(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo,
Adri is saving the money for you on diaper. How I wish Jav is already toilet trained. Hubby hv been complaining that he's spending too much on pampers liao

chintz,
You noticed that I didn't put down my name for 1st May gathering ? So observant of you ! I'm still waiting for my hubby to confirm with me if he needs to go back to office to work cuz he has a big project running. I wish to meet all the mummies and kids too.

dodo, don't think i'm going.. later bump here bump there.. better not :p

when u r back, probably they top up some new stocks again? hahahha *evilish*

chintz, thanks for the fox offer..so tempted to go, but hb wun want to go 1 lar... oh yar,i also guess correctly.. so i wan to redeem my gift!!!

hippo, can also treat it as foundation and use? if so hor, makes make up so much easier... heehee..

Jovialz,
can't remember is it this website but some organiser did email the oversea supplier to check on the stock 1st b4 take in order. U might want to email the oversea supplier to check it out 1st.

dodo, chintz
actually i do not know where is wing tai bldg. but i like to buy fox clothings for sherry so usually i buy from the shop lor. too bad i won't go there alone cos scare sherry bueh tahan.

tiffy, ya if not sure better don't come bah. somemore with 1 toddler in tow, very difficult to shop if nobody taking care of her. plus the queue, can forget about it..

ponponta n all the rest of mummies, hope chloe in good mood so i'll ask her to kiss everybody on 1st may heheheh

haha.. adri sensible gal? LOL! ok, i go home and kiss her much much tonite...
she's so sweet yday.. called home and she kept calling mama mama mama cos i tink she wanted to say something but can't verbalise it.. hahaha!

chintz, i want chloe's kiss too!!

fox sale.. hmm....

dodo, i wana see u!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and hug hug u..

chintz.. 4get to tell u chloe not oni one wearing XL la... lance was on XL since 7mth le..

dodo.. pull-up really a breeze when outing.... we dun even need bring him to toilet unless he poo.. jus find a less ppl corner & change on spot! haha..

hippo.. ya ya, adri v sensible... help u save lotsa $ on diapers le =)

jas... ok, i duno if tis is relevant but below is wat i recalled last nite & wanna share w u :
during the journey for tomb sweeping last good friday w my family, my eldest SIL told us recently she met one of our old neighbours fm kampong (we used to called her nick 'dua bui soh' 'dbs'), no doubt tis dbs had been a widow for 10 over yrs, she's still leading a v casual & happy life w quite a no. of grandchildren le... then rest of my SILs, sisters & my mum started to talk abt the olden days and they also mentioned tis dbs last time lead quite a difficult living looking after 3 kids (1gal 2 boys age gap also do, re, mi) only her hb working... everytime they went to her house visiting, v messy, only got 1 pathway to walk... but tis dbs still v happy... cos her main role is to be SAHM looking aft the 3 kids, she oni started to work aft her hb passed away of heart attack in mid 90's (lucky her kids now all grown-up & married le, she's still working partime to kill time), tis dbs take everything v easily... wat i find it comical & laughed out loud was when my SIL said she still remembered tis dbs if they want to wear their clothes, they hv to 'lucky draw' fm a big pile in the room cos she got no time to do housechores & said afterall still need to wear the clothes y so troublesome got to pack & keep in the wardrope!! she jus wanna spent precious time w the kids... moral of the incidents : i learn not to take things so hard then life will b happy & days go by easily... so u also must try to take tings easy too... yes, now u tied down by two young kids no time for anything.... but when they grow up, u'll find all your efforts well paid off if u cherish/guide them correctly.... remember sian1 ku3 hou4 tian2 ok? any anger u wanna bang... come share w us hor.... *pat pat*

junniez, nice thought of yours!

mummies, let's hope chloe is in good mood that day ok? if not later everybody disappointed :p (read: i don't have budget for bakerzin cakes) hahahhaa

enjoy ur lunch mummies!

hippo,
yes yes, so must COME and hug me ya

chintz,
can chloe kiss on zq instead? haaaaa

junnie,
sure there's somethg to learn from this dbs!
i learn to take things easier now also compared to when zq was still a young infant, always very particular and serious abt minor things.. though i still got long way to go, but i will keep on trying! thanks for the story.. hope i learn her optimistic way of life but not end up having figure of dbs..

gingerleaf,
very busy wi work? seldom see u in thread liao leh.. miss u gal...

Just wanna say hi since it's lunch time now!

