(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffy, ya lor..but sometime his daddy outside together with him also cannot lar.. try distracting him with his fav cartoon also no used.. sigh...but then again, sometimes i cannot bear to leave him alone..go travelling also must bring him..if not will miss him...i am a clingy mummy too...=P

chintz, really arh? coz i did a google search and found the name..this is probably the professional look...must look at real person then..

den did your MIL hit chloe with cane? a few canes, so many..my hb wanted to buy but have not buy yet...

chintz:
ya I'm staying near chongpang.. I'm at Blk 147.. so wanna find one nearby easier for my mum to bring her.. my mum also staying same blk as me.. KFC at chongpang? I wanted to send her to one that have all the way to K2 cos lazy to find again.. initially also considering Talentplus but they only have playgroups.. who is helping you to send Chloe?

hippo:
the 2 i asked is based on monthly fees de.. then material fees is think per half year.. monthly fees for apple tree is $160 then the other centre is $130 i think.. cant really remember :p material fees is abt $100 per half year..

re: cane
i used to against strongly on using cane cos i never ever beaten when i was young hehe. but now seeing how it could control chloe. i also close one eye liao.

chloe kena hitten by MIL once (apart from the last ridiculous one). that she was playing with metal drawers, pulling in and out. MIL explained to me and i thought it's better that she kena caned rather than the METAL drawer drop on her toes or something. and now she's staying away from the drawer liao.

at ILs place, they always keep at least one cane around. chloe's cousin stays there too. hb and his family believes in it.

ponponta:
my hubby also like yours keep saying wana buy cane to beat her but till now still havent buy.. think he also "bu she de".. Clarisse super scared of her daddy one.. her daddy scold her or beat her hand when she naughty she will "pa" on the floor face down.. haha very funny action.. think she know she in the wrong..

san, sorry im not very familiar with the block no. little footprint has all the way til K2. it's above that KFC near chong pang market, hm... the thai restaurant? a 24hr clinic? does that ring a bell now? hehe

<font size="+1"><blink><font color="aa00aa">Lunch Date @ Penang Place
01 May 2009 @ 1130 hrs </font></blink></font>

Where : <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Penang Place. </font></font>
6 International Business Park
(off Boon Lay Way)
#01-05 Atrium
Singapore 609918
Tel: 6899-9446

Booking made for <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">40 adults + 20 highchairs</font></font>

Price: <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">S$25.65nett</font></font> per adult , <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">S$15.90nett</font></font> per child (3 – 10 yrs old)
Payment to <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">POSB Saving ACC: 198478512</font></font>, please use SMH Nick name

<font size="+1"><u>Mummy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$25.65) </u></font>
1) Ariajo + 1 kid
2) Sugar Nut + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
3) Chersam + 1 kid
4) Jas + 2 kids

<font size="+1"><u>Mummy, Daddy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$51.30) </u></font>
1) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
2) Junnie + HB + 2 kids ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID S$67.20</font></font>
3) Ponponta + HB + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
4) Hippo + HB + 1kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
5) Jovialz + HB + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
6) Unice + HB + 1 kid ---- <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">PAID</font></font>
7) Chintz + HB + 1 kid
8) Hapi Fifi + HB + 1 kid
9) Zhen Zhen + HB + 1 kid
10) Totoro + HB + 1 kid
11) Dodo + HB + 1 kid
12) Gingerleaf + HB + 1 kid
13) Twinkle Star + HB + 1 kid
14) BBWow + HB + 1 kid

<font size="+1"><u>Mummy, Dad &amp; Kid all NOT Confirm</u></font>
1) Chris + HB + 1 Kid
2) DooBom + 1 Kid
3) Totoro_bb + HB + 1 kid
4) ECookie + HB + 1 kid

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">32 Adults</font></font> &amp; <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">20 Kids</font></font> Confirmed, 7 Adults &amp; 4 Kids Not Confirm

Hippo,
For the one I check, it's similar to San's $160 per month. But the most they can allow is for Caelen to join during 2nd term (After march holidays). They don't want to accept after jun cos don't want a new kid to 'un-settle' the class. If Mar got no more vacany, Caelen will only join in 2011.

