(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

twinkle_stars, you're such a lifesaver for bringing those glass bottles to me. now im having oversupply of BM and im so thankful i have those bottles to store the milk in.

<font color="119911">Hi Mummies,

I am new to this forum.... and I have some concerns here, can anyone help me?

My younger son is currently 17 mths. He's born with an average height of 52cm, but after 2 weeks later at the paed's visit, the paed noticed he has shrunk to 50cm, and was since around the 25th percentile until now. Whenever I brought him to the park, I notice he is shorter than most babies his age.

I bought him the jumperoo since he's 4 mths, and he was using the trampoline now. However, I see no difference to his height...

Do you know of other methods I can help him to gain height faster? I am considering vitamins or supplements for him too... but I have no idea wat to give him....Pls advise

petit_gars, I think the reassurance will be for the PD to order tests to be done to exclude growth problems. Other than that, I think he should be fine if his height increases steadily. Just that perhaps he hasn't reach his growth spurt stage yet

petit_gars,
How's the height of both parents? How tall is he now ? Perhaps he is just of a smaller frame ? Sometime the measurements taken not accurate as it depends on how/when the person take the measurement (whether baby is lie very straight, tip-toe or not) as long as he is growing steadily, should not be of a problem (you can plot on his health booklet, if he should not fall below the 25th percentile)

Best would be consult a PD (or maybe 2 PDs for different opinion).

HI Serene !
Long time never see you post liao

morning mummies..

junnie:
nope she not attending cc.. her fever is due to her last 5-in-1 jab.. took her for the jab on Sunday morning then Monday morning 3:30am she woke up crying.. hubby attended to her then told me she very warm so took her temp.. very high loh 39.3.. was shocked loh how come so high.. doctor did said will have fever but i expecting temp ard 38 loh.. have to give her panadol and sponge her loh.. then monday her fever up and down.. lucky yesterday morning woke up fever gone..

Hello Mummies!!

hope everyone is doing well.

karrie, pls ask ur hb to rest well and take his meds accordingly. glad that ur ILs are helping out to take care of matty at the same time. must be tough on you. don't over exert yourself okie? mea is such a sweetie pie. muacks muacks!

san, chloe also got fever from her 5-in-1. took about 1 day to subside, fever hovering around 38.

hippo, thanks for the telephone help the other day hehehe

ariajo, glad to know aria has recovered well from her croup. speedy recovery to ur mil too!

i read from dooboom's blog that jerry is diagnosed with croup too. i hope he's recovering well.

perlicia, joining us for the 1st may meet up?

chintz:
Clarisse one also took 1 day to subside.. but hers was high.. I got worried and took her back to the doctor to ask loh how come so high.. but she doesnt look sick loh.. she can still request for barney loh.. actually Sunday night before she sleep she abit feverish liao we gave her panadol and put her to bed.. then 3:30am shot till 39.3 then force her take panadol and sponge her..

san, glad clarisse is well now

nothing alerts us more than finding our baby having fever in the middle of the night hor?

chloe's thigh is kinda swollen also, she keeps on complaining to us whenever we accidentally pressed (or just brushed) on it. complain queen!

ariajo, i read thru the archive again, and finding u asked about Dr. Chang, haha. yes he's married la!

btw, don't worry too much about ur stagnant belly growth. u must have been too tired with urself that u haven't got the chance to eat well and rest well. see u need to take care of aria, then ur work, then ur study!

take care of urself okie? ur ms will soon be over and will get to savour good food soon. like me, tummy grows fast ever since my appetite came back hehe

chintz:
same Clarisse thigh also swollen at the spot where the jab is.. she also complained.. lightly touch only she give u the crying face and wants u to sayang and carry her.. :p

morning all

san, chintz.. glad clarisse &amp; chloe's fever is over le... phiew..

chintz..haha.. so cute u said chloe is complain queen! i wanna see her 'xiao ke ai' post + 'reedem' her kiss on 1st may hor! keke..

petit_gars.. if ur boy's wt/ht still falls within the chart of healthbook i tink shd b ok even thou is 25 percentile... may b like serene said, he hvnt reached his growth spout stage yet... u can cfm w PD during his nxt chk-up/jab...

serene.. ya, long time no hear, how hv u been?