Have been reading the post from my phone but no time to post!
Been crazy for the last 3 weeks with Kelly and me down with fever, sorethroat and don no what else. We are still coughing and I just got another big bag of medicine from doc! Kelly was hospitalized due to her high fever as well and some of you would have seen my comments in FB. Her fever went on and off for almost 2 weeks and PD say mostly like she kana different viruses. Hiaz ... now still coughing.

Congrats to mummies with good news!! How I wish i'm in the list as well ha ha but with me sick .. hiaz don't even need to think about it!

1st May
I'm confirming with hubby to ensure we are free from 11.30am onwards for the lunch. Want to meet up with everyone as well.

tiffany
I'm still in town but will be moving in end May so anyone wanna lunch in town ..... I'm on !!

Dodo
Counting down for you to be back here. time really flies right!

Chintz
Glad to hear the good news! Your girl must be excited to have a didi soon?

Sanbebe
Missed Jav so much. Have not seen you gals for so long liao. hope we can meet up on 1st may.

Ueno
Congrats to you as well. Leroy is really lucky that both of you have planned for him so well in terms of education. I really don't know what to do for my girl since my old school all closed down liao ha ha.

Unice
All the best to your performance! Next time I know who to look for liao! I always wanted to learn piano when I'm young but no chance. End up, I took up Guzheng when I was older but the poor instrument has been siting in the corner for don't know how long liao. I hope to let Kelly take up something if she is interested when she is much older.

Jas
Please take care and learn to let go for some stuff. Maybe layman term of being boh chap a bit on some of the household stuff. Dayan still too young to understand right or wrong now and they are at the stage of exploration or rather make our blood boils sometimes but that's part of their growing up as they learned about emotions. You mentioned your bringing him to attend those 2-3hrs class right? I hope everything turn up fine and yes, please share with us here and I'm sure the mummies here will give you a lot of support! **hugz hugz**

fox sale
Now very tempted to go! hee hope can get more t-shirt for kelly as I realized most of her shirt kind of small liao!! ha ha

<font size="+1"><blink><font color="aa00aa">Lunch Date @ Penang Place
01 May 2009 @ 1130 hrs </font></blink></font>

Where : <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Penang Place. </font></font>
6 International Business Park
(off Boon Lay Way)
#01-05 Atrium
Singapore 609918
Tel: 6899-9446

Booking made for <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">40 adults + 20 highchairs</font></font>

Price: <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">S$25.65nett</font></font> per adult , <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">S$15.90nett</font></font> per child (3 – 10 yrs old)
Payment to <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">POSB Saving ACC: 198478512</font></font>, please use SMH Nick name

<font size="+1"><u>Mummy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$25.65) </u></font>
1) Ariajo + 1 kid
2) Sugar Nut + 1 kid
3) ECookie + 1 kid
4) Chersam + 1 kid
5) Jas + 2 kids

<font size="+1"><u>Mummy, Daddy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$51.30) </u></font>
1) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
2) Junnie + HB + 2 kids (Total S$67.20)
3) Chintz + HB + 1 kid
4) Hapi Fifi + HB + 1 kid
5) Zhen Zhen + HB + 1 kid
6) Ponponta + HB + 1 kid
7) Hippo + HB + 1kid
8) Totoro + HB + 1 kid
9) Dodo + HB + 1 kid
10) Jovialz + HB + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
11) Gingerleaf + HB + 1 kid
12) Twinkle Star + HB + 1 kid
13) BBWow + HB + 1 kid

<font size="+1"><u>Mummy, Dad &amp; Kid all NOT Confirm</u></font>
1) Chris + HB + 1 Kid
2) DooBom + 1 Kid
3) Totoro_bb + HB + 1 kid

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">31 Adults</font></font> &amp; <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">20 Kids</font></font> Confirmed, 5 Adults &amp; 4 Kids Not Confirm

Totoro_bb,
Oh dear, hope Kelly is better liao. Caelen and I also same case, It was horrifying to see fever maintain high above 39+ despite paracetamol + Ibuprofen from the PD. So we end up go to see my 'old' family doctor and she managed to bring Caelen's fever down within half a day.

Jovialz
Yah, this is the fist time that I see her having such a high fever and that she is shivering non-stop cos of that. Kind of panic at that moment and don't know what to do.

Jovialz
thanks for coming up with the list and I'll try to confirm after this weekend and tt the $$ to you.