Update for Jas,
She is coping /adjusting well now. Just that no time to post in forum. She tells us now to worry for her. She appreciates our concerns

san, thanks for the info! i dun tink mine incl material fees etc yet.. waiting for their email reply..

chintz, we also intro cane to adri liao le.. abt 2 mths back but it has never landed on her la.. more to scare her.. cos we decided dat since we cannot always hit her (else she'll be stubborn &amp; immune to it also) so we scare her with the cane lor.. most of the times it works... she'll stop watever notti thing she's doing and then gei siao proceed to be guai and sticky again... ha!

RE: cane,
Didn't buy cane but I'd slap once real hard on Caelen's hand (till can see my hand print for a while) cos he was sitting on high chair and pull a table full of plate / food (at a restaurant) and nearly topple everything on himself.

gingerleaf.. got part 2?? ok ok, late go youtube &amp; see..

jovial.. thks 4 update on jas.. glad she's ok..

doobom... saw chintz updated on u..hope jerry is ok le...u so busy.. must also tk care urself ya...

san.. clarisse 'pa' on the floor sounds so familiar!! lance also the same whenever got scolding or dont get wat he wants.. he'll 'pa' down there &amp; cry.. really bth him, like a spoilt brat...

One 'silly' question,
How do you goes to toilet for big / small "business" when you are alone with baby ? Bathing we can still do it in front of baby with the door open, but 'big business' ??

san, junnie &amp; tiffy, haha! the way they "pa" on the floor must be making u girls angry and yet wana laugh at the same time! =)

chintz,ouch.. that must have really hurt.. but i guess need to land on them before they know the pain den next time show them the cane, they will be scared...

san, junniez, anders also like to "pa" on the floor when he is being scolded by the daddy..see already very funny, den i will burst out laughing and my hb will glared at me...

jovialz, thanks for the update on jas..glad to hear that she is feeling better...

gingerleaf, wow.. must watch when i'm home.. any mummies know if britain got talent is showing on tv or SCV??

jovialz, big biz i leave the door slightly ajar..but hor, i usually "ren" until bth den rush to the toilet so that it can all be out quickly...if not,i usually like to take my own sweet time when he is zzzzing....

hippo,
u are right. hahahahaha

jovialz,
sometime when sherry watching her dvd, i quickly go to toilet without letting her see me lor. but if i nv on her dvd, i will put her in her playpen while i do big business. small business don't have to put her in playpen.

ponponta... yalor, one of them is cherie hearts and two other not branded ones @void deck also must b on waitlist!! they keep saying priority given to in-house K2 students 1st. for schl bus, yes, hv to arrange w schl not the cc. prblm is if put her in same cc as lance, she definitely got to travel by schl bus (eversince aft the accident where the kids flew away fm the schl bus w/o safety belt, all schlbuses need to install safety belts and the cost of tis gradually goes to the end users!!, eg. one way fm cc - schl less than 1km (5min ride) last time cost $30+ now S$45-50++ per mth, hv to pay them on schl holiday too, if both way abt S$80/month). if put her @cc near the schl, can save tpt cos cc got ppl bring her to schl but the cc's condition is not as ideal as wat i expect (abit small w lotsa younger kids = noisy &amp; squeezy, the primary schl students wont hv proper environment to revise their work)... there r many many points to compare/consider loh &amp; the cc cant gv promises until last quarter of the year... v sian.

jovialz,
that why SAHM not gd leh. go toilet also cannot go in peace, cannot do business in peace. hehehe

ponponta,
i will also tahan till last min then rush to toilet so that can fast fast finish it off.

re: 'pa' on the floor
i hate her doing that. cos next thing, she is knocking her head on the floor liao. see liao also gek sim, quickly bring her up. that's her 'threat' to us.

san, that little footprint, i asked on full day price. after subsidy is $360 or $370.

wah piangz.. how come the stupid kindergarten quote me so high? must go pester them again..

tiffy and all other SAHMs.. reali pei-fu u all... big &amp; small biz also got problem.. *salutes*!

re: doing big &amp; small biz wi kid ard
i guess im the most "er xin" one.. i just leave the door open and do biz in front of him! then there's a potty of him in the toilet also, i will ask him to sit on it and show him how i "gek sai", so when he poo poo also must like this.. :p
hubby keep telling me not to do small biz in front of him coz wait he thought he also need to sit down to pee.. but he will just follow me, i cant close the door at all loh..

