...." after i replied him "MUMMIES, YE AI ZU JUN", he kept on repeating "MUMMY, WO AI NI...."

I had such a good night zzz last night....

Feel so warmed ...

chersam, ya lor...I never expect his ans to b dat. Coz me sometimes will comment abt his daddy toot toot...who noes he connect to mah mah instead. :p

Jas,
I'm ok with meeting you at JP for mac brekkie next wed. What time? U can ask your chauffeur to send back to me when you are back :)

Oh ya, we must scream &amp; celebrate when we get sentosa cove! Haha

I can also lend you a few of aidan's jackets which he wore when we went tokyo last oct. So I think danson should be able to fit :)

Zhen zhen,
hannah is such a cutie! She's so advanced in her speech &amp; very clever with her replies to you :) you must be getting so excited over baby's arrival!

Mummies...thanks for all your suppor
Sad to say... Marcus just vomited and diarrhea.... gotta visit the paed again 2moro.

I just went for Tiffie's ballet open house to watch her exam practice... and I am impressed she is all ready for exam... really hope she can pursue all the way in this momentum

Chris:
Brigton is so sweet... i am still waiting for Marcus 1st sentence to warm my heart :p

Chersam:
Are you sure Cherie is that rough like Marcus ??? She definitely dun look like that rowdy to me...keke.... think you will understand the losing hair part...lol:p

Maisymouse:
I guess you haven't found her real passion yet. I believe all kids do have one for us to discover... be it music, dance, sports, art and etc.... try to observe wat she likes
It's a great way for the kids to destress...

Gd morning mummies...wow today me the 1st :p

zhen zhen, yup...it melts my heart when he pout his lips to gimme his WET kisses each time. hehehe...

petit gars, gosh marcus not feelin well still? poor baby. let him drink loads of H2O to prevent dehydration. Glad to noe Tiffie is ready for her comin exam.
She will do well wif ur guidance.
When did u noe ballet is her passion?

Maruko.... I discovered she love to dance at 3... and will perform for us at home...and she will go 'WOOO WOW AHHHHH' when she saw others in their ballet attire... she's basically a mummy's gal... and obviously loves pink pink pink.... kekeke....typical rite?

But then...she also wants piano and violin now... she's amazed when she sees others playing it so well...but I tell her both of us can never cope with that schedule... she's already too busy now.

Hapi fifi,
So sweet of you! Thanks alot again! yup! we shall have Mac brekkie. Any mummies wanna join us!!???? Once we get the sentosa cove, the expenses on 27th nov shall be <font size="+2">FOC!!!</font>..okook..dreaming nia.

Zhen zhen,
I almost drop off my chair..when i read how Hannah "talks back". Its so funny.

Hippo &amp; tiffy &amp; Junnie,
Alamak! I went to buy long john liao leh! Where is this so called "singlet" available in Jurong point kind of shopping centre?? when comes to packing, i really must surrender. I dun know how to organise one! My HB worse, he will just stuff everything in, so long the zip can close. Faintz!

Danson 1st BDay:
I am still procrastinating abt celebrating Danson bday. Regards to the 3D barney cake, i almost faint. So ugly one. Huge, fat, and soooo purple. I wanted to order from Bakerzin. Now no more liao. Should i celebrate or not?? Cos ald spent bombs in this taiwan trip. My family says take it as a bday celebration for Danson. Since we are still in Taiwan. how?? haizz!

Gathering:

1) Dodo
2) Hapi Fifi
3) Maruko
4) Petit_gars
5) ecookie
6) hippo
7) bbwow
8) junnie
9) chintz
10)chersam
11) Chris
12) Jas

I so miss the coffee club gathering. Shall we have it again?? the choco cake, the aglio olio....yum yum!!

Hapi fifi,
I can meet at 9am or 9.30am. Is it too early for you??

petit, me shall observe &amp; c wat travis likes...lets hope he wont choose something out of the ordinary. :p I like it that Tiffy is so mummy's gal.

Jas, me shall look forward to our FOC gatherin den. kekeke...