karrie... tis gout attack like so scary.. hmmm... tell ur hb dun b stubborn &amp; must tk medicine regularly, if nt, he waste $ seeing doc &amp; in pain leh.. poor guy... also must really watch out his diet le.. no beans, no nuts at all...

junniez, hehe she is getting better in SA JIAO everyday. bth her sometimes.

im having this mixed feelings. 2 nights ago, i feel sad to send her to cc next year. then yesterday after spending 1 whole day with her alone at home, i was really overwhelmed, emotionally stressed out also. dunno how to cope! phew!

jas, i hope u are feeling better now. it's really not easy to take care of 2 at the same time on your own! kudos to you!

hope all doing well!

im busy wi zq these few days as hubby outstation since sunday... and also busy playing FB game.. haa :p

cham, haven really pack the luggage yet.. very lazy and tired to do so.. shall do it later when hubby back home!

zq also very clingy towards me nowadays! wana hold my hand when walk ard the house, hug my legs when i cook in the kitchen, sayang my face when he wana zzz, always come and sit beside me and lay his head on my tummy and keep saying "mama, didi.. mama, didi.." ... i really love him so so much, will miss him badly when i deliver yan an in hospital

chintz &amp; aria,
my tummy definately much smaller compared to when i preggie wi zq.. just hope yan an is growing well inside.. i expect he will be smaller size than gor gor..

jas,
how are u? hope everythg is better now.. take care gal, give u a big hug!

karrie,
must be hard on u! pls ask ur hubby to take his medication promptly, tell him that he needs to be strong to take care all of u... u must rest well k, how's the wound? hope it's not so painful now.. and im so envy of u!!! u latch on and express also? im still pondering whether to buy a mini fridge over here.. coz the one we have here quite small leh..

dodo, u started playing FB game too? hehe .. good! welcome to the club. play restaurant city leh!

so u flying back this weekend ah?

Morning mummies!!

Karrie,
aiyo ur hb very notti! Then are u able to cope if he is unable to render any help? Somemore now still in confinement...

chintz,
u all keep talking abt dr chang, oso made me go n google him. He looks pretty angmo style isnt it? Heheheh.
lyn oso complain queen, super sa jiao type oso. Everytime knock abit nia, the face all screwed up n mouth tutu liao.

Mummies starting ur kids in preschool next year, is preschool something like cc? Im abit confused, they seems like the same to me.

chintz,
im learning to be an effective farmer now! haaa
restaurant city huh? ok shall go n have a look :p
yup yup, fly back this sat morning.. CANT WAIT!!!!!!!!!!! here i come, laksa.. nasi lemak.. char kuay teow.. bak kut teh... chicken rice...

gingerleaf,
yes im coming back!!! hope can get use to the weather at sg.. heard it's very hot nowadays! BJ weather now is cooling, ard 20 degree celsius..

gingerleaf, yes Dr Chang jiak gan tang type!

found any link let me know. haha

dodo, wohoo!!!
ya it's HOT here!!! i sleep with air-con on plus fan on too! bleah

dodo,

lately very very warm! I think u might have a hard time when back.
Oh, I stopped playing the farming game coz playing RC!!! U'll be hooked!

re: farm town??
i tried go in there but really don't understand the interface. plus the graphics sucks! :p

come play Restaurant City!! :D

san &amp; chintz, glad the little ones are ok now!

karrie, dun be angry.. tink he didnt know it'll be so serious.. sigh.. men! they dun reali take care of themselves well until something happens.. hope he learns from this.. remind him that he's still gotta take care of u and the 2 little ones now.. dun play play.. =)

sticky little ones.. aiyo. adri also super sa jiao and sticky! like zq, she will also hug my legs suddenly so dat i'll carry her.. then she can play halfway and run to me and kiss me on the mouth. and also wana hold both our hands while we walk.. and hugs us suddenly.. ha! so so so so so sweet.. she reali cheers me up after a long day at work..

dodo, cnt wait for u to be back! but the weather here is shitty!! 35 deg on saturday and i almost fainted.. so HOT!!!

gingerleaf,

what's RC??

cham.. my mum's place even hotter coz facing west sun.. jiat lat.. many told me it's better to deliver at BJ here at this weather.. sigh..

