just scan through the archive.. was on leave from thursday to friday as MIL finally went for thyroid surgery. She's discharging today. Her surgery went well and hopefully the biopsy result is ok. Zhen zhen, thanks for the offer the other time. I think hubby manage to speak to someone and not so kelam kabut liao..
aria is down with mild croup again and it just happen all of a sudden on wednesday night. she woke up crying so loud which shocked us! no fever but just cry and cry and after a while, her cried has the slight barking sound. so we rush her to KK and indeed doctor said she sounded like having a mild croup. then from then onwards, flu and cough started to come.. the whole night, she didn't sleep until we reach home and slept till lunch. after that we, make our way to hospital because MIL scheduled for op. She was so cranky the entire day and only wanted me to carry and pacify her most of the time. my arms was aching after that and i got stiff neck because she only wanted to rest her head on my left side.. arghh.. she's getting better now, the cough and flu is mild and thank god, she can sleep every night despite the flu.
sugarnut,
woohoo, congrats! another oct baby, yay! a planned pregnancy?
karrie,
sweet mea. i think she has a sharp nose and ooh cute lips! so dainty!! i like..dun feel sad abt not able to give birth naturally. well, at least you tried your best. wow, 36 hours labour is no joke ok!
jas,
hugz... it's just a phase.. abt beating and the way you treat dayan, may be you walk away for a while so that your anger can shimmer down a bit? i really think it's the hormon acting up. my hubby also told me i having bad temper recently.. i can flared up even in NTUC to someone who block my way. I didn't notice all this you know..
and i remembered how cranky aria was when she was 1-3 months.. headache! i cried when carrying her because i was so lost! all sort of bad imagination can come to my mind..was wondering then when will she be 6-8 months so that it's easier for us to take care.. see, now she's 1.5 years old! time flies! just ren and take things easy.. i'm also a bit worry when my 2nd one comes along and worry how to split my time between the 2 and not making aria jealous. I hope aria will not give me much problem. she's extremely close to me and i'm the one who make her sleep every night and she wants to see me every morning. If she doesn't see me when she wakes up from her sleep, she will cry big time!
i hug, squeeze and kiss her a lot everyday and make funny faces/noises and play silly games and act clown to her sometimes. it could me just 2-3 mins thing but i think they like it and make them happy and feel loved
may be you can do this to dayan so that he knows you still love him a lot? i will continue to do this to aria when my 2nd one comes along hoping that aria doesn't feel that i'm neglecting her.. really not easy being a mother of 2 ei? hugz again..
chintz,
read your blog..so heartwarming.. make me so teary when i try to imagine both of your expression upon hearing the good news from the specialist
now, i hope my bb is doing well too..sometimes, i really dun feel i'm pregnant because i feel skinny and look skinnier than before! this scares me and makes me having weird bad thoughts about my health..i'm going into 16 weeks in a few days soon and my tummy still look small. i kind of expect my tummy to be bigger since this is my no.2 but no leh... tummy just look like a flabby tummy..that's all. the weird thing is my face lost weight and so are my arms! i think may be this pregnancy i can't eat much and dun have any craving to eat. i eat only when hungry...
wah, this dr chang really so yantao? married? haha..when i see someone pretty/handsome, the next thing i check is their 4th finger..hahaha...
sanbebe,
wah, this BB cream sounds like magic! any particular affordable brand for me to check it out?
totoro,
take care! yesterday when we went to kiddy palace at compasspoint i heard so many toddlers coughing and sniffing..aiyoh...