(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

yahloh junnie, i buey tahan when i think about the fact that my hubby's family is perfectly ok with the snake within the house compounds.

we found out when my mil got some people in to clear the clogged drain...water kept collecting and a lot of mosquitoes were starting to breed...the guys clear until nothing left to clear, still clogged...then they fished out the tail of the snake...they were bloody shocked n scared too haha. poor guys.

karrie - damn big snake! last time at my old place also got a snake, but smaller one but brightly coloured. that time call in the police and 4 (!!) came! in the end, also never catch, damn lousy. only know how to eat snake but dunno how to catch. got our pest control guy to come and get it, but the snake disappeared already. did your pest control fellas put the sulphur bits to keep out snake? I also can't believe ur hubby's family can tahan this big snake in the house compound, esp with bb around!

karrie,
thats a hugeeeeeeeeeee snake!!!!!! shld have chop it up n make snake wine! good for u leh! kakakaka. Then the hubby can get to eat snake gall. good for him..*wink wink*
kakakaka

totoro, pls dun blame urself. be strong for ur little one ok!

karrie, my goodness...that's a huge snake! u must be so relieved now that it's gone.

karrie, the drain is outside your house...then how come u have to bear the cost?

Have a bad start of the day....
This morning 6am, I change diaper for my boy and after that he is still crying for more milk. Therefore, i just put him on the playpen and go to make milk...then immediately after that MIL come to pick him up....of course, he still cry. As I am tired also and my hubby sleeps like pig, it just come to my mind and I told her that she shouldnt pick up the bb immediately when he is crying...and she told me that it is late and didn't want to wake ppl up....I told her that i need time to prepare milk right...bb has to wait.At that moment, after finishing feeding the milk, i pull my hb up and just told him that his mother said bb will wake ppl up...as if my bb is mute then won't make noise...And at home, turn on the fan most of the time, she will also complain...
Then what happen next is at 10am, it is bb milk time, i showered him first and he start crying for milk lar...i finished dressing him and go to prepare milk....of course he is crying still...then my FIL who dunno how to carry bb one ask my MIL to carry...then she told him off that don't want to carry him, let him cry till stop la...The hidden meaning is that wait the mummy told her off again....

I felt so piss off with such xiao qi old folk...

karrie, huge snake sia....good that u got it out. my ML my P fixed for me one...she asked me if i am taking my ML liek this - 8 weeks in term 4 and 4 weeks in term 1 the following year...i simply agreed...=D nice P hor?

perlicia, it's just one of those days...we all bear with it at times...=D my mil came to look after bb cos later i am going out to do some shopping...i think she bad mood today....face so black...come and scold my maid for washing the bedsheets and all (i was the one who told her to wash cos the bamboo poles are free mah). she complained that it is raining so should not wash the bedsheets...lol....different ideas ba...=D just swallow lo...they elder ma

nans, I know about it...sometimes i really wish that i can take care of bb on my own. You know as first time parents, we will like to customerize the best behaviour and environment for our children...but then comes the elder that want to stick to the conventional way of doing things...So pissed that want to bring bb out immediately but because of the rain....

That's why lor..I swallow but won't want to talk to her. the more i talk the more i will offend her..

Thought of Going out later also...but dunno whether MIL will let bb cry till die or not

karrie..oic, now snake gone can hv peace of mind..

velvet...u so cute, say they eat snake duno how to catch!!! gingerleaf...u lagi best w your 'recipe'..

perlicia...jus one ear in one year out lor...no choice, we cant 'tell them off' rite?? for me is my mum cos i staying w her, she'll start nagging/yelling at me if bb or my gal cry as thou i purposely let them cry for nothing, i need both hand to prepare milk, cant do things w 1 hand only..& sometime my gal throw tantrum if dun gv her sweets,tibits etc, cant b feeding her rubbish all times rite? then my mum will come sayang them & make me so mad too... lucky i not staying w MIL if not lagi worst..

karrie,

omg... the snake is really HUGE! glad that it was caught!
my mum had a very terrible experience wi snake a few years back also! she started her car engine in the carporch and saw a snake gliding up on the windscreen, she got a shocked and there was nobody at home to help her so she honked to catch my neighbour's attention, heng my next door neighbour was at home and he caught the snake for my mum... so scary!!!

perlicia,

cheer up! dun be affected by what they said... agree wi what others said, just one ear in another ear out... let them said whatever what they said and dun argue wi them coz it's only asking for more trouble and headache...