dodo... tk ur time to pack lugguage now u r heavily preggie.. at most jus 'dump' watever necessary inside &amp; lug back to sg!! haha... awwww... so sweet of zq being clingy to u.... v 'wo xin' for a boy boy to do so.... dun worry la.... u oni part w zq for jus 2-3days nia when u gv birth to yan an, v fast can 'stick' back w him le! hehe..

chintz... may b now u preggie so extra 'emotional'?? jus tink it tis way... let chloe go cc venture out her energy &amp; mix ard w friends of her age who knws she'll b even more happier!! u still get to sayang her every day when she's back fm cc... can hv some time to R&amp;R for urself too...

gingerleaf... imo pre-schl/nursery wud b like those PCF or enrichment ctrs where they hv oni few hours classes unlike cc is half-day or full day loh... pre-schl is not compulsory whereas is better to enrol them to gain some experience in schl/interactions w other kids...

jas... u v busy arh?? hmmm... miss u here &amp; hope u r coping well...

junnie,
ya.. very wo xin.. it really melts my heart..

but i worried if i go thru c-sect again, the wound will be very pain and will be difficult for me to play and hug zq again.. aiyo, i think i will cry when i in hospital.. i hope hubby can bring him visit me often but dun think it's a good idea also coz hospital may have more germs.. sigh...

junniez, ya i think so. super emo these days :p
yesterday chloe almost fell head down from sofa to the floor, she was sleepy and kept on reversing, luckily my piggy leg managed to stop her from knocking to the ground.

then i found myself hugging her tight and kissing her non-stop, asking her to be careful blablabla, with teary eyes. wah bth~~

dodo, don't worry too much first leh.. im sure can bring zq visit u a few times
it is only temporary girl. don't hu si luan xiang :D

dodo... so for the first few days u can only play/hug 'gently' w zq loh.. dun tink so much la... u got more impt task to do, ie, go hospital gv birth to yan an leh... when the day come, faster gv birth &amp; go home rest/enjoy the precious time w 2nd bundle of joy in the family!!

i cant find the link to that doc liao.

junnie, thats for explaining! =D
Im keen to send lyn to something oso. She is getting on my nerves nowadays.

gingerleaf:
I'm also planning to send Clarisse to playgroup.. Initially wanted to send her in Jul this year but after discussing with hubby we decided to enroll her for next year intake.. but she getting a handful recently.. all sorts of wierd patterns one..

dodo, hahaha! aiyo.. wat roast pig?? silly girl!

and yup.. agree with junnie.. u &amp; chintz dun hu si luan xiang.. remember dat 船到桥头自然直.. dun worie too much.. not good for u and zq &amp; chloe cos the 2 little ones can feel ur anxiety one! hugz gals..

dodo,
it really really super hot in s'pore. day n night also hot like mad. everynight sherry will cry cos too hot and we never on the aircon. Only on the fan for her but think not enough for her.
Ur confinement period think also v hot weather, must have aircon or else can really bth.
send u the link to RC.

gingerleaf,
u seldom log in to PS already? Think have alot of items in PS so don't have the shiok to play hor. Now I also everyday stuck in RC.

gingerleaf,
nowaday sherry also getting on my nerve. bth her at time. can't even cook dinner peacefully, always cling on to me pull my short or pull my hand and always push me away from the cooking area. But I still don't intend to send her to playgroup or cc yet cos no subsidise for me leh.

tiffy,

ya, PS like not as fun to play as RC hor. RC at least got goal to work towards to, PS like... nuthing.

Lyn oso not giving me peace! Day in day out wanna cling to me. Climb on stools n chairs or anything that can stick her foot in to reach things in higher places. Just 30mins ago, I was preparing things for her dinner tonite, she climb up my dining chair to reach her cookies on the dining table! I thot she was sitting outside guai guai watching barney. Then later I saw her eating her cookies, and wondered how come the cookies I gave much earlier still not finished. Upon closer look then realised she managed to take the whole pack! Told her off only(never even raise my voice) and she cry. Winner.
Jus as I was typing this, she pulled herself up the shelves with her fisher price grand piano as a stepping stool. I scolded her and she sulked, scold another time she started brawling. Really very notti gal now. Now she cry = she wins.
zzzzz.
Am ignoring her now and she stopped crying n is prancing on the bed like monkey.
Sigh!

