(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mel

wat abt child care for Mathias?
Like that he can learn new things while u can concentrate on mikayla.

Actully colics dun last forever, will be better after maybe 6 mths, wat abt ask ur mum to pop by and help now in the day time. Things might be better next yr

I am up now cos ze fever is now 39 again.
Gave him antibotics. No choice already. Fever yoyoing.

Waste , after finishing med, dun wan to sleep, now watching playhouse disney. Faints

1 lobang to share

i saw at the Mt E gruadian(nt sure other gurdian have or not) having promotion for gain IQ 1.8kg at 49 but need to purchase something above $30.

and at the same time they have drypers promotions at 2 pack for 33.45...

so its good for mummies whos kiddo is using drypers and drinking Qain IQ...

or if u have others things to buy at grudian also can take advantage of this promotion

twinkle

not convenient for me to post at facebook cos a lot of my friends are there....

i know fever is not that bad, baby ze is still behaving as per normal other then the temp is high and not drinking as much food..i am actually not very worried

the stress part is mil keep saying in her mouth the temp cannot be so high, i know where her concern is(she scare will affect the brain) but the PD has already say the temp will be there for at least a few days going up and down. he even say the high temp does not mean it is very serous must obverse his attitute and behaviour. my mil is also there then PD says all this...arrghhh

she ask me want to bring to another PD or go to KKH or not...

just now i call the clinic, the nurse say the antibotics will take abt 3 days( i only start last night) before the temp goes down. i ask her abt affecting the brain, she say only when 41 above then will affect...

so stress stress

hi choco, do spong your boy frequently, helps to bring down temperature, let him drink barley if he likes, else more more water.

my boy every month or every other month also kenna fever, and always hit 39deg, am immune to it liao, hee hee. Not to worry too much, as long as he still behave normally. that bullet thing inserted to buttock, is similar to nurofen, according to my PD. I never try the bullet thing before for Sam as my hb is not very for that idea, he rather Sam takes medicine orally. Hope Ze gets well soon.

my boy every mth kenna 39deg, and NO, he didn't have brain damaged...but in fact, he is learning very fast, haahahaa. Monkey see, monkey do...

tiny

thanks for ur reply...

for ur boy usually how long will the fever last?

my inlaws has the feeling that the medicine is 'xian dian', after taking the fever will immediately go down

now the fever is 38.5, if later in the noon go up to 39, i will give him bufen.

choco,

my pd suggestion of adminstering medication for fever is alt between panadol and bufen....start with either one and three hrs later the other...which is to say if 1pm tke bufen,4pm take panadol...and medication is to be given till fever no more...dun stop medication once fever is down....and fever will be at the highest in the middle of the night....

wiselyn

bufen is prescibed my GP, my PD was not very supportive of bufen for reason he did not say.
he just say panadol is sufficient, no need to give bufen.

but given this yo yo situation, i guess i have no choice too

ya i know, i did not stop, but the fever is very stubborn.

when i insert the buttock med toegther with panadol, the fever go to normal already, i still got continue with the panadol but after 6 hrs, it creep back up to 39....thats the issue lor "(

choco,
tat time melcolm high fever last a few days after tat it will drop suddenly 1.. take note may hav rashes whole body.. oso known as roseola.. aka fake measles..

i did bring melcolm to Yu Guo previously.. u may 1 2 consider.. i dono isit coincident or what, after the massage and just 1 "yao bao" from Yu Guo, his fever drops..

hi choco, my son's fever usually lasted 3-5days. I don't bother take leave also cos' i can't do much at home, just have to call home check on him and also instruct maid to spong him more often. If am home, i also can't do much for him and also he is even more cranky when am home. Fever will take 1 week to subside and stabilised, not 'xian dan'.

choco,
Take care cos recently lots of virus ard. My 2 gals was down with virus infection last week that cos them to vomit and diarrehia... luckily now ok liao.

Was thinking if me, how nice, then, i can slim down...

Tinyvoice,
Yap, was doing the Leapfrog BP cos i wanna get the let go school dvd myself too. Tat was one of the biggest headache spree, but luckily all dvds received. Whew... O, i dun have spare leh. Cos usually order accordingly unless sometime i blur enter wrongly.

Btw, currently am doing the 3-in-1 spree for letter factory, talking factory and let go + 26 flash card. It is pre-order at USD20.99. Let me know if u wanna order.

Nins,
How r u too? Me still bz, and still addictive to online shopping.
Once started, cant stopped. Plus work wise quit bz... Been thinking not doing enough for my gal leh. Dun now what to tech her now...

Sang,
Online shopping is addictive, when u cant buy, but felt like buying, spree helps. Hahahaa.,.. the worst of spree is arrangement for collection. Cos me very slow in replying and so some need items urgently. Luckily, most of the mummies and some dad are very kind to me.

an_Gal

just came back from yu guo...as usual my boy cry lor..huang yi shi prescribe powder medicine, yao bao and the 'yi mi cao bian dou'....

i think its my fault that he sick, really have been feeding him rubbish when mil went to genting.

rc cola,
Dun feel sianz lah. Think u shld feel gd, look at the attempt that ur boss wanna u to stay. It jus meant u r GOOD!
As long as u made ur decision, jus let it b. Family is more impt.