i had a stressful morning also, baby kept crying and shouting even pacifier dun work! i checked everything but really duno what's the reason of him yelling... so stress that i almost cry wi him too... can only keep reminding myself to calm down and stay cool...

what sort of toys u got for babies? wana buy some toys for my boy but not sure what to buy
so far i only got him a mobile that attached on his cot and a rattle...

good news, my baby is drinking milk from bottle finally! I tell him must guai guai drink milk from bottle.. he did! wah~

nans, ya, maybe he know i going back to work... sighz, hate to leave him...

perlicia,
agree with you. sometimes with more input from others, its really difficult to want to do things your way/decide how best to bring children up. thus, once i start work, bb will be with my MIL, i really wonder will things be complicated with qns of why bb cry or tell me bb always cry. sigh... if i know y bb cry, he wouldn't cry already!

karrie,
the snake really so scary!!! lucky it finally got taken away....

karrie, nans,
i also taking my third mth ML in jan. but most prob b extending coz of maid issues n still trying to sort out where to put bb when i start work. prefer to leave at my mum's place but she's working so no one to monitor the maid, not so gd lor. then put at MIL's place also need time to adjust, so got to see how things go...

dodo,
also wanted to buy some toys so went kiddy palace. bought some furry toys with a musical chime when you shake it. quite fun, sometimes i use it to distract bb before he gets bored n starts screaming. also got some toys that can be attached to the side of the cot so that he can stare n touch it. one of the toys is a mirror so he can gaze into it, another is with a crinkly sound when his hands happen to swipe it. actually have lots of fun toys can get but must be prepared to fork out alot for them lor. i bought 2 toys for my boy n almost hit $50 for it alr! :D

frostyfiona
tat's gd... bb perhaps just need a little time to adjust to the bottle, but once he used to it, he will be fine. for me, bb has got so used to the bottle, he doesn't want the breast already. have resigned myself to it....

did hear of the separation anxiety. i think it will sure hit us when we return back to work. its normal feeling coz after spending so much time with our bb, have that close bond, hence the time apart would be heart wrenching. just tell ourselves that time will pass quickly and soon we can go back to see our little babes already.

garden dream, yeah.. i'm so worried cos before that, he take bottle and breastfeed... then only the past few days reject bottle totally.. sighz.. make me so worried.... anyway, he will be with my mum when i go back to work.. so i will be more fang xin.. =P

re: looking after bb
currently my mil is over at my place everyday (weekdays) to help look after my bb. =D she will insist he cannot cry for long so will carry and rock and sing to him most of the time. she will even carry him to sleep cos sometimes he wakes up immediately when put down. =D dunno if i should be glad or not really. glad that he has someone who so dotes on him. unglad that it may be tough to wean off such habits in future. o well, i will take things as they come. =D

so perlicia, did u go out in the end? i went out yesterday in the big big rain leh...scary tho...lol...see how...maybe going out again later since mil and fil are both here....=D

wow... realy envy those starting work in Feb. :) Me also starting work in Jan...

MIL --- for me, cos my mum looking after baby for me, so not much issue. Moreover, I think I can be more frank with my own mum and know that she'll not hold it against me. :)

Hey mums not working yet want to meet up ??? sop bored at home hmm i also have MIl prob but now i move liao so dun need to see what i dun want to see hahaha

f.i.y.

Lansinoh milk local retail is S$18 per pack of 25.
1st teeth toothpaste (w/o toothbruh): $13.80.
1st teeth toothpaste (with toothbruh): $20.70.

gingerleaf,
haha, ur pics v.cute. got tat 'stick in ur head' jingle caption at the bottom somemore!!! :D ur gal really has a lovely mop of hair. my boy's hair like lallang like tat... so fine and little can blow in the wind!

Maids r maids lah, do things either have head no tail or got tail no head. really have to follow them. my maid this morn so on. bb woke up n just sitting around quietly (for once!!!)in his bouncer, she quickly go n rock him. told her must see situation, bb cry then rock. if no cry, dun rock, or else in future he everytime also wanna rock. she will be the main caregiver once i go back work with my MIL to supervise her, damn worried tat she anyhow take care.

nans,
gd tat ur MIL willing to go ur place to take care of bb, at least no need to carry him to n fro fr 1 place to another. for me, my parents both working so can't supervise the maid in the day, thus it will be a daily shuffle fr MIL place to own place once i go back work. so tiring... then also, at MIL place dun feel so comfy, not own place. anything about bb also cannot really ask MIL coz she's not experienced in caring for bb. then plus, not own mother, cannot 'instruct' her to do something, wait she think i bully her or something. really treading on thin ice man... only hope tat bb grow up fast n b easier to look after.