San,

I think I oso wanna send lyn to something next year. I need some time for myself too tho i cant bear to be apart from her for long. I guess its good for both of us, coz we are both sticky to each other. I need to learn how to let go, else it'll be unhealthy for both of us. Oso wanna let her go and learn and socialise. I think she is too shy with other kids.

gingerleaf... aiyo.. so dangerous... really must keep an 'eye' on her every min!! we also need to create barriers tis days to prevent lance fm entering bedrooms/kitchen, etc... once he saw us/nanny empty the playpen he run to hide &amp; will start crying cos he knws he gonna go in there.. if not we cant do our tings in peace (eg. tk shower/dinner)..

gingerleaf, san..looks like we cant wait to plan/send them to playgroup...... i also bth he turning to really notti two!! but i still contemplating for him go few hours class or cc full time, cos if he goes few hours class …. i still need to engage nanny (double expense)….. if he goes cc, my hb said too early, 3yrs old jus nice…. those cc tat i enquired around my area all on waitlist, got one even suggest I put him in by oct tis year so zann’s chances of getting a plc for student care will b high… our intention is to put them in same cc so at least zann is there to accompany him b4 she goes to schl…. But I also tinking of putting her in one of the nearby schl w student care inside schl - can save the time/cost of arranging transport but I have to run two places to pick them up if different cc… hiaz, really duno wat to do cos everywhere also tell u waitlist making our plan quite difficult….

tiffy.. ya, if u can look after her yourself then no need send her pre-schl for time being cos SAHM no subsidise…

wow, today so many posts to catch up...

chintz, san..hope chloe and clarrise get well soon...

dodo, u also started farming? that game, i still dun understand... like other mummies, only hooked to RC.. PS also a bit sianz liao..so fast, this sat u flying back to Sin already.. so where will u be putting up...

karrie, ask your hb take good care of himself as you will need his support too..

junniez, wow.. the CC near your place must be very popular..all on waiting list..does the primary school got school bus to send her to the student care? if got, putting both lance and zann together maybe a better idea.. so at least, u no need to go 2 places to pick them up and 2 kids will be together too..

are the kids going thru separation anxiety? coz at home,anders also very clingy to me.. den when i go toilet, must leave the door open.. if not he will cry loudly.. luckily when he go IC, he wun cry.. but he also dun wave bye bye to me... =(

chintz:
I havent really decided.. I looking at those places near my place which is chong pang area.. I called up apple tree at Blk 108 they only have 1 intake in Jan but need to register in Jun.. another one I called up is at Blk 137 cant remember the name of the centre :p.. This one have 2 intake once in Jan and once in Jul.. Initially wanted to send her to this one but after thinking Jul seems fast and she still cant talk that well yet..

junnie,
that why till now i tahan lor. everytime when she get on my nerve, i will scold her naughty. the v next moment she cry. Her crying can be v loud and can scream somemore leh.

ponponta,
think they are going thru separation anxiety cos when i go n bath 1 time with toilet door close, sherry bang the toilet door n cry v loud. think they scare to be alone.

ladies, can i check with you how much did the schools quote you for pre-nursery? i have called up the kindergarten i used to attend myself and they quoted $570 per term (10weeks) for pre-nursery starting next year.. i am now checking with them if I can start her off only in the 2nd half of next year cos i reali want her to be older b4 she starts school.. *~*

ponponta, oh yes, he is the one. but he looks so oh biang here! must bio him in real person really! :D
http://www.expatgynaecology.com/

san, thanks for sharing. so u stay near chongpang.
im staying at 603, near polyclinic there. i dunno where to send chloe to. my ILs say follow her cousin, go to little footprint (the one above KFC), but we haven't really start to compare it with other centres.

re: terrible twos
i think im the first one to intro cane here. MIL bought a few canes last week, hb requested one to bring home. wah, now it works wonder. everytime chloe naughty, we just said, "Teng Tiao Zai Na Li?" then she can jolly answer you, "There!!" and point to it. but she straightaway stop all her naughty acts.

don't worry mummies, i will try my best not to let the cane land on her. i heartpain also lah :D