Jas,
let's meet at 930am at JP mac ya? any other mummies wanna join us? pls come too!

true also, think you can celebrate danson's birthday in taiwan since some of your closer relatives also going right? then buy him a birthday cake on his actual birthday :)

it can be such a headache to organise a party haha. but i think i also understand how u feel...not just the cost-wise, but somehow may feel guilty that dayan has a 1st birthday bash whereas danson doesn't have. sometimes it can be so hard to reconcile the things we do for no. 1 vs no. 2 child ya?

re: gathering
i'm ok with coffee club but think it will be more worthwhile if we have more people. else might be cheaper to go somewhere for lunch or buffet although we may not get the privacy &amp; space

morning all

petit_gars.. wat happened to marcus? caught virus again? hope his LS &amp; vomit hv subsided by now... when is tiffie's ballet exam? am sure she'll do her best &amp; pass w flying colors since she has passion in it =)

chris.. awwww.. ur ah brig really will melt mummy's heart =) so wat did the doc said abt his rashes?

hapififi,jas... waiting to hear both of ur SCREAM!!!! good luck to sentosa cove!! =D

jas... re singlet.. most stores selling bb wears should hv...as long is sleeveless &amp; u can put on the pull over or jacket for them can le... i let lance wear the singlet then i just let him wear T-Shirt + windbreaker when in taiwan... if indoor also easier to remove (cos day time quite hot when we went last month) if at nite we going out then i replace the T-shirt w pull over + windbreaker... bring long pants/leggings for them too. re packing... u telling me!! i also headache when packing for both of them... esp the diapers &amp; milk powder!! clothing.... oni for the kids gotta bring extra cos they dirty it quite fast.. for adults jus 'recylce' if possible... re bd.. unless necessary.. u might wanna consider celebrate danson bd during the trip as ur family suggested... cos really a bomb if whole family go overseas holiday... me no objection to coffee club again =) (it wud b nice if they can let us hv the whole plc!! hehe)..

am soooo sleepy now.. imagine i'm awake since 3+am... lance bluffed me 4x said 'i wan pang sai' end up go toilet pee pee twice, the rest of time jus sit there 'fang pi' but not doing 'business'... i tink his stomache not comfy got lotsa wind.. (actually i wanna pretend didnt hear him call me fm the 3rd time... but somehow i still gv in &amp; bring him to toilet cos feel like he so 'ke lian'... hiaz.. end up gotta apply ru yi oil for him) until 5+am, he said 'i wan drink neh neh'.. ***pengz** no sleep again... made milk for him.... then 6+ when i almost dozed off... hear zann called... 'mummy... faster help me.. i fall fm the bed'!! i waked up w sleepy eyes in the dark &amp; pull her blanket, she can still yelled 'not pull my blanket.. i'm falling down! (she's stucked in btw the gap between our bed &amp; the playpen)!! duno wat's she's dreaming can fell down!! hiaz...

junnie, hahaha...it sounds so farnie when u said u pull the blanket when zann kept tellin u she fall from the bed...hahaha...oops...did she hurt herself? hope she's ok.
re: coffee club
im fine wif it as well. juz to check, did they close whole place for ur last gathering there?

morning ladies!!!

still busy busy busy so cannot respond to indv posts.. keke..
but to all sick babies, get well soon &amp; be active again!
to all mummies about to pop, i m super excited for u!!
to all mummies with aches or sick, i m with u.. sayang sayang.. hugs hugs and shoo away the viruses and pains!

petit_gars, ha! adri loves dancing but i already told hb no ballet for her. she is too chor lor. can try hip-hop instead.. wakakkakaa! but reali good to see tiffie pursuing her interests with ur help! such a wonderful mummy..

zhen zhen, hahaa! i like the party trick u taught! wahhahahahahaha... like hannah, adri is also better in verbal vs physical. though still damn chor lor. can't understand at all man.. keke..