Totoro_bb,
ok. Hope you can join us, long time no see you liao. How are you ? I'd remembered you had some problem.

jovialz, will trf to u once i can confirm ya? paiseh... =)

junnie, i like DBS.. she's got the ah Q's spirit leh.. so positive &amp; happy!

dodo... u'll b surprise tis dbs nt db at all!!! she jus looked fleshy fleshy nia... may b she not v tall tat's y given tat nick!!! hahahaa...

totoro.. hope kelly recovers fast *sayang sayang*

jovial...i paid u liao, pls chk..transaction ref. 2214539919. thks.

jovialz: can you put my name under not cfmed 1st? my hb may be have some plans for us on that day. need to re-cfm with him.. thanks.

jovialz, yep yep! the pineapple hvnt tried b4 but hv tried other brands.. so since they hv also, might as well.. but i like the bb cream &amp; face shop's moisturiser.. =P

ecookie, if i go.. u also try to come can??? hee..

hippo,
See like a lot of people like skinfood's product. Tempted to get the Caviar range, but expensive leh.

ECookie,
Sure. But do hope to see you join us
Tell him plan lunch with us, then can go places nearby ... :p

jovialz, tink u can just buy one to try out to see if the brand is suitable for ur skin 1st.. so at least u dun waste.. =P go go go! shop! ahhahaha

totoro,
Missed Kelly too. Hope that you and Kelly are feeling better now. Shoo shoo the viruses.....

My friend just told me that she has cysts too. Seems like it's quite common to get it. To date, I already have 4 friends who have this problem. I hope the review in May turns out well.

Hey, I also played Guzheng when I was young. You still keep your Guzheng with you? I've already abandoned mine long time ago

sanbebe,
think our lifestyle nowadays too stressed liao.

Totoro_bb,
must try to relax. .. recently you like very busy. How the 'party stuff' business ?

brig just went for his allergy test yesterday. He is clear of everything, not allergic to milk, dustmites etc etc (those common ones). The doc said he just have v senstive lungs. have to wait for him to outgrown. Most likely he will be like daddy, nned time to outgrown the asthma.

Oh ya, he is dun with cough and running nose again (as usual). I learn to take it easy now... haha.. The PD mentioned as long as it is under control, he is not breathless or wheezing too bad... it will be fine...

RE: 1st Teeth Toothpaste
The website store replied. They say stock expiry is Jan 2010. Think it's too close since I still got 1 new one.

Chintz! Congrats..
so happy to hear that good news
&amp; i cannot remember the price for the CC sorry

Junnie a 'jia you' story
hope Jas feels better after reading that

Everyone miss Gingerleaf !!! keke i saw her yesterday at the Bt Timah NTUC
she is so pretty &amp; slim hmmm wish I am like her ... saw Lyn too she had grown a lot liao her eyes are rounder and off cos she look prettier too
she is so sweet with the waves and flying kisses

"sign" sian man later got to go reporting ... my BIL SIL &amp; their boys + their maid moved there liao
I just hate to go there and hear all the fussy noise my MIL now cannot even speak on the phone !!!!!!!!SIAN MAN

totoro, aiyo.. hope kelly recover soon.. yes yes, join us for the gathering..

chris, glad to know that brig has no allergy.. next time bring him swimming, heard it will help too...

<font size="+1"><blink><font color="aa00aa">Lunch Date @ Penang Place
01 May 2009 @ 1130 hrs </font></blink></font>

Where : <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Penang Place. </font></font>
6 International Business Park
(off Boon Lay Way)
#01-05 Atrium
Singapore 609918
Tel: 6899-9446

Booking made for <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">40 adults + 20 highchairs</font></font>

Price: <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">S$25.65nett</font></font> per adult , <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">S$15.90nett</font></font> per child (3 – 10 yrs old)
Payment to <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">POSB Saving ACC: 198478512</font></font>, please use SMH Nick name

<font size="+1"><u>Mummy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$25.65) </u></font>
1) Ariajo + 1 kid
2) Sugar Nut + 1 kid
3) Chersam + 1 kid
4) Jas + 2 kids

