(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz,
haa.. ya, hope zq can stand still to compare la.. he's like a little monkey nowadays, climb up every chair, sofa, table ard and run so fast like tom & jerry.. sometimes run and look sideway.. then kena bang on wall! sigh..
zq's height like stagnant leh.. duno is it over-measured last time round.. hmmm...

tiffany,
dun worry gal! andrea is only 2cm away from 80cm! and she's a girl, girl usually more petite mah.. and looking at u and ur hubby's height, i dun think she will grow just as tall.. not to worry ya..

I cannot remember whats her height the last time we went for her flu jab, but they cannot measure her in that lying down thingy anymore, so they had her standing against the chart. She is in the 80s range oso.

ddseah,
dun worry la, you n hb oso tall, how can andrea be short? Same goes to hippo.

aiyo..speaking of height and weight..i have not brought anders for the development assesment..last one was done when he is 1 year old.. i tink he is about 78cm tall and only weight 10.5kg.. but his weight always up and down because he always sick...

junniez, wow.. you really have alot to consider leh... have to slowly tink it thru since it is affecting your 2 precious...

gingerleaf, well done!! such thing pple also complain?? really BTH...

hippo, my CC charge me $800 for full day per month.. very ex!! still wondering to change anot? coz he already adapt to the environment and i really dun wan to go thru the cryings again.. =(

gingerleaf,
ya i think cant measure their height lying down, they will not stay still.. so i bought a height chart and let zq stand against it, but he also cant stand still keep jumping and moving abt.. very challenging to take his height..

re: height measurement
ya i also wonder why they still measure our kids in lying position? very intimidating for chloe. she got phobia visiting gp/pd and polyclinic liao.

gingerleaf,

that's what i did when zq still a baby! very easy to measure like that.. haa!
but now they grown up and got many sleeping poses leh, sometimes curl up, sometimes legs open wide.. quite challenging to measure like that also :p

dodo, yes yes.. that is what i did last time too..quite accurate. but now, really hard lar..i also give up measuring.. even taking weight is a challenge.. he keep moving about...

speaking of sleeping, does your bb sleep all over the place??? i beginning to suspect even king size bed also not big for him to roam about...=(

Thanks for all the assuring words. Though my hb and me are on the taller side, however, both our side relatives also have shorties too. Praying hard Andrea dont follow our relatives!

Andrea has already been labelled by a relative, aunty as Chilly Padi liao. She is short and fiery. Whenever, korkor pulls her pony tail (ut of mischieve), she will run after him and beat him. She enjoys hitting people.... Though its not right to do that, but I find it so funny. Glad that she knows how to protect herself! In fact, she bullies her korkor.

Dodo,
Your ZQ is Monkey, Andrea is Miss Monkey. She also can climb up the dining chair then, onto the table. Super Cho Lor! Another Monkey act she loves, stand on the sofa, jump and jump! Faint!

ponponta,
haa.. for weight measurement, i paste some doraemon stickers on the wall (abt his eyes level), then ask him to stand on the weighing machine, so he will stand still and try to peel off the stickers! at least can make him stand for a few seconds la :p

haa.. anders is kungfu master ah! zq still can sleep in his toddler bed, but must cushion wi pillows ard coz he will also toss and turn, scared he fall off from bed..

hippo, tiffy, ponponta, san, chintz... re their 'pa' on the floor.. really 'hao qi you hao siao'!!

dodo... hahaha.. wat a good idea to distract zq when taking his wt!! u so funny la.. will ask zq to mimick u when doing big biz.. i tink ur hb is rite loh try avoid bring him to toilet together cos they r like copycats now. remember i told u there's a friend of mine also fllw her hb posted to TPE? she also a SAHM w 2 boys. she said last time when go shopping/outside, she got no choice but hv to bring her elder boy along into the ladies...then she noticed her elder boys fllws her sit down & use tissue to clean aft peeing!! she has to explain to the elder boy & fm then on she asked her hb to bring the boys to gents, if not, she'll bring the boys to do his business first and do hers later back home (unless v urgent, she'll ask the boy to face other side). lucky her elder boy now P3 studying in int'l schl there, can at least help to look aft didi (4yrs) when she needs to go washroom.