junnie, LOL! lance "cheated" u of ur sleep by farting nia! hahahahaha.. and zann's dream? ha! did u ask her abt it this morning? =P

jas, those singlet can buy anywhere. doesnt need to be expensive. in fact can buy from the market. just plain white ones will do..
understand how u feel abt the bday party but since itz such a short notice and u are going to taiwan, celebrate there lor! itz a very good gift liao! (p.s. anyway not as if they can remember their own parties anyway.. !) hahahhaa

maruko.. heng... she's also 'wrapped' in her blanket so dun tink she hurt herself loh =) re last coffee club gathering.. they opened to public also but we occupied more space thou..

happififi... now u mentioned buffet.. made me tink of the durian dessert which chersam missed! tat time i cant joined, which hotel u all went?

jas... ya ya, wat hippo said is right, simple singlet fm market/parsa malam also can... tis jus to keep their body warm...

hippo.. i did asked her but she said duno y @_@ they jus take turn dun let me sleep =( ysterday was the 1st day practising to tuck them sleep @ 9+pm, usually is 11+pm or later... end up they 'gar jiao gar jiao' in those wee hours!!)

junnie,
heehee i also missed that gathering! but i think should be merchant court hotel? rem the durian dessert there quite famous

jas,
if you don't have singlets, can just let danson wear his rompers beneath. that was what i did last time :)

Jas,
I bought Dora singlet at Mothercare.
As what Happififi said, u can also let them wear sleeveless romper as innerwear then wear T-shirt n jacket. But what is the temp there in Dec?

jas, managed to get a pic of adri in the singlet. i let her wear this before i layered her when we went hkg too.. and i wore those snug camis from mango/ zara to keep myself warm. helps!

junnie, hapififi is right! merchant court..keke

3202415.jpg

Good Morning Mummies,

Now with no maid, I am the maid and full time looking after Andrea. Xiong mann!! Think I enjoy being FTWM better....

Summarise:
Maid left on Monday... everything was so orderly and manageable and was so happy that managing both with simple housework were not difficult. We even train the 2 kids sleep together at same time which we dint do it previously. This did not last... Andrea suddenly had fever on Wednesday morning and was extrememly whiny and cranky. She wants to stick to me every moment that I cant even walk away for a single minute. Xiong xiong.... as I need to wash bottles, hang the clothes etc etc... cant do much with her awake. Now I understand the real taste of what SAHM are going through..... hats off to SAHM.

Today, Andrea is abit better, thats why I have some time to login here.

I want to join in the gathering. By 27th Nov, my maid will be back (fingers crossed she dont play me out)

Gathering:

1) Dodo
2) Hapi Fifi
3) Maruko
4) Petit_gars
5) ecookie
6) hippo
7) bbwow
8) junnie
9) chintz
10)chersam
11) Chris
12) Jas

Looking forward to see all again.

tiffany... u didnt add ur name in the list leh?? glad to hear andrea is better fm fever le... wow.. now u really 'jia ting zhu fu4'... so u cook too?

hippo.. aiyo.. our 'da yan' mei again =) (suddenly then i realised y she's matched w dayan!! 'da yan' = dayan...keke)

hapififi.. orh.u also didnt go tat time?? ya ya, is merchant court!! hmmmm..durian desserts
kao_drool.gif

Junnie

Oh.. I am so blur..

Gathering:

1) Dodo
2) Hapi Fifi
3) Maruko
4) Petit_gars
5) ecookie
6) hippo
7) bbwow
8) junnie
9) chintz
10)chersam
11) Chris
12) Jas
13) Tiffany seah

Junnie

Oh.. I am so blur..

Gathering:

1) Dodo
2) Hapi Fifi
3) Maruko
4) Petit_gars
5) ecookie
6) hippo
7) bbwow
8) junnie
9) chintz
10)chersam
11) Chris
12) Jas
13) Tiffany seah

junnie! hahaha! now dat u said it.. "da yan mei" whahahhahahaa.. "dayan's mei??" =P
she more like "da du nan" mei in this pic leh! kekeke

Petit gars, oh no! Hope the doctor can diagnose what’s wrong with Marcus, so can prescribe the right meds and he can recover quickly. And clap clap for tiffie! She’s so mature and focused for her age. I’m sure she’ll sail through her ballet exams.