HELLO Mommies!

Regarding Height and weight. What are your toddlers height and weight now? Andrea, the shorty, is still at 78cm! Her weight is 10.1kg. Is it a concern? Can share your toddler's height and weight here?

Hippo
My son is with a church Kindergarten now. His fees is $540 per term (abt 3mths) excluding material fees. Note that for church kindy, they will follow Primary school holidays. Ie. We still have to pay for the Jun fees despite there is almost 4 wks of school holiday.

tiffany, thanks for the info.. mine is also a church kindergarten.. and they hv mentioned to me abt following pri school schedule.. so u mean we have to pay even when there are holidays?? wat abt the nov-dec holidays?

as for ht &amp; wt.. adri is 80cm and abt 10.8kg.. i dun tink andrea's wt &amp; ht is a concern! it seems ok to me leh.. =) have u checked those ht vs wt chart? if i m not wrong, andrea is at 50th percentile wor..

Jovial,

Me big biz small biz every biz oso open door one.
I can even sit outside the toilet, eat chips n watch hb poo, vice versa.
Hheheeh.
Sometimes lyn sees me sitting on the throne, she will come inside and sit on her bathing stool n play with her bath toys. Free smell for her! =p

Re the stopid thread,
I wanna add more leh, just now never thot of it, now gg to add more input. Nice thread to release tension. Hhehehe

tiffany, chloe's ht and wt are 85.5 cm and 11.54 kg, plus head circumfrence at 48.7 cm. she's the big size baby, 90-97% percentile >.<

again, the doc n nurse 'so kind' telling me, "oh ok la. looking from the size of her daddy and mummy!" speechless hehe

junnie:
if we scold her she will "pa" there quietly.. then occasionally peep.. if she cant get what she wants then she will "pa" there and cry...

junnie/tiffy/ponponta:
duno where they learn it from de loh.. Clarisse's sister don't do that so I really wonder how she learn to do that loh...

hippo:
ya loh ya loh.. duno to be angry or laugh at her..

chintz:
so little footprint is actually a childcare centre? cos I only looking for those 2hrs playgroup class not planning to send her to childcare..

Hippo
Oh.. nothing to worry arh? I have checked the health booklet, she is on th 25th percentile for her height. Her weight is 50th percentile. Remember briefly, some toddlers here are already like 80plus cm few months back. When I learnt that Andrea was 78cm yesterday, I was stunned!

Re: Church Kindy
Not too sure about Term 4 (Oct to Dec), however, I have only started my son early this year. He is in Pre-N1 now. For Term 2, yes, we still have to pay full term fees despite there is a long June holiday.

gingerleaf,
we are equally "open-minded"! haaaaaaa

tiffany,
just weighed zq last night, he was 12kg exactly. as for height, shd be abt 84-85cm.. i think for boys he is average. andrea's size seems average for girls also, no worry la!

chintz,
chloe is taller than zq!!!! i think zq takes after my height genes instead of hubby one.. jiat lat..

gingerleaf,
hubby saw ur europe photos and commented lyn very tall also!

gingerleaf, ya lor. but at least knowing that she grows 'proportionately' we also fang xing

dodo, from the last measurement, the record shows she grew around 4-5cm?? i also doubt it leh. where got so fast??

ok we shall find out in our gathering. let chloe n zq stand together then we'll know who is taller haha

Re: Height
See.. all the toddlers here seemed to be 80plus cm. Thats why i start to get worried. Saw Chintz's chloe pictures, she seemed tall too. Lyn is also tall.

ZQ also is tall too... everyone seemed so tall, only Andrea still below 80cm!

Tiffany, dun worie dun worie.. i was also complaining abt 1 mth back abt adri's height ar.. seriously, Andrea's wt &amp; ht reali seems ok to me.. did the doc say anything? otherwise, dun pressurize urself! =)

Tiffany:
Clarisse same height as Andrea but she is lighter at 9.8kg.. Just took her weight last Sunday when I bring her for her 18th mth jab..