gingerleaf... yo.. u v daring leh... duno if tat person will look at the post again cos it was posted last year?? anyway... well said!! hehe... re go toilet.. u another 'open minded' one leh.. hahahaaha... poor lyn gonna smell ur poo poo...

tiffany.. lance is 83cm/12.45kg last month..... zann 4ever half to one head shorter than her classmates/friends cos we not v tall, u & ur hb so tall, no need worry at all.... andreas's wt/ht looks ok to me too.... ya, gal r usually more petite...

tiffany,
i know what u meant.. coz my in-law also rather short.. only my hubby and his siblings are tall, and im short compared to my parents also.. so in a family mixture of shorties vs tallies.. i hope the T genes will win over!

haa.. zq was labelled as "gek siao kia" by both sides of family.. he likes to disturb ppl.. and recently he likes to hide our things, then we can search high and low for it.. he will keep smiling and "gei gei" help u look for it too, then after a while he will go and take it and pass to u! FAINT...

actually when i saw andrea's photos on FB, she really looks like a toddler leh, dun worry abt her size, i think she looks just fine!

junnies,
yes, i think i will face the same prob as ur fren leh.. unless hubby going out wi us, if not i really duno how to do small/big biz when i out wi 2 of them.. so i keep asking hubby to show him how to pee pee like a man.. hubby always complain he no urine but i force him to go toilet

they indeed copycat! u know what, coz i dun wear bra when i sleep, so every morning when i wake up i will wear my bra after wash up, then zq saw that.. so now on n off, he always open up my cabinet and try to wear my bra himself! faint.. and he can wear it correctly just duno how to hook...

Talk about Bra. Whenever I change in front of Andrea, she will says BRA!

Ladies, very soon we need to avoid changing in their presence liao. My son, now 3 years old ...asked me "Mummy, why your nei nei long long" *Abish*.. He has no nipple mah! Imagine let other people hear this. I can imagine the next thing, he will ask.. "Mummy, how come there have hair?"

dodo, heehee..ZQ also like doraemon must be u influenced him...he so smart still can hide your things and can pretend to help you find...so cute!!!

tiffany, little andrea so young already know how to protect herself.. next time,u no need worry so much...

dodo, ZQ really very cute leh.. still can imitate your actions..

tiffany, haha.. ya lor..but now very hard, coz he really followed me wherever i go and will cry if i disappear..must change this bad habit of his..

tiffany!!!!

u make me LAUGH leh!!! haaaaa
but very true.. we must be more careful now, i think we will have a challenging time ahead to answer all their 101 innocent but "qian4 bian3" ques! :p

ponponta,
coz he likes to peel things off.. i notice he always stand behind my ayi when she does housework, coz he likes to peel off the sequins on her jeans! so i paste the stickers on wall, he can take his time to peel while i take his measurement.. haaa

really duno where he learn this from.. maybe from me.. coz i always hide his pacifier.. and he will search for it high & low..

chintz & ponponta,
he likes to imitate hubby and me loh..
so i already give hubby warning to stop "or pi sai" in front of him! he loves to do that.. yucks!

dodo, he is such a darling..anders dunno how to imitate us yet..but i better be careful of my actions just in case 1 day he decided to be a copycat... u weaning ZQ off his pacifier??

Mummies, can I check,
next year is considered Pre-nursery for the kids,
then 2011 is Nursery or still pre-nusery?
2012 is K1
2013 is K2?

tiffany!! wahahahaha!! so funny... =P

dodo, adri very kpo one so we just have to stand on the weighing machine and she will push us off it and stand on it herself.. so viola! we'll get her weight.. keke..
zq is soooo cute!! aiyo.. wear bra?? hmm.. haha
"or pi sai".. piangz..we dun do it in front of adri lor but my cousins do it!! so... she will at times poke her finger in.. yucky! i always tell her: "ur nose already so flat liao.. u want it to be big also ar??" LOL