Hi Ocean, i have the 5in1 set leapfrog one. My boy don't like the letter factory leh, haven't let him try others of the same series. I thot he is going sch next yr, want to let him see the leapfrog go to sch dvd to get him prepared abit.

An_gal: can your player play the dvd?

Oic.
Me too have the 5-in-1 and thus order this new dvd. My elder gal loves letter factory and story telling. Quite useful lah.. for me lasted longer, cos it was brought for my elder one, then now my younger one watching together.

Am tentatively not doing spree on individual dvds cos trying to clear those that arrives.

tinyvoice,
yap can play.. but like what u say, Melcolm not really interested.. he only watch abit of the singing part.. when I 1 2 play the leapfrog dvd, he will say "dont want" and want me to play Elmo and Thomas Train instead hehe..

choco,
hows ze? getting better? don blame urself lah.. i oso feed Melcolm tibits.. n fyi, he eats biscuits everyday ! he is a biscuit addict !

Choco

Hope that Ze is getting better.. perhaps it's too heaty, let him drink more water k.

Mel
Dun worry as time goes by and Mikayla grows bigger, you will find it easier to cope with the 2.. I am like you, dislike having a stranger at home. tho i thought of having a maid next time, so that i can bring meg to sch and leave bb with her.. but then when i think back, better not, who knows what the maid will do with the baby when i am out of the house with meg..

Next year will be a tough year for me, carrying Kea and bring meg to sch and fetch her back again..

Btw i have decided that i will quit and take care of the home affairs while hubby goes out and earns money for us :p

baby ze's fever has subside..thanks for all the concern
i think the tui na is really good....

guess its helps to absorb the western medicine faster...really the next day fever subside...i brought him for the tui na today again

its could be his water intake was lesser that few days + no fruits + eat tibits

morning mummies...

choco, zhuzhu,
do ur intend to take the H1N1 vaccine? heard frm news is gd for pregnant woman to take then the baby have immunity oso..

Choco

I am here.. busy with work plus browsing webby for holiday!! Yeah yeah.. I have not been holidaying every since I got preg and baby no. 2 in tow!! So now am really getting very very very excited about going for holiday ler!!!!

Great to hear that your baby is well now..

Btw, I think tui na really works :p

choco,
ya, i'm going to ask gynae on my next visit also.. jus worry got side effects.. i call my GP downstairs, they say vaccine will arrive in 2wks time hehe..

Choco
Hehe now my whole brain is occupied with H O L I D A Y :p thinking of happy things will increase supply haha.. last wk a bit stress, supply really dip a lot..

choco,
so sorry just log in to the thread today since last week. Glad that Ze's fever has gone down. That time in FB mention tuina is also at yu guo lo. My younger gal also very weak, always have fever now and then so i abit immune liao. Once her fever starts i will usually feed fever med,then followed by tuina and the chinese med lo. The chinese med is really good, usually fever subsibe in 2days time if taken,but the med really very "pai jia" see my gal eat i feel so pitiful for her.

congrats on getting a gal. be prepared to burn your pocket. gals got a LOT to buy.

twinkle

yaya, the chinese med super not nice, ze rejects it...my mil has to hold his head and force it in...
i stop after 2 dosage, scared he will hurt himself in the battle process..

gynae only 80% confirm wor, actually i have not told my friends, scared like gynae see wrongly, sikally the 80% ger become 80% boy

he says if the pointed thing is ponting down is a ger and he pointed up is a boy...but the thing is, there is a pointed thing..so i also blur

nining,
Do you know which WordWorld DVD got the doggie? I bough Welcome to WordWorld, the dog only appearred in 1 or 2 stories only. Ivan likes the dog...recently he is following the DVD and speaks some alphabets, hb keen to buy more but must have dog inside wor.

There was a formal function on last Sat and I was required to wear office wear. Not a single previous covered shoes can be fit so hb asked me to tell ppl i am pregnant, water retention so got to wear open toes...faintzzzz

Last night went to esplanade, found no nursing room so went to open air sit at dark corner to nurse my baby....suddenly a cockroach run towards me, i jumped down fr the bench. So scary

re:point thing

i also not sure lei, that time blur blur also nv ask gynae...
he did show me the point thing is pointing downward, so it nv occur to me then...
i am thinking is that the urine tube or something like that..

anyway, next mth can confirm..

my gynae do the test like very late one lei..the triple test will be down when i am in 18wks, and the detailed scan in 22 wks...*scratch head*..like very late hor...but i did qn the nurse and gynae lei, they say now still too small, not accurate..duh

i read the other thread like all done liao lei

this is the detail explanation in Babycentre.com

Second trimester screening

This is based on blood tests which are carried out between 15 and 20 weeks of pregnancy. The tests measure various "markers" in your blood:

• free or total hCG (human chorionic gonadotrophin)

• unconjugated E3 (oestriol)

• AFP (alpha fetoprotein)

• inhibin A

If you are carrying a baby with Down's syndrome, you will have higher than average levels of hCG and inhibin A, and lower levels of AFP and uE3 in your blood.

There are several variations of this test available:

• The double test: measures two markers - hCG and uE3

• The triple test: measures three markers - hCG, uE3 and AFP – this is the one usually available in Singapore.

• The quadruple test: measures four markers - hCG, AFP, uE3 and inhibin A.

but it mention the triple test can only detects 65% of Down...duh...it mention the 1st trimesters test is more accurate

my doc did take the neck fold measurement but he just check as if a routine check...