garden_dreamz, when i go back to work, i will need to shuttle bb to and fro mil's place. now she is coming over to my place cos most of the things are still here. she has yet to buy them. =D i must say i am glaD my relationship with my mil so far has been good. can talk kind. i guess also cos me and my mom's relationship not good ba. i feel everyone else's mother seems to be a good mother leh...my mom cant be bothered with children type. like now, she only come and see my bb less than 10 times since he was brought home. sighs....

wah karrie!! the snake so huge..how come ava or zoo dun come? its outside ur house fence leh...

nans...i dunno about the latching on part leh...coz thot if not latch on properly breast will be painful...but mine not painful leh...also she got lots of milk to suck.....

nans, my mum onli came twice.. the 2nd time is coz my niece wanted to come, then she come one.. cant be bothered wif her too. lucky im okie with my mil too.

nans and gingerleaf,
Haha.. mine just the opposite. My mum was joking with her fren the other day when they mentioned that they didn't see her for a long time. Then my mum told them she kenna "bao". So 24/7 she's engaged. Her fren then say... really?? Your age still got pple want to "bao"??

Then my auntie told them... "Dont belief her lah, she kenna "bao" by her grandchildren."

I really appreciate my parents lah... they are forever on standby mode... sometimes my girl just wink abit, they will automatically self-activate. :) Must soundproof my room already.

yupp so glad the snake was caught. was surprised that it was so huge also--we only caught glimpses of it when it was hiding in the drain.

gingerleaf, haha i had the same idea to cook the snake parts too! but my hubby said he dun need...chey! and ur bb is so cute! haha. Gatsy..gatsby...gatsby...

perlicia, have to pay for the removal coz the snake was inside the drain in my house garden...it only escaped to the drain outside when the pest removal guys smoked it out..yah old folks have their own pride...just ignore it loh...

velvet, we were also hoping that the snake would go away by itself...but no such luck leh hehe.

dodo, your neighbour so brave! none of us dared to go near the snake man!!

bbunny...u won't believe what the zoo and ava said to my hubby over the phone. zoo: "oh, we might not want to pick up the snake because we have a lot already. why don't you CATCH IT YOURSELF???" my hubby went "Catch it myself? Are you serious? You want me to catch a 2-3m python by myself?????" then the woman on the line went "hehehehe"...stoopid...

AVA: "oh we don't do that. why don't you put it in a box or tin and we come and collect??" what tin?? Milo tin?? how to fit?!!?!

WHY do these organisations employ ppl like that huh....hahahaha

nans, wah your P is so nice!! no such luck of that happening in my school sighz....

garden_dreamz, yah childcare arrangemennts really can be a headache...esp since we start work so early in the morning.

I must say I appreciate my mil's help too...altho sometimes she loves to carry bb to sleep and it might be hard to wean off...i guess it shows she really loves him! i'm glad we don;t have the typical mil-dil problems...

karrie, i am trying to wean my bb off carrying to sleep. in the daytime when mil is not around, it works! lol...if he noti, i will carry him till half asleep then put him down when he still awake. he can fall asleep on his own! wonders of babies! lol...when he is good (morning), he can even play by himself then sleep on his own too! lol....*cross fingers and toes this will last* hahahahahaha

ssmummy, ur mom sounds more like my mil leh....grins...little bit she will want to carry liao...grins...

hi ladies, think all mums and mil the same leh, including dads bah! cry or not also carry, and carry to sleep? Think the reasoning is that dun want bb to cry cos otherwise will have wind, and worse, according to my mum lah, so she say carry to sleep better than having wind, cos having wind means will cry non-stop lor. heh, anyways, i try not to think too hard abt it liao. cos need their help.

velvet, of cos if bb cry have to carry and sayang mah...but sometimes bb is not crying, just whimpering or whining....my hb will poke me and say, "bb cry already...must carry," but i feel bb not crying mah...just whining for attention nia, so i just ignore him. then he will quick quick go and pick up bb. pek chek sia.....now my mil not so bad liao...whimper or whine she can tell...=D she also wont pick him up...grins

Nans....
Cross fingers and toes... Haha, guess what, I forgot about the cross toes part!!!!!!!!! After talking to you that day... my girl needs her night feed now... aiyo. Will try to work on it.. :)

hello ppl, i am back at work! oh man, only brought 4 cups and i dun think it's enough for me to express my milk! oh dear.

my poor baby is at my mum's place crying when i called just now cos he dun wan milk bottle again... he must be upset that he woke up and mummy not ard liao! heart pain!