HAHAHHAHHAA

I read back, I also wana laugh. Perhaps, the next thing they can do, is describe the SHAPE of your Breast! Kids can say anything in public, so, beware. My hubby also said, better stop stripping in his presence liao.

ponponta,

ya.. i think my biggest challenge is the "toilet" part..
no, im not weaning him off pacifier yet.. he takes it only when he napping & sleeping.. but he very "gek siao", now whenever he saw it, he will grab and dun wana let go, then chew on it! i must take somethg to "exchange" wi him.. dun like this habit of him loh.. now i start to worry next time he will take didi's pacifier to chew also..

dodo, haha, highly possible..u must expect the unexpected..talking abt didi, so excited for you.. u are going to be the next to pop.. how time flies...heehee...

tiffany, i m very shy to change in front of adri one.. ha! but still ok cos she's a girl.. LOL.. but she always look at my breasts and do the "shame shame" action.. piangz.. haha! recently she likes to poke my breasts and then know wat my stupid hb must teach her? "poke poke ball.. ball.." so now she repeats like him lor.. grrrrrrr...

gingerleaf, no prob.. i just realised that she's turning 3 next year.. so gotta hunt also.. sigh..

tiffany: hahahhaah.
that time i bathed with yz and he kept on pointing and giggling at my breasts and u know where!! gosh, i think thats gonna be the last time i bathing with him...

whenever im in my bras n undies, he will keep on saying "liu liu siao". faint.

and yz knows how to or pi sai liao. no thanks to pappy. he will poke his finger in, then take out and inspect (no pi sai one cos his finger cant go far in his little nostril) then he will stretch out and pretend to roll his fingers disposing the "invisible" pi sai! very very funny sight lor!

hippo,

haaa! adri's kpo is good!

why u shy change in front of adri? both girls so shd be okay mah :p
gal, teach u what.. u can take revenge on hubby, u tell adri "no no, this is not ball ball, ball ball is there.... (then point to ur hubby's.. u know what la! haaaaaaa) :p
mr rhino will beat me up!

ponponta,

yup! im also very excited! and the restless nights cycle gonna start again.. oh dear.. hope didi also faster sleep over the night like zq.. *fingers & toes crossed*

ecookie, i most likely will be sending adri to geylang chinese methodist kindergarten! next to aljunied mrt.. =)
yz is so cute!! got imaginary pi sai!! LOL

dodo, wahhahahahahaha!! GOOD ONE!!! that will be in plural i suppose? hiaks hiaks hiaks..
i shy cos adri likes to stare at my stomach one leh.. chey.. but she dun stare at my hb's stomach one wor.. machiam my stomach got something lidat.. hahaa!

ecookie,

yz so cute! and i think he very advanced in his speech leh! zq still that few words... :p

re: kindergarden
really wonder shd i start looking one at spore also.. sigh..

dodo,
hahaha good one!!

My hb always ask lyn to kiss mummie nehneh, hoping she'll take a bite out of it, coz everytime I ask her to kiss hb, she will bite him.
So now I always ask lyn to pull papa 'diaper' n pull papa's worm.
Hhahaah

dodo, kekeke... must ren... i cnt accomplish tis alone leh.. mr rhino says wait for rabbit.. ha! he's saying dat i change my mind everytime some1 announces that their pregnancy.. LOL!

gingerleaf, ahahahaha! u & dodo ar.. reali crack me up.. LOL! worm?? diaper?? hahaha...

hhaha...mummies, too lazy to post today but just enjoy reading your gals funny jokes..hahha...
hair lah, balls, diaper, worm..haha... sooo funny....

dodo, gingerleaf.. hahaha.. both of you so funny...

ecookie, siglap/bedok okie? but it is a full time childcare, got part time too..
siglap - babyplanet (2mth to 36mth)/
kew drive - planet montessori (18mth to 6 yr)under the same management

ecookie, saw your blog.. YZ really very advanced in his speech and thoughtful...wonder when can anders start speaking? he is probably the slowest liao...

ponponta,
now change liao, now is 'ish ish' Point her finger n "ish" at soemthing. I assume its "this"
When she wanna kick or beat soemthing, she says 'toh'. dunno whats that too.
Hhahaha