<font size="+1"><u>Mummy, Daddy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$51.30) </u></font>
1) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
2) Junnie + HB + 2 kids ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID S$67.20</font></font>
3) Chintz + HB + 1 kid
4) Hapi Fifi + HB + 1 kid
5) Zhen Zhen + HB + 1 kid
6) Ponponta + HB + 1 kid
7) Hippo + HB + 1kid
8) Totoro + HB + 1 kid
9) Dodo + HB + 1 kid
10) Jovialz + HB + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
11) Gingerleaf + HB + 1 kid
12) Twinkle Star + HB + 1 kid
13) BBWow + HB + 1 kid

<font size="+1"><u>Mummy, Dad &amp; Kid all NOT Confirm</u></font>
1) Chris + HB + 1 Kid
2) DooBom + 1 Kid
3) Totoro_bb + HB + 1 kid
4) ECookie + HB + 1 kid

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">30 Adults</font></font> &amp; <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">19 Kids</font></font> Confirmed, 7 Adults &amp; 4 Kids Not Confirm

jovial,
Ya, I agreed. The stressful lifestyle that we lead really caused us to get ill easily.

chris,
good to hear that brig is free from allergies

jovial..thks again for updating the list =)

cm..nvm la, reporting oni a while nia..rather than staying together rite?? (tat's wat i always tell myself.. kekeke) tml is my turn reporting aft my work &amp; zann's class =( so u met pretty gingerleaf &amp; lyn ya?? everytime i bumped into our oct mummies &amp; bb also v happy.. so far oni bumped into chris &amp; twinklestaz =)

totoro... hope ur review nxt month turns out ok =)

chersam.. so u managed to finished ur work? going jpn holiday liao...ENJOY urself w the family!!

TGIF!!! Happy weekend all mummies =)

Hi all mummies!!

I have been bz!! Ever since I came back from my holidays hor, my work not the same anymore!! Very messy so been bzbz. Haiz.

dodo,
Super bz lor. Plus that notti lyn, I am so spent at the end of the day. I really understand what they meant by terrible twos

re bb cream,
I've tried skin79 and Dr Jart's. Got them off the forum. I think the coverage is quite thick, so its like liquid foundation. Dodo, remember our date at NYNY? I asked u if my face look too white that day coz I was trying out a new BB cream. I think it depends on which brand u get, but the basically gives a good coverage. So if you like liquid foundation, bb cream is good. IMO.

CM,
hehehe, nice meeting u too!! Lyn so notti nowaday, yesterday she good mood, thats why u got flying kisses. Normally she will juz give that arrogant side glance and ignore. So qiao to see u there, luckily I bug my hb to bring me gorcery shopping after her class, else oso no chance to mit u!
Carlson looks so big boy liao! My hb commented his eyes very very big! He does look very annoyed that we woke him up. Hehhehe.

Hi Jovialz,

I just transfered $51.30 to you. Please check

Transaction reference is 2215073678 .

Thanks alot.

Happy weekend mummies

Hippo, totoro, hope u all can make it for the gathering

hi mummies, been too busy to post much these days...very tired with no CL to help. wound is somemore much more painful than the first time round when i had matty, think mebbe because i went thru labour...towards the end i was having major contractions every 30secs according to my hubby. was feeling down coz i was feeling so frustrated that i can't walk around much, simple things like turn on the switch also must ask my hb. i must say he's been really helpful but next week he's going back to work so dunno how im gonna manage it. a part of me also feels like a failure for not being able to give birth naturally and bringing so much inconvenience to my family cos i can't move around.

Jovialz, wow u had contractions on Wed and gave birth only on Sat? really admire u for sticking thru that long...it was really demoralising when they did a VE 2 hrs after they put me on drip and said i dilated only 0.5cm. i lost it after that. i asked the gynae to use GA altho in my birth plan i stipulated epidural if i needed c-section.

Jas, poor thing my heart broke when i read ur post. i remember my mum went thru a similar bad patch when my sis was almost 2 years old. she locked her in the toilet with the lights off (it was night)--on hindsight i think she was battling depression/anxiety disorder. ppl will tell u to relax but i know it's easier said than done..please do get help yah? dun be so hard on yourself...we're always here to listen to u...

Seeing all the congrats to chintz make me wondering,so i scanned back a few previous post and got to know this good news

Congrats chintz, making a "Hao" word already.

I am still busy with my moving house and also get so stressed out with R in childcare. In this week, I also get 3 heart attacks, where the teachers will call me to bring him back home by afternoon because he is having diahorrea 2 or 3 times. I know they are paranoid because of HFMD outbreak and suspected stomach flu cases....But hor, when I go home, R is like ok and no diahorrea.