Jas, hapi fifi, too bad you all meeting on Friday, otherwise I will come and join you gals. Friday morning is when my PT cleaner comes in.

Jas, I think it’s fine to do a small celebration for Danson. Then next year when he’s more aware, then you throw him a bigger party? He’ll enjoy it more also. First birthdays are more for the parents I feel.

Junnie, your kids are very funny leh. Although I’m sure you didn’t find it very funny in the middle of the night. I would be sooooo grumpy if I had that little sleep.

Tiffany, I fully agree that SAHM is not easy. But I don’t think I can bear going back to work FT though.

tiffany, poor dear!!! it must hv been so busy and tiring for u.. but bear with it ya? ur maid will be back soon! glad Andrea is much better already!

<font size="+2">DODO</font>,
Just emailed you abt your house on how to maintain or even increase your room rental. I BTH still got tenants in this mkt asked to reduce price.

Hapi fifi &amp; mummies,
U all really know abt my dilemna. Yes, hapififi you are right. Its really very troublesome to organise a party. and stressful too. OKOK! since most of you suggest a party in Taiwan..i shall just do it! no need to think so much. The preparation trip only make my head gong gong ald. haahaha

Hippo &amp; junnie,
yayaya...okok..i go buy that kind of singlets. Tons of it. yippee! lucky i just bought 1set each of long john for them. kekek!

tiffy, sherry looks so cute with her tutu mouth. haha...

hapi fifi, next wed huh. I can join you gals leh. provided i haven't popped yet. hee...

jas, i have PM you about rental advice.

hippo... no lah.. she where got da du nan? tink all tots lidat... lance also has! once they slim down/grow taller.. it disappeared! unlike me.. forever carrying a 'ball' aft given birth =(

tiffany.. waaah.. u wanna post 2x to make sure u add ur name in the list arh?? kekeke... look fwding seeing u &amp; the kiddos on 27th =)

jas... nvm, jus bring ur long johns along incase needa wear... if u wanna 'save' space in ur luggage, can try go daiso buy those 'vaccum bags' &amp; slot those bulky item. remember to bring along those china bags if u hv (foldable square big ones w zip).. is v useful when u rtn cos can dumped soiled clothings inside &amp; chk-in where ur luggage can hv space to contain those goodies u buy. u can find it in provision shop here.. tink they sell few $ nia... i brought one over, then buy one fm 'shi lin ye shi' parsa malam (abt S$4.50) they got many cartoon ones to choose...

tiffy... hahaha... tiffy can really post w the safety helmet =D

zhenzhen.. ya ya, must join jas &amp; hapififi go for macdonald bf!! good luck, but u cant SCREAM or get v excited cos u nearing edd... oops... =D

chris,
brig always a sweet boi boi!

petit gars,
really no joke, cherie is a super chor lor gal! *dun be deceived by her innocent guai guai look*
wah, its good tat tiffie has so many interests!

Jas,
oh, since u all will be in TW on danson's birthday, then can consider to celebrate there.
ya, good idea to have our meet-up at TCC since i missed out tat time. :)

junnie,
aiyo, so kelian, din have a good sleep last nite. Notti lance huh, keep pulling your legs but very funny leh! lol! he is goin to start on toilet train liao huh?
And u hor! Y MUST U REMIND ME OF THE DURIAN PASTE DESSERT?!?! *HMPF*

hippo,
adri &amp; cherie sama sama, got round round tummy! hee!

tiffany,
ya, i also prefer to be FTWM. ask me to be SAHM? erm, no thanks. Jia You, dong until ur maid come back lar.

tiffy,
sherry so cute posing with the helmet!

Re: Sentosa Cove
keep hearing u mummies toking of this sentosa cove reminded me tat my sis bot Mac last Sun &amp; got 4 of the little papers (dunno wat it is called). last nite i tried to look for it, see whether got sentosa cove or not but I din manage to find then i checked with my mum. she said cherie played with it &amp; later landed on the floor &amp; then my mum swept it away. aiyo! sikali sentosa cove is 1 of it!