Hello! See you all talking about MILs and FILs and it sounds so familiar. Haha ... Guess it's really a common problem. In my case, it's my FIL who will carry baby a lot. He can coz he's strong mah, unlike my MIL and me. So I used to feel angry with him for fighting with me for baby's attention coz I also wanted to carry my baby to bond with her when she's awake mah. But nowadays all of us are carrying her less. Partly because she can now play with us or by herself while lying in the cot. Also, maybe the "new baby excitement" is wearing off and we're all trying to get back to our usual activities. Heehee... I don't know if anyone of you are also experiencing this...

ssmummy, o no...i am sure she will go back to her routine de.... =D

frostyfiona, i was aso upset when i went back for a sch meeting and bb was crying...guess we all feel the same when we leave our bb...sighs...but still have to work....so...sniff sniff lo

valerie, now my mil and i are able to differentiate bb's cries already...which are whimpering sounds and which are real cries...so we wont pick him up unnecessarily. only me hb lo...cos he every sound that bb makes he will go and pick him up....sighs

my boi cannot sleep in peace these 2 days leh.. sleep suddenly hor can start to whine/cry wor.. no loud sound leh.. nothing.. sobx.. only from 10pm to next day 9am ok.. but during aftern no leh.. longest sleep is half hour.. sometimes few min cry.. then cry very loudly leh.. duno wat happen

any advise?

ling,

my gal's situation is like your boi boi..can sleep throughout the night but during the afternoon, needs to be carried to sleep, and the moment i put her down, wake up and cry. The longest she can sleep is 15min...i also dunno why but i can only console myself that at least she can sleep through the night :p

Unice,
yes, he ok =)..but I tink due to bf feed he also hving watery poo 4 to 5 times a days.
I only know the 6 in 1 jab which had to jab 3 times

did anyone take those jab at polyclinic? Cos the 6 in 1 jab I took at GP near my hse..Is it cheaper?

garden_dreamz
yesyes, my boy also cranky when wake up and he saw anyone he will cry n want to carry ermmmm
my boy dun like to swaddling leh he like hand freehaha..so can slp with hand open.
gal, like gingerleaf said 1st time mummy more or less hv mistakes like me I dun dare to bath my bb alone..haa..sometm I latch him on, when finished feeding n I place him in a sitting position but he vomit out all the milk mayb i had latch him in a wrong position...really scare me ..

Gingerleaf,

yes lor, only access internet at mum's hse
Jayden is hvin diarrhea last week,,, but nw ok liao.. =)
hey, yr gal hv lot of hair..v cutie =)

RE: PD
Any mummies here's PD is Ang Ai Tin? Do u think she ok?
cos last week my boy hving diarrhea and bring him to c Dr Ang, the 1st time we went she ask us to gv him medi n bring her back with the stool the next two days.. Two day ltr when we went back n check the stools but result will b out next 4 days.. So i con't gv my boy medi till last wed and bring him again to Dr ang, the result of the stools is ok...and Dr ang just said to me ...breastfd BB r like tat can poo up to 10x...but the 1st place...she din said this and ask me to test the stools 1st wor.. dun know isiz she wan to play safe....

Mummies, do yr BBs like to rub againist with their face, my bb always do that.. =< n face/eye becm red red...

RE: enfalac
My bb seem to hv pheglm sound when he is slping and I did ask the PD she told me the lung is clear so is ok Do anyone of yr BB taking enfalac and hv this prob??

totoro,
dun b sad, is not yr fault sometimes BB catches virus easilyjust b a brave mummy

karrie,

BIG snake wor ..so scarylucky u notice n get rid of it

dodo
I oso get a musical mobile for my boy oni, dun noe wat toys to buy leh..keke

re: bottlefeed

I do hv this prob too so I try to pump out n feed him instead of latching.. Cos he reject bottlefeed if I latch him often

re: Breastfeed
Do mummies here cont bf when start wk?

Pinky: heard that enfa is quite sweet and heaty. My boi oso on enfa and doesnt poo poo everyday and owaz in difficult.. changed to friso, now poo everyday and ez.. :D

Supacat: yr gal oso like tat.. how old your gal now?? my coming to 7 wks only... sigh.. y like tat..

nans, yah... still have to work lor.. try not to think so much... luckily my mum is ard to supervise the maid and look after my boy. if not i more worried.

pinky, i still cont bf when work. today first day of work. feel quite good cos stayed at home too long liao, but on the other hand, cos cant be with my boy like as usual... feel upset...